• Bookmark

    Hampton Lovett UK

Corporate Values

Overview

Hampton Lovett UK has a consumer rating of 3.57 stars from 99 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Hampton Lovett UK most frequently mention business rates, rateable value and thanks guys. Hampton Lovett UK ranks 14th among Business Services Other sites.

  • Service
    30
  • Value
    29
  • Shipping
    24
  • Returns
    24
  • Quality
    27
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 75.5%
Positive
37
Neutral
0
Negative
12
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • The reduction was accepted and now I'm a part of the reduced business rates teams.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Hampton Lovett UK?
Top Positive Review

“Great experience”

Julie M.
8/31/20

On behalf of BSB Transport Limited John and myself would definitely recommend Hampton Lovett Consultants to act on behalf of any company regarding business rates, not only were the services professional and smooth running, we had a result within 2 months of starting the whole process. Hampton Lovett managed to get Land we had acquired from a rateable value of £37,500 to being now delisted and exempt from business rates. A very stress free financial result for the company.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Spamming Company DO NOT TRUST a company that spams”

Stuart B.
1/29/21

Hampton Lovett Consultant Surveyors Ltd just started to Spam me about 25% off rates, I have never had contact or done business with Hampton Lovett Consultant Surveyors Ltd. Never trust a company that spams, first its a fail on GDPR and second I always say Spammers are Scammers. Looking at the reviews this company have been spamming for over 2 years and still have not learned its against the law to spam people on personal email address's I will be reporting this to the ICO: Information Commissioner's Office

See critical reviews

Reviews (99)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

business rates (24)
stuartb373
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
January 29th, 2021

Hampton Lovett Consultant Surveyors Ltd just started to Spam me about 25% off rates, I have never had contact or done business with Hampton Lovett Consultant Surveyors Ltd. Never trust a company that spams, first its a fail on GDPR and second I always say Spammers are Scammers.

Looking at the reviews this company have been spamming for over 2 years and still have not learned its against the law to spam people on personal email address's

I will be reporting this to the ICO: Information Commissioner's Office

Service
Value
Quality
simonp225
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 16th, 2021

Send spam emails regarding a company that exists but for an address that has nothing to do with that company - in fact 50 or so miles from where the company is. Claims rating assessment has "alarming inaccuracies" (for a rating which does not exist) and sets very tight end of month deadline to try and get you to respond. Complete scammer approach and seems to be totally unaware of data protection rules.

seans691
1 review
8 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2021

Chance are you've landed here having Googled Hampton Lovett Consultant Surveyors Ltd after receiving one of their unsolicited emails.

They've clearly obtained a mailing list from a disreputable source that generates "likely" email addresses by combining directors' and company names. This is also a technique frequently used by spear-phishing organisations, that attempt to deceive and defraud companies by targeting senior executives.

It's unclear whether they're simply clueless, or shady and disreputable - either way they're best kept at arm's length. Probably also worth dropping a line to the ICO, as they're clearly in breach of many data protection regulations.

Tip for consumers:
Avoid. They're spammers.

Products used:
None. They're spammers.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
geoffreyt27
1 review
19 helpful votes
November 24th, 2020

We received an assessment setting out how we would receive a substantial rates repayment and we paid for them to take the case forward that has recently been categorically turned down as not valid. We had to wait nearly 18 months for the appeal which is also very suspicious. Dont use this company they are liars!

aa286
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 24th, 2021

They are Scammers and Liars. We had dealings with them and after taking money and 18 months of lies they had done nothing and claimed that our rates were right and can not be reduced. We resorted to legal action to get our money back. We have been recently receiving communication from them regarding Rates reduction due to covid etc.The address they refer to that they want to reduce the rate for us is not on the rating list. Avoid them

juliem1170
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 31st, 2020

On behalf of BSB Transport Limited John and myself would definitely recommend Hampton Lovett Consultants to act on behalf of any company regarding business rates, not only were the services professional and smooth running, we had a result within 2 months of starting the whole process. Hampton Lovett managed to get Land we had acquired from a rateable value of £37,500 to being now delisted and exempt from business rates. A very stress free financial result for the company.

