We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Venidress.co

Corporate Values

Overview

Venidress.co has a consumer rating of 1 star from 25 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Venidress.co most frequently mention customer service problems. Venidress.co ranks 1278th among Women's Clothing sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
4
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I had to ask them at least 6-10 times for their return address before they gave it to me.
How would you rate Venidress.co?
Top Critical Review

“SCAM!”

Brie M.
12/21/18

I paid almost $100 for clothes that took almost a month to get here, smelled like mold, and nothing looked like it did in the picture. They told me they would give me a $5 coupon at first to make up for it. Ummm I dont think so, I'm not buying from you again! Their final offer was an $8 refund. Their excuse is because it's too difficult to return items to China. If I could give them 0 stars I would. TERRIBLE COMPANY AND TERRIBLE CLOTHES! Dont waste your money! (Picture shows what I got vs what I ordered on one item)

See critical reviews

Reviews (25)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

return address (3)
briem7
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 21st, 2018
I paid almost $100 for clothes that took almost a month to get here, smelled like mold, and nothing looked like it did in the picture. They told me they would give me a $5 coupon at first to make up for it. Ummm I dont think so, I'm not buying from you again! Their final offer was an $8 refund. Their excuse is because it's too difficult to return items to China. If I could give them 0 stars I would. TERRIBLE COMPANY AND TERRIBLE CLOTHES! Dont waste your money! (Picture shows what I got vs what I ordered on one item)
dawnm256
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 8th, 2018
I bought a dress from Venidress and it ripped down the side within 5 minutes of wearing it. It was loose fitting. I have contacted them several times to return it and no one has responded. The dress was cheaply made. Beware of this company.

Update: I disputed the charge through PayPal and Venidress finally responded. They have requested that I mail back the dress to China, including tracking, so that they can review the possibility of return. So essentially it will cost $25 to send back a cheap $32 dress that I wore for five minutes, to see if they will refund my money. I hope no one else buys from this company. You will regret it!
mirandas53
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2019
Ordering from Venidress is literally just like throwing your money in the trash. They happily took my money, but the dress I ordered never showed up. I've contacted them several times and they've told me to contact the shipper in the US (who is USPS), so I did, with the tracking number Venidress gave me, but they said it had never left China. Every time I email Venidress again, telling them this, they say to contact the shipping company (even though I say I already have). I've asked for a refund or for them to re-ship the dress, but haven't heard back.
janed337
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 6th, 2018
Co. Will ARGUE with you back & forth for nearly a dozen emails to try to convince you to not return an item to them. They actually suggested I sell or donate the dress, whose sizing was WAY off from their description, because it'd be too expensive to return to China. I had to ask them at least 6-10 times for their return address before they gave it to me. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS VENDOR. Horrible customer service & return policies.
elainem141
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 19th, 2018
Do NOT buy from this company. They are based in China. I received the dresses and the were horrible quality and fit. I asked to return and my only option was sending them to China with $20 postage. I sent them back, but they never claimed them. Now, 6 months later, the package was returned to my house and I am out $100. They refuse to refund my money. The pictures look nice and the prices are cheap, but you won't like what you get and you will be stuck with it!
lindal514
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2018
I wanted to return 3 of the 8 items I ordered. After some back and forth via email. I was required to send in pictures of the return items to prove the fabric was too hot for california, the fit was not good, and the white dress was so sheer that I could not ever wear it in public. Stall tactic. They don't honor their return policy. I will be disputing the entire amount with my bank.

