• Bookmark

    Battery Operated Candles

Battery Operated Candles

5,291 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

Battery Operated Candles has a consumer rating of 4.8 stars from 5,291 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Battery Operated Candles most frequently mention customer service, free shipping and coupon code. Battery Operated Candles ranks 3rd among Candles sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 96.5%
Positive
5,108
Neutral
133
Negative
50
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Had a question and called customer service and the agent was very friendly and helpful

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Battery Operated Candles?
Top Positive Review

“Very easy to navigate and check out”

Denise C.
8/23/20

Very easy to navigate and check out. I was very happy to find some favorite battery operated Candle Impressions candles here. I look forward to receiving them! Update: Yay... I received my order quickly and I'm enjoying my new candles, with a few set aside as gifts. I was really impressed with how they made sure each item was securely wrapped and protected from damage. I will certainly order again and I've shared their website with friends and family.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Your bag and how it works is very challenging”

Peggy A.
5/17/20

Your bag and how it works is very challenging. Nothing that says when you enter an items you click continue shopping.

See critical reviews

Reviews (5,291)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (44)
denisec563
Denise C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase

Very easy to navigate and check out. I was very happy to find some favorite battery operated Candle Impressions candles here. I look forward to receiving them!

Update: Yay... I received my order quickly and I'm enjoying my new candles, with a few set aside as gifts. I was really impressed with how they made sure each item was securely wrapped and protected from damage. I will certainly order again and I've shared their website with friends and family.

avas53
Ava S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
Verified purchase

Choosing my product and checkout was easy. The only thing that I'm not seeing is my estimated arrival time. Thank you. Sincerely, Ava

glendoraw20
Glendora W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 27th, 2020
Verified purchase

The online experience to view products and place order went smoothly. Delivery was timely. I wanted the eternity frameless candles for funeral for my dad's passing. We placed a picture on the front and gave one to each family member. They thought this was an excellent idea VS using a flame candle. We are all happy with the quality of the candles. We will definitely recommend your company to others and will purchase additional as needed. Thank you for your service.

peggya25
Peggy A.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 17th, 2020
Verified purchase

Your bag and how it works is very challenging. Nothing that says when you enter an items you click continue shopping.

lindag1168
LINDA G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 8th, 2020
Verified purchase

found exactly what I was looking for on your site HOWEVER, MERCHANDISE WAS DELIEVRED WITH CANDLE SEPARATED FROM LANTERN BASE AND ONE LAMTERN HAD WIRE DETACHED SO IT DOESN'T WORK. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

caroll414
Carol L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 24th, 2019
Verified purchase

love that you have so many products to choose from. However, I thought I was receiving ALL battery operated items but one was a plug in electric item. So not sure if it was a mispick or if I misread it on your website. And one of the 15 foot cluster lights has a mind of its own - comes on and flashes or twinkles at odd times despite setting the feature and timer! Overall happy though.

nancyb927
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2019

We have had battery operated candles with the dual light bulbs, for years. I ordered 5 more candles and more dual light bulbs. When I opened the candles today, I was extremely disappointed. At first I thought they were plastic. I think they are just very thin piece of metal. Our old ones are heavy brass and we have loved them. These are quite inferior and we are just very disappointed they have let that happen to their product.

susanh983
Susan H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 8th, 2020
Verified purchase

Happy 10% off coupon worked

The snow globe portion wasn't attached to the base when I took it out of packaging. It was in taped styrofoam, so maybe it looked fine prior to shipping. I asked someone who owned this item (purchased locally) if it was supposed to be attached (it was), and I super-glued it easily enough.

pennyb121
Penny B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020
Verified purchase

Fast and easy ordering. Love the different size outdoor candles. I have purchased outdoor candles from 2 other well know companies and I have to say that these candles are more realistic and shine a lot brighter . The whole candle has a warm glow and not just a tiny light at the top!!! I would highly recommend purchasing from Battery Operated Candles. I will be making future purchases.

annw358
Ann W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase

I have used this site for several years. I have been satisfied for the most part but disappointed a few times with inferior products.

robins509
Robin S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 13th, 2020
Verified purchase