johnh5612
1 review
6 helpful votes
August 13th, 2021

This RICS member firm repeatedly sends my company (and I understand a host of other registered companies based at the regional office of the company's chartered accountants incessant spam emails regarding business rates - it is not only contravening The Data Protection Act 2018 but is unlawful, unprofessional and not in accordance with RICS professional Codes of Conduct. The company and its activities together with that of B2B Digital Group Limited whom they are using to undertake these activities are being reported in writing to the London Trading Standards (LTS), the Information Commissioners Office (ICO as at August 16th 2021.

Tip for consumers:
Beware of incessant spam email communication from Hampton Lovett or their digital marketing company B2B Digital Group Ltd.

jagsb
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 15th, 2021

If we could give less than one star we would.
This company is out there to rob you.
Their agents come out and say there are no upfront fees, and then once you get the paperwork they want paying upfront.
If you don't pay they send the bailiffs straight away.
These are the worst kinds of people to deal with, and I sincerely wish they go bust with the diabolical bullish behaviour they use.

Service
Value
marcj64
1 review
25 helpful votes
February 10th, 2020

Avoid these people at all costs. They gave us a categorical assurance that they could achieve a reduction to our business rates after we had a visit from one of their "surveyors" We paid an equivalent of one months business rates, a fee of £6.500 yet after months of chasing, we received a letter saying that what they had originally told us in the initial survey before we had paid was in fact completely untrue. We were further told that we were not eligible for a refund because of the work that had been done by the Survey department. Terrible con!

chrisg492
Chris G. – Hampton Lovett UK Rep

Marc, I have sent an email to you this morning which I hope will clarify matters for you. The reality of the situation is that your appeal is still being prepared for escalation to the Challenge stage of the Valuation Office Agency's (VOA) appeal process.

Because of the way in which the appeal process works, there are occassions when several initial proposals need to be submitted to the VOA before escalating the case to the Challenge stage of the process.

Having taken the opportunity to review your file it appears that there has been some miscommunication that has resulted in your comments above. I sincerely apologise for this.

More information is contained in the email I have sent this morning.

chrisg492
Chris G. – Hampton Lovett UK Rep

Our offer to discuss this matter with you remains open, Marc. I have emailled you and called the company this week, but have not yet heard from you.

chrisg492
Chris G. – Hampton Lovett UK Rep

Marc,

I have sent you an email today, and messaged you via this platform to advise that your appeal is currently still at the Challenge Stage of the Appeal process, having been lodged in late June 2020. We are waiting for the Valuation Office Agency(VOA) to respond. Confiirmation from the VOA’s CCA service has also been sent to confirm the submission has been made.

As mentioned previously, recent changes that have been announced concerning the current rating period have meant that we have been reviewing all of the properties in our portfolio to establish the scope for submitting further proposals with a view to securing the available reductions.

Customer satisfaction is extremely important to Hampton Lovett, and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns with you and identify how we can restore our relationship and move forward in a positive manner.

harveyb94
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 4th, 2020

Hampton Lovett Surveyors are a great team. They save us quite a bit of money on our business rates. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

jamese1170
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 17th, 2021

In short, our company was mis-sold by Hampton Lovett and rather than being virtuous in their errors the company decided to save face and enforce the contract. Their heavy handed approach and disinterest in fulfilling the contract is something which requires careful consideration. The focus only appears to be the extraction of fees not delivery of service.

We [Our Company] were pragmatic in finding an alternative solution after the misrepresentation of their sales team. But during our negotiations they disappeared like Harry Houdini and enforced Bailiffs for payment. Since payment was forced through Hampton Lovett 6 weeks ago no services have been conducted.

Tip for consumers:
Honestly avoid, please don't put yourself through it.