Tip for consumers: RUN! Do not order from VeniDress!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
samanthah163
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 7th, 2018
I had an unauthorized charge show up on my account from this company. I had never even heard of Venidress and didn't even know who they were. I googled only to find that they are a crooked business out of China who rip people off! Now I have to wait for PayPal to "investigate" this. From the looks of it, Venidress targets the female population interested in fashion. Well, ladies, it does not look like they can be trusted. Customer service is totally nonexistent. They are non-responsive to emails.
melissag278
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 6th, 2018
Do not order from this site! I ordered two dresses. Cheap cheap cheap material. As other reviews stated, when i contacted the company about returning them, the company asked me to try to sell my products to a friend. No. They finally allowed me to ship them back ($25 out of my pocket). It has been THREE MONTHS and they claim to have not received my package. I have emailed back and forth at least 20 times and they continue to reply with the same response - they will refund me when they get my package. Do not order from this company!
emilyt87
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 12th, 2018
I ordered a jumpsuit from this company and the fabric was horrible. It did not look like the pictures online.
I asked for a return slip and refund. They would not refund my money because their warehouse is in China and it's not cost-effective and would take too much time. They said that they could refund me $4 (the original price was over $30) and I should give my purchase to another person as a gift or sell it again myself. I would never give this item to a friend as a gift because of the low quality. Re-selling something is not a customer service solution. Never buy from this company.
theresah120
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 13th, 2018
It's been 1.5 months and I still have not received my merchandise. I've contacted the store via email with little to no assistance. I was told multiple times to check the tracking site. Do not order from them. They'll take your money and you'll receive nothing in return. It's been since June 23,2018 and it is now August 13,2018.
kelseyc38
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 14th, 2018
DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE. I am so disappointed and wish I would have read reviews before ordering. The material is extremely cheap and nothing like the pictures. Also, don't even bother on returning something if you order, because they're absolutely ridiculous, don't offer a return address, and will ask you a million different questions and want you to take pictures of products you don't want and won't accept if they just don't "fit." Absolutely ridiculous! I repeat: DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM.
karaj20
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 22nd, 2018
All these reviews are accurate do not purchase! Terrible quality and returns u have to pay for back to China!
monicav31
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 17th, 2018
They send you poor-made clothing without tags, that are substantially different that the pictures on their website, and then they refuse to comply with the clear return policy on their website. Save yourself time and money and do not order!
kristier13
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 4th, 2019
I placed an order 3 months ago, I have contacted the company on two separate occasions only for them to tell me, my order is on the way. What a joke, beware! I have requested a refund that has not been acknowledged.
kateb149
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 12th, 2018
I would give them zero stars if I could. The worst company. Horrible customer service. Their products are cheap and the materials they use are horrible. Their website touts this great 30 day money back guarantee but that is an absolute joke. They tell you you have to contact customer service prior to returning... good luck with that. After days of trying the response that I finally got from them is that they would refund me $5 (my order total was $156!) and that I would just need to "keep it, or resell it, or give it to others." What an absolute joke this place is. Beware of shopping here!
ashleym357
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 17th, 2018
The absolute worst. Don't do it! The clothes are awful. The customers service is worthless and completely unprofessional. This was one of their emails to me:
"Dear customer,
We are sorry that bring troubles to you, we will do better.
We can provide a 20% discount for your next order as compensation, can you keep it or resell it or send to others?
If you wanna return back, we are afraid you should pay for the postage. Then we will refund you asap after we received your item. Which do you prefer?

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused for you!
Please feel free to contact with us if you had any problem!
Have a nice day!"

Quite possibly the most unprofessional email I have ever seen from a company. "if you wanna return back?" What?!

I wish I would have looked at the reviews before ordering.
pennyr43
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 28th, 2018
Be WARNED! This is another knock-off site! ALL the pictures are STOLEN from fashion bloggers or other clothing sites. This is what knock-off sites will do, so don't believe the pictures! I purchased a dress from them, hoping I would get lucky. Boy did I get what I deserved. The dress cost $38 but when I received it, it looked like a cheap costume and was worth less than $10. But I guess that's what happens when shipping is "free." Although the colors were true to their stolen picture, the fabric was so ridiculously wrinkled that I would be absolutely embarassed to wear it out in public. It's pleated, so I can't iron out the wrinkles without completely destroying the dress. I emailed them asking for a refund because their policy stated free returns for poor materials. They refused to agree. This left me incredibly frustrated and $38 out of pocket so I called them out on the fact that their picture was stolen. They attempted to appease me with a $5 refund. Honestly, I was so tired arguing that I just accepted it. They do not show any negative reviews on their site, because it's their website and they have the power to control that. So I am here to warn you. Do NOT buy from here unless you want to look like a knock-off in public.
peggyo3
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
September 7th, 2018
I am reiterating what this customer said and copying the review. PLEASE do not try to buy something from them. They did the same thing below to me and I ended up THROWING OUT the item out of frustration.

