We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Parcelhero.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Parcelhero.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 star from 35 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
25
View ratings trends
21
See all photos
How would you rate Parcelhero.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“AVOID USING THIS DODGY COMPANY”

craig h.
7/4/21

I returned a kitchen sink through them, arrived back at supplier completely smashed. It was in original protective packaging used to courier it to me. Yet ParcelHero said it was not adequate packaging - despite not even inspecting it- and despite my having paid extra for damage/loss insurance they would not honour it. They would not call me nor give me a number to call them to discuss, just lengthy delays between emails to try and put me off. AVOID USING THIS DODGY COMPANY

See critical reviews

Reviews (35)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

craigh560
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 4th, 2021
Verified purchase

I returned a kitchen sink through them, arrived back at supplier completely smashed. It was in original protective packaging used to courier it to me. Yet ParcelHero said it was not adequate packaging - despite not even inspecting it- and despite my having paid extra for damage/loss insurance they would not honour it. They would not call me nor give me a number to call them to discuss, just lengthy delays between emails to try and put me off. AVOID USING THIS DODGY COMPANY

Tip for consumers:
ParcelHero will not call you for any support, will not receive calls and you will struggle to even find their email address. They will not support your claim for damage caused during delivery even if it was insured, they will not inspect the damage they will just say it was incorrectly packaged and so it's not their fault. If you value anything you want to send by courier do NOT use ParcelHero.

francescam179
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2021
Verified purchase

I used Parcelhero (DPD + DHL were the couriers handling my item) to ship an acoustic guitar from UK to Italy. The box was labelled and taped as 'FRAGILE'. The guitar neck got broken and the item is chipped in several parts. It is now severely damaged and irreparable. As I did not flag this within 14 days from item arrival, they rejected my claim and only offered a £15 credit which I will NEVER use. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE.

lucyg113
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2021

Do not use - parcel hero they are shockingly bad
Never arrived in Cape Town and now it is lost and to make matters worse no one contacted me - it's a scam and all my sons Christmas presents have seemingly vanished

karlc88
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2021

WORST experience in 35 years. Boxes were seriously mishandled-or thrown. Boxes were brand new when sent & packed with extra cardboard/bubble wrap. The rep for ParcelHero George Martin has many negative reviews and this seems to be a pattern of trying to blame-shift. I sent 20 pages of emails-yes 20. And the pictures tell the story. Instead of being professional like Amazon, he constantly looks for reasons to shift blame. I have never dealt with such a sneaky person and he should be fired. Many of the positive reviews are obviously from friends as it is obvious. Negative reviews with pictures tell the real story.

duac2
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 13th, 2021

Weighed/measured parcel correctly. After delivery I was billed an additional £97. No proof sent by Parcelhero at any point as to why my correctly weighed parcel mysteriously changes into a parcel 7 times heavier and 4 times bigger. Repeated request for proof of their findings are ignored. It's an exceptionally common practice with this company to stick on massive charges after delivery. They know you wont have proof (photographic) of your parcel, so they continue to carry out this dishonest and shameful practice. They claimed the parcel below was 137cm... the picture clearly shows it at 30cm. It can hopefully only be a matter of time before this company is named and shamed on somewhere like Rip off Britain or similar. The CEO of this company should hang his head in shame.

kausikj
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 25th, 2021

My package was scanned as collected, reached the depot but just vanished from the delivery! Parcel hero attitude seems to be we did our best, can't find it and anyways its your own fault for not insuring it when trusting the package to us!
He's a £15 credit to use for the next package. REALLY?
How does that make sense?
Never never never use this company.

kevind1178
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 2nd, 2021

Booked and paid for a collection. After waiting for them to turn up no one came, same next 2 days but nothing.
Told they came and I was not in when I know this not to be true. Wanted to take £9 off the £14 outlay to cancel or rebook by paying again and then apply for a refund.
Was not happy to pay out more money for a failed service. Well after messaged back and forward about 20 times I finally got the refund.
Terrible customer service. Had to battle to get my money back.
Will never use them again and recommend you go direct to parcel force, hermes etc.
Cheaper too i found out when I had to book another company.
Your have been warned!

andym641
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 29th, 2021

Got a quote from Parcelhero for a 50kg package, entered in all the criteria, sizes, weights etc. Quote came back £29.50. "happy days".
Informed my buyer and all was good. Then I tried to to book the collection. I got all the way through until it stated find the address. Then nothing. Went to live help. Not live and rubbish. All I kept seeing was describe package. I'd described it until blue in the face. Then it talked about transporting documents. Gave up in the end on this worthless misleading site.

