We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    GoTango.in

Corporate Values

Overview

GoTango.in has a consumer rating of 2.74 stars from 23 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about GoTango.in most frequently mention customer care problems. GoTango.in ranks 55th among Mobile Repair sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate GoTango.in?
Top Positive Review

“It was a great service”

PeAceFUl E.
4/27/19

It was a good service by gotango. And the technicians are also well professional with there quite attitude. Ill recommend to all my friends

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Very Unprofessional People. Poor service”

saumya p.
6/15/19

First of All cost is High. They dont provide original parts though they charge more than the dealer price. Still if you ignore to have the service at home and compromise with the quality other hand their service and Response is very poor. They will make you wait for the whole day at home because they are not sure about the visiting time and in the end both gotango customer care number and technician number either switch off or will never receive your call. Pathetic Service. Never recommend anyone.

See critical reviews

Reviews (23)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

saumyap1
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 15th, 2019

First of All cost is High. They dont provide original parts though they charge more than the dealer price. Still if you ignore to have the service at home and compromise with the quality other hand their service and Response is very poor.

They will make you wait for the whole day at home because they are not sure about the visiting time and in the end both gotango customer care number and technician number either switch off or will never receive your call. Pathetic Service. Never recommend anyone.

peacefule
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 27th, 2019

It was a good service by gotango. And the technicians are also well professional with there quite attitude. Ill recommend to all my friends

manjunathh3
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2020

Worst service! There was a small crack on the right upper corner of the Redmi Note 5 Pro however phone itself was functioning absolutely fine. They replaced the screen and now after replacing the phone started heating up and battery started draining. I advice to put my old screen back. Sameer assured that Shubham Singh is going to call however no one called me. There is lot of false assurances.
2nd Phone Redmi note has repaired but not to perfect condition. I think they are using the cheap local display and ruin the original phone.
Please be aware of this fraud company.

Update following your email:
Redmi note 5 pro was not badly damaged as your email says. You are a very professional lier. I was using the phone for nearly 1 year with the same crack and the heating issue was not at all present prior to your repair. You have spoiled the phone. I have got the photo of pre-repair and also I have a strong suspicion that you mave taken the original parts hence the heating issue.
I have paid 2800 rs as you have not provided the repair with beading.
Redminote 4 -Cosmetically you have not put to the right professional level.
I do not want any of your new display.
Ou have not provided the OEM displays.

Kindly put my old display and refund the money of Rs 2800 failing which I will take to consumer court

siddharthj1
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 26th, 2019

Got my iphone 6s screen replaced which they say its original and looks original to me!

Rafiq was the person who repaired it!
Thanks for the good work!

pavanp8
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 8th, 2019

Gave my one plus 5 for display change, it was picked up, fixed and dropped promptly. But the phone was returned to me without the case. Spoke to Syed at the service center and he tells me he will search and get back to me. After 3 hours i called him and he says there is no cover here, they haven't received any cover. Also told me he can't do anything - contact customer service. Called the customer care #, within 5 minutes Syed calls me back saying he has now found the cover. This is after almost 8 hours after reporting it. Now Syed says he will get it delivered to my residence by 7pm. Called at 9pm and he says " i am at home, please contact customer care". I told him that he had committed to getting the case back to me and he responds - " its not my problem, contact customer care". I think Go Tango is a good service, but some of the people running it are going to ruin its reputation. Would like to put in a good word to customer service reps here, they have always been prompt to help. #gotango - please fix your people first!

kinshukk
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 30th, 2019

One of the best repair centre for mobile phones, laptops and many more electronic devices. I got my screen replaced at affordable price and within 2 days.

varunv6
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 19th, 2019

NEVER USE GOTANGO. From my personal experience, I would like to WARN EVERYONE - If you care about your money, go to a normal outlet or authorised service centre and not to any of these online repair websites. My screen broke and they replaced it with a low quality screen. When I went home I realized that the charger isn't fitting in the mobile. When I asked them to fix that, they were least bothered to fix it. I wasted 2600 for their substandard screen which broke when I tried to put the charger in. The phone wasn't even fixed back properly. There was a big gap between the charger hole and the screen and it was looking bulged. The sceen couldn't take even a little pressure and cracked within 5 hours after service. Phone looked so bad.

Remember: Their so called professional service ends once u make the mistake of paying them. They give false promises (100 days warranty) while selling their service.

Then for fixing this issue, they were making me buy a frame for 1200 plus another screen for 2600 and they were acting very smart by selling it for 3000.

I got the entire thing done in a local store for 2500 (frame+new screen digitizer+tempered glass) and the store keeper said I got cheated and that I should have gone to him at first. My phone looks as good as new now and have decided to go to this local store for my issues.

I will never use online services like GoTango ever again in my life and will warn my friends and family too.

Pathetic service to loot lazy people like me.

Instead of being impatient and lazy, do some research and go to a local store so that u can always hold them accountable if something goes wrong.

