We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Gift Cash

Corporate Values

Overview

Gift Cash has a consumer rating of 3.32 stars from 31 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Gift Cash ranks 38th among Gift Cards sites.

  • Service
    6
  • Value
    6
  • Quality
    4
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 61.5%
Positive
8
Neutral
0
Negative
5
View ratings trends
2
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I have been exchanging gift cards for cash with one very best site.
  • They said to call customer service, which I did, and had to leave a message.
How would you rate Gift Cash?
Top Positive Review

“Best Gift for Cash website”

Sameh S.
12/2/20

They helped me through my prices of selling my gift card and got my money within 4 days. Will do more business with them again. Thank you

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Thanks”

Mark T.
6/21/20

First if you are checking reviews for gift cash make sure you read the bottom ones. Thank you all for your reviews down at the bottom under all the fake reviews. I was considering using gift cash but after reading reviews and saying that they're low life scum scam artist I'd like to take money from hardworking people I'll take my business elsewhere hey give cash f*** you

See critical reviews

Reviews (31)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

gift cards (4) customer service (2)
markt800
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 21st, 2020

First if you are checking reviews for gift cash make sure you read the bottom ones. Thank you all for your reviews down at the bottom under all the fake reviews. I was considering using gift cash but after reading reviews and saying that they're low life scum scam artist I'd like to take money from hardworking people I'll take my business elsewhere hey give cash f*** you

ericj777
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 1st, 2021

These people will steal your money, do not pay attention to fake reviews. This is a clear warning for anyone wanting to use gift cash. They will take your money, that you worked hard for. DO NOT USE THEM.

Service
Value
bn95
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 13th, 2021

Bunch of bullies trying to run a company. Made a few sales of spare gift card, everything went smooth until one day they said you need to verify your identify. Fair enough, I sent my DL. Wasn't sufficient, I need to provide incremental address proof (like DL does not have address), I sent another proof (bank statement), was confirmed all good on April 12 and no verificiation will be needed in future. In July made another sale and got an email from Gabe guy I need to send a selfie holding my ID which should be clearly visible. I said I have already verified my identity and you have confirmed this. He said we are terminating your account and stopped replying to my email. It is not appropriate for them to force their customers to send their selfies holding their ids like criminals. I have complied with providing my identity proof on 2 separate occasions and they have not provided me any comfort whatsoever how my previously provided information is safe and they wont confirm if they have deleted it or still have it. These start ups hire bunch of bullies to run the business and they take it to the ground (Remember cardcash anyone). I have filed complaints with AG and BBB, which these guys laugh off and don't do anything about. Policies are insanely intrusive and need to be better (and hire professional and polite people to run the busienss) if they want to survive

Service
Value
Quality
samehs5
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2020

They helped me through my prices of selling my gift card and got my money within 4 days. Will do more business with them again.
Thank you

kennethb624
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 2nd, 2020

Mannn i sold these $#*!ing fools a 50 dollar $#*!ing e code an its been 6 $#*!ing days an i still havent got this hoe ass 43 dollars i will never use y'all punk ass sight again but give me my money or my $#*!ing gift card back

robinc210
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 25th, 2021

I started my process on 2/5. Today, 2/25 its going to take 3-5 business days to go through ach yet. Very unhappy with 30 days

Tip for consumers:
Dont expect payout in less then 30 days

Service
Value
bradleyh192
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 8th, 2021

I GAVE THEM $120.00 HOME DEPOT CARD AND THEY SAID I WOULD GET $102 DOLLARS IN UP TO TWO WEEKS. WELL AFTER TWO WEEKS THEY SAID THERE STILL GOING THROUGH THE PROCESS THEN IN TWO MORE EEEKD THEY SAID IT AGAIN ALWAYS ACTING APOLOGETIC. WELL I FINALLY GAVE UP AND GRANDMOTHER HAD HER MONEY STOLEN FROM THEM THEIVES... AND THAT WAS GIFT CASH.CA

Tip for consumers:
My tip is stay away from them

andrewf292
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 29th, 2019

THIS WEBSITE IS FULL ON SCAM PEOPLE, $50 GIFTCARD WAS TURNED INTO $0 GIFT CARD NO PAYMENT FOR ME. HERE I AM STRUGGLING IN DEBT AND I GOT BONED EVEN HARDER DO NOT TRUST THIS SITE PLEASE. IT WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND ROB YOU LIKE EVERY OTHER COMMENTER HERE.

saveong
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 26th, 2021

Stay clear THIS PLACE WILL STEAL YOUR GIFT CARDS AND NOT PAY. I Sold gift cards to them on May 8th and still have not been paid

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
roberts1658
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
March 13th, 2019

They promise to pay you in 3-5 days which is totally a lie. They only pay you when the balance in the card is used up. Same excuse over and over again as holidays and high volume of cards. Guess what, there is about 1 holiday per month and they always have that reason to tell you and delay your payout. My last $50 card was paid after 3 weeks and my $100 is still pending after giving them 4 weeks ago

davidb3723
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 20th, 2020

I was overall pleased with my experience with selling my gift card via GiftCash. The process took a little bit longer than what I expected or would have wanted, but they were always very helpful when I would use the text option to inquire about it. Also the amount of time it took to process the order was of no fault to GiftCash themselves, but due to the verification process of the type of gift card that I was selling. Therefore my overall summary of my experience was a pleasant one and would definitely recommend them to others looking to sell there unwanted gift cards for extra cash.

