• Bookmark

    EPOS Direct

Ratings On Other Platforms

ResellerRatings
4.9 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

EPOS Direct has a consumer rating of 4.14 stars from 123 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with EPOS Direct most frequently mention support team, customer service and good knowledge.EPOS Direct ranks 3rd among Point Of Sale sites.

  • Service
    13
  • Value
    13
  • Shipping
    13
  • Returns
    13
  • Quality
    13

This company does not typically respond to reviews

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 75%
Positive
3
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I got a call from the support team and asked whether the till system is working fine.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate EPOS Direct?
Top Positive Review

“Easy to use till system”

Amber L.
2/26/21

Point of Sale has user friendly features, intuitive interface and can be used with the greatest of ease. This solution is perfect for my retail store, compatible with any hardware, works online/offline. Integrated inventory management enables real-time control and accurate forecasting to more efficiently manage procurement. The till system also helps us to reward our customers through loyalty programs and discounts.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Non existent Technical Support.”

Gustavo M.
5/10/22

One whole week trying to get technical support to fix my software and everytime, the automatic operator answers and once option 2 for Technical support is selected, the phone call is cut off. Also this business is classed as 24 hour service Mon - Friday. Yet they have no support or sales team after 4pm. Its disappointing how bad their service has become. At least if you can't provide live support, provide a step by step guide online of how to solve issues. We as businesses run till late and weekends. Avoid this service If you have time.

See critical reviews

Reviews (123)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

support team (26)
amberl326
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 26th, 2021

Point of Sale has user friendly features, intuitive interface and can be used with the greatest of ease. This solution is perfect for my retail store, compatible with any hardware, works online/offline. Integrated inventory management enables real-time control and accurate forecasting to more efficiently manage procurement. The till system also helps us to reward our customers through loyalty programs and discounts.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
gustavom137
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 10th, 2022

One whole week trying to get technical support to fix my software and everytime, the automatic operator answers and once option 2 for Technical support is selected, the phone call is cut off. Also this business is classed as 24 hour service Mon - Friday. Yet they have no support or sales team after 4pm.

Its disappointing how bad their service has become.

At least if you can't provide live support, provide a step by step guide online of how to solve issues.

We as businesses run till late and weekends.

Avoid this service If you have time.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
harrys394
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 10th, 2021

EPOS Direct provided me with excellent service right from my initial queries till the system has been delivered and installed. They have given me very valuable information which helped me to find the right EPOS which can serve all my needs. The training session was excellent giving me and my staff a complete knowledge about the system. They kept me updating regarding delivery and set up once the decision has been made to go with EPOS Direct. I refer to my friends to go with EPOS Direct.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
simond33
simon d. – EPOS Direct Rep

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

jacksonl29
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2018

The system is good and the support is fantastic. As per my experience I always have got a good response so far... They respond in a good manner and guide me in the right way. Right from sales to support the guys working there have very good knowledge over the product. They are very friendly and polite in dealing the issue.

lukec132
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 13th, 2020

Incredible support service from Epos Direct team. I've been associated with them over 5 years and satisfied. The perfect service over the phone, they are exceptional and provide ultimate level of service. They reply within minutes and sort out the issues in quick time. I can honestly say this review is for the support team, The support team fully deserves the praise. Committed, technically smart, customer. Service exceptional.

simond33
simon d. – EPOS Direct Rep

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

aliceb618
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 28th, 2021

A true professional guy who has given me the best advice. Very knowledgeable and understanding my needs recommended the best POS for my business. Thank you so much!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jamesw1077
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 18th, 2019

Technical support service was Excellent. They are very polite, patient and knowledgeable. Kudos to the staff!

simond33
simon d. – EPOS Direct Rep

Hi James
Thank for your taking time to leave your feedback, we would definitely look forward to continue our best support.
Kind regards

alexg262
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 11th, 2018

I called to the technical team as there was an issue with the software. Some of the features were not working. They took the access of my system and sorted out the problem. They told me that my system has been affected with virus which has been cleaned and re installed the software and to my surprise the data has been restored. It's been a fantastic job done by the technical guys. They have been very helpful and friendly. Thank you!

