• Bookmark

    British Heritage Brands

British Heritage Brands

77 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

British Heritage Brands has a consumer rating of 3.87 stars from 77 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with British Heritage Brands most frequently mention great quality, british heritage and fast delivery.British Heritage Brands ranks 3rd among Memorabilia sites.

  • Service
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Shipping
    8
  • Quality
    8

This company does not typically respond to reviews

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 56.3%
Positive
18
Neutral
0
Negative
14
View ratings trends
How would you rate British Heritage Brands?
Top Positive Review

“Phenomenal hoodie”

Peter R.
5/5/22

I bought the hoodie as a test. The quality turned out to be amazing. Great color after I washed it. Feels amazing too. It was a gift and turned out to be a Hit! We love the quality, it has sufficient amount of cotton although I'd hope for 80%+ but feels great still. I gotta say it flew to Canada intact so my fellow Canadians don't be shy it seems legit and great quality. I have yet to try the zipper version. Cheers

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Left with a Royal Mail postage fee due to insufficient postage payment!”

Stephanie E.
5/13/22

Ordered a Union Jack night dress with free shipping, only to be left with a bill to cover postage as it wasn't sufficient enough! Put me right off making any further orders from the website. Disappointed

See critical reviews

Reviews (77)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

peterr1295
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2022

I bought the hoodie as a test. The quality turned out to be amazing. Great color after I washed it. Feels amazing too. It was a gift and turned out to be a Hit! We love the quality, it has sufficient amount of cotton although I'd hope for 80%+ but feels great still. I gotta say it flew to Canada intact so my fellow Canadians don't be shy it seems legit and great quality. I have yet to try the zipper version. Cheers

Products used:
LE129GN Unisex London England Hoodie Hooded Sweatshirt Grey Navy XS-2XL × 1
L
£21.99

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
arifi4
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 15th, 2022

Great service, quick delivery, brilliant products!
I am really happy with my purchase, when my daughters mini tshirts arrived she was over the moon with it. Thankyou soo much

alanm959
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 15th, 2022
Verified purchase

Great service, fast and well priced. In stock unlike the official store and well packaged.

stephaniee824
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 13th, 2022
Verified purchase

Ordered a Union Jack night dress with free shipping, only to be left with a bill to cover postage as it wasn't sufficient enough! Put me right off making any further orders from the website. Disappointed

oliviaw265
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 18th, 2022

Good overall service, easy to use website, lovely product and good time between ordering and delivery. Only issue was it was delivered over the gate and left in the rain, product was dry but slight damn smell so had to air out. Not ideal as a present, and worth noting for other customers to note.

nicolas142
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 1st, 2022
Verified purchase

Nice magnet, pleased with the quality and it arrived on time. Thankyou

alees1
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 15th, 2022

Although was bit worried saw few bad reviews and contacted seller, she informed me that during November and december she was ill though lack of service. I found service and product great.

margaretp1111
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 14th, 2022
Verified purchase

I ordered three items - two were fine.
The third was described as a boxed set of two coasters.
I received one unboxed coaster, and an email I sent making the point that the item was not as per the description has remained unanswered.
It seems to me that I am due a refund.

janeh663
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 15th, 2022

Harry Potter hoodie fantastic quality perfect. Thank you. Pleazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzed

kirsteent
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 7th, 2022
Verified purchase

Orders an item on the 31st May. Paid extra postage as was guaranteed delivery on time. However the parcel was delivered too late I have contacted the company twice with regards to a return and refund. Both E mails have been ignored.

berniceh66
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 23rd, 2021
Verified purchase

Ordered kids underground t-shirt and ladies underground socks. Excellent quality and items arrived when expected. Second time purchasing (this is a gift, bought same for own son at xmas 2020). Those items have lasted very well. Worn and washed every week and they still look like when we bought them.

howardc245
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 30th, 2021
Verified purchase

Excellent delivery and despatch service. Order a few days before the festive season, delivered before Xmas.

verah64
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 15th, 2021
Verified purchase

Love the cute little Harry Potter outfit, can't wait for my newborn great grandson to grow big enough to fit into it. Good quality and excellent service.

maryl1989
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 19th, 2021
Verified purchase

I have placed several orders with this company, I am very pleased with the quality of the product. The sweatshirts are comfortable and warm, and the material is first-rate. I only wish they sold matching sweatpants. The first question my sister asked after receiving the sweatshirt was, "do they sell matching sweatpants?" In the future please add matching sweatpants to your product line. I have a large family and plan to purchase sweatshirts for everyone. LOL

Tip for consumers:
Order a size up, I found the sweatshirts fit better a size larger. The tee shirts are larger so order a size down.

Products used:
I purchased Hoodie sweatshirts and a couple of tee shirts. I love their products, the quality of the products is great.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
peemk
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2022

This shop taken my money but never deliver stuff i paid for and never respond to my emails. Also phone number does not exist. You guys must be careful! Btw, i ordered from abroad ( Thailand) and am so upset with this shop!

erlingb2
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 15th, 2022
Verified purchase

Difficult to give review when I have't yet received my ordered sweater

catrionam13
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 15th, 2021

Ordered a hoodie which arrived in just a couple of days. It's great quality and has washed really well too. Very happy with my purchase

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
miglem2
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 26th, 2021
Verified purchase

This is an absolute con. Only buy if you are absolutely certain of your size (and their sizes do not follow usual UK sizes either!) as it you need to return or exchange anything they will not respond to anything, by either phone, text or email. They go completely radio silence. I bought 2 sizes in the same item, and would like to keep one, but need to return the other, but there is simply no response from them and I was within their notional '14 day rule' that is an absolute joke! For Cambridge tops I would go for Ryder & Amies who are actually based in Cambridge and tried and tested - much better quality material too.

Tip for consumers:
Absolute con, do not use. Non existant customer services, poor quality etc.

Products used:
Cambridge top

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
stephanieb1786
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 20th, 2021
Verified purchase

The item arrived in a timely manner but the purchased item was broken into pieces inside the box. Better packaging to insure item is protected would have been nice. Or place the gift box in a larger box with more bubble wrap. I paid for ~$10 in shipping so that should be adequate for proper packaging. In spite of this, I'd still like to see if I can get a replacement as I would really like to gift this mug to someone.

mitchellw102
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2021
Verified purchase

Replacing my London metro socks after wearing them out. Found the socks and they were shipped quickly. Thanks.

agas4
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 15th, 2022

Great quality product! Super quick delivery! Exactly what I was expected to be! Highly recommend! Thank you!

chriss3376
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 16th, 2021
Verified purchase

Emailed company to query an order, no reply. Tried to phone but.' this number is not receiving calls'

callin
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2021
Verified purchase

Ordered an oxford uni hoody for my daughter she's delighted and so am I. The quality is spot on and it's a great fit. I will use them again with no hesitation. Prices are really good considering how well made it is I'm tempted to buy another one.

jaynem115
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 4th, 2021

I have been trying to get in touch for two weeks to return some items and I am being completely ignored. No reply to email and phone number provided is not in use!

janetb1358
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 16th, 2021
Verified purchase

Having ordered a size too small I have had no response to my requests to return the garment and exchange it for another in a larger size. Just been ignored after three attempts to e mail and phone.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the British Heritage Brands staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

mariej101
MARIE J.
Typically does not respond to reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about British Heritage Brands?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.9
75 reviews
Have a question about British Heritage Brands?