• Bookmark

    Spadger

Corporate Values

Overview

Spadger has a consumer rating of 1.15 stars from 23 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Spadger most frequently mention customer service problems. Spadger ranks 14th among Hoverboard sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I tried to reach customer service but never a response about the light situation.
How would you rate Spadger?
Top Critical Review

“No communication”

Jared E.
4/4/20

I am very disappointed with the service, or lack there of. I haven't received any information regarding the expected shipping timeline for my product. Normally, this would not be such a problem however I have emailed twice asking for an update and have not received any form of a response. A week from tomorrow I plan to cancel my order if this continues. I understand not receiving a shipping confirmation yet, as tomorrow will mark one week since I placed the order, but to not respond at all is another thing.

See critical reviews

Reviews (23)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (3)
jarede25
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 4th, 2020
Verified purchase

I am very disappointed with the service, or lack there of. I haven't received any information regarding the expected shipping timeline for my product. Normally, this would not be such a problem however I have emailed twice asking for an update and have not received any form of a response. A week from tomorrow I plan to cancel my order if this continues. I understand not receiving a shipping confirmation yet, as tomorrow will mark one week since I placed the order, but to not respond at all is another thing.

Service
Shipping
brennenk3
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 19th, 2020
Verified purchase

I never ended up getting any tracking updates, still hasn't fulfilled my order request, I'm admittedly a bit impatient at times but it's been thirteen days since I've placed my order and they still haven't charged my debit card.

donnyp17
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 17th, 2020

My son worked odd jobs for quite a while to buy this hoverboard only to finally get it but can't rid

Tip for consumers:
Don’t buy from Spadger

Products used:
Gf-1 hoverboard

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
giulianr
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 10th, 2020
Verified purchase

Hi I haven't had news on my order I have emailed them multiple times they state they ship within 2-4 days and I haven't even gotten a shipment confirmation or anything just a receipt. I contacted my credit card company for help and I'm waiting for them to give us more details.

gregorym453
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 28th, 2020
Verified purchase

Just terrible customer service... zero phone number... no returned emails. They just fkn suck

terrencel44
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 8th, 2020
Verified purchase

I purchased a spadger electric skateboard about a year ago from today, maybe late June 2019. I liked the fact that the board lit up with lights very different than any board that I have had. Unfortunately, the lights lasted only about a week, maybe two. I tried to reach customer service but never a response about the light situation. So I said ok, at least the board rides pretty good. Not the best ride but it was ok. Then I took a spill and my remote control broke so I put the board up for a while and rode my other electric skateboard brands because i knew customer service was not gonna help. I rode the board for maybe 2 months before putting up. 10 months later I decide to email spadger again about a replacement remote because the website always says SOLD OUT, no matter what part you needed. Finally It's June 2020, They responded to my email and promised to send a remote. I waited and waited but it never came. They are not professional over at spadger. Eventually, I will find someone to fix my remote so I am holding on to the board for now, before I burn it and put it up as a youtube video.

angelab1130
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase

I ordered a week and a half ago, I sent Spadger an email on where my package was because the UPS site says they haven't picked the item up yet. Spadger's website says 2-4 days delivery. I sent customer service an email and I have yet to hear back from them.

kenyattab5
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2020
Verified purchase

Not satisfied I've been sending email after email and no response after a week they finally tell me they cancelled my order and I still haven't received my money back

elliote5
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 19th, 2019
Verified purchase

My remote that I ordered never came. I reached out to you but I have not received a response. Please let me know when my remote is going to come.

noellem16
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 4th, 2019
Verified purchase

Tried to order a board two times! Both times the payment and order would process only to get emails saying they were out of stock and would be cancelling the order and returning my money. After the first try, I emailed support and received no response. The second order, I used a different card thinking it may have been a banking issue but turns out it was not. Still have no received a response from support regarding what happened with the orders. One star for returning my money..

