• Bookmark

    Prime Autos Calgary

Prime Autos Calgary

7 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

Prime Autos Calgary has a consumer rating of 4.25 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Prime Autos Calgary ranks 3rd among Car Dealership sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 66.7%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Prime Autos Calgary?
Top Positive Review

“I highly recommend Prime Autos!”

Rahma Y.
11/26/20

I highly recommend Prime Autos! I was in need of a car but my schedule is crazy. Mike was able to work everything for me through texts and he was kind enough to schedule a test drive on a Sunday afternoon. I fell in love my RangeRover, the car is couple years old but looks and drives like new. The paper work and everything else was done right away. Mike and the team, you're amazing at what you do! I will recommend Prime Autos to all my friends and family.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Very dissatisfied”

Deborah C.
6/23/21

STAY AWAY from this used car place. Hank sold me a car for $12,000.00... he knew the car had no catalytic converter and lied to me and the owner Mike about. Hank couldn't wait to get my. Money. Mike you should know it is Illegal to sell a car in Alberta without a converter. I have reported this to the Dept. Of Transportation. This dealership should have installed a converter at their cost. I will not speak highly of this dealership. They should own up to their mistake and put a catalytic converter in my car... they got $12,000.00 from me! I want my catalytic converter installed at their cost. Hank should have been reprimanded for this huge mistake...! Own up Mike.!

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

rahmay
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 26th, 2020

I highly recommend Prime Autos!
I was in need of a car but my schedule is crazy. Mike was able to work everything for me through texts and he was kind enough to schedule a test drive on a Sunday afternoon. I fell in love my RangeRover, the car is couple years old but looks and drives like new. The paper work and everything else was done right away. Mike and the team, you're amazing at what you do! I will recommend Prime Autos to all my friends and family.

corrieh10
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 15th, 2020

This dealership has vehicles for a fair price. We just got our car so I can't comment on the quality long term but so far it runs great. However the hospitality and customer service was terrible. We were coming from out of town so I talked on the phone with the owner the day before who said to give a call when leaving town and someone will be ready for us, even if it was after hours. There was a big storm and so we got there a half our later than planned, but had called on route to explain we would be late. The manger said he would not be there but a sales person would help us. When we got to the dealership the sales person was incredibly rude. If they didn't have the ideal car for us I would have walked out. He yelled at us saying that they close at 6pm and he has a family and things he wants to do. I was so shocked I couldn't explain I spoke with the owner on the phone about the later time. Clearly there is a severe lack of communication. The salesperson grumbled when we asked to take it for a test drive. Luckily everything was great on the test drive. When we returned to the dealership the salesperson continued to be very rude. We had some questions and he used derogatory language and harsh tone when answering. Additionally paperwork is sloppy causing significant issues for registration. Lastly the gas tank was left empty. The owner eventually showed, thanked us for our business and asked for a 5 star review. I won't be recommending this dealership to friends and I absolutely will not be giving a 5 star review. It was nice the car came with 6 months power train warranty but because of the sloppy paperwork process, and horrible customer service I am highly doubtful it will be helpful if we never need to use it. 2 stars only because they happened to have a good vehicle for a fair price on their lot and so far it seems to be working out.

blainer18
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 9th, 2021

I was greeted with a smile, warm welcomes, and positive energy. My experience was beyond what I normally get from a used car dealership and completely blew me away. I was given 6 months warranty for free as a part of the deal I made with them, and the car at a great deal! I will be telling all my friends and family about this dealership anytime they need a new vehicle. Despite the bad reviews I saw, I decided to give them a try, and I don't regret it. People should lighten up and give these people a break considering they're actually very kind and met my expectations perfectly.

Products used:
The vehicle purchased

Service
Value
Quality
luqmanh2
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2021

This is an amazing place to buy a car. The staff are incredibly committed to customer satisfaction. Mike did everything in his power to send me home with a huge smile on my face. Highly recommended.

Products used:
Used SUV

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
haythemb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 12th, 2020

This is a very outstanding used car dealership, very professional and knowledgeable staff, you feel home when you are there, they are honest and very helpf, I wish them the best and we will deal with them in the future certainly.

qudratu
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 19th, 2018

WELCOME TO THE
PRIME AUTOS
With specialists on hand to help with any part of the car shopping or vehicle ownership experience, Motors provides financing, car service and a great selection of vehicles for luxury car shoppers in Chicago, IL.

deborahc1357
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2021

STAY AWAY from this used car place. Hank sold me a car for $12,000.00... he knew the car had no catalytic converter and lied to me and the owner Mike about. Hank couldn't wait to get my. Money. Mike you should know it is Illegal to sell a car in Alberta without a converter. I have reported this to the Dept. Of Transportation. This dealership should have installed a converter at their cost. I will not speak highly of this dealership. They should own up to their mistake and put a catalytic converter in my car... they got $12,000.00 from me! I want my catalytic converter installed at their cost. Hank should have been reprimanded for this huge mistake...! Own up Mike.!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Prime Autos Calgary staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

hankk16
Hank K.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Prime Autos Calgary?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Prime Autos Calgary?