We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    VictorianPlumbing.co.uk

VictorianPlumbing.co.uk

125 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

VictorianPlumbing.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.12 stars from 125 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. VictorianPlumbing.co.uk also ranks 112th among Bathroom sites. The most common issues with VictorianPlumbing.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
40
View ratings trends
9
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • What a joke, let's hope their products aren't as shoddy as their customer service.
  • Was due to have my bathroom suite delivered yesterday.
How would you rate VictorianPlumbing.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Hi”

Victoria A.
12/17/17

Hi my name is Victoria and am new on here seeking for soul mate and u can text me on *******940 or lovelyvictoria303@ gee male. Com

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Poor quality”

Jamie P.
9/24/20

Never again will I buy products from this company. Quality is so poor. Spent a lot of money on bathroom suite. Looks nice to begin with, until 4 months later, constant issues with vanity unit having to get replacement drawers as veneered MDF swelling up due to slight splash of water from sink which is ridiculous as supposed to be designed for bathroom. Slow close toilet seat falling apart, had to buy replacement from elsewhere and sink taps just terrible. Wish I read reviews before purchasing items.

See critical reviews

Reviews (125)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (43) bathroom suite (8) 3 weeks (8) victoria plumbing (8) company (61) vanity unit (8) shower enclosure (6) shower tray (6) day delivery (7) 5 days (8) 4 days (8) delivery driver (5)
jamiep286
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2020
Never again will I buy products from this company. Quality is so poor. Spent a lot of money on bathroom suite. Looks nice to begin with, until 4 months later, constant issues with vanity unit having to get replacement drawers as veneered MDF swelling up due to slight splash of water from sink which is ridiculous as supposed to be designed for bathroom. Slow close toilet seat falling apart, had to buy replacement from elsewhere and sink taps just terrible. Wish I read reviews before purchasing items.
michaelh2473
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 19th, 2020
Overpriced, V. Late and No Communication
Ordered a Bathroom cabinet, with delivery promise of 2-7 days. Confirmed it was in stock.
The shipping depot receives it from Victorian Plumbing 12 days later and will be another 4 days before it is scheduled to get to me, so I still have not received the item!
No response to queries!
Can find item £200 cheaper else where! Unfortunately I trusted Victorian Plumbing to do a timely delivery; Do I trust them now. No way
robertl1819
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2020
Absolute Rubbish, order was over a week late, which was ok but no contact from company to let us know what was happening. On arrival Basin was found to be badly damaged, took several photos and emailed company immediately, so far no response other than the automated reply that was two weeks ago, I now have a half completed bathroom with no sink or toilet and can't get anyone to respond despite three emails asking for help.
johnh3978
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 6th, 2020
I have spent £2000 with VP and now into my third week of waiting for delivery. I have tried to chase up my order but it's impossible to speak to someone. I did a live chat and was 37 in the queue. What an awful experience and I can promise you I will never use them again. Once that They have your money they couldn't care Less about you. AVOID AT ALL COSTS
anneo77
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 27th, 2020
I paid for my items 2 weeks ago
Still no delivery
Cant get in touch with them
No one gets back to you
I will never use this farcical company ever again
I ordered other stuff from b and q and scewfix all delivered in 2 days and texted and emailed to let me know about delivery time
Terrible customer service they say they will deliver in 2 to 5 working days That is a lie
NOTHING FROM VICTORIAN PLUMBING
adams929
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 27th, 2020
In March 2020 I purchased a cloakroom suite.

I selected the most costly item because it was important that I received the highest quality product that would last the longest period of time.

Two weeks after installation the product started to fall apart because the veneer was faulty. This meant the MDF swelled.

Following emails that finally convinced them it was a faulty product (surely water can drip onto veneer from a sink!) and evidence by photo there was acceptance of faults.

As you would expect the items had to be torn out, tiles removed and new items purchased from another supplier installed. There was a significant cost for this.

Victorian Plumbing are still to compensate me for those costs despite an invoice being issued to detail them some months ago. Further I am still awaiting a full refund having only received a small gesture.

Every time I contact customer services I am told it is escalated to another team and nothing ever happens

I am hugely disappointed because my understanding was they are a reliable business.

Buyer beware!

