• Bookmark

    Three Avocados Coffee

Three Avocados Coffee

175 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

Three Avocados Coffee has a consumer rating of 4.93 stars from 175 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Three Avocados Coffee most frequently mention great coffee, customer service and clean water.Three Avocados Coffee ranks 1st among Coffee sites.

  • Service
    10
  • Value
    8
  • Shipping
    8
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    8
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 95.5%
Positive
21
Neutral
1
Negative
0
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Three Avocados Coffee is a great coffee at a great price.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Three Avocados Coffee?
Top Positive Review

“Great coffee”

Linda P.
3/26/22

Great coffee and quick delivery. Customer service is wonderful. Have ordered several times in the past and will continue to buy from this company. Absolutely love what this company stands for.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Disappointed”

timothy c.
1/6/17

They had merchandise on their website even though they no longer sold it and the one shirt I did get was such poor quality that I couldn't wear it

See critical reviews

Reviews (175)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

avocados coffee (15)
lindap2346
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 26th, 2022
Verified purchase

Great coffee and quick delivery. Customer service is wonderful. Have ordered several times in the past and will continue to buy from this company. Absolutely love what this company stands for.

brianm2975
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2022
Verified purchase

Amazing Product Line
Great cause
Taste like Fall and hardworking had a baby.

Taste true excellence.

timothyf459
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
June 1st, 2022

Thanks for the prompt service! Nice internet store! It's not the first year I buy coffee, I like it very much!

barackn
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 9th, 2022

Three Avocados Coffee is the best coffee shop. Espresso and pour-over brews are always perfect. This was the first place I had nitro cold brew coffee years ago, and it is still my favorite of all the ones I have had.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
timothyc60
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 6th, 2017
Verified purchase

They had merchandise on their website even though they no longer sold it and the one shirt I did get was such poor quality that I couldn't wear it

josephk74
Joseph K. – Three Avocados Coffee Rep

Tim, please send us an email at info@threeavocados.org with your order number. We'll be happy to refund any merchandise you're unhappy with. Thanks!

davidh6879
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 29th, 2022
Verified purchase

I have not yet received the order xx
I have not yet received the order xx
I have not yet received the order xx

josephk74
Joseph K. – Three Avocados Coffee Rep

Hi David, orders that included a pre-order for the Sumatra coffee are shipping starting 4/1, as the Sumatra is being roasted 3/30. Thanks!

carolynz99
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
January 24th, 2022

I don't know what this is connected with, but recently I fell in love with coffee in the morning, and before that I was completely indifferent to it. I especially did not understand natural ground coffee. It seemed to me too burnt and bitter, but something in me jumped and now I want only such coffee. My first purchase in this store was immediately successful! I was pleasantly surprised!

Value
chrissym60
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 24th, 2022
Verified purchase

Thoroughly pleased with our purchase. The coffee is delicious and was delivered quickly.

lorik614
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 9th, 2022
Verified purchase

I just LOVE this coffee and what they are doing to help the world. The taste of the medium roast is like Goldilocks. Not to dark not to light but JUST RIGHT!

howardh218
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 14th, 2021
Verified purchase

I found Three Avocados Coffee on line, liked the idea of purchasing coffee that would help bring clean water to people who needed it, and was wonderfully amazed when the coffee arrived and opened it - the smell was amazing! Brewed a pot right away, and was equally pleased with the flavor of the coffee. Promptly followed with wisdom my beloved shared and decanted the bag into jars to keep it airtight, but not frozen. Highly recommend Three Avocados Coffee to those who enjoy good coffee!

caroll1475
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 6th, 2022
Verified purchase

Extremely smooth coffee. Love it. First smell of it and I knew I had to try some.

geraldm157
3 reviews
25 helpful votes
April 1st, 2019

Big amount of product options for any coffee fan. I love this service because it has all of my favorite tastes in the store. And, the delivery is great!

harrisond42
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 15th, 2021

Can't start the day without my special coffee cup. Really good coffe and fast delivery! Very tasty and delicious. Never let me down!

Service
Quality
maryk2482
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 25th, 2021
Verified purchase

I happened upon Three Avocados by chance, and I am so glad I did. I've already enjoyed a pot of each coffee, and they are both SO GOOD. I'm pretty particular about my coffee, as someone who operates a café with an espresso bar, and I'm so delighted by Three Avocados that I plan on making it a mainstay in my lineup at home.

Pair that with such an awesome cause, and you really cannot lose. I have a heart for mission-minded business, and I absolutely love the story, the mission, and the passion behind the coffee.

Do not hesitate to buy. You'll come back for more, I promise!

bernardl76
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
March 9th, 2021

Love the convenience of buying our two favorite brands. Easy order system, prompt delivery. We never run out of coffee!

Service
Shipping
amandat178
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 7th, 2019
Verified purchase

Ordering from Three Avocados has been a great experience! It's tough to find good quality companies with responsible practices and great products. I will definitely order again

kayd72
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 31st, 2019
Verified purchase

What a product! Low acid, sweet notes, just scrumptious! I love grinding my own beans, coffee is just better that way and to know others benefit from the sales is even better!

sarahl407
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 5th, 2018
Verified purchase

I haven't received the product yet so I can't review on that. I'm sure it's great though considering the cause. I was happy to purchase and to give back.
My only complaint is that it said "free shipping over $50" so even though I didn't need $50 worth of product I put enough in my cart to get the free shipping. But when I went to check out, I was being charged full price for shipping. I do live in Canada so I understand that fee but please state on your website who gets free shipping.

josephk74
Joseph K. – Three Avocados Coffee Rep

Sarah, Thanks for the feedback! The free shipping does only apply to US orders, but yes, we need to clarify that, so thank you for pointing it out!

nickb802
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2021

I will continue to order from you, very cool coffee. All liked it. Customer service is excellent it!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sethw49
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2019
Verified purchase

Thanks to the team at Three avacados. I will
Certainly be back! Next time I'm going to stock up with even more great coffee.

diegod50
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 11th, 2020

I was very pleases and great flavour loved so much with my order. I received mu order super fast! And the coffee is soooooooooooooooooo... good!

lilliank45
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 1st, 2021
Verified purchase

I needed to make a few changes to my already-submitted order, and upon request (via email), Joe handled everything smoothly and in a timely manner. Simply delightful.

Love the products and mission too!

Signed,
A customer for life :)

tamiw26
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2019
Verified purchase

My husband is pretty set in his ways when it comes to coffee. But one morning, I made him a cup with the Three Advocados Coffee and he asked, how did you make my coffee? This tastes really good!

estherr98
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 11th, 2021
Verified purchase

This coffee has a rich and full-bodied flavor, so it is a pleasure to drink it. Knowing that the company gives the proceeds to such projects as supplying clean water to Ugandans makes me feel really good drinking it. It is a great way to help out while also enjoying a tasty beverage. Great job, Three Avocados!

leeannem6
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 5th, 2019

I was quite excited to receive this tumbler from my kids for Mother's Day as it has been on my wishlist for some time. But it blew away my expectations! It is even more beautiful than it looked in the pictures and the quality is amazing. I love the see through top which is easy to drink out of and does not leak!

Q&A (1)

Answer:

The Nicaraguan coffee does not contain honey. None of our coffees contain any flavorings other than what nature provided them :)

By Joseph K.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Three Avocados Coffee staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Three Avocados is a non-profit coffee company. 100% of our net proceeds provide clean drinking water.

Company Representative

josephk74
Joseph K.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Three Avocados Coffee?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.9
175 reviews
Have a question about Three Avocados Coffee?