Products used:
No Service provided

Service
Value
Quality
stevens252
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 1st, 2021

Anybody who feels they have been done over by this company email the voa.
Email address *******@voa.gsi.gov.uk.
Ask them for a copy of the challenge submission by hl and any correspondence including whether the appeal is outstanding.
Once you have seen a copy of the submission you may realise something.

billd460
1 review
12 helpful votes
December 18th, 2020

Hampton Lovett send spam emails full of lies. They are immoral and despicable. They get upset when you call their lies out.

markb3082
1 review
8 helpful votes
June 4th, 2021

I originally left a review based on my experience with this company and then removed it after a conversation with a manager (Giving the company a second chance to prove themselves due to Covid). Read this review and contact me directly if you want to know the truth about my experience. Possibly the worst customer service I've ever received, un-answered phone calls, emails and constant staff turnover with new members of staff taking over your case. They will take your initial set up fee and then do very little, this was my experience. I've managed to get my rates down due to another company using the same site, however Hampton Lovett believes this substantiates their claim for lowering the rates. Laughable, they have then attempted to charge me (As though their expertise has got the reduction). Be vary cautious with this company, this is a GENUINE review from a customer that has had nothing but problems.

beverleyt14
1 review
8 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2020

Keep writing us to tell us that a business is eligible to claim for business rates overpayments, and they know this because of their 'review of our building'. The business they refer to in the letter has been closed for over a year and the building has been eligible for a 100% rates reduction forever. I am leaving this review because, if they have written to you in this way, I would be very careful about progressing with them. It is clearly a blanket letter send to any business they can find, having done no research whatsoever before sending it. And their address on the letter is Regus Office space in Covent Garden. I have just emailed them for a second time asking them to remove us from their database.

andrewh839
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 24th, 2020

"Good company with a good offering. Hampton Lovett Surveyors
Reduced my rateable on both my warehouse. Would definitely recommend thanks, guys."

gavins55
1 review
23 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2020

These guys gave us all the promises of large discounts off our business rates, after a consultation with "a specialist" and the spiel about the government legislation meaning that they cannot put cases forward that were not virtually guaranteed to return a discount as well as back payments for incorrect charging by local councils- guess what?... no refund or future discount given here! We paid these guys circa £1400 and following serval threatening letters regarding legal action should we not pay the fees and continue the council rates claim which we subsequently did. After time (way over the time period proposed) we received several letters advising about our cases progress or lack of. Eventually having begun to get very frustrated with the lack of tangible action we are advised that there had been severe backlogs in the system and it would take longer than usual, then apparently our application had been denied and they felt it better to not submit the claim formally as it could be counter-productive and the rates could in fact be raised due to the nature of our premises. Supposedly these guys are the experts and it became blindingly obvious we were being strung along. After making several attempts to speak to someone at Hampton Lovett and get some concise answers I eventually spoke to * who told me that there was nothing further that could be done to which I promised him I would be coming to the office in person to discuss the matter. Strangely, some days later I was called by * who had supposedly attended a meeting with the Director(s) (I assume with *- also Director at Corporate Commercial Surveyors Limited) and mentioned our case; in which he pled for our money to be returned in return for our negative reviews being deleted from the online platforms detailing these guys horrific service. We were promised a full refund by 27th March and the office has now shut with only 'out of office' emails in reply. If you are thinking of using these guys or Corporate Commercial Surveyors Limited- I warn you to take notice and think again, as I suspect you will like me, regret it.

*Personal information redacted by admin

chrisg492
Chris G. – Hampton Lovett UK Rep

Gavin, a private message has been sent requesting information. Please respond so we can assist.

Thank you.

anthona1
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 19th, 2021

Get my business rates reduced by them in less than 6 months. This is a best business service. Great job. Thanks

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jl405
1 review
13 helpful votes
February 21st, 2020
• Updated review

An exact copy of the same email received by one member of our team was received by another, in a different region in relation to a different property of ours - addressed to a different person. Again referring to 'previous correspondence' which may be remembered - which doesn't exist. Again, filed under spam.

chrisg492
Chris G. – Hampton Lovett UK Rep

We have sent private messages discussing this situation with a view to resolving your concerns.

chrisg492
Chris G. – Hampton Lovett UK Rep

We have sent a further private message discussing this situation with a view to resolving your concerns. Please can you respond and enable us to help.