It now looks like I will have to take them to the small claims court to get this resolved, which is ridiculous.
maryh1458
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 24th, 2020
We have just upgraded our delivery to next day having had our delivery pushed back by three days at a time from 16 July. You can't (of course) contact them by phone and they don't answer messaged queries. There is however a prominent button for upgrading your delivery service from free ( over £500 purchase) to next day. I feel a bit cheated as if it had been clear that they would not deliver on the free service, I could have had the stuff two weeks ago. Yet to see the items!
brianv297
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2020
Take your money, never respond or try to help. No idea when my order will arrive or even if it will arrive. A total nightmare to deal with, I have cancer (4th time) and needed an upstairs toilet as the chemo makes me very ill, I ordered 5 weeks ago, and was informed order was in stock, now still waiting, I have tried many times to get an answer from VP, but nothing ever seems to happen apart from robot replies. This is just a rubbish company and I think all the 5star reviews by customers are fake
sarahf417
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 10th, 2020
Shocking customer service! If you buy from this company don't expect to be able to return anything! Plus they don't respond to emails and put you on hold for minimum of 20 mins! Returned a shower as not suitable and got an email back showing me tiny tiny scratches saying the item was damaged and I couldn't have a refund! The shower had been out of the box once, only to check on arrival. I spent £650 with this company and they even charged me postage to return the unwanted shower back to me!
brians1512
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 8th, 2020
I purchased a monobloc bath tap with shower attachment. After it was fixed by a competent plumber the shower switch broke off. I have been trying for 7 weeks to get a response from Victorian Plumbing. They are not taking phone calls & are not answering emails. Very frustrating!
Brian - West Malling - Kent
emmaa96
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 8th, 2020
Had very similar experience to others on here. Goods were missing, customer service shocking. Spent ages on the phone trying to sort it. It's ran by the muppet show. I hate that I've lined the pocket of these jerks!
paulg44
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 11th, 2020
Be careful what size you order cause you won't get it. I ordered 700mm X 700mm shower enclosure which was exactly the size I was replacing. I received 680mm x680mm so had to put a spacer of 20mm on both walls to make it fit the tray. They deny any responsibility whatsoever and their customer service department is a joke. Will never use this company again
declank8
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 17th, 2020
Hi bought a few items from these. All came ok. However when I returned an item for credit after complying with all the rules still No refund. Can't contact them. All you get are generic email advising they are very busy and will be in touch. Going on nearly 8 weeks now.
rk413
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 19th, 2020
Awful service. Opened one of the boxes and discovered items smashed and not fit for purpose. Contacted Victorian Plumbing and still no reponse from them. Website says they won't take calls and the quickest way to contact them is via email. Joke! I now will go back to my card company and get a refund. DO NOT USE THEM!
krysiaj
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 6th, 2020
Ordered goods at beginning of July - arrived 3 weeks later, lots of items damaged. The furniture itself is good quality (when not damaged) and an excellent price (hence the 1 star) but we have been trying to follow up on getting replacements for the damaged furniture for over a week now, and it is just impossible. You can't call them, can't email them and their automated processes for reporting damage and arranging returns is unacceptably lengthy. I am shocked - my advice is if you can afford to pay extra money, look for the same range of goods you want on another, more professional website (even Amazon!). We are stuck now, and can't make any bookings to get our much needed bathroom done. Absolutely appalling; they are quick to take your money, but can't be bothered to provide any level of service. They shouldn't be allowed to operate.
ianm83
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 10th, 2016
I had a bath that was damaged in transit and was expecting trouble after reading some of the reviews, The telephone contact took a while, but once I got through to customer support (Lydia Mathison) we sorted the problem over a few emails and they sent a replacement. I have used the site since and have had good service
mariae239
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 11th, 2020
We made a large order: the most expensive item £500 shower head was missing. They said they have a proof of delivery of a sealed pallet, this means we received all the items. They refuse to either investigate or refund the missing item. Just like that: took £500 and got away with it. Just shocking. Beyond shocking
felicityw10
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 29th, 2019
Even 1 star is to good for this shambles on a company. Items from my order never arrived others half missing. The ones that never arrived I'm being told did because they can show me a box on a pallet in there warehouse! Wow proves everything. Email customer complaints in November and only had 1 reply since which was irrelevant to my enquiry!

