• Bookmark

    OfficialiPhoneUnlock

OfficialiPhoneUnlock

1,234 reviews

Ratings On Other Platforms

Reviews.io
1 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

OfficialiPhoneUnlock has a consumer rating of 3.41 stars from 1,234 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with OfficialiPhoneUnlock most frequently mention great service, sim card and time frame.OfficialiPhoneUnlock ranks 6th among Unlocked Phones sites.

  • Service
    106
  • Value
    102
  • Quality
    81
View ratings trends
12
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Best part ws the time frame in which my iPhone 6s got unlocked.

Critical highlights

  • They have no customer services line... all you can do is email them and they don't reply.
  • Do not use them its a SCAM they will get you to commit to Premium Service = total scam and waste of money
How would you rate OfficialiPhoneUnlock?
Top Positive Review

“GENDERS”

Gary E.
5/12/16

First of all I would like to thank you for unlocking my iPhone 6 Plus, I will certainly recommend using you to anyone wanting their phone unlocking, it's simple and you don't have to leave your phone with anyone while they sort it and be without a phone, my phone took a little longer than expected because of the huge backlog but at least the phone was in my possession whilst you did and you kept me informed on the progress, once again I thank you

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Biggest cheat”

yagui y.
2/21/20

I had ordered unlocking service in july 2019 & till jan 2020 nothing yet. It was suppose to be 30-45 days process. Initial 20pounds & later 40 pounds to confirm & finish processing the order. "Nochex" does not help after staying in touch with them via several emails & at last they said nothing can be done from their side. They keep saying please wait. Can somebody take some serious action against this website & shut them down please

See critical reviews

Reviews (1,234)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (40) premium service (26) time frame (17)
yaguiy
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 21st, 2020

I had ordered unlocking service in july 2019 & till jan 2020 nothing yet.
It was suppose to be 30-45 days process.
Initial 20pounds & later 40 pounds to confirm & finish processing the order.
"Nochex" does not help after staying in touch with them via several emails & at last they said nothing can be done from their side.
They keep saying please wait.
Can somebody take some serious action against this website & shut them down please

virginiab507
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 6th, 2021

Stay away from these rubbers! They cheat and do Nothing!
I have ordered Activation lock to be removed and paid initially 20 usd after that they ask another 40 usd and they did nothing. Instead they lie that give voucher (you don't receive any copy of it) and they run. This is FAKE site! Be Aware!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
cesiliao1
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 10th, 2021

I bought a iwatch that had activation locked payed $39. Now they want $49 more for there premium service. This is a total scam. I just contacted the apple support system and you get that for free. Everyone that states 5 stars are scammers too

Service
Value
Quality
joed945
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 13th, 2021

They told me to send money. Yes I did send them the amount they said. Then they started making some stories up and ended up making me send another chunk of money. After the second transfer, they disappeared. Asking for refunding, no reply.
BE AWARE!

adrianm164
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 30th, 2019

SCAM SITE!

Hi,

It has been 7 months now and no unlock. Here is a mail i received from them:

"we hope to be given a date when this and other unlocks will be completed

We understand that they have incurred delays, but we dont want to leave our customers in the dark

I can assure you that we will all pull together to get all unlocks completed as soon as possible

Thank you for your patience

Kind regards

Lewis

AppleiPhoneUnlock Sales
Sales[at]appleiphoneunlock.uk"

Total SCAM site.

konstantinsk
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 14th, 2019

Ordered unlocking service in 2th July 2019 now is 15th November 2019 works not finished!

- First payment was on 17.99 Pounds 1 Jul
- Second payment was 30.00 pounds on 2 Jul
- officialiphoneunlock.co.uk told me that they will unlock my phone within 7-10 business days.
- In total, I was paid 187.99 pounds!

But still no any news from this company, my phone still locked!
On email does not answer, Ignored completely!

I think it is a scam site!

And yes, here is their another other website doctorunlock.net

Be Aware!

sanakar
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 9th, 2020

First they get you to pay 20£ and promise that they will unlock your phone, then then come back and tell you that they need more money (40£), then they come and tell you that your phone cannot be unlocked, but that you can't have your money back.
They gave me a voucher that I can only spend with them, which is basically useless, because their services are useless!

Stay away!

onemorev
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 31st, 2020

I purchased the unlock service and these people just disappeared from the map! BEWARE, this site will steal your money!

gregm607
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 30th, 2020

Do not use them its a SCAM they will get you to commit to Premium Service = total scam and waste of money

janinal2
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 14th, 2020

This is a MEGA SCAM page! They try to catch you with a low fee... then ask for more, then say it's blacklisted and ask for even more... then gone!

ollek
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 7th, 2017

I ended up paying £19.99 x2 because they have helped me with my iphone unlock and that worked well so I was dumb enough to believe they could perform this operation as well

marke187
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 16th, 2017

Junk. Bought the product, got an email asking for more money. Could not reach customer service, thanks for nothing.

