• Bookmark

    Musikhaus Thomann e. K.

Musikhaus Thomann e. K.

109 reviews

Ratings On Other Platforms

Reviews.io
2.2 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

Musikhaus Thomann e. K. has a consumer rating of 3.6 stars from 109 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Musikhaus Thomann e. K. ranks 5th among Instrument sites.

  • Service
    32
  • Value
    30
  • Shipping
    31
  • Returns
    23
  • Quality
    27

This company responds to reviews on average within 15 hours

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 41.2%
Positive
7
Neutral
2
Negative
8
View ratings trends
10
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I received my guitar a few days ago, very well packaged in 2boes with loads of cushioning.

Critical highlights

  • And it was extremely unpleasant with the humiliating contact with customer service.
How would you rate Musikhaus Thomann e. K.?
Top Positive Review

“Could not ask for anything more! Perfect service”

Konstantinos P.
5/25/22

A happy customer since 2007! Great store with so many options of so many different brands. Also great customer support! There was only a couple of times throughout the years that sth went wrong with products I bought from them and they did everything to help me and they solved the problems free of charge.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Slow shipping, Poor customer-service”

S T.
4/9/22

Really slow processing time and poor customer service. They eventually cancelled my order after 4 days of inactivity and asked me to wait another 2-3 days, so I could claim a refund. Should anything happen, you are on your own. Customer protection is of no interest to this company.

See critical reviews

Reviews (109)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (14) guitar (20)
konstantinosp19
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 25th, 2022

A happy customer since 2007!
Great store with so many options of so many different brands.
Also great customer support! There was only a couple of times throughout the years that sth went wrong with products I bought from them and they did everything to help me and they solved the problems free of charge.

Products used:
amps, guitars, bass, cables, music equipment

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello Konstantinos,
Thanks for your positive feedback. We're here for you - don't hesitate to contact us for further assistance
Your Thomann Customer Care Team

berndtr
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 1st, 2022
Verified purchase

I bought quite a lot of products at Musikhaus Thomann. Always swift delivery and all products available in short term.

Products used:
Guitar strings and other music equipment

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the service provided.
Cheers from Treppendorf
Your Thomann Team

st578
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 9th, 2022
Verified purchase

Really slow processing time and poor customer service.
They eventually cancelled my order after 4 days of inactivity and asked me to wait another 2-3 days, so I could claim a refund. Should anything happen, you are on your own. Customer protection is of no interest to this company.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Good morning,

Thank you for your feedback and we’re sorry to hear there was a delay in responding to you.

Although we aim to respond to customers within 24 hours, there are times when a higher volume of correspondence can lead to slight delays in the response time for which we apologise. We also offer live chat between Monday to Saturday and are available by phone so we can assist immediately. Likewise, we do aim to dispatch items as soon as possible and orders are normally dispatched within one working day of the order being placed.

We would invite you to contact our management team on tl.international@thomann.de so we can look into your specific case in more detail as we are proud of our awesome customers and your positive experience is a priority for us!

We look forward to hearing from you.

Your Thomann International Team

albertb366
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2022

Fraudulent warranty policy. They advertise a 3-year warranty but fail to honor it after only 6 months when the product failed, despite the product not being excluded from it. I tried contacting customer service and they told me it was not covered because "3-year warranty" only appeared once and not twice on the product page. Surreal! Avoid! Cannot be trusted!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase. We kindly ask you to email us on leitung.service@thomann.de with the details of your order, and we will get back to you on this.
Your Thomann Customer Care team.

christopher19
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 28th, 2022

Always perfect! Good service and an amazing customer care service. They are fast, pro and friendly.
Happy customer

Products used:
Music equipment and instruments

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hi,
Thanks for your positive feedback. We're here for you - don't hesitate to contact us for further assistance!
Your Thomann Customer Care Team

weit13
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 24th, 2022
Verified purchase

Update: After replying to the email given to me in Thomann's reply to this review, the customer service finally offered to pay for shipping and arranged a pick up for me. This means they finally let me ship the product back without having me pay anything extra and paid the shipping fees for me first. I have been refunded after they received the return, and they did refund me the entire original amount paid to Thomann. Although it took 3-4 days of complaining for them to finally offer this convenient return shipping, I am grateful Thomann's customer service actually tried to help me when I showed my discontent. However, I hope this standard of customer service isn't only available after I complained for 4 days, because this seems like Thomann wants to do the least for their customers unless the customer complains about the poor customer service. This standard of service should have been how my case was handled since the beginning -- the very first reply they sent me -- not after 4 days of me complaining to them. Again, my sincere gratitude to all of those at Thomann who understood my frustration and offered empathy, including the person who replied to my original review here at sitejabber.

