We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Global Opportunities

Corporate Values

Overview

Global Opportunities has a consumer rating of 4.45 stars from 44 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Global Opportunities most frequently mention study visa. Global Opportunities ranks 38th among Education Other sites.

  • Service
    15
  • Value
    14
  • Returns
    13
  • Quality
    15
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 93.3%
Positive
14
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I have applied my Uk study visa.my consultant is Suman mam.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Global Opportunities?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent Experience”

Kishore b.
7/27/21

I had a great experience with Global opportunities. They helped me out in every step of the process of pursuing my education abroad. They always gave timely responses and were thorough with what had to be done next. They guided me through all the steps right from selecting universities and submitting applications to mock interviews and visa approvals. I really appreciate all the work they had put in to help me.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Fraud Company”

Ankit K.
1/7/21

They have several police cases pending for fraud! This company is being run by bunch of cheaters specially the father son duo SK Sharma and Gaurav Sharma. SK Sharma is very ill mannered guy who doesn't even know how to talk and will take money and your original certificates and will keep on delaying the process until you apply in the colleges where he gets the maximum commission. If you don't apply in there choice college they will simply hold your documents so that you cannot apply anywhere. They have several police cases pending for fraud! BEWARE

See critical reviews

Reviews (44)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

suman mam (4)
santhanalakshmip
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 15th, 2021

No words can express my gratitude to Global opportunities Chennai team for securing me a UK Visa. Special mention to Ms. Anitha, my Counselor who had been a constant support throughout this journey. She helped me to explore all possible ways to find a visa route that suited me and my family to migrate. Her approach towards Client is Commendable. Also would like to thank Ms, Swetha who is the Branch Manager for Chennai for her guidance all through the process. Thanks once again for helping me to achieve my dream.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
kishoreb4
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 27th, 2021

I had a great experience with Global opportunities. They helped me out in every step of the process of pursuing my education abroad. They always gave timely responses and were thorough with what had to be done next. They guided me through all the steps right from selecting universities and submitting applications to mock interviews and visa approvals. I really appreciate all the work they had put in to help me.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
ritub11
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 7th, 2020

Global opportunities is one of the best company that is offering education consultancy services... during this tough time when there is a crisis of COVID 19 they are motivating the employees both professionally and personally. Working in this organization since last 3 years i can give assurance that Global opportunities is standing with every student dreaming of studying abroad.

rashpreetk1
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 18th, 2020

I am rashpreet student of Baljeet mam. She made a positive difference in my life. And her councelling is too good. The staff members are also very cooperative. Manager Ravinder mam explained me each and everything and clear all my doubts regarding documents. Excellent service, co-operative nature, and very well communication. Words are so small to praise about them.

sambathv
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 28th, 2021

Global opportunity is a great overseas consultants in the world. I had been travelling with them for two years. I chose a good university and got a visa with the help of global opportunity team members. I recommend this consultant to the student.

Service
Value
Quality
sabad3
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 21st, 2021

I applied for my child dependent visa, it came out positive thanks to Akalya for her help and advices.

Service
Returns
Quality
bittymols
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 18th, 2021

Myself bittymol sabapathy & I am from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. Am doing my master's in logistics and supply chain management@ UK. Thank you agalya & Shwetha ma'am for your support all through this process. Without you, I wouldn't able to make it. The whole global opportunity team were so supportive.

Products used:
Overseas education services

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
hemal13
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2021

I would like to thank GLOBAL OPPORTUNITIES CHENNAI team, especially Ms. Agalya for her commendable work she rendered to us. Patiently and caringly she executed all work, each and every step was explained in detail to us which drastically reduced our stress and work load. A big thanks to Swetha and Agalya Mam for helping my daughter to accomplish her dream university in UK.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
vikass48
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 7th, 2020

It's a pleasure to be a part of Global opportunities family, Have been working here as a senior counsellor since September 2018. The journey so far is really Good, Challenging, Learning Oriented, Growing every day in the organisation. Top management is very supportive, I personally feel company works with a very simple policy " Do right to the company and the company will do right to you", company take care of their employees who justifies and does their work with sincerity. Looking forward to work many more years to come and grow as the company grows.
Cheers to GO Family!

Service
Value
Quality
shreehareej
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 5th, 2021

Responsive, informative and professional dealing.
The person designated Ms. Agalya had done a wonderful job in addressing every queries without any time delay. A special thanks to her and the agency.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
artim4
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 12th, 2020

It's an excellent place to be at. During this tough time (Covid -19), Global opportunities is standing by us. Our CEO, Mr Sidharth Gupta has proved we are his family 'GO family'. He just doesn't say it but means it which is why standing strong by us in this difficult situation. Proud to be a part of GO family. Thank you Mr Gupta.

ankitk47
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 7th, 2021

They have several police cases pending for fraud! This company is being run by bunch of cheaters specially the father son duo SK Sharma and Gaurav Sharma. SK Sharma is very ill mannered guy who doesn't even know how to talk and will take money and your original certificates and will keep on delaying the process until you apply in the colleges where he gets the maximum commission. If you don't apply in there choice college they will simply hold your documents so that you cannot apply anywhere. They have several police cases pending for fraud! BEWARE

Tip for consumers:
go to some reputed counselors but not them

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
jasonp82
Jason P. – Global Opportunities Rep

No one wants to receive a bad review but at least check twice before clicking on the submit button for which company you are posting. This review is inappropriate as we do not have any Mr. Sharma associated with Global Opportunities. Also, no such wrong practices are conducted in our company. We are a reputed organization in terms of study abroad consultants since many years.

simranjitk1
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 4th, 2018

Hey, i m simranjit and i would like to thanks ravinder mam and suman mam for my visaa and being best consultant in jalandhar office

sutapas1
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 31st, 2021

I SUTAPA SEN take this opportunity to thank the entire team of global opportunities for their timely guidance, support, advice for last one year thus helping me in moving a step ahead towards achieving my goal of studying/working in UK. A big thanks to Aiman mam and Amreen mam without whom this dream would never have been a reality.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
amitg62
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 21st, 2021

Joined PTE class and amazing experience over there, friendly staff. I must recommend Global Opportunities for PTE coaching and test center.