jordana59
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 15th, 2018

I have ordered a till system for my newly opened retail store. I had not enough time to wait for till and I requested them to deliver it ASAP. To my surprise they have delivered the next day and installed. By the end of the day the till was ready for business transaction. I got a call from the support team and asked whether the till system is working fine. They have also guided me about how to use the till system. Excellent job has done. Great team work and good customer support

mandeeps42
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 11th, 2021

A SCAM! Regret getting their till from the first day it arrived. It has been a disaster! The company is a money eating company which do not think about their customers at all. The till was sold to me by a rep who promised me a lot but it was a lie. I have called the company stupid amount of times but they are not there to listen to their customers. They don't understand what their customers need and I have made a few thousands of pound loss with them. I am not happy with the service one percent. I have requested them to take back their till as I do not need it because the rep showed me something else from what it is and it was a lie. Biggest scam of 2021 while we are in a pandemic. This company is a lie and not helpful at all in understanding their customers needs and if by chance if their epos rep comes to your business just remember he will lie to you a lot and explain you dodgy schemes. I have never experience something so awful in life and I have now from this amazing company. It has taken a lot for me to write this review because I am not a person to talk about someone but I have had it as I made a loss of thousands of pounds and this company does not even have the humanity to help their customers out and meet them half way. They know they are a scam and always come up with different excuses. Mr Neeraj singh has been trying to help on the IT side which I am thankful for but I would like to return their unused product which they don't want to and they just want to eat their customers money. For future customers please do your research on company's who will provide a proper epos service instead of believing this company, thank you.

Tip for consumers:
very clever people and will do anything to keep your money

Products used:
NOTHING

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
aimeej47
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 16th, 2021

Quick and easy support service and would recommend to help grow your business. Very professional and took us through a thorough process to resolve our problem.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sarahl739
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 4th, 2020

Amazing customer support as they took remote connection to solve my issue and very patient with me. Thank you for the best support ever!

simond33
simon d. – EPOS Direct Rep

Hi Sarah

Thank for your taking time to leave your feedback, we would definitely look forward to continue our best support.

sams543
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 5th, 2018

This is by far the worst company, just stay away, once the payment
Is done then they become ghosts, we have called their technical support over 20
Times in the past 4 months and we only get lies form them. "Someone will
Call you back in 30 minutes" or " we have sent you an email" or
"we have raised a ticket and our technical team is working on it" and
All of these are pure lies. The best part is when we call again we have to
Explain the issue we have all over again as there is no record of our previous
Call.

isabellao5
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 20th, 2020

Epos Direct customer staff was amazing with helping me today. They fixed the issue quickly and efficiently, Simply amazing!

simond33
simon d. – EPOS Direct Rep

Hi Isabella
Thanks for the feedback which is highly valuable.

jerrym263
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2018

Hi,

Okay so having used 3 suppliers before in the last 8 years I should have gone with my instinct and gone direct to epos direct pardon the pun. Quality stuff for sure. They system may a bit to advanced for me, but its serious epos. THanks

demip12
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 31st, 2019

I have a few issues in setting up and operating the till system, I called to the support to sort out my issues. They took remote access and guide me through every step in detail which is invaluable.

simond33
simon d. – EPOS Direct Rep

Hi Demi
Thank you for your feedback, I'll make sure this is shared with the team.

kimp456
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
September 18th, 2020

I really love how easy Eposdirect is to use both online, you can quickly add customers, send estimates or invoices, and track them. You can set up a basic shopping cart system to sell products and send customers to the URL for quick purchases. Well done!

simond33
simon d. – EPOS Direct Rep

Hi Kim

Thanks for the feedback which is highly valuable.

Kind Regards
Epos Direct

miaa66
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2021

I have spoke to support team many times to quickly sort my issues in setting the POS systems for my new business. They sorted all the issues quickly and took some time on the phone. Thank you!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
marcellos3
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 10th, 2020

