We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    EE.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

EE.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.5 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. EE.co.uk ranks 72nd among Mobile Carriers sites.

How would you rate EE.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Brilliant help”

jackie b.
11/1/15

I had to change my number after being scammed by premium text scam, ee were very helpful changed my number straight away no problem, couldn't fault them what a professional service, a prime example of how good customer service should be.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“New contract is increased within 8 weeks”

Linda T.
7/16/18

After taking out another contract with EE when upgrading my mobile, I did make it clear what my monthly payment limit was. I signed the contract and within 6 weeks I received and email telling me my contract had increased by £6 per month! What is the point of the contract... of course customers will be penalised if they break the contract, but EE can break their terms of the contract at any time. I can't wait to leave this company.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

lindat168
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 16th, 2018
After taking out another contract with EE when upgrading my mobile, I did make it clear what my monthly payment limit was. I signed the contract and within 6 weeks I received and email telling me my contract had increased by £6 per month! What is the point of the contract... of course customers will be penalised if they break the contract, but EE can break their terms of the contract at any time. I can't wait to leave this company.
davidn32
12 reviews
52 helpful votes
December 9th, 2015
I am quietly sitting waiting for EE to connect my home broadband. No so bad you may think. But this is the 4th time I have been quietly sitting waiting and as we head for 5pm, its looking unlikely again.

They have given me connection dates 4 times and failed to hit them. When I call (they dont call me, that would hint at good service) they sound in chaos. No idea whats happening.

I am heading for a month without broadband, bit like going back to the 60's. Maybe EE are going retro.
davidb198
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
June 25th, 2018
A most Pathetic experience. 3rd trail of EE pay as you go simm card. They tell you to insert it, thats all and it will be set up in 24hrs. Rubbish. I waited 48 hrs nothing. Tries chat box online to sort it. 3 times the chat box disappeared. I called EE, the guy didnt even know what a Chat help box was. Technician trying to help me went to put me through to another dept. as usual phone cut off. Each time I enter a number I am told its wrong eventually the 100th recorder message instead of a human says its not an EE number... hahahahahaha its written write in front of me. WHY WOULD I TAKE THING ANYFIRTHER WITH SUCH A BUNCH OF $#*!S WORKING THERE AND EE CARDS THAT SIMPLY PUT... THEY DO NOT WORK''''!"!"!
jackieb37
6 reviews
23 helpful votes
November 1st, 2015
I had to change my number after being scammed by premium text scam, ee were very helpful changed my number straight away no problem, couldn't fault them what a professional service, a prime example of how good customer service should be.
carolm89
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
November 15th, 2015
We have had nothing but problems with EE. We have 4 separate mobile accounts in our household, all from EE and each time we have an issue, EE is initially helpful in taking the phone and sending it for repair but then the fun begins! We have had a handset come back damaged, one unrepaired and existing fault as before, charges made for handsets as they say they are 'water damaged' when they have never been near water, unreliable store managers who make empty promises and all in all the most unreliable, unhelpful, uncaring company I have ever had to deal with. You will even struggle to get through to Customer Services to lodge a complaint as there is no direction for this service either on the website or via the phone and it just adds to the frustration of dealing with such a unprofessional company. Steer clear if at all possible and go to Car Phone Warehouse who have regrettably had their T-Mobile (EE) business curbed significantly.
karlc23
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 7th, 2016
Had a call from EE REP asking if we would like to EE Home Phone & Broadband, one of the main thing we asked them was about the IP address as we have a CCTV System. The EE man did not no the answer so he asked someone else... His reply back to us was it was a fixed IP address.
As this would make life easier with our CCTV, we proceed with this & it would be fitted on the 5 of December.
After looking at the IP address to find it change was not as it was sold to us.
Called EE on *******586 the first person hung up before I even got past fixed IP... but got a text from 249 would I recommend EE to a friend. No
Called again spoken to a nice man that could see that we did not have what we was sold, but could not do anything.
I have logged this with Ofcom becouse We feel that we was miss sole the hole thing By EE
Would I recommend EE to anyone NO NO NO.
jawadh8
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 27th, 2014
I have never seen a BS website in whole of my life, T-mobile's and ee website are S**T, please try to make them user friendly not a chunk of BS work and it just annoyed, My mind is just dont accept this. Please
danig6
17 reviews
39 helpful votes
April 16th, 2015
I think it will be easier to copy the message I have sent to EE with regards to our latest issue (Key word there LATEST, suggesting this isn't the only issue we've had) -

"Hi This needs to be read thoroughly and sorted immediately as I am disabled with a number of mental health issues.

My partner had his phone stolen on Monday. EE shop said they can give him a new one, that someone will deliver it. The man turned up Tuesday with the new phone and asked for the old phone. My partner was obviously like WHAT? It was stolen how can i hand the old one over? The man left not giving him the new phone. He had to phone again for them to say they are 'so so sorry' with this delivery mans behaviour and that they are removing this "£25 fee". My partner then said "I need to know for certain that this time it will be coming" and they said it will be coming yesterday between 6pm and 10pm. They printed off the paper and my other half asked them to read it out through the phone to confirm that it is that date, time, name and address.

TICK TOCK half 10pm (I need a lot of care in the evenings and need to be in bed at about 10pm so you can imagine the hindrance) NO person delivering the phone. I was absolutely furious at this point. To know there was nothing I could do to help my partner

When he went in to ask them in store about the phone he was also told in store that he will get a free tablet for being a long time customer (EE since it was born and Orange before that) and when he told me i said WHAT WHERE? What do you have to do to get it? If you get a free tablet why didn't they send you home with it? (This is when he visited in store East Grinstead to arrange the first delivery of the new phone)

He then phoned again this morning for which he had to take time out of work to do as they refused to pay him for being on hold to a company... He has now been told the same thing that they will deliver the same time today between 6-10. He is working 7am until 10pm and not home until half 10 and I am here alone, and as I have mentioned I am ILL and can't open the door. I was attacked by a delivery man last year and can't do that again. Do you see the severe effects this has? Just for not doing what you promised you were going to do for one customer? The knock on effect that it has...

We also have broadband with EE and I just can't do this any more. IF this is the level of customer service I just think what happens if we need help with internet? So we could just move to BT and not have all this hassle when things go wrong

Before you assume "OH well some person can't use their phone so what just means they need to use something else" We do not have a home phone or any other phone, that is the phone we need for emergencies. THAT is the phone that is used to phone my support worker or the ambulance when something happens to me with my health issues. We have not been able to do that. It makes me feel sick to my stomach enough that there are people in this world that think it's okay to TAKE something from someone else. To STEAL. It makes me so so sad.

Before you tell me to phone the help number i cannot use the phone even if we had one."

Their reply hours later... "unfortunately we don't have access to accounts here and can only ask you to call at your earliest convenience for further support with this issue. You can reach them on 150 from any EE handset or 07953 966 250 from any other phone. " (!)

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the EE.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We're EE, the UK's biggest 4G network. We also offer fibre home broadband and EE TV.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about EE.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about EE.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business