We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Starbucks

Corporate Values

Overview

Starbucks has a consumer rating of 4.25 stars from 84 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Starbucks most frequently mention customer service. Starbucks ranks 4th among Coffee sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 69.6%
Positive
16
Neutral
4
Negative
3
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Great coffee shop, the coffee couldn't get any better.

Critical highlights

  • Customer service at Starbucks says there is no timetable for their investigation.
  • Very disappointed and will not be returning to what used to be my favorite coffee shop.
How would you rate Starbucks?
Top Positive Review

“Best coffee ever”

Nocol A.
5/20/20

Coffee is my daily habit. And I think there is no better place than Starbucks to get one more aroma drink. For many years I'm a fan of Starbucks.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Schultz's Covid-19 "Customer Service"?”

Nancy F.
4/13/20

Went to S River Rd, Bedford, NH store. In line for 26 min. At order stand at 3:32PM to be told they close@ 3:30 and wouldn't fill any more orders! Why didn't an employee come end the line instead of allowing us all to remain trapped in a line we couldn't leave once refused service?!? Car in front of me was last served. When I asked to speak w/Mgr@ window, employee shrugged shoulders, locked window & left. Howard Schultz claims to be turning Starbucks around... If this is how they treat loyal customers & rewards members, he should just shut it down now! Dunks doesn't have these lines, policies or prices-AND they're ALL still open! I'll take my business where it's TRULY valued & appreciated! Wish I could rate -5 stars!

See critical reviews

Reviews (84)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (11) coffee shop (5) great coffee (5)
nocola
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 20th, 2020
Coffee is my daily habit. And I think there is no better place than Starbucks to get one more aroma drink. For many years I'm a fan of Starbucks.
timasc
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
June 9th, 2020
Honestly, never thought I'd hate it. I had the chance to try their drinks recently only ( never had the urge and temptation to do before) and I was really disappointed. Plain coffee. Nothing special about it. But for the price you may find something significantly better.
alberts226
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
June 30th, 2020
To me, the Starbucks coffee used to taste a little better. As if with the years, they stopped paying such attention to every customer, because there are still many of them... But that's a bad approach to business. Not only the coffee isn't as good as it used to be, and I think I'm not the only one who noticed it.
arimao
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 13th, 2020
When I tried Starbucks coffee for the first time I was amazed: taste, aroma, consistency - everything just perfect. Moreover, pastry is awesome too!
krisv72
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2020
They have really good taste coffee, although the prices are high enough. My favorite one is almondmilk honey flat white
hyleym
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 8th, 2020
When the Starbucks app didn't send the order correctly, the employee, Sami, was very helpful to us. She helped us solve the problem and made our beverages new. She 's got great customer service, a really friendly person. She also loves her hard work and compassion.
davinc7
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 8th, 2020
Superb coffee, great staff, great experience! I used to hate coffee, but I'm hooked right now. Thanks to the gods of coffee at Starbucks. They always refund me whenever there is a problem with my order, and I am so thankful for that.
ramseyn2
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2020
I heard a lot about the starbucks and their coffee so I bought some because I was curious. Everything was just great, aroma and taste but it is too expensive for me. I can't buy it every time I want.
evelyne21
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
March 29th, 2019
Went at Starbucks in Las Vegas and it was obvious that the staff there was not completely up to date on training. Multiple mistakes made throughout my visit. Actually getting your correct order is becoming rare. Very disappointed and will not be returning to what used to be my favorite coffee shop.
emmar196
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2020
I have been going to Starbucks for years and I love this place so much. I love the quality of their coffee very much. They also have the best workers, and they are all polite and supportive. This is one of my favorite places ever.
mountains1
113 reviews
166 helpful votes
November 8th, 2019
It is no secret that I really do not like corporate chains, but Starbucks is an exception.

Their little cafes can be found in most downtown areas of cities, in airports, and generally scattered here and there. Their pastries and craft sandwiches are wonderful.

People say that their coffee tastes as though the beans were burned -- I would not know about that. But I can vouch for their cold coffees and bottled frapuccinos -- I love the Vanilla frap.

All in all -- a wonderful exception to corporate America.

Their early logo raised eyebrows... I include it below.