THE WORST £1500 I'VE SPENT IN MY LIFE
Dear All,
I would like to share the terrible experience "that I'm still living today" with you all.
Please take your time to read everything. It contains very detailed facts of an unacceptable behaviour. I hope that those people will stop lying and tricking people to buy from them.
About 6 months ago, they contacted me trying to sell me an Epos and said, "We are Epos-Direct, one of the most important Epos Company in the UK". As I was already looking for one of those, I decided to give them a chance and booked an appointment to see a representative.
The day of the appointment came, the representative turned up. At first he seemed really friendly, but after how I had been treated, now I can say, that Aziz (the representative) was just fooling me. All his promises, were a bunch of lies, to secure the sale and the commissions.
After 6 months of arguing with a useless tech support, they still didn't set up my epos menu properly.
A VERY IMPORTANT NOTE the first thing I ever told those people including repeating it to the rep. (Aziz Nurani) was, "I would like to buy an EPOS hardware and its software as a one-time payment, and not any sort of renting contract". He said, "Yes, I will even put it on writing for you, that means you don't need to pay any license going forward, but it will cost you £1500." That same rep called me thrice a day during the following week, for the purpose of closing the sale.
Even though the tech support didn't set up my menu and I'm unable to use the EPOS to its 100%, it's already the 2nd time I've received a notice of renewing the license to be able to carry-on using the software, which is unfair and not at all what the representative promised me.
When I reported this to the company, a lady named Syeda, who said to be the sales manager, told me that in one of the terms of the agreement, in very small characters, they explained how the software license works and what the representative said or wrote will not matter. That sounds to me, that Epos-direct authorized their representative to lie, and if I think of getting assistance from a lawyer, that clause in the agreement is what would count.
I've asked to speak to a director of the company so many times, but they keep saying he is not available. According to Syeda, in 5 days, they are eligible to block my EPOS remotely and if I don't pay, I can even throw it in the bin. A £1500 investment would be just a great waste of money.
So I appeal to all of you readers, stay far from everything that has to do with E-Novations: Emperium-Pos or Epos-Direct. I don't wish anyone to be in my situation.
Next thing I would do, is to contact the https://www.ombudsman-services.org/ for advice, this is the last chance the director has to get in touch.
If any of you can suggest what to do or to help or had the same experience, please get in touch with me. My name is Marcello and you can reach me at *******4525.
Thanks for reading.

jasperl33
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 24th, 2020

I spoke to customer support team on the phone today and just want to say how helpful they were. The support team member was very patient to make me understand completely. He went above and beyond to help me. He even followed it up by sending an email with clear instructions. Excellent customer support. Thanks!

simond33
simon d. – EPOS Direct Rep

Hi Jasper

Thank for your taking time to leave your feedback, we would definitely look forward to continue our best support.

aliciaj62
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2019

I have been using the Epos Direct till system since a long time... I never faced any serious issues and the system is working well. The tech support has been very helpful and resolves the issues quickly.

simond33
simon d. – EPOS Direct Rep

Hi Alicia
Thank for your taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, if there was anyone in particular you feel are worthy of mention please do let me know so, I'll make sure this is shared with the team.

abigailz1
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2018

I am having a small retail store and been using the till for a long time. I have got an
Issue with my printer which has stopped working. I called to the support asking for
Help, they have listen to my problem and asked to follow a few steps over the phone. To my surprise it has worked normally and they have asked me to reboot the system one which I followed the same. Now the printer is back to the normal condition and working fine.

alinaj26
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 16th, 2018

The worst company to deal with, my system
Broke down, so i bought two brand new systems, its been two weeks and guess what, i still cant use it properly, they loaded 4 years old spreadsheet all goods with vat!

hollieh25
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2019

The support team is amazing. They have good knowledge over the product and solve the issues quickly.

simond33
simon d. – EPOS Direct Rep

Hi Hollie
Thank you for taking time to leave your valuable feedback, we're delighted you found our support so attentive and helpful!
I'll make sure this is shared with the team.
Kind regards

elliea23
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 24th, 2018

I had a serious issue with my till system and needed to be solved quickly. I called to support for some help, the call was attended and answered in a polite manner. We had a long conversation to be able to find the solution and he eventually did find it and sorted out.
At first I was frustrated but he was patient in answering all of my questions. He was a true example of what and how a customer service people should be. I was really happy the way he sorted out the problem.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Q&A (2)

Answer:

We are in the market for the past 20 years which proves that we do business fairly.

By simon d.,
See more answers (4)
Answer:

We never miss any call unless our executives are busy with other customers. We will definitely call back to our customers and solve their issues ASAP.

By simon d.,
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the EPOS Direct staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

EPOS Direct is a world leading supplier of Retail and Hospitality Solutions, with over 20,000 customers across 23 countries.

We offer branded hardware with the worlds favorite pos software at affordable prices and the options to pay installments.

All our products are backed by our round the clock support desk manned in the UK between London, Manchester and Wembley. Our international support desk is based out of Hyderabad, India support our international clients.

Business History

EPOS Direct has been serving the UK retail and hospitality market for over 16 years.

From its inception in Holborn, London the company has expanded to strategic showrooms across the UK and customers ranging from the small to the very large.

Call today for a free of charge consultation or visit our showrooms: 08000336888

Company Representative

simond33
simon d.
Typically does not respond to reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about EPOS Direct?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about EPOS Direct?