Updated review from 1 star to 3 stars: +1 star for replying to me here on sitejabber to offer more help to me and for being helpful to me through email; +1 star for offering me free shipping back and paid the shipping upfront for me; +1 star for keeping the promise of the refund without any additional fee; -1 for taking 4 days of my complaint to offer the paid shipping and pickup. So overall is 3 stars.

Original review:

The customer service only replies once per 24 hours, and sometimes even less, with useless formality responses that is equivalent to an automatic answering machine.

I purchased a hardware synthesizer from Thomann, but 2 months later, the USB connection stopped working entirely. Never physically damaged the device in any way, but the USB just ceased to operate. This device needs USB to work because the UI is designed to be viewed on a PC or iPad, and the firmware needs to be updated for bug fixes and installing presets. But now, I can't connect this device with a PC at all. I tried all the things suggested by the manufacture, and nothing worked.

Because it took me a lot of money to get the product shipped to me (in Asia), I don't want to spend the money again to ship it back. If I do, I would be paying around 150 Euros back and forth for a 500 Euro product. This is ridiculous, yet Thomann seems completely fine with me doing all this just so they don't lose profit when customers return a defective product.

I at first even asked to offer video proof of the product's issues and will cooperate with other ways to prove the product is defective. Thomann didn't just say "no, we dont' care about your proof", they simply ignored it and went on with their useless answering-machine responses like "we will see what we can do" and "we will ask our technicians...". After replying to me with 1 useless filler email per day for 7 days, they told me to send it back. No procedure on troubleshooting, asking for videos/picture, or anything related to diagnosing the problem was emailed to me. It is clear to me that since the beginning, Thomann had no plan to provide any service besides the usual warranty procedure they are already lawfully required to follow.

I asked in the first email contacting them that I'd like an alternative to sending it back because I don't want to pay in total 150 Euros of back and forth shipping just to send a 500 Euros product back. And after all this time with Thomann fooling around with me for a week, I am VERY SUSPICIOUS that Thomann will actually refund me the shipping fees if I return the product. The website keeps advertising free return shipping, but the emails and attitudes don't seem to quite follow that claim, especially when I am from Asia.

I REGRET SO MUCH buying from Thomann. I despise Thomann so much right now. I understand that usual warranty procedure is to send it back, but the dismissive and negligent attitudes in their response when I asked politely for possible alternatives just makes me really despise Thomann. And I also chose Thomann in the first place not because they follow the law to allow returns, but I expected from the website and all the advertisements that they were a team who put service first. Unfotunately, I am totally wrong in assuming Thomann cares about their service.

Tip for consumers:
Customer service is definitely capable of being helpful to its customers, but is passive and needs the customer to repeatedly voice their complaints to finally negotiate quality out of the customer service.

This may be due to the commands given to customer service and the policies Thomann have set for customer services, so it likely isn't fair to blame entirely on customer service or anyone in customer service.

Products used:
Hardware Synthesizers

Service
Shipping
Returns
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase. We kindly ask you to email us on leitung.service@thomann.de with the details of your order, and we will get back to you on this.
Your Thomann Customer Care team.

svennam
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 25th, 2022

The web-site is just perfect for my use! Easy to locate whatever products I might need. And shipping is fast and reliable!
SM.

Products used:
Various

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Many thanks for your kind feedback. We are happy you let us know that our efforts are not in vain:)
Cheers from Treppendorf
Your Thomann Team

krystiant1
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 29th, 2022

Ordered DC-DLX electric guitar (not b-stock) and I am dissapointed, quality is terrible.