"Co. Will ARGUE with you back & forth for nearly a dozen emails to try to convince you to not return an item to them. They actually suggested I sell or donate the dress, whose sizing was WAY off from their description, because it'd be too expensive to return to China. I had to ask them at least 6-10 times for their return address before they gave it to me. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS VENDOR. Horrible customer service & return policies.
km247
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 26th, 2018
STAY AWAY DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY! I bought a couple dressed online and they came over a month late and when they arrived they looked nothing like the pictures online and didn't even have tags. Their website makes you contact customer service to request a return and after several emails with no response I contacted paypal for a refund AND THEN someone got back to me and suggested that I either resell or give away the clothes because shipping it back wasn't worth it. It was going to cost me 110 to ship it back to china (where it apparently came from) which is what I paid for the clothes! SCAM!
stacyr106
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 18th, 2019
PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! I placed an order back in November of 2018, received the order in January of 2019. The items were of poor quality, one looked nothing like the picture and two were damaged. I contacted them and I was told to send pictures, so I did. I told them I wanted to return the three items. They would always come back with 5 dollars off my next order, and then 10 and I think maybe finally they offered 15 off my next order. I told them I just wanted to send back the items. I couldn't use them. They told me it would be to expensive to send items back. I told I didnt care just wanted my money back. They finally they gave me an address to return the items and told me I must write the order number on the outside, which I did. I put tracking on the item as well. My order was $85.00 and it cost around $34.00 for me to ship it back. It was a lot but I knew I couldn't use the items so $51.00 dollars was better than nothing. I shipped off the package end of January notified them as instructed with tracking number. NOW ITS MAY AND NO REFUND! I have reached out by email several times but they will not respond to my emails anymore. I tried to be patient and let them to the right thing but they will not. Please don't waste you money with this company.
beths203
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 18th, 2018
Do not purchase! Wish I had read reviews! Returns to China, really! Cost more to return than merchandise is worth! Lost the money and learned a lesson. I do not do social media much but wish someone would post this scam!
monical110
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 8th, 2018
They didn't follow their own rules. There is no return. There is no customer service. DON'T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!
lynnn65
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 2nd, 2018
TERRIBLE QUALITY! Looks nothing like the pics! They are a fraud company! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM EVER! They won't give you refunds! They tell you to give it to family or friends if you don't like it, it's not cost effective for them to refund me my money! AGAIN SCAM COMPANY! They don't even deserve one star!
ellee9
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 12th, 2018
HORRIBLE - zero customer service. I thought my items (I ordered several dresses) would never arrive and could not get any confirmation on expected shipment. After multiple complaints by email I finally got partial shipment weeks and weeks after I placed my order, with the rest of my shipment in two other orders weeks and weeks after that. When the order took so long I did try to cancel it completely, to no avail. And since the balance of the articles arrived, I have been trying without success for them to tell me how I can return these articles (terrible quality fabric, inconsistent sizes, not like website page descriptions, etc.). The response I finally got was, "... can you tell us your normal size in US and the measurements of bust and hip and waist? Is it small or big for you? And pls send some pictures about the measurements of the items you received to us. We need to check with our warehouse. Hope you can understand". I do not know what this means, but what is clear is this company is a total scam. FACEBOOK SHOULD VET THESE COMPANIES A LITTLE MORE CLOSELY - do not be fooled like I was and stay clear. Now I am stuck with a half a dozen cheap looking, ugly and ill-fitting dresses.
lisab719
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2018
This company should not be allowed to post ads on Facebook. It is complete and absolute fraud.
Please -- send a complaint using this:
https://www.facebook.com/help/contact/*******28035/?ref=u2u
Also -- report them to your State Attorney General.

They should not be allowed to operate -- period. Let's put them out of business!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Venidress.co staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Venidress.co?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Venidress.co?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more