Tip for consumers:
That they are useless!

valentinv12
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 27th, 2021

If you want to pay for a fraudulent company to explain to you why they actually won't deliver your parcels and threaten you to throw your parcels away if you won't travel internationally to pick them back up, you have come to the right place. Don't miss out!

Tip for consumers:
Seriously - don't use this provider.

craigh600
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 30th, 2021

Parcel picked up by hermes, never arrived at depot and parcelhero decided after a day of investigating it was lost. As i never took enhanced cover they cannot compensate me. They said i must understand parcels go missing all the time, be warned.

marcinp10
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 15th, 2021

DO NOT BOOK THROUGH PARCEL HERO! Stay away from these scamming cowboys, they will charge your card without your authorisation!
I have been charged £35.26 without my permission, they gave me false information that I have choice of disposing the item or paying for the return but they have charged me anyway because they had my card details already! Which is shocking and unacceptable! DO NOT USE THEM!

jaid12
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 3rd, 2021

Utterly disgusting service. Via UPS. Long story short, rare, (irreplaceable) collectable framed print dating from 1960s sent, took weeks to send, and only due to my constant chasing did I eventually find out that the item has been smashed. Not just cracked, but completely smashed. I had carefully packaged this and clearly marked it as fragile but the item was obviously thrown around, and treated with utter contempt for the contents, which were irreplaceable.
I was shocked to find the state of the parcel by the time it eventually arrived, UPS having called me to ask if I still wanted it to be delivered! (REALLY? - of COURSE I still wanted it to be delivered!)
Anyway, pictures speak volumes.
They offered me a measly £15 credit "for my next delivery" (AS IF I'd actually use them ever again...) and the debate continues, with me complaining and them sending me automated/scripted emails and getting nowhere... I paid around £30 for this service, and I demand satisfaction! It's not over. In the meantime, if you are looking for a delivery company, steer very clear of UPS and Parcel Hero.
Watch this space...

olivias402
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 10th, 2021

Professional fraudsters, stay well away and pay the extra money for a proper courier to deliver your item! We shipped a bike to France BEFORE Brexit and 3 months later has it arrived? No!
They've come up with excuse after excuse and now my expensive road bike is missing and they can't tell me the location of its whereabouts.
My bike has been to France a good 2 or 3 times now and returned back to the UK because of customs tax - even though the bike is 3 years old!
They're REFUSING to give a full refund and told us the label wasn't on the package correctly, however after 3 months of it going all over the place and being dumped anywhere it's no surprise the label isn't readable. Yet they won't take the blame for it.
Poor customer service and now I'm out of pocket, no wonder they had to take their Facebook page down! Don't fall into their trap because there's no getting out of it. Utterly disgusting company who are (and I'll say again) professional fraudsters.

kamilk33
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 7th, 2021

I sent a parcel that was delivered damaged, in addition, after 40 days from delivery, I received an e-mail that I have to pay extra £ 72 because it was allegedly higher than I gave I will only add that I had paid £ 50 earlier and when I asked for some proof that my parcel was too large, they told me that it was I'm supposed to prove to them that she wasn't

sadiaa21
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 9th, 2021

DISGRACEFUL. SCAMMERS. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. My parcel which was a solid piece of hardwood table got there all damaged. I tried to claim for damages and they would not let me EVEN THOUGH I PAID FOR ENHANCED COVER. They kept saying the packaging was "insufficient". Well I packaged it fine but it was all ripped apart when it got there! I lost hundreds of pounds. Furthermore, they sent me another email saying after an "audit" they found the dimensions I gave them was wrong and they are demanding for more money. THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE JOKE.