It has plenty of dust particles, small hairs, dirt, blemishes and stains inside the finish. I can look on any part of my guitar and spot a lot of serious imperfections. It's not just a single dust particle! This is the worst paintjob I have seen in any guitar, also back of the neck has a lot of stuff inside the paint and it basically scratches my hand whle playing and doesn't feel smooth at all...

Frets are completly unleveled, and not smooth, bridge is installed too high and I can't lower it enough for decent action. Binding looks kinda dirty and disgusting, fretboard has few huge dents and a lot of toolmarks/scratches.

The worst thing is that guitar was in stock, but Thomann needed 5 days to QC my guitar, now I feel like that was just a lie and nobody even opened the box, also nobody even tried to setup my guitar, because all bridge saddles are in the middle and intonation is way off...

Now I am about to waste few weeks trying to get my money back, or a properly made instrument, wish me luck :|

Products used:
Electric Guitar

franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase. We kindly ask you to email us on leitung.service@thomann.de with the details of your order, and we will get back to you on this.
Your Thomann Customer Care team.

josepf1
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 4th, 2022

I bought a keyboard bstock. When i got it it was automatically swithing off. I send it back and they theoretically did repair. They sent it back to me with exactly the same problem. I had to send it back again. They did not care at all. If you buy a cheap instrument it may be ok. Not recommendabme

Tip for consumers:
Avoid

Products used:
Keyboard instrument

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase. We kindly ask you to email us on leitung.service@thomann.de with the details of your order, and we will get back to you on this.
Your Thomann Customer Care team.

monya1
1 review
5 helpful votes
August 2nd, 2021

I've been a loyal customer of Thomann for over 10 years, and always recommended people to buy from them, but after my last transaction I won't be buying from them ever again.
I received a guitar with a damaged neck and contacted them expecting a swift response for an exchange but that didn't happen. They asked for pictures which I sent, then they asked for more pictures which I sent again, and then they completely ignored me after that!
After a couple of days of not hearing from them, I contacted them to see what was happening, and they told me that I had to take the large parcel to a DHL drop off point! Pathetic! Bad service! Unnecessary stress and grief!
There are plenty of trustworthy companies out there with great customer service, unfortunately Thomann isn't one of them!

Tip for consumers:
STRESS AND GRIEF BUYING FROM THOMANN!

Products used:
Guitar

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase. We kindly ask you to email us on leitung.service@thomann.de with the details of your order, and we will get back to you on this.

Your Thomann Customer Care team.

wernerl13
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 31st, 2022

Excellent all round, no matter what you might be looking for, they have it, and you will get it quickly

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello Werner,
Thanks for your positive feedback. We're here for you - don't hesitate to contact us for further assistance
Your Thomann Customer Care Team

brunob93
1 review
6 helpful votes
April 12th, 2021

Purchased a guitar 40 days ago, arrived in pristine package but with neck broken in two.No way to get money back since then, customer care always repeating the same story about UPS courier responsability but no way to get refund. Beware

franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello Bruno,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase. We kindly ask you to email us on leitung.service@thomann.de with the details of your order, and we will get back to you on this.
Your Thomann Customer Care team.

davidf2205
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 18th, 2020

I really like their Harley Benton products, but their customer service is awful. I ordered a couple of guitars from them and one came with the input jack disconnected because the nut that secures it was missing. I emailed them asking for the nut size so I could order a replacement locally but it's taken about 6 emails back and forth to get an answer from them and each email takes 24+ hours for them to reply to. And in the end they told me the wrong size!

franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello David,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase. We kindly ask you to email us on leitung.service@thomann.de with the details of your order, and we will get back to you on this.
Your Thomann Customer Care team.

robc380
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 16th, 2021
• Updated review

It wasn't easy to find a way to solve my problem, but both sides kept an open mind and our focus on a solution instead of the problems.
I also need to recognize that Thomann has always replied back to me timely, in a moment when many companies would just leave me hanging (when things got really complicated). They persevered and made sure to see it through.
In my review I was advocating for myself, and whether it made a difference or not to the outcome, the fact is that the email conversation led us to end this in good terms.