I was ordering and shipping to another person. Your information screens do not allow for the billing name and the shipping name to be different. In the end, I sent the product to the correct address, but to the attention of the wrong person.

roseh189
Rose H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2020
Verified purchase

Was disappointed with the flat shipping rate. I guess for people who order large amounts it's good but my original order was for $10.90 and that doubled with the shipping fee. Wish I had a large enough space to warrant the flat shipping rate.

stephenl543
Stephen L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 28th, 2020
Verified purchase

I'm returning to buy a candle to replace one from this site I bought previously. I'm not thrilled the battery door features no screw despite there being a hole for one since that is why I'm in need of a replacement. The battery door bulges badly and has now cracked from the weight of the batteries and the gravity of their downward thrust position when candle is upright. Had this problem been remedied when I called the company some time ago I would be purchasing many more of these candles but since I was told no screw would be sent I won't invest in more than this one replacement. I'd love to buy a whole set of them if I didn't feel foolish in doing so as they'll only break like this one did in time.

joannk59
JoAnn K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 26th, 2019
Verified purchase

I placed a call to customer service to inquire as to why a coupon code (BF25) did not work. The man who answered told me "don't pay full" is not a legitimate site and there is no such coupon. I then went back to the don't pay full website, found a 10% coupon for batteryoperatedcandles.netTHAT WORKED. I feel the rep was not honest with me and was not interested in understanding and satisfying my concern.

edn94
Ed N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 5th, 2019
Verified purchase

Of the 4 candle lanterns received (3) were very noisey operating and (1) did not work which you replaced with another noisy operating lantern. It would be recommended that you don't order from that supplier.
Not worth 40.00 dollars per unit....
ED

joannad61
Joanna D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 12th, 2019
Verified purchase

Shopping is super easy online. Lights are a little pricey so I hope they last. However, lots of choices to use for twinkling lights.

melodys91
melody s.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 16th, 2019
Verified purchase

tRYING TO SEND CHRISTMAS GIFTS BUT NO GIFT OPTION . I AM ALSO ORDERING FOR CLIENTS AS I'M AN INTERIOR DESIGNER. I EMAILED ASKING IF THERE IS A TRADE DISCOUNT BUT GOT NO RESPONSE. ALSO WAS CONCERNED ABOUT THE GIFTS ARRIVING ON TIME FOR CHRISTMAS BUT SITE DOESN'T OFFER DELIVERY TIME OPTIONS

laurik8
Lauri K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2019
Verified purchase

Found a snow globe by chance on your site a few days ago. Luckily I took a picture of it or never would've found it. Your website wouldn't acknowledge the item until I spent 10 minutes Trying to find it using different ways. Very frustrating. Thankfully I was able to find it.

johnw2185
John W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 28th, 2019
Verified purchase

I bought these candles as they used AA Batteries. I didn't realize how little of the candle would be illuminated. They serve my purpose but I will need to figure a way to dress up the bottom of the candle. For the price they are a good buy.

karens1598
Karen S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 10th, 2020
Verified purchase

Bought different color of these a couple weeks ago. So far, so good! Now I need the white ones! Great service and fast shipping!

barbaran127
Barbara N.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 18th, 2019
Verified purchase

Have ordered many times. Website very confusing this time. Did not recognize my email. Very frustrated...almost gave up,but needed votives for a party.

virginiag113
Virginia G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 16th, 2020
Verified purchase

I love these lantern! I thought that I ordered the Santa with dogs and instead received the Santa with. Deer. I will go back and review my original order to see whether I made the mistake or your company did.

pattis206
Patti S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2020
Verified purchase

Looking for candles to put in lanterns around pool. Hope these work and don't melt in the Georgia sun.
Great!

joycet38
Joyce T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 28th, 2019
Verified purchase

I couldn't find the definition of run rail on your product description, I seriously thought to purchase from someone else.

pamm145
Pam M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 7th, 2019
Verified purchase

Site is not very user friendly and there was no place to have a gift card inserted. As my order IS a gift.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Battery Operated Candles staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

earlk29
Earl K.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Battery Operated Candles?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.8
10,580 reviews
Have a question about Battery Operated Candles?