Please avoid and spend you money elsewhere!
joem1504
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 26th, 2020
Bought items from them, already 2 weeks more still nothing come. Send email to them, no answer at all. Try to avoid this company.
caroles264
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 10th, 2020
Shopping for a bath room suite is easy online with VP but you get what POOR QUALITY and RUBISH CUSTOMER SERVICE. Brought a whole new suite and ended up having to replace the show screen through a different company and the glass kept falling out of the wall mounting causing a potentially dangerous situation. CS ignored my concern and failed to act,
ym30
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 30th, 2020
Ordered from Victorian Plumbing because they said in stock items would be delivered in 2-7 days. What a lie! I ordered 20 days ago and am still waiting, each day they say it is showing for delivery today. What am I supposed to do, sit in every day waiting for an order that doesn't come? AVOID.
(Order number ORD**************597)
flos12
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 5th, 2020
Absolute JOKE of a company. I ordered the wrong size shower - my mistake fair enough. I had to pay £75 to get a courier to send the shower back as this company were only accepting drop off returns 100 miles away from my home! Anyway, today i have received an email saying I won't get a refund of £275 because it's apparently damaged? THERE IS NO DAMAGE ON THE IMAGES AND IT'S EXACTLY HOW IT WAS WHEN IT WAS DELIVERED TO ME!
They're holding MY MONEY and conning me out of a refund! I WILL take this situation FURTHER.
juliaw193
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 17th, 2020
Waited 7 weeks for ordered items.
Customer service was poor.
Items arrived yesterday... hooray at last... Half of items missing.

Returned items today... cost £70 to return

Do not use this firm
anthonyd598
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 3rd, 2019
Absolutely disgusting after sales lies, lies, & broken promises total bull $#*!ters. Wc unit came with toilet & cistern but unless you take apart can't fit cistern then will have problem can't put back together when against wall. A simple clip on of lid would be far to obvious for the mentality of this company. Total disastrous company who shouldn't be even trading if trading standards new the real truth from suffering customers. Basically they will take your money and wave goodbye
kevind862
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 10th, 2020
Really bad experience.
Paid £1000 for a bath, the quality was terrible. I'm now waiting for the third bath, had to install two of them as they was happy to leave us with no bath for weeks.
No compensation as the said we shouldn't of installed it.
Rubbish company stay away.

Q&A (14)

Answer:

Because they are indecent and horrible beyond belief. How they are even allowed to operate with all these horrible reviews from people?

By Maria E.
Answer:

Same as me they are rubbish I'm hitting every review platform I can find, warm other stay away, I waited nearly seven weeks for refund and they still owe me £50 for shipping, cowboys.

By Paul F.
Answer:

Dear Norma, I'm incredibly sorry to hear about the delay with your order. I have checked our system and can see that you were contacted by email yesterday at 5:30pm - could you please check your email for details regarding your cancellation and refund. If there is anything further outstanding please do not hesitate to let me know. Kind regards Alan Victorian Plumbing

By Alan G.,
Answer:

Hi Peter, hope you're well and thanks for your question. The answer is yes, day specific delivery is available, but it is down to the courier themselves and there may be restrictions in some cases. The best thing to do is check on the item's product page on our website and choosing the day specific delivery option for more details. If you require any further assistance please contact us info@victorianplumbing.co.uk Kind regards Alan Victorian Plumbing

By Alan G.,
Answer:

Hi Kathleen, very sorry to have only come across your question now. I imagine you've already dealt with your return however, I do have an answer for your question. If you are bringing your items back in person it needs to be to our bathrooms showroom in Formby, not the warehouse in Skelmersdale. Yes there will be someone to sign for it. Please check our showroom directions and opening times here http://www.victorianplumbing.co.uk/About-Us.aspx Items will be checked and a refund processed in 7-10 working days. (if you are within your dates for a refund, otherwise it will be credit or exchange. Thanks. Alan Victorian Plumbing

By Alan G.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the VictorianPlumbing.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Victorian Plumbing is a major online retailer of bathroom suites and bathroom products.

As well as supplying baths, showers, toilets, basins, taps, tiles and more bathroom products to the UK, we also supply our bathroom products to many countries within the EU including France, Netherlands and Germany. For a full list of shipping locations please visit us or call us for details.

Business History

Established in 1999, our family-run business has developed from a local supplier of refurbished and new traditional bathroom products into a national supplier of traditional and contemporary bathroom suites and products.

Company Representative

alang50
Alan G.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about VictorianPlumbing.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about VictorianPlumbing.co.uk?