Four coffee beans for Starby.
rexw48
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 17th, 2020
Favorite coffee is here. I like to hang out with friends. And we usually start our evenings with coffee from Starbucks.
robertj479
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2019
Nice cafe! I just had a coffee, I liked the flavour.It was much better than other stores. I'd say its a lovely place for business meeting or if you wanna meet someone and have a chat... Service is also so good...
marcellat8
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2020
Store Lundys Lane and Drummond Store Niagara Falls, Ontario
Barristra Anna diffused another staff meltdown when preparing my tea. She stepped in and took over and diffused the situation. I am thankful for all the frontline workers at Starbucks. Anna is far beyond what is expected. Anna is friendly, interactive, professional and always is aware of everything that is happening behind and in front of the counter. She takes an interest in all customer satisfactions with all drink choices. Anna is kind courteous and a beautiful smile. May all your employees learn from the example Anna is demonstrating on excellent customer service and management style. Thank you Anna!
nancyf536
1 review
8 helpful votes
April 13th, 2020
Went to S River Rd, Bedford, NH store. In line for 26 min. At order stand at 3:32PM to be told they close@ 3:30 and wouldn't fill any more orders! Why didn't an employee come end the line instead of allowing us all to remain trapped in a line we couldn't leave once refused service?!? Car in front of me was last served. When I asked to speak w/Mgr@ window, employee shrugged shoulders, locked window & left. Howard Schultz claims to be turning Starbucks around... If this is how they treat loyal customers & rewards members, he should just shut it down now! Dunks doesn't have these lines, policies or prices-AND they're ALL still open! I'll take my business where it's TRULY valued & appreciated! Wish I could rate -5 stars!
stevenh143
8 reviews
10 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2019
The coffee is somewhat acceptable, but the sandwiches are very good - if you are on the go, traveling both domestically or internationally, a good consistent place to grab something or have a meeting. Google Wifi is ok, not secured (open). It seems like the loyalty program requires more and more stars for free coffee, sandwiches - meaning they have really amped the marketing program, reduced the rewards.
derekm182
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 28th, 2020
Absolutely love Starbucks! Great range of coffees, fresh bakery (bagel with cheese is my favorite one).
vincetm1
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 7th, 2019
Still my favorite in NY. It's always busy so you know it's good ( and will keep kicking) but not so busy that you can't get seats. Soild muffins, good coffee, great service, polite, patronage. Just perfect. Will come back soon
kellyg231
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
January 18th, 2020
I'm in love of Starbucks. This is my favorite coffee especially while working a long boring day..
fredd115
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 5th, 2020
I am kind of a coffee addict and keeps on trying different places, this is one of my favorite place to get Latte on the go.
dougc37
37 reviews
71 helpful votes
October 11th, 2020
Hi all, I'm not a fan of Starbucks mostly because of the cost but I do not wish for them to struggle. The good of Starbucks is they offer so many different types of beverages and provide employment for many. Here is what all of you have got to realize. Yes, Starbucks leans left in the political realm and have shown strong support for them BUT in return what has happened? Some of your stores are being forced to close. WHY? Because the political left is pushing the agenda to close the economy to hurt Trump. Well that isn't working but what is working is the left is hurting people like you and the places you like to go. A message has to be sent to the liberal left, because they have forgotten they work for YOU. You, we need to tell them get to work to help our nation and not continue to hurt families with your policies to promote money in your pocket and power in your hand. Vote republican, vote out all democrats. No not because the republicans are great but because at least they are not working at hurting families, they are interested in keeping people working. Think before you vote this year, look at what the left has done to hurt so many and done so without any second thought. Is that really who you want to see in power? They will come for you in a second if it will help them. Evil people need to be sent packing.
andrewh536
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
December 27th, 2019
I love coffee very much. This is a great service. Coffee is excellent.The staff in our starbucks in doncaster, are just wonderful. Great experience! Thank you!
timr196
17 reviews
802 helpful votes
February 14th, 2020
Using my First Amendment Rights, these are my observations of a manager I had named Traci York when I was working at a restaurant in Mesquite, Tx called, The Blackeyed Pea.
I've had lady managers who were tough but were also polite, professional, very smart and compassionate. In fact, the greatest manager I ever had in my life was a woman named Debbie Carter which was at Neiman Marcus.
Unfortunately, the worst manager I have ever had was a women named Traci York who was vulgar, inappropriate, ill-tempered and treat people like dirt. She now works for Starbucks Coffee as a Regional Vice President of some territory of Texas.
As a proud gay man who has seen it all, I used to think she was just a misandrist, but after a while I learned that she was just a person who loved being an egotistical tyrant.
One time, when a waiter who was tired of her abuse quit early in the evening at our restaurant, I took two of his tables which meant that now I had six tables which means I had 24 people to take care of. At the time this happen she was in the back yelling and cussing at the Hispanic gentlemen who were our cooks at the time. We were very fortunate to have these hard-working men who were not paid very well.
I was a very good waiter and I never called in sick and I was always early for my shift. But when I forgot an order of child chicken fingers and didn't order them quick enough, Traci York wrote me up. But here is why I didn't jump quickly on getting the order of child chicken fingers in on our touch screens. Just when I was about to enter the order of the child chicken fingers, I witnessed one of the customers cause a mess when he accidently spilled his large glass of Coke in a major aisle that had heavy traffic. Quickly grabbing some rags, I got down on my knees and took care of the mess because I didn't want anyone to hurt themselves by falling on the red tiled floor. But when I tried to explain this situation to Traci York, she told me to shut up and that she didn't want to hear any excuses.
A week later, frustrated from the fact that our computer system was down and that we had to write everything out which slowed the rate of service, and the fact that she hadn't pushed hard enough to get the computer system fixed, I quit this horrible place and got a better job. A week later, a group of waiters and waitresses quit during a busy Saturday night.
Also, when I worked there, she forced us to have a "cleaning party" late at night but did not pay us a wage. In other words, we worked for free.
Also, she yelled and cussed at a short blonde new waitress who when carrying some small dishes slipped on a wet part of the floor and thus broken the dishes when she fell. Sad to say, Traci York was more concerned about the dishes than the person. And she was more concerned about the dishes because that could affect her store cost which could affect her yearly bonus she received.
joshuat109
15 reviews
4 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2020
Never tired going there and having my favorite latte. The only thing I wish is the prices to be lower. But still cannot resist visiting the place and have my coffee.
natalied170
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 5th, 2020
On the afternoon of May 4,2020, at approximately 3:30pm, I made the choice to go to the drive-thru at Starbucks 2810 E. 116th St. Ste. 100, Carmel, IN 46033. Using information provided on the Internet, I saw that this store closed at 9pm, and was therefore still open. When I arrived at the drive-thru, there was a longer line than I would usually wait in at a drive-thru. Yet, I had my dog with me and we were enjoying the afternoon, and Starbucks sounded delicious. I joined at the back of the line of cars.

