• Bookmark

    TheMobileBase CA

Corporate Values

Overview

TheMobileBase CA has a consumer rating of 4.64 stars from 47 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with TheMobileBase CA most frequently mention mint condition and fast delivery. TheMobileBase CA ranks 24th among Mobile Phones sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Order an iPhone SE that was advertised to be in mint condition.
  • Mainly b'coz I needed a particular model of phone and no one else was selling it.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate TheMobileBase CA?
Top Positive Review

“Impressive refer sellers”

Brandon C.
3/24/21

I am very impressed with the iPhone se condition also that it is fully unlocked for any carrier I wish to chose from and on top of everything the price was amazing compared to Amazon and eBay, I would recommend to buy refer phones from The Mobile Base, PS they also say the condition of the phones on the website on the picture and it is very accurate :)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Poor battery life”

Sue K.
11/6/20

I bought a refurbished Apple SE phone in "mint" condition. It arrived in good physical condition. However, within 10 minutes after a full charge, there was an error message about the battery. This message popped up twice more and then the battery discharged very quickly with minimal use of the phone. I am returning the phone and requesting a full refund. I can't recommend that I would trust this place.

See critical reviews

Reviews (47)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

mint condition (6) phone (32)
brandonc427
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 24th, 2021
Verified purchase

I am very impressed with the iPhone se condition also that it is fully unlocked for any carrier I wish to chose from and on top of everything the price was amazing compared to Amazon and eBay, I would recommend to buy refer phones from The Mobile Base, PS they also say the condition of the phones on the website on the picture and it is very accurate :)

Tip for consumers:
Not The Mobile Base problem on shipping they handed it over to Canada Post the next day and it said from Canada Post xpress post be 1-2 days to deliver and they failed at it cost 15 dollars, also the local delivery driver just knocked and put the parcel at my front door knowing I live in an apartment building my neighbours are all good ppl but he knows the door to enter is broken and does not lock to come into the building which any one off the street could come in and grab my parcel not happy

Products used:
I phone se

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
suek256
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 6th, 2020

I bought a refurbished Apple SE phone in "mint" condition. It arrived in good physical condition. However, within 10 minutes after a full charge, there was an error message about the battery. This message popped up twice more and then the battery discharged very quickly with minimal use of the phone. I am returning the phone and requesting a full refund. I can't recommend that I would trust this place.

tanvirt
Tanvir T. – TheMobileBase CA Rep

Hi Sue
I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with your phone! We test all of our phones but it seems like there was a mistake. I hope your return experience was smooth and if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to email us at admin@themobilebase.ca

laurad962
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2020

I've been waiting days for a reply from them. My order is supposed to come today but says it's coming next week!

tanvirt
Tanvir T. – TheMobileBase CA Rep

Hi Laura
I am sorry to hear that your order is running late. Canada Post is experiencing a slight delay due to Covid-19 and the Holiday season. Please send us an email at admin@themobilebase.ca if you have any question with your delivery.

mikel1307
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 16th, 2020

Phone came quickly, and the battery is bad, and the display fades, tried calling no phone number, tried emailing and it doesn't go thru,
The web site says, they require shipping number to return, I no longer have it, and can't get in contact with them. Believe I've been scammed.

tanvirt
Tanvir T. – TheMobileBase CA Rep

Hi Mike, I am sorry to hear that. Our emails are being answered regularly from Monday to Friday. Could you please send us an email to admin@themobilebase.ca so we can help you further with your return?

arnulfo
11 reviews
3 helpful votes
January 10th, 2021

I loved the great service that they offered me and that makes me want to shop more from them. They have a fast delivery time but it will also depend on where you are located. One of the other things that I like about them was the fact that they can be contacted and they answer promptly.

josephc1751
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2021

This is another great aplce where you can buy mobile phones. I have been buying pheasant form them for me and my friends for years and in all that tie I have not had any size with what I ordered and what they delivered. They have a fast delivery time and the process the order fast enough.

iosebid
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 10th, 2021

They have a wide selection of phens to choose from dna because of that I was able to get a good phone in a short while. The prices were laos good and they did to take long to process my order. I like it when I order something and it arrives in good condition

steveb1097
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 26th, 2019

BEWARE: No matter what "phone condition" you select, they DO NOT GUARANTEE THE BATTERY!

I ordered a "Good Condition" Iphone that lost 60% battery charge in one hour just on standby. In 20 minutes of use, it was down to 17%.

tanvirt
Tanvir T. – TheMobileBase CA Rep

Hi Steve,

Thanks for taking time to leave a review on us. We would like to confirm that we have a 30 days satisfaction guarantee period including the battery life. No matter which condition of the phone you purchase from us, they are 100% fully functional and if any of our customers have any issue with the device, we offer a full refund (free return) or an exchange. It seems like your device was having a battery issue and we have issued a full refund on your order as per your request. If you need any further assistance, please feel free to email us and we will be happy to help.

