We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Pluto TV

Corporate Values

Overview

Pluto TV has a consumer rating of 1.91 stars from 154 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Pluto TV most frequently mention many commercials problems. Pluto TV ranks 77th among TV Shows sites.

  • Service
    11
  • Shipping
    5
  • Returns
    5
  • Quality
    14
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 10.7%
Positive
8
Neutral
10
Negative
57
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Could fast forward the movie but not the commercials.
How would you rate Pluto TV?
Top Positive Review

“Its free tv”

Clyde T.
2/22/21

If you told me I could get free cable tv (200+ channels) and all I needed to do was have an app and watch commercials, before pluto i would have called you a liar. Pluto is the best free option ive come across for cord cutters, the selection is great, you can watch on demand, it's easy enough to use my parents replaced their cable with it.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Perverted Advertisements”

Lovie E.
3/7/20

They are putting condom commercials on early in the day when kids could be watching. Just after noon today, they put an advertisement for some weird channel with men dancing and kissing each other. I don't want to see that and have the liberal agenda shoved down my throat. It will never be accepted as normal because it is perverted! I may stop using Pluto if this occurs again.

See critical reviews

Reviews (154)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

movie (14)
loviee
1 review
42 helpful votes
March 7th, 2020

They are putting condom commercials on early in the day when kids could be watching. Just after noon today, they put an advertisement for some weird channel with men dancing and kissing each other. I don't want to see that and have the liberal agenda shoved down my throat. It will never be accepted as normal because it is perverted! I may stop using Pluto if this occurs again.

joieh
4 reviews
74 helpful votes
January 14th, 2020

Commercials on Pluto bash Trump continuously! If they want to run undecided voters and republicans off, well it's working. I, for one, will not watch a biased station that tells me what I should think, feel, or who I should vote for. We get enough of that on MSNB(S)C and FOX. I will make up my own mind and vote my own choices. Who are you to tell me what I want? Keep your biased crap opinions to your self!

danieln558
1 review
26 helpful votes
October 31st, 2020

I was glad to find a streaming service called Pluto TV and it contains a good selection of movies however sadly this is controlled by a Leftist propaganda company. Every "news program" is biased with an obvious criticism of conservative views and American values. Apparently this company hates our brave President and worships corrupt 47 year politicians like Joe Biden. Love their movies but even their commercials are not free from liberal bias. If you love Whoopi Goldberg, Al Sharpton and Don Lemon attacking our great country, you hit a goldmine!

julians122
1 review
31 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2020

Pluot tv is the worst! Keeps on buffering every couple of minutes!

That's not the worst, it plays the same horrible commercials on a loop! There are about 6 or 7 commercials that keep playing!

Oh my God! I thought I was going insane.

Come on Pluto, if you want to play with the big boys, start spending some money and get a lot mote classier!

I won't watch until you do!

Julian

melg66
1 review
16 helpful votes
April 14th, 2021

Please help me understand why you'd put a birth control commercial centered around Vagina's on a classic television station?! This should be THE channel we can watch with our kids without explaining why a group of women keep pointing to their vaginas and have to explain what the amazing ring is they can "insert and remove themselves"! I mean really!? Shouldn't you all be advertising on a site with patrons who actually want to see those type commercials?! For this reason I would give negative stars if it were possible! Such a disappointment! Who the heck makes your commercial decisions?! Fire them!

Value
Quality
toomec
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 5th, 2020

By far my favorite thing to watch until they keep updating. They took away ridiculousness so I was forced to fail army which is nothing but replays. Now they took that off and put some absolutely horrid show called fail five with the most annoying female host I've ever seen I can't watch it. I recommended this many a time but not anymore.

johns9066
1 review
10 helpful votes
July 8th, 2021

I and my wife, both registered Democrat (maybe that will change?) started streaming to get away from the constant bombardment of the left narrative. No dice. Think we might just head back to the other platforms.

toms969
1 review
21 helpful votes
January 16th, 2020

It's ok if your looking to see Tom Steyers face every 30 seconds! Way to many ads featuring this IDIOT! We definitely know who paid for this app to stay alive! Just love watching him spew his lies and ignorance EVERY commercial break, not just once but TWICE per commercial break the same ad! Guess we know who else ole Tommy Boy bought, way to go Pluto tv... or should I say TomSteyer TV

annonam
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 31st, 2020

I get sick to my stomach every time I see the commercials praising our 45th "President." They're constant. Though, judging by some of the cult reviews here, it hasn't always been so. That aside, the addition of more nostalgic shows has really improved the quality of the app for me. I love what I see. One star removed because of those ads.

jasonc857
1 review
25 helpful votes
March 30th, 2020

Too many commercials, always lags. Very very slow. The guide is never up to date. Constant reruns. Can't pause. Can't rewind. Can't fast forward. It's definitely the last choice for free TV. This app has one thing going for it that's dog the bounty Hunter. But they keep showing the same one's over and over with tons of commercials

jenc126
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 18th, 2020

The commercials and political ads really don't bother me. I'm not triggered by them so all is ok. Good choices of classic movies and tv series. It's definitely better than another "free" program I've been watching. I won't give it 5 stars but I'm satisfied so far.

