• Bookmark

    British Heritage Brands

British Heritage Brands

61 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

British Heritage Brands has a consumer rating of 4.2 stars from 61 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with British Heritage Brands most frequently mention british heritage and fast delivery. British Heritage Brands ranks 3rd among Memorabilia sites.

  • Service
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Shipping
    7
  • Quality
    7
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 66.7%
Positive
18
Neutral
0
Negative
9
View ratings trends
How would you rate British Heritage Brands?
Top Positive Review

“Great quality and speedy delivery”

Bernice H.
3/23/21

Ordered kids underground t-shirt and ladies underground socks. Excellent quality and items arrived when expected. Second time purchasing (this is a gift, bought same for own son at xmas 2020). Those items have lasted very well. Worn and washed every week and they still look like when we bought them.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Absolute con, ghastly company, they won't respond to anything, either email, text or phone!”

Migle M.
6/26/21

This is an absolute con. Only buy if you are absolutely certain of your size (and their sizes do not follow usual UK sizes either!) as it you need to return or exchange anything they will not respond to anything, by either phone, text or email. They go completely radio silence. I bought 2 sizes in the same item, and would like to keep one, but need to return the other, but there is simply no response from them and I was within their notional '14 day rule' that is an absolute joke! For Cambridge tops I would go for Ryder & Amies who are actually based in Cambridge and tried and tested - much better quality material too.

See critical reviews

Reviews (61)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

berniceh66
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 23rd, 2021
Verified purchase

Ordered kids underground t-shirt and ladies underground socks. Excellent quality and items arrived when expected. Second time purchasing (this is a gift, bought same for own son at xmas 2020). Those items have lasted very well. Worn and washed every week and they still look like when we bought them.

miglem2
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 26th, 2021
Verified purchase

This is an absolute con. Only buy if you are absolutely certain of your size (and their sizes do not follow usual UK sizes either!) as it you need to return or exchange anything they will not respond to anything, by either phone, text or email. They go completely radio silence. I bought 2 sizes in the same item, and would like to keep one, but need to return the other, but there is simply no response from them and I was within their notional '14 day rule' that is an absolute joke! For Cambridge tops I would go for Ryder & Amies who are actually based in Cambridge and tried and tested - much better quality material too.

Tip for consumers:
Absolute con, do not use. Non existant customer services, poor quality etc.

Products used:
Cambridge top

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
verah64
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 15th, 2021
Verified purchase

Love the cute little Harry Potter outfit, can't wait for my newborn great grandson to grow big enough to fit into it. Good quality and excellent service.

stephanieb1786
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 20th, 2021
Verified purchase

The item arrived in a timely manner but the purchased item was broken into pieces inside the box. Better packaging to insure item is protected would have been nice. Or place the gift box in a larger box with more bubble wrap. I paid for ~$10 in shipping so that should be adequate for proper packaging. In spite of this, I'd still like to see if I can get a replacement as I would really like to gift this mug to someone.

maryl1989
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 19th, 2021
Verified purchase

I have placed several orders with this company, I am very pleased with the quality of the product. The sweatshirts are comfortable and warm, and the material is first-rate. I only wish they sold matching sweatpants. The first question my sister asked after receiving the sweatshirt was, "do they sell matching sweatpants?" In the future please add matching sweatpants to your product line. I have a large family and plan to purchase sweatshirts for everyone. LOL

Tip for consumers:
Order a size up, I found the sweatshirts fit better a size larger. The tee shirts are larger so order a size down.

Products used:
I purchased Hoodie sweatshirts and a couple of tee shirts. I love their products, the quality of the products is great.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
catrionam13
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 15th, 2021

Ordered a hoodie which arrived in just a couple of days. It's great quality and has washed really well too. Very happy with my purchase

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
mitchellw102
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2021
Verified purchase

Replacing my London metro socks after wearing them out. Found the socks and they were shipped quickly. Thanks.

howardc245
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 30th, 2021
Verified purchase

Excellent delivery and despatch service. Order a few days before the festive season, delivered before Xmas.

callin
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2021
Verified purchase

Ordered an oxford uni hoody for my daughter she's delighted and so am I. The quality is spot on and it's a great fit. I will use them again with no hesitation. Prices are really good considering how well made it is I'm tempted to buy another one.

burlam
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 18th, 2020
Verified purchase

I purchase an item from their site on 11.12.2020 and even in 18.12.2020 I didn't get anything. The phone number is swiched off.

janetb1358
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 16th, 2021
Verified purchase

Having ordered a size too small I have had no response to my requests to return the garment and exchange it for another in a larger size. Just been ignored after three attempts to e mail and phone.

magdalenad24
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 25th, 2021
Verified purchase

Quick and easy. Great value and fabulous quality. Never got such a good stuff for such little money. I'm amazed I'm glad that I found British Heritage.

pierrem112
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 20th, 2021
Verified purchase

Pleasant homepage, prompt delivery, ordered items are well manufactured, the given size information to make my choice are accurate.
I am really pleased with my purchase and the whole experience.
Thank you.

robertr2059
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2020

The hoodie seems to be well made and I like it. The price was reasonable. If you live in the United States, don't bother paying extra for Tracked & Signed. Your package can be tracked for free using the the USPS Informed Delivery service.

chriss3376
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 16th, 2021
Verified purchase

Emailed company to query an order, no reply. Tried to phone but.' this number is not receiving calls'

carolh752
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2020

Hufflepuff hoodie requested next day delivery at 4pm for a gift, it arrived well presented in a nice British Heritage Box.

jaynem115
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 4th, 2021

I have been trying to get in touch for two weeks to return some items and I am being completely ignored. No reply to email and phone number provided is not in use!

ashley6
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 31st, 2021
Verified purchase

Great quality badge for a great price. Will definitely use these again. Many thanks

elained259
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 25th, 2021
Verified purchase

Purchased a hoodie, very poor quality. Tried to contact British Heritage to return and get refund. Have repeatedly tried to phone, sent numerous emails but no reply. What a terrible company.

veronicaa92
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 1st, 2019
Verified purchase

British Heritage was the only one on the entire internet that had this London Jacket. Not even Amazon had this product! Reasonable price, shipped immediately from England to Los Angeles, got the jacket in days, perfect condition, very smooth transaction! I would definitely do business with them again! The best!

annb1093
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 9th, 2021
Verified purchase

The shirts were bought on behalf of my cousin in Australia. She was very pleased with them. Both of us were notified regularly on the shipping of the goods and they arrived fairly quickly. Have recently bought some more things from this company.

martinc485
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 9th, 2020

BH Brands were communicative and helpful throughout. Despite a small setback, they were not only quick to correct, but quick to accept responsibility, too. I will be shopping with them again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
shajahanm1
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2021
Verified purchase

The site has many quality British heritage items and is easy to use. The baseball caps are licensed and of good quality. Delivery was fast and well packaged.

Products used:
Baseball caps.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
lw482
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 5th, 2020

The order was easy in line and received quickly, well packaged. Attractive products at a very reasonable price

kareng1618
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 17th, 2021
Verified purchase

Great products. Excellent quality sweatshirts. Quick delivery. I sent one to a German friend and that was delivered promptly. Very pleased. Thank you.

Products used:
Cambridge Sweatshirts x 2

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the British Heritage Brands staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

mariej101
MARIE J.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about British Heritage Brands?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.2
60 reviews
Have a question about British Heritage Brands?