Service
Value
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello Rob,
Many thanks for your kind feedback. We are happy you let us know that our efforts are not in vain:)

Cheers from Treppendorf
Your Thomann Customer Care Team

Not the first (or last) to say it: This was the worst experience I've ever had as a customer
June 30th, 2021
Verified purchase
• Previous review

I've bought a Duesenberg guitar at Thomann.de, and the purchase process was just stellar. Unfortunately, my guitar had a minor fault, which Duesenberg later told me was due to the "slots of the nut being slightly too deep".

Thomann's customer service asked me to return the guitar for a full replacement, after all, I only had the guitar for a couple of days. I was reluctant to comply, but after checking that they still had units in stock, I sent it back.

They received the guitar, but went radio silent for almost a week (after receiving it), and after sending them 2 or 3 emails, I heard back:

"The guitar is unfortunately sold out and we expect to receive the next one by the end of August. Should you be interested in another model please let me knwo and I can make the change in the order for you."

To be clear, this was in May, and they were confirming my fear — they sold the last units even though I had a replacement request. And if you think this is bad, bear with me. There's much more to come.

If you're a customer, keep in mind that sending a product to a reseller for warranty or repair does not transfer the property to them. They can't just do whatever they want, but that's what they tried.

They kept pushing me for a refund several times, which I declined. I wanted that model of guitar, not another, and not after waiting several months. I was fine with a repair, but they didn't even try to send it to Duesenberg or their distributor in Germany, göldo music GmbH. I didn't understand why, but the reason would become clear later on.

After a month of not having my guitar, a different service representative started replying to my emails. That person just ignored the whole conversation (which at the time already had been looked at by Duesenberg, who were helping), and regardless of that, they just issued a credit note, and sent me the guitar back, saying:

"The service have advised that the guitar has been checked and no fault could be found, the frets sit higher on this guitar and due to preference some customers do not like this feature with this model of guitar."

This was just insane. By now Duesenberg had already checked and confirmed the issue. It was a fault that needed repair, but Thomann was throwing them under the bus and saying "hey, Duesenberg sucks, what can we say? Just get a refund and move on". If that doesn't show you the type of company Thomann is, then I don't know what will.

After giving up on making progress with emails to customer support, I was able to reach one of the folks who are in Thomann's top management. This person was willing to help, and got the customer service manager to review the case and continue looking into options, but remember, at this point the guitar was already being transported back to me (unrepaired).

Before receiving the guitar back, we were able to reach an agreement. They would repair the guitar with Duesenberg, and I would wait for a couple of more weeks. All I had to do was send it back once again, which was fine by me.

I received the guitar, but before sending it back, I figured "well, this has been with them for a month, so I better check to see if it's in the same exact condition that I have sent it". I've opened the guitar and well, it wasn't.

The guitar was scratched, and even worse, one of the pickups was completely loose with one of the screws popping off of its socket. Don't ask me how or why — I gave up trying to understand. It just looked like a sick joke, and still does.

It's been almost two months now, and, this is my situation:
The top management folk? Radio silent.
The customer service manager? Gone, washed their hands, and not even cc'd in the emails anymore.
The customer service rep (or reps)? Offered me 150€ (from a 2000€ guitar) to let this go, thinking that this would be a reasonable compromise after breaking my guitar which had a minor fault that could be easily repaired by the manufacturer in 3 days (yes, 3 days was the estimated repair time when I asked Duesenberg about it).

Long story short: Don't trust Thomann. Just don't. Look at the other reviews. Don't try to find this out for yourself. Buy somewhere else. They are a wolf in sheep's clothing. Their site is just a fancy package to a company rotten from the inside. A company that has no respect for anyone, not for their customers, and not even for a partner like Duesenberg which they tried to blame without batting an eye to cover their mistakes.

Tip for consumers:
Just don't. Buy somewhere else, anywhere else.