THANK YOU, Sincerely, A satisfied customer named David.

carolw308
1 review
14 helpful votes
August 26th, 2018

I have been exchanging gift cards for cash with one very best site. I had the guts to try giftcash. They are crooks! They never pay, mainly when you do not have an American PayPal. Their discounts are not competitive on the market compared with other sites. Their customer support is very active, but lack morals. You should not lost your gift card to this agency.

amyh886
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 10th, 2020

Giftcash.com is a great website to sell unused gift cards. They provided high quality and trustworthy services. The transaction is so smooth every time! I will definitely come back again. Thank you!

jeffc962
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 10th, 2020

Very fast and easy to use. Have used several time and gotten payment deposited within 48 hours. Would recommend over most other Gift card sites.

bryantm56
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 20th, 2020

Great price quick transfer all around great I will be useing this site from now on they gave me the most

kenp191
1 review
6 helpful votes
February 24th, 2019

I have been waiting for more than 4 weeks to get paid and they keep saying I'll escalate to our payment agents and still no payment.

rosst37
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 27th, 2019

Do not sell amazon gift cards to these crooks! I sold 4, or I should say gave 4 as a gift cause they are not paying! This is the second time I use them. The first time was fine, I got my money. So I tried them again, Second time they stole all 4! Telling me they were all used when I never used them and nobody has them accept giftcash crooks! Amazon will not give you any details on who redeemed your own gift cards that you purchased either! Its like all these places are out to screw you one way or other. Now there has to be some kind of authority that can deal with this! I don't take it kindly to being ripped off by this actors of legitimacy. It seems they are randomly selecting a certain percentage of orders and decide they are not going to pay. That way there is always people trying them and some will be paid and some will not. I going to get these guys. Whatever it takes.

jillg125
4 reviews
18 helpful votes
April 16th, 2019

I was excited to find a place to sell my giftcard. It was for a gas station we do not have in our area. I gave them the necessary information and the next day received an email saying I had a zero balance on the card. I immediately checked again and the amount I said was on there was still on there, I was not mistaken.

I messaged someone online with my issue. They said to call customer service, which I did, and had to leave a message. I messaged the assistant I had previously mentioned and he put in an order for a call during a certain time. That didn't happen either. When I told them that, they were apologetic and asked that I stay available near my phone.

My solution was to go to one of the many other places for a buy back. No issues with the others. Customer service in returning calls was non existant with Giftcash. They get one star from me because the guy online was trying to be helpful and was friendly. They also do not have a zero star option. I am disappointed to say the least.

annamariep6
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 19th, 2020

Gift cash is perfect - they communicate they tell you what's going on... it's PayPal who are the slugs. You message them they make u wait all day and then... don't know where your money is - or who took out a payment - ugh

blaked108
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2021

Giftcash is an AWFUL place of employment.
Payroll has a hard time getting your check to you on time. Never mind the correct amount. If you have garnished wages they wont be paid. The warehouse is about as organized as a childs toy box. The order of operation is for each position changes daily. Leading to 30% of all products being returned or sent back from distribution so even as a gift cash customer you are not guaranteed the correct product or qualit, and many times when selling a gift card to giftcash. The seller wont receive payment and then the gift card will be used
Management is also extremely unprofessional. Management will tell you
"Speak with corporate and you'll be fired" and other then all the constant OSHA violations being super sketchy. Google the warehouse coordinators name Rob Evon. Pretty sure there is somthing illegal going.

Tip for consumers:
Find a different company to do business with

Products used:
Everything in the warehouse

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
bretto29
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2020

Had no issues with gift cash, I gave them the gift card numbers, they told me a price, and it was emailed to my account in less then a week.
I ever get a collection of cards again, I'll be coming right back to them.

benb643
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2020

My theory is this: If your sell legit gift cards to sites like giftcash, then you will receive payment in reasonable time.

nathann62
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 4th, 2020

Please understand my amount was larger than usual amount so I understood it may take longer. It was about 3-4times longer than the average stated time, however they pulled through as promised and totally worth it. I would recommend this site.

lunzhic
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 24th, 2020

I cashed my Indigo gift card at Giftcash and received my cash quickly and easily. Also, thier customer service responded promptly in a professional manner. I definitely recommend Giftcash to everyone I know.

nabilm19
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 14th, 2020

Wonderful wonderful wonderful and amazing amazing amazing I'm happy to use this website from the best

Q&A (4)

Answer:

It's legit. Facts! I sold them 2 e gift cards and received payment on in a week.

By Ben B.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

Its gift cash and yes every couple days ide email yhem and they would say try nack in a couple days and nothing except a useless home Depot card

By Bradley H.
Answer:

Any one is better than gift cash they $#*!ing suck

By Kenneth B.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Gift Cash staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

GiftCash brings life back into your unwanted gift cards by offering you the best cash rates on your gift cards. Presently, we are a small company of 30 people operating in Canada and the United States.

Company Representative

kaitlynk18
Kaitlyn K.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Gift Cash?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

3.3
31 reviews
Have a question about Gift Cash?