Thank you

geha2
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 20th, 2018

Bought an iPhone 5s, website said the condition of the phone was fair and with minor scratches but it appeared to be better than I expected and it arrived earlier than its previewed shipping date. Great service!

sablites
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 10th, 2021

I prefer it when I order something for it to arrive as fast as possible and luckily my order was able to arrive very fast and I am glad that it did and it was in perfect condition. That made me order even more than and every time it has ebne the same good service.

mirandan7
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2018

Let me start by saying this company is great! The original phone I bought didn't work, but the Mobile Base had an amazing my return policy. When I emailed about it not only did they return my email with in 24 hours, they paid for my return parcel. My second phone I got was even better than the first. I'm so satisfied with the product and service I've been telling everyone I know order from the Mobile Base. When I need another phone this is where I'm going to buy

zieg
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 14th, 2017

Great phone and great service. The phone arrived on the expected day and was in pristine condition. The prices are very competitive. Would recommend mobile base to any one

shivas15
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 16th, 2018

So I got two phones from them one worked awesomely but the other had some battery defects and even my 30 day return period ended they still acknowledged it and let me return the defective phone. Awesome Company! Ethical Business! Will support this business in the future!

jackf85
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 6th, 2017

Got a phone and it arrived much faster than from china (And cheaper). It all works, minor signs of wear (I bought a used) and all seems good.

caroles46
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 21st, 2018

Good selection with excellent prices. Prompt delivery. All good.
My order actually came ahead of predicted time, something unusual in this day.

stevee59
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 2nd, 2018

Ordered a reconditioned iphone 6. It arrived very quickly, and was exactly as described. Works very well. Excellent service, thanks!

micheals30
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 19th, 2018

Didnt want to pay big bucks for new iPhone or via contract, as just do pre-paid service. Bought 2ndhand iPhone from classified listings and got burned, didnt work.
So decided to try Mobile Base, great selection, great service and speedy delivery - went with an iPhone 6s, came like new, battery at near 100%; good customer follow up. Highly recommend Mobile Base for reliable used cellphone purchase.
Rob in Kelowna

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
martine101
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 18th, 2017

Have now received my second phone from The Mobile Base. Both phones were exactly as described, one was in Mint shape, the other in Good shape, but actually seemed Mint as I did not see any wear on it at all. Service was super fast, and I found the exact phone I was looking for both times. Check back often as they say because their inventory changes daily I think.
I have recommended them to anyone looking for a phone. Why buy new? Makes no sense to me!

qoraxs
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 29th, 2017

Well, never heard about them (The Mobile Base), bar one there were no other reviews on them on the net as well - yet I went ahead and purchased. Mainly b'coz I needed a particular model of phone and no one else was selling it. AND boy, I am pleasantly surprised!

1) Fast Shipping. Shipped the same day.
2) Replies our queries.
3) Item received as advertised.
4) Their choices: Mint, Good, Fair - are very well stated.
5) Item works perfectly.

I have no qualms about recommending this seller to others.

lucys114
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 11th, 2018

I highly recommend anyone who's looking for phone
I bought 2 blackberry leaps i purchased a wrong blackberry by accident so i sent an email to send 2 of the corrected phone and they replied within 2 hours
SUCH GREAT SERVICE!
The phones has minor scratches you barely can see!

Shipping was super quick within 1 business day!

patw140
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 25th, 2018

This is a great place to buy a low cost quality phone. I am very happy with my phone and the service I received and their fast delivery service. This company really cares about their customers and sell beautiful refurbished/used phones for such low prices. I would highly recommend them and buy from them again. Their customer service is #1.

jessec46
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 24th, 2016

I had previously bought a Nexus 5 from TheMobileBase. Apparently one of the long-term failings of the Nexus 5 is that the power switch can fail. I experienced this with the phone I received, and I sent TheMobileBase several emails asking about their refund policy.
TheMobileBase did eventually respond, and was more than helpful, and sent me shipping labels, etc, so that I could send my phone back to them and receive a full refund. So, despite my initial frustrations, the staff were actually extremely helpful and at the end of the day I got my money back, no complaints.

Anyways, the phone I got was in good repair other than the power glitch, but they were happy to issue a full refund. Overall very helpful staff, fairly good phone, and extremely cheap. So, I give them 4-stars for having trustworthy staff who issued me a refund.

roberty61
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 2nd, 2018

Just received and turned on my MINT CONDITION. LIKE BRAND NEW IPhone 5c and just amazed. Not a mark on it and works better than expected. Thank you. I had searched many sites and this one even gave the $25.00 discount on first purchase. My first IPhone and now will order one for my wife.

chrisc454
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 19th, 2018

Bought a refurbished iPhone 6s. It was delivered quicker than expected and in better condition than expected! Worked flawlessly out of the box and I've had no problems with it. Battery keeps its charge all day. Would definitely buy from them again.

Value
Shipping
Quality
maddelenap
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 5th, 2018

Amazing discounts. First class customer service - very responsive! The phone was here in no time at all too. And it was in great condition! I am simply thrilled with the service offered by this company. Very happy!

Q&A (2)

Answer:

I find it very difficult to believe this company would. Scam you. I've had totally 100% positive. Dealings with The Mobile Base. As a matter of fact. I had 2 blackberry phones delivered by this company. The first one was the Leap. It arrived in 2 days. It was absolutely beautiful and worked like new. Personally, I couldn't telll that it was used, But it lacked the NFC feature that I love. So, I contacted The Mobile Base and asked them if I could return it and buy the Z30. I got an email from Lucas within a few hours telling me, 'No problem, print the mailing. Address included and send it back at no cost to me. It was so easy. I put it back in same box and envelope with my printed label and dropped it off at Canada Post. I then ordered the Z30 even before I got my refund as I fully trusted them. I couldn't use another coupon online for the Z30 as I had already used one so, Lucas deducted the coupon amount from my order and put it back on my Visa. The Z30 came within 2 days and when I opened the box and saw it it was beautiful and worked like new. These people are great and want you to be happy with your phone. From my. Experience they sell awesome phones, have excellent service and really do care. Oh yes, and my visa was refunded 100 percent within a few days... I will order from them again when I need a like new phone. Still admiring my lovely Z30...

By Pat W.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

We are located in Vancouver, BC, Canada.

By Tanvir T.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the TheMobileBase CA staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Purchase your next smartphone from us and save big. All devices are certified used and fully tested. Your satisfaction is guaranteed with risk-free returns!

Company Representative

tanvirt
Tanvir T.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TheMobileBase CA?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.6
47 reviews
Have a question about TheMobileBase CA?