megane93
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 17th, 2020

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I have had nothing but issues with them from start to finish, I over paid insurance that did nothing for me when they DESTROYED my parcels and would not do anything for me with this. I had parcels returned to me without their original labels on them with no explanation why they were returned and WEEKS to get a refund for this with NUMEROUS emails back and forth with their customer service. I used boxes that complied with their rules and weights, double bubble wrapped each individual item, and purchased insurance and they would not do anything about this. I was UNDER the overall weight I paid for and they are trying to charge me for being overweight. It has been a nightmare with them on so many levels - DO NOT

daveb934
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
May 27th, 2020

Worst company ever. Parcels dont get delivered and are lost. They give you a mound of paperwork to find them, with customer service giving you pre written replys and sending you round in circles, probably in the hope that the effort i put in isnt worth the time and hassle [little do they know] and i will give up. THEN theres the trying to get me to pay over size/weight parcel surcharges. When asked for proof of this i was sent literally near enough a blank piece of paper, proving nothing.so i contacted there sub contractor for proof, they said no such parcel had EVER passed through there hands. Then when i told parcelhero this, they decided to forgo the surcharges out of and i state 'goodwill'! Lol
There more but we will save that for another time...
Im going to roll these jokers up in so much litigation they will be tied up for years to come :)

stevem2110
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 15th, 2021

Absolute disgusting company, not only was I charged nearly £50 for a surcharge when I measured the parcel before sending and proved the length of an identical item to be 28cm shorter than I'm being told my item was. I then have an additional charge being taken from PayPal by parcelhero for a service they haven't provided. Be very aware when you click to pay a surcharge you get double charge by this scam of a company. After 3 emails still not a since response from parcel hero, this is theft of funds and I will be contacting the police about this. AVOID AT ALL COST, PARCELS2GO.COM are a lot better company and do not steal from customers

michellen284
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
January 12th, 2021

Never collected and never replied to 3 emails, and waited for collection all day. Paid £34 and will contact my bank as covered under visa; avoid at all cost!

chazb15
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2021

I recently used this service and it seems like others, I recieved an email saying I owe more money due to weight issues.
1/ I paid with PayPal and they cannot go into a papal account and take any extra payments. I contacted PayPal and reported the problem before they could take the money and unless it's a subscription, PayPal will not pay any additional payments.

2/ I too managed to get photos of the consignment label which is put on by the courier that they used ( UPS) and on it was the same weight that I had declared.

It is wrong that a person has to take these measures and I will not use them again, I can only advise people to pay via PayPal, it is more secure than a credit card.
It seems I have to give them one star in the ratings in order to publish my review but in all honesty, I would not even rate them after pulling a stunt like this.

martynm9
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 2nd, 2021

Sent 1 parcel to try them out I send around 30 parcels a week parcel was going to Spain all details that were asked were put in to the website a week later parcel has returned to me information missing no refund and the threat to charge me more for returning the parcel it cost me £39 to send

emr11
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 7th, 2021

Sent a parcel to spain which of course they took the money for and then sent the parcel back to me saying spain are not taking deliveries and tried to charge me again for the delivery back- why take peoples money if you cannot offer the service in the first place!

andyr219
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 11th, 2021

Booked a parcel collection. Wasn't picked up for a week, had to rebook it. Finally collected and delivered. About a week later, ParcelHero debited our credit card twice more, despite being told not to before they did it.

Customer service is beyond useless. It eventually transpires that they thought the parcel had been delivered twice, as proved by the tracking information (which doesn't explain why we were charged three times, not twice). The tracking information clearly shows the parcel was only delivered once.

'Customer service' does nothing, ignores the problem and blames the courier. So, it's off to the small claims court we go.

vladang
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 5th, 2021

Next day delivery and 4 days later still not been delivered
Crap company and service
Don't waste your time and money
Never use them

kates327
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 30th, 2020

After taking my money and my parcel being refused collection, I now get an invoice four weeks later saying my parcel is oversized and I owe them nearly four times the quote to deliver the parcel. CON. BEAWRE. DO NOT USE

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Parcelhero.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Parcelhero.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Parcelhero.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business