kimberlyh775
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 1st, 2020
Verified purchase

I placed and order on nov. 20th, received an email on nov 24 th showing shipping label created. I haven't received any updates since.

katieb367
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 30th, 2020
Verified purchase

I placed my order June 8th. I need it my July 5tj for my sons birthday and no one will respond to me

williamk495
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2019
Verified purchase

I ordered a remote control and never got it. I emailed the company twice. No response. This needs 100 characters but I don't have anything else to say

amandac528
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2019
Verified purchase

My item that I ordered never showed up. UPS tracking is showing there was an issue with getting the product to me and they are contacting the shipper, however I can not get a response from Spadger on where my product is or what we can do. I have reached out MANY times via different methods and am unable to get a response from anyone. High disappointing.

ronaldp119
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 31st, 2018
Verified purchase

I placed an order and tried to find out more information as to when it was going to ship and what the body was made from. They never responded in any manner to my emails or text messages sent through their site on Facebook. I ordered a different hoverboard from Street Saw located in Las Vegas, Nevada

gregorye30
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 30th, 2018
Verified purchase

It has been a week since I ordered a hoverboard for my grandson from Spadger.US and I have gotten nothing from them but a confirmation that I paid for it. Since then I have tried more than once a day to reach them via email and their web site but nothing they have seems to work. If I use my apple computer their web design does not display data using Safari which you need to send a message to them. When I use my Windows computer I get all the "prove your not a robot" questions and at the end it says your not a robot but when you hit send it says "the page your are trying to access is not available" want to keep shopping... Yesterday out of total frustration I signed up for Facebook just so I could try sending them a post on Facebook and I was able to get that to work and I posted 2 messages. Of course Facebook isn't their web site which is why it works. I have gotten nothing back other than this survey on Customer Satisfaction which I rate as a 1 star event based on the extremely poor customer service I have experienced on this transaction. Their web site limited me on what color I could order when I put in the order originally, because they only had 2 of the 4 colors left in stock. After that limitation, the order shows "paid for " on the order query screen but also shows "not fulfilled" which is puzzling and needs an answer as to why. They proudly say we ship in 24 hours and most arrive within 2 to 4 days. To which I say "NOT!"... I am ready to cancel because if trying to buy something from these guys is this difficult, I can't imagine trying to get warrantee service in the future would be like. Their web site is pretty but either it or they sure don't do much on their end to keep a customer happy. If I don't hear from them today I will cancel my order and move to another supplier. Horrible customer service. They need to post a phone number and have a real person answering questions to pull themselves out of their miserable Technology blunder they call a Web Site...

trejanm
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 26th, 2019
Verified purchase

I would have liked to know earlier than 2 weeks if my board wouldn't be able to ship to my location, it would have been more convenient if before I even made the order the website told me it wasn't possible to ship to HI.

tommya39
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 6th, 2019
Verified purchase

I never got my board and I've told u guys before tht I never got my board and since the the time I ordered and till today it stilll hasn't showed up

kristij25
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2018
Verified purchase

I ordered product from Spadger on 12:/10 and on 12/23 have still not received product. There is no number on the website or the confirmation email to contact anyone. I've emailed them but not received a reply.

richm121
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 5th, 2018
Verified purchase

Placed the order on 11/23. It said it would arrive Nov 30. The item still has not shipped. I reached out to the company to find out the status three times and have never received a reply from the company.

kevinf226
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 29th, 2018
Verified purchase

I got this email to rate a product you haven't even gotten to ups yet I'm guessing shipping isn't a priority

markd587
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 30th, 2018
Verified purchase

ORDERED
OID#1021
CHARGED
NEVER SHIPPED
NO COMMUNICATION ABOUT ORDER SHIPPING UPDATES
WILL CANCEL MY CHRISTMAS ORDER call my c. C company and better business bureau also

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Spadger staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

qianc1
Qian C.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Spadger?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Spadger?