The cars gradually moved forward, time passed, and finally, at 4:00pm precisely 30 minutes after I started waiting I reached the speaker. When I started to place my order, the customer service representative informed me that the car before me had been their last customer for the day, and I therefore would not be served. It would be an understatement to say I was surprised by this. In fact, I impulsively asked, "Are you serious?" And she was. She refused to serve me. I stated how long I had been in line, and that there had been no indication they were closing at 4pm, but she insisted, saying, "Well we close at 4pm!"

I had chosen to make Starbucks a part of my day. I was prepared to spend money on coffee and food that day. I spent half an hour of my day waiting in line to do just that. Yet when I had the opportunity to spend my money, I was denied service. This is outrageous.

Starbucks neither needs nor values my patronage, I have discarded my Starbucks reward card, which I used often, and will not spend another cent at Starbucks. I am taking all measures to inform others that Starbucks does not value their customers. It's such an insult that an inconsiderate barista felt it was acceptable to waste that much of my day without even an apology.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Q&A (2)

Answer:

They have competitors, which by and large, are mundane.

By Mountain S.
See more answers (2)
Question:

Starbucks<3

Answer:

Yeah the local shelter get some homeless guy coffee for free blow some bubbles with a straw blobbablobbablob.

By Gary b.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Starbucks staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Starbucks uses the highest quality arabica coffee as the base for its espresso drinks. Learn about our unique coffees and espresso drinks today.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Starbucks?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.3
84 reviews
Have a question about Starbucks?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business