We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Mercado Libre MX

Corporate Values

Overview

Mercado Libre MX has a consumer rating of 1.62 stars from 39 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Mercado Libre MX ranks 295th among Home Decor sites.

  • Service
    6
  • Value
    4
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    4
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
6
View ratings trends
1
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I been a "Power Seller" for many years and have had bad experience from day one.
How would you rate Mercado Libre MX?
Top Positive Review

“Don't understand how many negative reviews!”

R S.
9/18/20

Canadian living in small town in Mexico. Have used MLmx for years and with few exceptions never been disappointed. The few items that were faulty I had my money returned to my bank almost immediately without the need to return the item. Delivered in time promised even during this pandemic. My name is Storm and live in Taxco, Gro. Mx. I belive that most negative comments are from competitors.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Zero stars if I could.”

Eric M.
5/14/21

They kept my money after a canceled order. They were able to pull my money from my account but after the cancellation they cannot return the money into my account because it's not NATIONAL yet they were able to Pull my money out? Now I have to ask someone in Mexico who trust if I can transfer that money to their account before it gets lost. How can that make sense? This is a $#*! of a website. Hope it gets canceled one day!

See critical reviews

Reviews (39)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

seller (8)
ericm1238
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2021

They kept my money after a canceled order.
They were able to pull my money from my account but after the cancellation they cannot return the money into my account because it's not NATIONAL yet they were able to Pull my money out?
Now I have to ask someone in Mexico who trust if I can transfer that money to their account before it gets lost. How can that make sense?
This is a $#*! of a website. Hope it gets canceled one day!

cherryd12
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 14th, 2020

I ordered some items on June 5,2020 and cancelled the next day because I feared they did not deliver to my zone in Mexico. I have never received a refund even though they said I would within 15 days. Their website is difficult to use and my questions are never answered. I am going to have to go to my bank and see if they can cancel the charge from this fraudulent organization.

rs543
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 18th, 2020

Canadian living in small town in Mexico. Have used MLmx for years and with few exceptions never been disappointed. The few items that were faulty I had my money returned to my bank almost immediately without the need to return the item. Delivered in time promised even during this pandemic. My name is Storm and live in Taxco, Gro. Mx. I belive that most negative comments are from competitors.

davidb4155
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 18th, 2020

The Worst internet buying experience EVER
They advertise items not in stock and refund thru Mercado pagar! Then You cannot get your money put on Libre again. All Espanol so you can not figure out anything even mexican speakers cannot figure out what they tell you mumbo jumbo crap! Stay Away if you want to keep from being Ripped Off!

jeffreyd381
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 25th, 2021

I wanted to buy a pick up truck. I saw all the guarantees. They were all false. In the end I lost my money that I used to secure the truck. At least I didn't lose the cost of the truck. Which certainly wasn't from their help. Then when I went to buy some other products, which I had bought before, I was required to run though so many hoops I finally just canceled the order. Not to mention the run around I got on the phone. At least 2 hours of ridiculousness.

Tip for consumers:
Don't use it

Products used:
Vitamins

Service
naymag
11 reviews
6 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2016

I've been using this site as a buyer since 2001 and I've never had a bad experience, but mostly because I only buy from sellers with a good reputation. Their shipping deals are better now that they've partnered with DHL. Judging by the reviews here, I probably wouldn't use it as a seller. They're an international company that should provide great service for both buyers and sellers.

I'm giving it 3 stars. I'm not sure why the main site displays only 1 star.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
williamm1740
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 25th, 2020

The guarantee from mercado libre is a joke. I received a computer with a bad cable so I couldn't even charge the computer. I sent the computer back. I saved the documentation. I took video tapes of the problem and they just dropped the claim and forgot about it. Now I can't get ahold of anybody on the phone or otherwise
I don't know how these people stay in business

alia718
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 24th, 2021

This website is a SCAM AND FRAUD. They give me another product that I did not order and they did not allow me to return back my money nor the product.

BE AWARE!

Tip for consumers:
DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Products used:
jacket

stephenc96
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 14th, 2016

Reviews are so cool.

salvadorj7
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2020

1st time I've use medicago leave ray and it was the worst experience ever apparently package was on his way to live waited another extra day still on its way and still hasn't arrived I would never use it again worst service ever. If you are not in hurry for your package use melchardo Libre. They are not reliable never on time

Tip for consumers:
Don't waste your time in use macaddo liberty it's a joke not reliable

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
richardm1608
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 18th, 2020

I made a purchase. I paid at OXXO. Within minutes the transaction was cancelled. No opportunity for a refund exists. Mercadolibre Is a criminal organization.

roberth3532
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2021

Mercado Livre is a scam. Avoid them. I bought a product costing 900 reias in March 2021. It was never delivered. I tried to cancel and got no response from the vendor! Mercado Livre takes no responsibility and provides NO assistance even though Mercado Livre enables the vendors to pull these frauds and Mercado Livre takes your money. The vendor in question has numerous complaints, but Mercado Livre allows them to sell on its site.
I will never use Mercado Livre again. It is a coconspirator and participant in criminal conduct!
I will never make the mistake of trusting Mercado Livre again.
I have never had this kind of problem with Amazon, in many years of buying from them, and from now on all of my purchases will be from Amazon or other companies
I am in Brazil where this company has a large operation. No product and can't get my money back