joaof7
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 10th, 2017

Total scam. They ask for little money at first (about 20£) then they a few days later will ask for a lot more ~70£, then they will say your phone is blacklisted. Nobody will ever answer emails, phone calls or chat.
Be aware. If you have been scammed contact your cc company and they will reverse the payments.

jdk
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 9th, 2017

Don't trust these guys. They lure you in with a low price and the promise of expedient service but the promise is empty and the payment you make is just the first of many bills they will send you to unlock your phone. I've already made two payments to them. They spend two weeks "unlocking" my phone then suddenly they told me to make yet another payment to them or wait six months for it to be unlocked. That's when I had enough of their B. S. and asked for my hard earned money back. They refused to reimburse me and said that I needed to wait 6 months or fork over even more dough. Don't do business with these con-artists. You will waste your time - perhaps 6 months to be exact, and money. You will regret it, trust me.

alanc90
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
February 16th, 2017

Offer you unlock for a price then email looking for more money, have fake reviews on there website to fool you into thinking they are ok. Scammers

grantj24
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 11th, 2020

A complete scam which I was victim of. They lure you in with a relatively cheap price. Once you've paid that, they tell you you need a premium service and get you to pay more money for that. Then they told me my phone was listed was reported as lost/stolen with Apple and I'll need to pay more money to get it unlocked. At this point I checked the phone's imei number against several sites that allow you to check to see if the imei is blocked or disabled by Apple and, lo and behold, it wasn't. Now they don't reposed to my requests for a full refund so unless you want to through your money away, avoid this service

* OfficialiPhoneUnlock attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

michaelk1406
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 6th, 2020

https://www.officialiphoneunlock.co.uk/ don't pay anything from this company its a-scam they will take ur money and keep giving excuses and they wont refund you my imei is *******66454161 after i paid for t mobile unlock they asked me to pay for more

davids720
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2017

I've paid for icloud activation lock removal from this provider. Till I paid for the order, I was not told anywhere between that the amount I was paying was only for a pre-order. It was nowhere mentioned on the product page. After the payment was done, it was then that I was told of the pre-order. I complained about the same to Nochex but there was no proper response.
Thank god that I have all the proofs and ready to provide if needed. Dont waste your money.

annmariem6
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 14th, 2016
Verified purchase

Achieved the unlock but it took longer than expected - first as I hadnt actually activated the original sim then just waiting on the process happening. Official iphone unlock did keep me up to date throughout though.

I also didnt understand the pre order price, not realising that was a standard estimate and that more charges would apply - whether I didnt notice the obvious messages advising of this, or that they weren't obvious, I'm not sure!

Service
Value
sergiog29
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 6th, 2017

Horrible, a rip off. After an initial payment that in theory checked if they could ask me for a second payment, and after 4 days they tell me that it is not possible to unblock and they send me a link in which in 10 seconds they say that it is not possible, They could not have done so before asking for the second payment. Scammers

paulol2
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 24th, 2017

I've requested their services on May 8th about unlocking an iphone 4s.
First they've asked me for £19.99. After for more £30, and know they state that the iphone is blocked and are asking me for £109 as the phone is not block neither has been given as stolen, as I already checked with the network.

I've been trying to send emails to them, even attaching the phone invoice, as a proof as the phone has not been stolen, and after a week, I'm still waiting a answer from them.

chiruc
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 9th, 2017

Take my review in consideration before doing business with those scammers (for your safety!). officialiphoneunlock.co.uk

"We attempted to deliver your unlock Over The Air via 3G and Wifi, but were unable to do so. We respectfully have to inform you that your iPhone... locked to T-Mobile USA is unfortunately marked by the carrier as Barred/Blocked... As we have already prepared your unlock and incurred the unlocking charge, we cannot supply a refund for handsets which are rejected in such circumstances."

You will never get Refund from their end.

apolloo1
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 4th, 2019

It's a scam. They ask for a bit of money at the start, then suddenly ask for more, and then more. All while giving excuses that your Iphone is lost, stolen, or whatnot. I'm sure if you asked, they couldn't even provide a video of the process they take to "unlock" your Iphone. $#*! this scam company, and $#*! apple.

aschlinm
6 reviews
61 helpful votes
April 12th, 2018

Don't trust these people. They ask for payment twice without any unlock done. When you submit IMEI for unlock, device is CLEAN, after you make payment, they Blacklist your IMEI and then IMEI end up to be in LOST/STOLEN mode and they claim no unlock can be done due to blacklisted IMEI. Bunch of Scammers!

johne225
1 review
8 helpful votes
September 24th, 2017

Feel like they scammed me. Took £19.99 off me then wanted another £24.99. Got EE to unlock it for £8.99

Q&A (11)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the OfficialiPhoneUnlock staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Unlock iPhone: Unlock your iPhone 3G, 3GS, 4,4S and 5 easily, safely and permanently with an Official iPhone Factory Unlock. Upgrade your OS, sync with iTunes, without fear of re-locking. All models and firmware guaranteed.

Company Representative

jamess1641
Johnny T.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about OfficialiPhoneUnlock?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.4
1,208 reviews
Have a question about OfficialiPhoneUnlock?