Sneaky spam/unsolicited email touting for business.
February 19th, 2020
• Previous review

Our Property team at one of our sites received an unsolicited email from this company with the subject referring to a penalty effective from 01 April, whereas the (poorly written) body of the email simply stated they have identified further (assuming they had identified some already) discrepancies in the valuation of our premises... we are still available to do a physical inspection at no cost to see if we can identify reasons... It also refers to 'previous correspondence which you may remember'... there was no previous correspondence! FYI we have our own surveyor's.

senolm
1 review
10 helpful votes
June 9th, 2020

Never use these people

Never use these people. A complete waste of time AND money. I hired them to help me get a discount on my business rates in 2018. Months after I hired them they came back to me saying they couldn't get me any discount. I paid them for their service as any honest person would do even though they didn't get me anything and thinking that that would be the end of it. I sold my business some months after that. Now, 2 years later, and they are still bombarding me with emails and calls asking me to pay them for a discount that the new business owners managed to get for themselves and had nothing to do with them. Regardless of how many times I reply to explain that I no longer own the business, and that they were already paid for their 'service', they don't want to leave me alone and are even threatening with bailiffs! Please Avoid the stress and wasting your time and money with these people

chrisg492
Chris G. – Hampton Lovett UK Rep

Senol, we are sorry that you feel the end result of the appeal is not to your satisfaction. However, the rateable value of your property was from £41,000 to £29,500 (a reduction of £11,500) as a result of the submission made to the Valuation Office Agency (VOA) by Hampton Lovett Consultant Surveyors.

Hampton Lovett were appointed as your agent, and all parts of the appeal process were handled by us, and a reduction of £11,500 would equate to a cash benefit in the region of £25,000. This is considerably more than the fees for the work we have provided you in good faith.

We have contacted the salon on multiple occassions and have been told that you are not in the country, but at no point has any member of staff made and suggestion that you are not associated with the business anymore. This situation is compounded by the fact that you have responded to correspondence sent to the business address.

You instucted us in July 2018, and the Challenge against your Business Rates was submitted on 15th November 2018. We appreciate that the VOA did not reach an outcome until much later than their published timeframe, but the fact remains that a reduction was acheived and we have delivered the service with a fantastic result.

We are deeply disappointed that you have left a review of this nature, when the outcome of your appeal was so positive and you appear to be attempting to use this platform as a means of avoiding your contractual obligations to us.

janeg587
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 10th, 2022

This firm contacted me the week after my husband died, and I signed a contract with them under a false impression of their service. As soon as I realised my mistake I told them immediately, and advised I did not require them to do the work. Even though they have done no work they are continuing to harrass me for breach of contract for work I do not, and did not, require them to do. If this is how they get their work I suggest its best to keep away from them, there are much more ethical and reasonable firms who do not need to bully clients into paying for work they do not need or want.

Service
Value
emmas331
1 review
8 helpful votes
November 27th, 2020

DO NOT TRUST THEM.

I received an e-mail, via a third party, stating that I was a client of theirs ( by reference to my home address) and they had saved me thousands. I had never heard of them.

I have reported them to trading standards. I cannot see that they are regulated.

omarip1
1 review
17 helpful votes
August 19th, 2020

DO NOT ACCEPT FREE SURVEY: WARNING SCAM ALERT- HAMPTON LOVETT CONSULTANTS PREYS ON SMALL COMPANIES! This company is incredibly eager to hard sell you assurances of reduced business rates and separate you from your money push you into signing a contract with no intention of assisting you. We were even advised by the surveyor that it was a government incentive. Spoke to one of the customer service team today in regards to the contract being void and mis sold and was told my bailiffs would be sent to my premises if the full amount wasn't paid. After heading to the office in Covent Garden to speak to the director of the company, I was advised the address was just a letter corresponding address. We will make our voices heard through complaints to the financial ombudsman, trading standard, review websites and a quick trip to small claims court to recoup our losses as many others have done. A FACELESS COMPANY THAT WILL SHAKE YOU DOWN FOR EVER PENNY. - CHECK THE REVIEWS ON THE INTERNET AND MAKE A CLAIM AT SMALL CLAIMS COURT IF YOU'VE ALREADY BEEN SCAMMED.