christinah489
1 review
13 helpful votes
March 29th, 2020

It's a nice app, but these commercials... I don't mind commercials in general, but here we are watching kids movies with commercials not made for children! The same one over and over again every break! We also don't watch a lot of horror and thriller... and here we are watching a light-hearted movies with horror/thriller commercials... on repeat! And get rid of "The Invisible Man" crap. I've seen that one so much it makes me not want to watch it.

tomd179
2 reviews
17 helpful votes
June 26th, 2021

Can't watch anything on Pluto without a homosexual related commercial. Why are they talking about sex at all? I am uncomfortable when an unexpected gay man comes on and starts speaking about his sexual preference in front of my children. What a sick sick channel.

alvenaf
1 review
15 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020

Updated my Pluto app on my fire stick. It played constant commercials—never stopped, still playing commercials when I finally got back into my amazon home screen an hour later. This app is DISEASED. They just lost me as a viewer. I'm done.

nadineh193
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 8th, 2021

I like Pluto TV, right up to "Erin from Songbird Coffee and Tea house" 6 times in a row! The commercial is over played and gets to the point of changing the channel, the reference to the president doing something to help small businesses are off base... Please remove the commercial I'm sure Erin has made her money back 10 fold...

justust4
1 review
16 helpful votes
January 21st, 2021

I really enjoyed Pluto TV at first and then they started showing commercials in support of vaccines, doing business with China and how wonderful it is, old videos of Obama spreading his own form of racism, racist commercials etc. Go back to commercials for products and stop trying to psychologically manipulate the people that enjoy Pluto TV.

chuckw212
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2021

We do not ordinarily watch Pluto TV, but Roku got rid of Chef Ramsay Hell's Kitchen so in order to finish the season we were watching we had to tune into Pluto TV while watching One episode all of Hell's Kitchen I saw the my vagina commercial 8 times
I understand that this is how you make your money. But this is very disgusting!

pierrec64
1 review
9 helpful votes
July 17th, 2021

This thing sucks it doesn't end shows on the hour and has too many commercials! What a waste! Sucks!

jesusc167
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 8th, 2020

The buffering is super annoying because it covers the video with a loading screen but plays audio for like 10 seconds after, and often when it finally loads its plays 20 seconds or so behind where you were at. Super annoying. I get that its free and idc about ads, but holy damn that buffering is annoying! Also, Joey Steel didn't do anything wrong!

graces290
1 review
11 helpful votes
March 21st, 2021

You can't pass forward or pass back really and you can't watch where you left off. Can't search up anything and can only sign in on a browser. Ads every 5 minutes but I mean it's free. The format is terrible not user friendly at all. I tried to pass back 2 minutes and it gave me 10 minutes of ads for it to return to the same time. No exaggeration

clydet27
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2021

If you told me I could get free cable tv (200+ channels) and all I needed to do was have an app and watch commercials, before pluto i would have called you a liar. Pluto is the best free option ive come across for cord cutters, the selection is great, you can watch on demand, it's easy enough to use my parents replaced their cable with it.

Tip for consumers:
Its free

Products used:
The Pluto TV app for roku

Value
Quality
christopherw864
1 review
15 helpful votes
January 30th, 2021

I was happy to see I could watch movies for free, even though they're mostly b rated movies and cheesy television series. But, when I went to look for fox news, it was all news stations totally biased to the left. Then it all made sense why its free. I would give it no stars if I could. I guess it came free with my phone from at&t cause I never installed it from the play store.

richardm2519
1 review
8 helpful votes
May 1st, 2021

Pluto has a great variety of Classic Shows, IF you want to have repeated SJW ass pounding every 3-4 mins. Not only that, but many of the ads are repeated ad nauseum. Clue to the clueless. Despite the enemies of America owning all of Social Media, Mainstream Media, Hollywood, Music Industry, etc., it is not indicative of the majority of this Country. Just as we overwhelmingly reelected Donald John Trump in November 2020 (yuppers, reality) we are not Socialist, anti God, Family, Police, Military, America. We are the opposite. Comeuppance is coming.

Tip for consumers:
If you hate your Country and the People that live here, this is the App for you.

Products used:
PLUTO TV

ryant589
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 22nd, 2021

It has a great mix of content that runs almost continously. Shows are grouped by menus (Comedy, Reality TV, Classic TV, Kid's, etc.) for easier searching. Classic tv shows (the Beverly Hillbillies), reality TV (Hell's Kitchen, Survivor), comedy shows (Tosh. O) and even mma content like Bellator and poker events are all here. My only problem is sometimes it takes forever to start up, it continually buffers for minutes at a time and I get frusterated. But for a free program it's fantastic.

Products used:
Streaming service,

Value
Quality
dianej705
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2021

I would just like to say how happy I am that you carry the Bob Ross channel. I simply love it and watch it every night before bed. He was such a extraordinary artist. A wonderful teacher and his program has such a calming effect. Thank you!

Q&A (13)

Answer:

I think it's buffering but I could be wrong. This is my first experience with streaming. It's irritating when it happens.

By Angela K.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

The same sad movies over and over. Pluto took off good but quickly turned into a bigger waste of time than cable.

By kim w.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Pluto TV staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Pluto TV is a free online television service broadcasting 75+ live TV channels. Download now to enjoy news, sports, movies, TV shows, viral videos, cartoons and so much more, hand-picked by people who love entertainment. Download the Pluto TV app...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Pluto TV?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Pluto TV?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business