Products used:
Still have a problem to solve after two months, so nothing.

bo19
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 31st, 2020

I've ordered a number of times over the years and I haven't been disappointed. What I love is their own brand Harley Benton products, today I've bought my 4th Bass guitar from them (+1 double bass). I'd research the markets for comparative products but price/quality wise, despite my best efforts I end up going back to Thomann. It looks like many on here bass (yes pun) their reviews on a single incident with Thomann. Mine is based on numerous transactions with them over the last 5 years.
B

franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Thanks for the kind words, B.
We put a lot of effort into our research and development of in-house brands, as well as making sure that the Quality Control is always on spot.
Looking forward to many other interactions with you!
Your Thomann Team

kenc491
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 27th, 2021

I bought an item from Thomann but decided I wanted to cancel the order. I sent them an email 10 minutes after I bought the item asking them to cancel it. 2 days later they tell me that I can't cancel because the order was sent already! These people don't know what they are doing and can't even check their email in a timely manner. DO NOT waste your time with this company. Look for someone who is more professional and knows how to treat you and the product you buy with respect!

franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hi Ken,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry we were unable to cancel your order prior to dispatching it.

Unfortunately, at the moment we are facing an increase in volume of email correspondence especially with our great UK customers following the implementation of new trade rules introduced on January 1st, therefore, our response time is currently around one working day. Please note, we can also be contacted via live chat on our website and by phone if you have an urgent request.

We do our very best to ship orders to our customers as quickly as possible so in this case we shipped your order before we could respond to the cancellation request. Please kindly email our management team on tl.international@thomann.de and we will provide you with further instructions on how to cancel the order.

We look forward to hearing from you and apologise for the inconvenience you have faced.

Your Thomann International Team

georgek740
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 16th, 2021

Epic customer service, great communication and trustworthy! Professionalism at its finest!
Great packaging and handling, everything came intact, in mint condition! Fast shipping and on time! 5/5 stars for Thomann!
Best regards to the employees and all my respects to all of them! Thank you so much!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello George,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the service provided.

Cheers from Treppendorf
Your Thomann Customer Care Team

sebastianol
1 review
5 helpful votes
December 9th, 2019

I would have liked to buy an Hofner Cavern Bass but the delivery date was always postponed so I have had to change my order. The some thing happened with a Cabinet Markbass. The payment had been taken from my credit card before Thomann had sent the items. I'm waiting for the refund for two weeks.

mh251
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 8th, 2018

After ordering I was advised the shipping costs had doubled and I would need to pay the difference for my order to proceed. I feel this is a dishonest practice and it left a poor taste. I'm unlikely to purchase from them again.

franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Dear M H., thank you for your review! We are truly sorry to hear about this confusion! Our aim is to make our communication with you as clear and transparent as possible! We will of course review our shipping information on the website and improve the details displayed the best way possible. Your feedback as a customer is precious to us and we hope to be able to make it up to you on future occasion! Thank you again and all the best, your Thomann Team International

jonathant292
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2021

I received top class, excellent service from my initial email enquiry all the way through ordering and delivery to Greece. I highly recommend Thomann and will definitely be ordering from the again in the future.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Dear Jonathan,
Top class service and a top class review!
We love our Greek customers and are always happy to hear from you - especially when it's so positive;)
Thanks again for your feedback and your recommendation, it's warmly received!
Have a great week Jonathan!
Your Thomann Greek Team

jodye39
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 6th, 2021

Charges don't include taxes or delivery costs on payment. I've been waiting nearly two weeks for a product I will pay more for (than competitors). When I contacted them days ago, to enquire where is my item, I have heard nothing. Could this company be legit, I'm wondering...?

Tip for consumers:
There are hidden costs of which won't be known until shipping. Don't expect a response if anything should happen.

Products used:
Item not arrived yet

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello.
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase. We kindly ask you to email us on leitung.service@thomann.de with the details of your order, and we will get back to you on this.
Your Thomann Customer Care team.

paveld9
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 25th, 2020

I've ordered 27 times so far (thousands euros) and can't tell any bad words about them.
Great services, great support, great portfolio, all packages was delivered ASAP (to Slovakia). It is the best store for musicians i know.

franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hi Pavel,
Thanks for trusting us so many times!
Your musical endeavours are in good hands with us :) Make some great music with your new gear!
Your Thomann Team

hem7
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2021

On a guitar I bought it started having a signal drop. I was asked to return the guitar for analysis and was without it for over a month.

When they returned it, it came packaged badly and with the headstock damaged.