jaxonm6
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 18th, 2021

Excellent service from meeting and achieving an amazing reduction to my business rates. Would recommend Hampton-Lovett to anyone. Thanks,

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
davei60
1 review
45 helpful votes
April 10th, 2019

Same as the rest. Lies regarding how strong a case we had, how we'd make a huge saving. Pressurised into signing and parting with a load of cash. The bad feedback is starting to pile up, and can't be hidden by all the surprisingly similar '5 star reviews'. They'll crash and burn soon, just like the linked *, and come back under a new name to rip off the next lot of mugs.

*Personal information redacted by admin

chrisg492
Chris G. – Hampton Lovett UK Rep

Dave, thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experiences. Please contact us directly so we can discuss your concerns with a view to resolving them.
We can be contacted by telephone on 0203 949 5554 or by emailing chris@hampton-lovett.co.uk.

Q&A (6)

Answer:

Paul, please feel free to contact us with any concerns that you have regarding Hampton Lovett. We want to learn about the experiences of prospective and existing clients so we can understand any improvements that we can make to deliver our services in the best possible way. For the record, the Company is legitimate. We are aware that there are some detrimental comments posted online and we have contacted the individuals who have posted them in order to resolve their concerns.

By Chris G., Director
See more answers (11)
Answer:

Not Honest at all. They have no intention of doing what they promise you and only want your money.

By A A.
See more answers (6)
Answer:

Bob, please accept our apologies for the delayed response. Please contact us with any concerns that you have regarding the service received.

By Chris G., Director
See more answers (3)
Question:

How many staff

Answer:

The Company has 35 staff, and is continually expanding.

By Chris G., Director
Answer:

Taking legal action in Small claim court will cost about £100 and it is well worth it.

By A A.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Hampton Lovett UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Hampton Lovett offers the benefit of considerable experience and the highest level of customer service in ensuring the rateable value of commercial premises are correct and fair, as well as securing any reductions, allowances or reliefs that our clients may be entitled to.

Hampton Lovett's large and diverse client base are highly complementary about the services they receive, and the Company follows the RICS / IRRV / RSA Rating Consultancy code of practice, to ensure that any customer complaints are handled in a fair and transparent manner.

As a leading provider of independent advisory services to commercial property occupiers. Our business reflects decades of experience, a range of expertise, and technology-enabled capabilities. Our solutions empower clients to maximise profitability on their commercial property tenancies / investments.

Company Representative

chrisg492
Chris G.
Director
I am the Director of Hampton Lovett Consultant Surveyors.

We have had a series of reviews posted, aiming malicious content towards the Company. I have contacted Sitejabber and requested these reviews are taken down as they do not reflect the service provided and the 'reviewers' do not appear in our client portfolio - furthermore they have not responded to my requests to contact me directly and address any concerns that they may have.

I cannot determine the legitimacy of the negative content in the reviews of the Company.

It is extremely important to me that any customer who has experienced services from the Company that are not in line with their expectations contact us directly, so we can address their concerns in accordance with the correct and proper procedure as outlined in the RICS Guidance Note on complaints handling, to which we adhere.

The Company prides itself on clear and transparent business practices, and is proud to have a client portfolio of over 5,000 properties and the comments detailed on this platform are not consistent with the services we provide, or the relationship that we are proud to have with so many of our service users.

If you are a client, and have any concerns, please contact the Company and speak with your case manager. If they cannot resolve your complaint, please write to us and clearly explain the reason behind your concerns. If the matter cannot be resolved by your case manager, it will be referred to a senior member of our team for review and response.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and for giving me the opportunity to explain the reason behind some of the content contained on this website.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Hampton Lovett UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Hampton Lovett UK?