We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Veromi.net

Corporate Values

Overview

Veromi.net has a consumer rating of 1.1 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Veromi.net ranks 46th among Background Check sites.

How would you rate Veromi.net?
Top Critical Review

“SCRAMERS”

Vicki L.
9/8/19

Your website has listed Tonya Bryant aka Tanya Bryant as a relative she NOT RELATED to mr! She's a suspect in my identity theft case and im NOT RELATED to Clayton Paul Williams Jr! Where do you people get this FAKE information from?

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

da1392
1 review
8 helpful votes
July 1st, 2013
Information provided available for free
Out dated information (5-10 years old)
Tricks customers into paying an excessive amount for non-existant info
vickil108
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
September 8th, 2019
Your website has listed Tonya Bryant aka Tanya Bryant as a relative she NOT RELATED to mr! She's a suspect in my identity theft case and im NOT RELATED to Clayton Paul Williams Jr! Where do you people get this FAKE information from?
brucem76
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
November 9th, 2015
These people are totally incompetent, and rude to boot. I agreed to pay $39.95 for some background information. They missed the obvious, namely that the person I was inquiring about had a business, totally legal with all formalities followed, in the State of Washington. All they managed to come up with was the name of the man's sister and mother, information which I already had and which was useless. They gave me page after page of names of people with somewhat similar names (at least they all started with "R") who owned real property one particular city. Again, useless. Avoid these people, and be very suspicious of any review which says anything to the contrary. Odds are those reviews are scams too.
deborahj8
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 18th, 2014
I emailed them and gave them all the info they needed to remove my personal information which they totally ignored. Fortunately, I registered on mail.com to
Send them the info from. I don't care if Veromi has that email as I don't use it.
Anyone that doesn't remove your info when you ask them to are Jerks.
merrickv
1 review
9 helpful votes
October 27th, 2012
Dangerous and Fraudulent site. This site claims to provide information to human resource and credit granting agencies. I quick check on the substance of the information sold shows that much of it is conjecture, none of it is verified, and none of it is derived from the sources such as court filings and county registrations as the site proclaims.

Checking my own information: They had two of six addresses correct. They sold information belonging to my son as mine.

Complaints: The company refuses to correct or remove false information. It posts a method to "opt-out" but persons following this complain that it is useless. When attempts have been made by the California Attorney Generals' office to bring suit, the company moved its incorporation to Arizona.

Warning: This information is largely false and unreliable. If you make the mistake of using this information for employment verification, collection, or legal purposes you may well find yourself as a defendant in both civil and criminal actions.
johnw147
1 review
9 helpful votes
July 1st, 2013
Stay away. Will use your own information against you.
stewartg
1 review
12 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2010
The owners of this website are in the business of selling other people personal information. But they hide their Companys Domain Name Registration info by hiding behind
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
*******599 Fax -- *******598

This is how a majority criminal activity takes place on the Net. Not that all of these kinds of registrations are engaged in criminal conduct. No company should have the right to do business anonymously. I'm talking to my Congressman about this,
dannyk2
1 review
9 helpful votes
December 29th, 2010
This website is "tricky"! I just spent nearly $50. For the same info that they gave away to trick me into joining.

They do not send a confirming e-mail listing what I bought. So when I complained. As they know I'm sure, it was difficult to point out the exact nature of my complaint.

I'll also be contacting the ICC about this site. D
pauld17
1 review
8 helpful votes
June 29th, 2013
This site purports to offer information to help you locate people. However, the information provided for its basic search is hardly more than the information that you provide to it. I was billed twice for the basic search, because I clicked the link for more details. That link only takes you to a page where they offer you more information for additional money. Trying to get back to the original page results in an additional charge. When I was notified of the charges, I clicked the support link to ask that the double charges be removed and the message I sent was bounced back because qmail could not find the server or IP address. Moreover, at each step of the process, you are presented with a vague come on for a $10 rebate, at the cost of providing an e-mail address and consenting to receive spam.
jonid
1 review
8 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2010
They can't even differentiate between me and my father. You would think sex and age would be good clues. Not to mention they don't even list me as a relative of my father but they do list both of my ex-husbands. Talk about ineffectual information.

Q&A (2)

Answer:

If you want to locate someone's address and phone number really cheap come to my facebook Group called Where Are You. I do searches for donations. You do not have to donate unless I find the person . The donation is what you decide. if your interested I do background checks also just for a donation to my Go fund Me because of a fire I had. I have a 95% success rate I have been doing searches for 4 years. Here is the link for your convenience https://www.facebook.com/groups/judydoolittle51/

By Judy D.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Veromi.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Veromi.com offer's comprehensive searches services covering general people searches, criminal backround checks, real property searches, death searches, marriage searches and much more. Also find addressess and phone numbers, real property ownership, al...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Veromi.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Veromi.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business