Now, despite confirming that the damage was their fault, they only accept responsibility if I send the guitar back to them, which for me means that I will lose the guitar again and run the risk of it being damaged again, besides Thomann not guaranteeing to repair the guitar and that it is not possible to replace it because it is no longer in stock.

In addition, Thomann's management of this incident and transport was disastrous and without any respect for the customer and his needs:
- It has no initiative to inform the customer of what has been done/analysed;
- It goes on, successively, putting forward possible causes other than the guitar as the various issues are highlighted or clarified, or else it does not clarify the information given to them;
- Negligence on the part of Thomann in the wrapping and packaging of the guitar;
- Deficient articulation and transmission of data with the transporter and customer (they never spontaneously informed, nor provided information about the delivery and date, as well as wrongly transmitted the customer's delivery data to the transporter). This caused several delivery attempts with unnecessary movements and delays in delivery (which may have contributed to the damage to the guitar);
- Willfully refuses to assume their responsibilities unless the customer is left without their guitar (despite being available to examine the guitar and provide photographic proof or other information).

Service
Shipping
Returns
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase. We kindly ask you to email us on leitung.service@thomann.de with the details of your order, and we will get back to you on this.
Your Thomann Customer Care team.

lenc47
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2021

I bought thomann DP26 keyboard £222.00. Had to pay UPS an extra £71.58 vat and delivery charge. It arrived damaged. Emailed Thomann. They aren't interested. Just told me that they are passing my case onto UPS. I paid both Thomann and UPS with PayPal so I hope it will get sorted. I'm in limbo here as I need a keyboard. I can't afford another one untill I get my money back and I have no idea when I will. I will never use Thomann again and would advise UK buyers not too. Especially if they use UPS.

Tip for consumers:
Don't buy if in the UK. THOMANN don't tell you about the import tax.

Products used:
Thomann DP26 keyboard

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello Len,
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you are having problems with your purchase. We kindly ask you to email us on leitung.service@thomann.de with the details of your order, and we will get back to you on this.

Your Thomann Customer Care team.

matta214
7 reviews
5 helpful votes
October 17th, 2021

I know a lot of Music Dealer, like the Guitar center in L. A. or the House of Sound in Basel or Music Store in Cologne, but the Best of the Best is Thoman, and i will tell you why that is...
First of all, look wherever you want, you can not beat their sales prices because of their volume that they sell each single day, second is the knowledge of their employees, they just know what they doing, yes they are humans too, so of course they have good or bad days like anybody else,
But if you acting nice and friendly you will threaded the same way, usually i order the stuff that i need online because their location is just too far away to drive to them, but sure i went there a couple of time by myself to see the store, it is just huge, and absolutely worth the visit.
And the service is also very fast, last time i ordered by them it took them only 4 days to deliver it to me, and that includes custom too ( over the border, Germany - Swiss) still unbelivable to me.
And of course you can track your parcel online without a problem, and the always handle their goods nice and clean, and it will arrive in a very good condition.
So in my opinion Thoman is just the best Music dealer there is, online and as a real store in the real world, just go there and see for yourself.

Tip for consumers:
Visit their store if you have time, it is really worth the visit especially the Guitar section the selection is huge...

Products used:
Amps, Speakers, EVH Wolfgang Special / that one i picked up myself in their store, Guitar Strings, Guitar Kit, and now a Violin...

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
franziskad
Franziska D. – Musikhaus Thomann e. K. Rep

Hello Matt,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the service provided.

Cheers from Treppendorf
Your Thomann Team

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Musikhaus Thomann e. K. staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Musikhaus Thomann is Europe’s largest music store, employing nearly 1400 members of staff. Thomann is a family-run business, offering a huge assortment of musical equipment, accessories, lighting, staging and studio technology. With Thomann’s online catalogue of over 85 000 products, as well as a 5500 m² show room, it has proved its position as the European market leader. The company has on-site music specialists from 18 different countries, who are here to advise our 9.4 million customers from around the world. Thomann currently sends out nearly 26 000 parcels each day.
www.thomann.de

Company Representative

franziskad
Franziska D.
Typically responds within 15 hours

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Musikhaus Thomann e. K.?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.6
105 reviews
Have a question about Musikhaus Thomann e. K.?