We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Pet Supermarket

Corporate Values

Overview

Pet Supermarket has a consumer rating of 1.67 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Pet Supermarket ranks 194th among Pet Supply sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Pet Supermarket?
Top Positive Review

“When I came across pet-supermarket.co.uk, I knew that...”

Sophie A.
6/21/13

When I came across pet-supermarket.co.uk, I knew that my days of purchasing quality pet food had begun. For some time I had been struggling with purchasing quality food at the local store for my dog. One of the best aspects of the items sold at this website is that they are sold with exceptional guarantee which assure on-time delivery and low prices on quality pet food. Stocking a variety of food items for pets, this website thrives in ensuring customer satisfaction by delivering the most reliable service. For customer benefit, the site even offers daily deals and exclusive promotions that are not to be missed.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Discussed”

Angelina T.
1/25/20

I have purchased my rats and mice at pet supermarket recently they are the only pet store that sells the size I need I purchased a mouse on Jan 14th for my female ball python morph and on the 16th she was found dead in her tank. I called the store they argued with me and said to call corporate and I did after waiting putting in a report they said they call me never did I guess to them my pet is a joke I hate pet supermarket and I know multiple people who's pets have died at the care of this chain and yet they do nothing

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sophiea2
7 reviews
29 helpful votes
June 21st, 2013

When I came across pet-supermarket.co.uk, I knew that my days of purchasing quality pet food had begun. For some time I had been struggling with purchasing quality food at the local store for my dog. One of the best aspects of the items sold at this website is that they are sold with exceptional guarantee which assure on-time delivery and low prices on quality pet food. Stocking a variety of food items for pets, this website thrives in ensuring customer satisfaction by delivering the most reliable service. For customer benefit, the site even offers daily deals and exclusive promotions that are not to be missed.

angelinat23
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 25th, 2020

I have purchased my rats and mice at pet supermarket recently they are the only pet store that sells the size I need I purchased a mouse on Jan 14th for my female ball python morph and on the 16th she was found dead in her tank. I called the store they argued with me and said to call corporate and I did after waiting putting in a report they said they call me never did I guess to them my pet is a joke I hate pet supermarket and I know multiple people who's pets have died at the care of this chain and yet they do nothing

dazm2
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 5th, 2020

Received two bags of dog food which were both split spilling the food into the grey delivery bags there was no damage to the grey bags so must of been pack split company is a joke.

echof1
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 28th, 2015

Honestly in all reality this company is Just looking for money they keep the males in females in the same cages so if they breed they can get more money... if an animal is sick they take it to the back give it a little medicine and if they Dont recover soon they leave them to die the people who work there are rude but I understand that they may be tired and or stressed but ur at work u don't ignore someone who hasn't done anything to u and only wants a little help its not like im some Jack arss or "soccer mom " they do not care about their rats... Rats are most often sick and hardly taken care of... often extremely scared... Picked Up by their tails... Hamsters and rats are closely related Aswell as any other small animal rats need care too in fact from personal experience rats do much better with kids then any other animal iv seen... They adopt cats from shelters then sell them for more then they should... These animals arnt worked with... They need to be... This company is also extremely over priced

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sarahs17
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 10th, 2013

Made a £60 dog food order which was supposed to be dispached the same day. 7 days later have not received either the goods or email about a delay. So tried ringing repeatedly but there was no answer. I think alot of the reviews are fake and the ones that are real tell the same tale of items not arriving and being charged for nothing and the company never answering the phone. Which is exactly my experience... dont beleive the claims they make.

lisab73
12 reviews
32 helpful votes
November 11th, 2013

I purchased some cat food and kitten biscuits on the 27th October and I should have received them within 7-working days this would have been on 5th November (now just under another week ago). However, I still have not received my items. I contacted them on 8th November (Friday) and I got an automatic response at 15:54pm saying 'we will endeavour to get back to you in 24hours' This should have been Saturday at 15:54pm however I have not heard from them still and my goods have not been received. This is my first purchase from this company and I am truly disappointed with them.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Pet Supermarket staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Run By Pet Lovers for Pet Lovers. Visit our website and see for yourself! www.pet-supermarket.co.uk

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Pet Supermarket?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Pet Supermarket?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business