Tip for consumers:
Do not trust Mercado Livre. They take your money and do not ship the product. They do nothing to help.

donw442
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2021

I have been trying to set up an account for a day. Bizarre. I am Canadian, thought I could use my Permanente Visa.- No go. Site will not allow you to remove the front page and start over.(Stupid) Had to put in a NEW email address, then use my Passport. That worked-then they want a picture of me from the computer screen. 10 times, "to much light and other reasons for a "Try Again" message. Each one taking 10 to 15 seconds- no idea of what is happening. (I have taken 100,000 photos +, never anything like this). This is absolutely insane. It Never worked, so thought I would check "reviews". Now I will forget ML,- I had intented to buy a 5TB, External HHD Drive.
Too bad it is such a screwed up site. It needs help-bigtime.(PS- Did not seem to be anyway to contact ML to ask questions)

Service
glorias352
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
November 4th, 2020

I tried to buy a single thing today and the vendor asked for copy of the original ID plus selfie
And then it said that the credit card was rejected!
Seems that it is a fraudulent operation behind, of course

perrys50
17 reviews
39 helpful votes
July 6th, 2019

This website is a complete scam. I messaged a seller asking for shipment to the United States since they seemed to be fine doing it for someone else. Ironically enough, now they're claiming they don't ship here when they already had. How can you do business selectively like this? This isn't the first time this has happened here either. Horrible way to run a business

georges636
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 14th, 2019

I really am disappointed in Mercado. The worst thing is they are so inconsistent. I order one thing it gets here in 2 days and others 6-10 days. I have been told all kinds of reasons why my package takes so long and they blame it on the delivery service. Some work weekends some don't so! Why do you do business with those who do NOT work weekends? I want to help business in Mexico but Amazon beats the hell out of them.

linasg
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 13th, 2018

I ordered $800 worth of simple products (mattress, sheets, pillow cases, etc).
They charged my card, suddenly terminated my account, and left no way to contact them.
Emails were returned undeliverable from thier own website contact system! No one answers the phone, I even called thier headquarters in Argentina. No answer ever. No way to contact them. Only form/template replies with no explanation or addressing and issues. They deserve ZERO business.
Do not use.

juliao32
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 28th, 2018

The website says my order was canceled. They insist it is not and the product is sitting in some warehouse in Miami. I'm in a foreign country with a new job, and no way to get my delivery because I can't change the delivery address and they won't refund my money because no delivery attempt has been made. It's a catch 22 and they know it. Do not do business with this company. You've had fair warning.

juano55
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2019

Mercado Libre have create policies that let the seller do scams and instead to try to help the buyer, they looked for a way for don't take any responsibility in the problem. They could start to force the seller to use paypal methods or other systems for safe guard the buyers, but they prefer to say that is not there business

rajuk17
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 6th, 2019

The sellers on Mercado Libre are Fraud. I purchased a product from a seller on Mercado Libre and made an online payment transfer. Then I gave the payment transfer receipt to the seller. But he kept on denying that payment is done. My bank people even talked the people from his bank. They told that the payment has been credited to seller's account. Still no help. I complained to Mercado Libre. But they are useless people. They just send you e-mails. They don't help at all. There is no consumer protection at all on this website. Please stay away from this website. There are many other better options out there. Don't get cheated and waste your money here.

lens61
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
July 19th, 2018

I've had 2 good experiences and 1 nightmare. Even in the good experiences, there are weird quirks, like receiving the shipment, and then getting an email a week later saying it had been delayed but was in transit. In the bad experience, the vender emailed and said he no longer had the product I ordered. I then asked to cancel the order, and asked for a refund. The vender then demanded that I specify in writing the reasons why I wanted to cancel the order. I did so, and then he said I had to contact another party and repeat the request. However, I was given no contact information was for the third party I was supposed to contact. We went round and round for about a week, and I still have not received the credit/refund. AND, as far as I can see on the website, there is no way to rate a vender/merchant or read others' experience, so you're pretty much flying blind when you order.

marcob53
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 13th, 2017

I need to talk to a person. Where on earth can I call about money nog ending up in my account. You claim 1 business day. Well you did not say the year. Please, please answer!

vickym30
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 30th, 2016

They suspended my account after hours of publishing a few ads, for no reason whatsover and no contact info. The very worst place and I truly pray they get their punishment well deserved!

tomc107
12 reviews
12 helpful votes
March 10th, 2016

Trying to get a refund from them is nearly impossible. They send you emails but the refund never comes.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
maikain
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
September 29th, 2015

While there are many personal ads on this site, buyer beware. If you have any financial dispute with the company, they will never answer the phone. They will never refund your money.

Do not, under ANY circumstance, use their payment system. But really - if a site is trying to rip you off - do you want to use them at all?

Q&A (7)

Answer:

Peso$ it just wanted to know what currency. Now how do yo get that to just day peso.

By David B.
Answer:

Yes Total Cheating Rip off Company that runs you in circles. Because Sellers Do Not Onow How to put your Money Back. The put in Mercado Pago, Then Good Luck Getting your money!

By David B.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Mercado Libre MX staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

La comunidad de compra y venta online m? S grande de Am̩rica Latina.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Mercado Libre MX?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Mercado Libre MX?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business