We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    VeggieDate.

Corporate Values

Overview

VeggieDate. has a consumer rating of 2.29 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. VeggieDate. ranks 225th among Dating sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate VeggieDate.?
Top Positive Review

“Great way to avoid loser men”

Heather B.
3/26/08

Great way to avoid loser men - If you are sick and tired of those player guys and want to meet a quality type of guy who cares about more than just getting laid, check out this site. I was only vegetarian for 4 years, but I saw this site and found some really great vegetarian guys. All of them were very sweet and completely different from the usual guy at a bar. Girls... even if you are not vegetarian you should check this out.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Seems like waste of time”

Marc F.
6/7/20

Only accepts US postal code. Can't search local people. Who wants to go to another country to date someone...

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

heatherb
35 reviews
121 helpful votes
March 26th, 2008
Great way to avoid loser men - If you are sick and tired of those player guys and want to meet a quality type of guy who cares about more than just getting laid, check out this site. I was only vegetarian for 4 years, but I saw this site and found some really great vegetarian guys. All of them were very sweet and completely different from the usual guy at a bar. Girls... even if you are not vegetarian you should check this out.
paulm1177
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 26th, 2019
Although I did meet my wife through this site, I have a hard time believing how poorly it is run. The CEO (or whoever that guy is at the top) seems like a heartless, money-grubbing poor excuse for a businessman.
marcf103
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 7th, 2020
Only accepts US postal code. Can't search local people. Who wants to go to another country to date someone...
billw67
18 reviews
125 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2015
Been there done that. In general a good and safe vegetarian dating site, but just gets too boring too fast. I moved on to another veggie dating site. Did not regret it.
richardh88
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
March 31st, 2015
It takes 36 hours for even the smallest change or addition to your profile. Then if you think of something else to change/add, you have to wait ANOTHER 36 hours. Website has a dated appearance. It does have an excellent search function tho!
yenlyn
1 review
6 helpful votes
November 29th, 2017
I joined this site with the genuine intention of meeting someone with whom I'd be compatible. I'm a medical student, and like many people who use online dating, I simply don't have time to meet people the traditional way and go on dates with people I'm not really interested in. I invested an hour in creating my ad on VeggieDate, and within a few days was getting communication from members, so things were looking good. However, today I tried logging in (about a week after registering) and was notified that my account was closed and I should pay if I want it to be re-opened. I emailed them to find out why it was closed and I wasn't given any notification, and was told that my account "showed patterns that could indicate fraudulent activity". With already limited time on my hands, I sure as heck don't have the luxury of creating fraudulent accounts. What on earth would anyone have to gain by doing that, and on a dating site for vegetarians of all places? OKCupid has hoards of men trying to lure women in with the promise of extravagant gifts and amazing bedding experiences, so why not make fake accounts and fool people there instead? However, even after months of disappointing experiences on there, I was not as disheartened as I am now that a low-budget vegetarian dating site is turning me away. Do yourself a favor - if you're seriously looking to meet someone in the green community, there are many other dating websites (both niche and non-niche) that you can use. Don't waste your time on here and leave with a bad taste in your mouth.
roberts206
15 reviews
145 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2015

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the VeggieDate. staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Vegetarian singles, vegan and rawfood personal ads. Vegetarian singles including Adventist, Buddhist, Bahai ads. Free personals.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about VeggieDate.?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about VeggieDate.?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business