I learnt my lesson. Hope others learn from my experience and save money.

kashmirad1
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 26th, 2018

When you call they promise you for warranty and everything possible on earth. When u get your phone and face other issues because of them there is a long process to get it done. When called they said they check serviceability and other issues before delivering the phone back. However when I reported for the same I was informed that there is no warranty and that first call this people then mail then god knows what. Don't promise what u can't deliver.

chethank1
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 28th, 2019

They kept my phone for 20days and then returned it in a even worse condition they have damaged my mi5 phones mother board worth 20k... Pls avoid such fraud people and companies go for only authorised service centres...

dipankars1
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 23rd, 2019

The repair was done by Mr. Manoj of my Moto G3. It was very fast and very good. I really liked the service of Gotango.

ashishs61
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2019

My laptop got some wifi issue & screen was broken due to mishandling. GoTango technician visited my home & fixed in some time. The cost was also cheap when compared to my nearby shops.

amruthk
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 31st, 2019

THESE PEOPLE SELL FAKE PRODUCTS AND THEIR SERVICE IS PATHETIC, NEVER EVER GO FOR THEIR PRODUCTS ON ANY KIND OF REPAIR. THE WORSTEST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER SEEN, THEY ARE CHEATERS AND THEY MAKE FAKE PROMISES EVERYTIME AND RESPONSIVE

DONT KNOW HOW TO BEHAVE WITH CUSTOMERS ALSO, YOU GUYS WILL NEVR SURVIVE IN THE MARKET

poojad6
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 31st, 2019

This is a hub of cheaters. They are not providing any original products. Service is really really worst. Kindly I request others not to use this site. It is just like bull$#*!

nickyg10
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 9th, 2017

Worst experience with gotango
I have given phone for screen replacement, they dont know how to open phone properly, backlight and device notification are not working after giving phone to gotango, they are giving excuse that its a software issue,

Looks like good reviews given here are fake, i would recommend going to genuine service centre or local shop nearby instead giving your device to these unskilled technicians.

There charges are nearly equal to service center and service is worst that your nearest local mobile repair shop.

mukeshk18
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 8th, 2018

Got my samsung On8 phone repaired in a day from GoTango, thanks a ton for your quick service. Technician was really polite and skilled about his job. Keep up the good work.

vijayp39
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 25th, 2018

Its been a horrible experience with them for about 15days. They took money for the repair but the phone was not repaired at all. Its is dead now

nikhilk16
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 15th, 2018

Hi All,

Gave my laptop for screen replacement, Gotango is one of the worst, unprofessional, pathetic and useless electronic repair shop I have ever seen in my life time, they will speak like they will and have fixed our issue and will pull and mint your hard earned money. But in return they will mess up with your device like anything and will list some un acceptable reasons to convince us.

Following are issues I came accross:
1. Cheating and fake promises
2.No proper follow up, we have to follow up these people
3.no proper response, very irritating and irresponsible behaviour with customer
4. Replaced with very cheap and non compatible laptop screen
5. Looted 12,000 rupees and messed my laptop
6. Very unprofessional technicians I think they don't know how to fix or repair

Finally lost my 12 k and almost 1 month of my time felt really bad once I got my laptop.

Requesting each and every customer to be aware with this fraudster and cheater company. Please think before you proceed.

Thanks,
Nikhil

zhabuy
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 31st, 2016

I just got my Samsung Galaxy A7(16) mic repaired at just Rs. 250/- with free pick up & drop. That's an amazing deal. The other centers I visited quoted a high price. I am very happy we have a service provider like GoTango. They know their job well and have high regard for customer's satisfaction. In other words, GoTango is friendly, fast, reliable and comfortable pricing. I recommend it to my friends.

chethank
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2019

Fraud people not trustworthy. Be careful they damaged my mi5 phone worth 20k they took 28days to return my phone they completely damaged my phone
Poor skills and knowledge Gotango

vinodc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2018

I had given it for screen replacement and one Mr. Sumith collected my ipad from my home and then screwed up the screen and as well as the power button and touch which is not functioning after that. Infact after repeatedly calling them they returned the ipad in wee hrs to my home ( ie. 1145 pm) and when called and spoke to Amit - operations. He said he will do the rework and get it done in 3 days. So i went to Sigma archade office and gave the ipad for rework. Now it has been 2 weeks now. Nobody call me with an update. Everyday i have to call them and same dialogue. We will check and call back or some times. Will be delivered tomm for sure.

Now i don; t know what to do with these unprofessional guys and lack of knowledge technicans. Hoping for the best that i will get my ipad asap.

mukeshk25
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 28th, 2019

Happy with the service, got OnePlus 6 screen replaced at affordable cost. Technician was knowledgeable.

kumars34
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 30th, 2019

Got my Redmi Note 4 Screen replaced in one hour. I am really happy with the service and professionalism from gotango.

jayendub
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 1st, 2016

I had my One Plue One repaired in just 3 days,& that too without any fuss. Great going guys. Cheers to your service

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the GoTango.in staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Online mobile phone repair in Bangalore. Online smartphone repair in Bangalore. Broken screen repair in Bangalore. Home delivery and pickup of Cell phones and tablets repair in Bangalore. Authorised service center mobile repair in Bangalore.

Company Representative

shobhita
Shobhit A.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about GoTango.in?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about GoTango.in?