Products used:
Assistance for PTE

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
sahanab1
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2020

I had been planning to go to U. K for a year and had been to many educational fairs sponsored by other consultancies but to the say the truth I had an amazing experience at Global. They guided me through all the steps right from selecting unis and submitting applications to mock interviews and visa approvals
It is hard to find such dedicated people who truly have your best interests in mind.(trust me!)
Particularly Shweta and Agalya, they were always available and answered all my doubts patiently, they did an amazing job.
I really do appreciate all the help and support they have given me till date.

azeesm
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2021

Hi
I apply for my uk study visa from global opportunity and i am very thankful to Agalya mam who guided me a very well regarding my course and college. I suggest to other person who have dream to go to abroad for their study to apply from global opportunity especially from Agalya mam. My effort in the process was just 20percent and remaining 80 percent of the process was done by her. She is the best student counselor ever. Once again my heartful thanks to Agalya mam. Anyone having the same dream please approach the global opportunities they will make your dream true.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
vigneshk10
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 16th, 2021

One of best institutions to support students to get place in abroad universities. Response rate is excellent. In any situation, they are stand for students to support.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
amritb4
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2020

Hi
I apply for my canada study visa from global opportunity and i thankful to Suman, Nitu and Ravinder kaur mam who guided me a very well regarding my course and college. I suggest to other person who have dream to go to abroad for their study to apply from global opportunity especially from suman mam.
Thanks

lehalv
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 25th, 2020

Recently i got study visa for canada with the help of suman mam from global opprtunities jalandhar
Who guided me in a right way. Thankyou so much and i highly recomended global opportunities jalandhar for any country student visa.

rashmig
1 review
12 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2009

Global Opportunities, higher education consultants in India have a huge list of universities in UK. They can help you select the colleges that suit you best and assist in applications, admissions, educational loans, visa, counseling, ielts and other exams preparations, etc.
List of Universities We Represent in UK
Birkbeck, University of London
Bournville College
Clydebank College
Coventry University
Durham University
EThames Graduate School
FTC Kaplan
Fulham and Chelsea College
Glasgow Caledonian University
Heriot Watt University
Hertfordshire Int'l College of Business and Technology
Halifax College
INTO-Glasgow Caledonian University
INTO-Newcastle University
INTO-University of East Anglia
INTO-University of Exeter
INTO-University of Manchester
Kingston University
Liverpool John Moores University
London South Bank University
LIBT (in association with Brunel University)
Loughborough University
Oxford Brookes University
Manchester Metropolitan University
Middlesex University
Newcastle University
Northumbria University
Queen's University, Belfast
Queen Mary University of London
Royal Holloway University of London
Robert Gordon University
Sheffield Hallam University
Stevenson College Edinburgh
The Metropolitan Film School
UCE, Birmingham
University of Abertay Dundee
University of Bradford [MA] [MBA]
University of Brighton
University of Bedfordshire
University of Brunel
University of Central Lancashire
University of Chester
University of Essex
University of Glamorgan
University of Glasgow
University of Greenwich
University of Hertfordshire
University of Kent
University of Leicester
University of Liverpool
University of Northampton
University of Plymouth University of Southampton
University of Strathclyde
University of Stirling
University of Sussex
University of Wales I., Cardiff (UWIC)
University of Wales Swansea
University of Wolverhampton
West London College

hidhayaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 15th, 2021

I had a very good experience with global opportunities. Super friendly staffs. At anytime they ready to help us. I appilied for UK. I got such a super and friendly consulter. Thank you agalya who support me a lot and motivate me. Thank you global opportunities

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
raghavk5
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 7th, 2020

Best place to work and excellent work culture, lot of things you can learn. Prefect place where you learn managerial skills

rashpreetk
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2020

My name is rashpreet kaur and i am glad to be a student of global opportunities i am applying my visa for canada my counselor is Baljeet mam she is such an great teacher who guides me very well. They explained me all the documents and details very nicely infact their councling is fantastic. They give me a sympathetic approach. The staff is very cooperative and enthusiastic. The visa filer Neetu mam and the manager Ravinder mam motivates me and helped me in each and every step. It was brilliant experience to deal with global opportunities.

preetis38
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 25th, 2020

My name is Preeti. I have applied my Uk study visa.my consultant is Suman mam.
She is guided me very well. I am very satisfied with there service. I also like to suggest others to visit there to get best guidance regarding there future.

Q&A (2)

Answer:

File FIR and write to consumer forum. That's the best way to teach lesson to these fraudsters

By Anshul H.
Answer:

Dear Harminder, Thank you for your message and considering study abroad. It is a huge step for any young person to consider as it takes you away from friends and family, but can be deeply and personally rewarding, if you take the right steps. Each person has different circumstances that may affect whether they are successful for a UK study visa or otherwise. Given that most intakes commence in September, then you would now be looking at the January 2017 intake. We will have our local office contact you to discuss. Wish you all the best of luck in your future endeavors. Regards Team GO

By Jason P.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Global Opportunities staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Best Study Overseas Education Consultants Global Opportunities offers various Study Abroad Visa options for students. Fulfill your Foreign Education dream and get post study work right for Indian students by Top Overseas Education Consultancy Global Op...

Company Representative

jasonp82
Jason P.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Global Opportunities?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.5
44 reviews
Have a question about Global Opportunities?