• Bookmark

    Blinds UK

Corporate Values

Overview

Blinds UK has a consumer rating of 2.92 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Blinds UK most frequently mention customer service problems. Blinds UK ranks 24th among Blinds sites.

View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Blinds UK?
Top Positive Review

“Vapeshop”

Vape m.
11/16/20

VAPE MONKEY Amman Welcome to VAPE MONKEY Amman, the Jordan's largest online vape eliquid store and supplier of vape kits, vape tanks and replacement coils. Our mission is to provide you with the best quality e-liquids and vape hardware at the best possible prices. https://vape-amman.com/

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“The worst customer service”

D L.
6/16/17

The worst customer service I've ever had! Waiting three days for delivery, but they failed three times. Eventually told me they lost my goods! The sales team even hung up my phone after I requested my refund. Super rude and unprofessional company!

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

vapem4
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 16th, 2020

VAPE MONKEY Amman
Welcome to VAPE MONKEY Amman, the Jordan's largest online vape eliquid store and supplier of vape kits, vape tanks and replacement coils. Our mission is to provide you with the best quality e-liquids and vape hardware at the best possible prices.

https://vape-amman.com/

ryane11
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 13th, 2014

I fell in love with my roman blinds the moment I received them! The pattern is really nice and they look great whether up or down. I would have never thought I could get such an amazing product at such a reasonable price. Highly recommend them

tinas30
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 12th, 2014

The pleated blinds that I ordered from Blindsuk.net are a treat! They were incredibly easy to install, the colour is pleasant to the eye. Will be buying from them soon for other rooms in the house. Excellent product and delivery service overall.

dl150
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 16th, 2017

The worst customer service I've ever had!
Waiting three days for delivery, but they failed three times.
Eventually told me they lost my goods!
The sales team even hung up my phone after I requested my refund.
Super rude and unprofessional company!

paulc296
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 14th, 2017

Customer service? What customer service - Basically my complaint is being ignored and they refuse to talk to you.

neilg18
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 3rd, 2016

I have been using this company for years to make, made to measure blinds. I've recently ordered a blind, but the client cancelled. All simple. I emailed them the day after it was ordered, and received a helpful email, saying I'm sure it will be fine to refund. Then I get a ' computer says no'. I explained, but clearly they are now employing staff that would rather loose an 8 year relationship, that credit 32 pounds. And she is doggit about it. I'm most annoyed because apparently their refund policy doesn't relate to made to measure... But that's vertically all they sell!
Any way, there's plenty of other companies offering the same product. My advice, use anyone else. Blinds4u are apparently very good..

philippam1
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 14th, 2016

Over 20 blinds purchased BUT this last experience WILL BE THE LAST
The website explains how to measure as we always have (Stating they deduct for the recess) and in fact these last two blinds were replacing their original blinds and we used the very same measurements. HOWEVER their get out is in their terms and conditions which gives them a 2-5 mm tolerance hence when their supplier (a new one I was told) does not take the stated opening allowance off they WILL NOT HELP. I was assured as a gesture of good will they would be altered FOC, which was revoked once the blinds were returned and we were charged an extra £47 to alter two blinds. Most of my calls were greeted by an answer phone and emails took two days to answer, operators refused to give me any second names and the website contravenes e-commerce regulations as they do not state any company details. I found they are linked with CB Denco Ltd who has one director only, who is linked with curtains-blinds.co.uk the websites are identical. That Director is Romanian and so are other associates, they were also linked with CA Unitrade Ltd but that company is in liquidation. From what I have read this is just an internet ordering machine and some of their suppliers are Romanian too. Recourse is extremely hard to achieve, there is no official complaints procedure on their website and from our experience nobody cares you have wasted your money on a product unfit for purpose, how can you have a made to measure blind when they give themselves tolerances in their T&Cs so the blind will not fit into your recess! We stated on every occasion we had had dozens of blinds from them in the past and if solved amicably would have ordered more but now we will avoid them hence this review.

mollym25
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
May 26th, 2016

I spent hundreds of pounds on blinds for my new house all of which arrived with chains so short I cannot reach them to open & close the blinds.

When I questioned this I was told that it was my responsibility to contact BLINDSUK to tell them my window's 'installation height' was higher than standard (20what is standard?!?!) so the 'formula' their factory use to calculate the chain length could be altered. BUT at no point during the purchase process was this question raised or made clear. Meaning I would have to be a blinds mind reading genius to know this could be an issue. I've checked again & again - I DID NOT MISS ANYTHING. But all I am told over & over by an unhelpful, wittering customer services person (who simply write reams of bilge & jargon about Ts&Cs & factory formulas in response to all emails rather than just being helpful or trying to rectify the problem) that this is all my fault.

Last time I checked I was not a blithering idiot likely to order blinds that would not be fit for purpose for the hell of it so I suggest the issue lies in the lack of functionality of BlindsUk's website. Why am I being penalised for this?!

One of he blinds I bought also broke the first time I used it & rather than send a better quality one I was sent a long detailed email about how to fix it myself which I now have to do on a regular basis because the blind is badly made & not fit for purpose.

I fully expect to just get yet another long, slightly whingey, desperately trying to reason email for customer service in response to this because the company is a joke.

PLEASE PLEASE STEER CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY. YOU THINK YOU'LL SAVE A FEW QUID BUT THEIR PRODUCTS ARE RUBBISHM WILL NOT LAST & FOR A LITTLE BI EXTRA YOU'LL GET DECENT PRODUCTS & REASONABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE.

DO NOT USE!

amirb25
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
August 12th, 2015

I would advise to stay clear. I ordered wooden blinds for next day delivery. I was informed on day of delivery (Friday) they would not be delivered today and would be Monday, so I requested cancellation as they were for a job on the weekend. They ignored this (Did not reply to my requests). On Monday I waited but nothing was delivered. I contacted them and they confirmed the delivery would be Tuesday. I finally received them on Wednesday.

The blinds were received past the initial date of delivery so were no good to me (As stated and as per the cancellation request at the time). I checked them to make sure they were not damaged as they do suggest, but I noticed they were a plastic (PVC) style. When questioning with them, they said their terms state they can be different style. The product was a wooden blind in the wooden category and does not state anywhere t is PVC. That is not correct business to display a product then say we can send what we like due to terms. I checked the terms and it does not state this, just different woods may be used (Which was no problem, just not plastic). On the products description page, the category page or terms, there was no point stated that wood blinds would be PVC blinds.

I contacted them stating that they did not match what I ordered or the description and that they were not good to me as they were delivered late and I have requested cancellation. I was informed they could not be returned because they were custom. I stated that the product does not match the description which is the grounds for the return (Other than not being delivered correctly or ignoring a cancellation request). Their customer service is shocking and refused to help as they kept saying it was a custom blinds, but my dispute was the product did not match the description which is a valid case to return regardless. They repeatedly ignored this so I have had to go down the charge back route.

I also repeatedly asked for their company information but again, this request was ignored by them.

Note, they do not state their company details on their site which is against the e-commerce regulations, so will make it very hard to claim anything. The company that runs or owns this website is IT Alpso Solutions, they have a UK company which is a subsidiary of them called CB Deco Ltd. so I would assume this the company running this. However, the head company looks to be a Romanian company and not UK.

I have also just noted that the package is shipped with the sender company name as CB Deco Ltd but the invoice states CA Unitrade Ltd T/A Blinds UK

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Blinds UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Please note this page is not administered by the Customer Services department. For enquiries regarding products and orders please use the contact page on the website.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Blinds UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Blinds UK?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business