We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    VIP Tickets Canada

VIP Tickets Canada

1,712 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

VIP Tickets Canada has a consumer rating of 4.38 stars from 1,712 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with VIP Tickets Canada most frequently mention canadian dollars, customer service and credit card. VIP Tickets Canada ranks 14th among Tickets sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 86.1%
Positive
1,403
Neutral
206
Negative
20
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Easy to navigate website and the cheapest Canadian site we could find anywhere.
  • Bought tickets for my parents to Garth Brooks and it was easy to do and the e-tickets came on time.

Critical highlights

  • I assume VIP Tickets Canada will be selling in Canadian dollars.
  • Advertised as Canadian company but all prices in USD and customer service out of the US and under a different name.
How would you rate VIP Tickets Canada?
Top Positive Review

“Canadian site should use Canadian dollars for payment!”

Jamie A.
12/23/19

Canadian site should use Canadian dollars for payment! I almost didn’t order because of that - quite annoying to pay credit card exchange rates.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Your original prices were in Canadian, then you switch...”

Lee K.
10/25/19

Your original prices were in Canadian, then you switch to $US and prices were much higher upon checkout. Also, no confirmation email at all that tickets were purchased!!

See critical reviews

Reviews (1,712)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

canadian dollars (8) customer service (9) canadian site (3) canadian website (3) ticket prices (3) bought tickets (4)
spencera17
Spencer A.
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
July 27th, 2019
Verified purchase
Cheapest tickets I could find for the Seats, still very over priced. Do not like USD, or how fees are hidden until last step. Also would like my eTicket to be emailed sooner than the day before the concert date.
jamiea57
Jamie A.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 23rd, 2019
Verified purchase
Canadian site should use Canadian dollars for payment! I almost didn’t order because of that - quite annoying to pay credit card exchange rates.
jordanq1
Jordan Q.
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
April 26th, 2019
Verified purchase
The thing that drives me nuts is the tickets are in USD. I’ve already read the issues in the past about this and it’s apparently because of the software you guys use. That software needs to be changed to be more transparent with extra fees and show your total in CAD. My 46 dollar ticket was 84 after all the fees and conversion. Kinda misleading, also not knowing your final total until you put your credit card info in is annoying.
kimw218
Kim W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 13th, 2018
Verified purchase
Thank-you for taking my order. Hoping this will be a great performance,but thanks for your help. Kim Wright.
sarahu23
1 review
17 helpful votes
March 19th, 2018
Ridiculous service charges. $23 USD PER TICKET! Didn't notice until too late. Tried to cancel order less than 10 min after purchasing but company refused. Advertised as Canadian company but all prices in USD and customer service out of the US and under a different name. I would avoid buying from here if possible.
leek339
Lee K.
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 25th, 2019
Verified purchase
Your original prices were in Canadian, then you switch to $US and prices were much higher upon checkout. Also, no confirmation email at all that tickets were purchased!!
jocelyng14
Jocelyn G.
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
January 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
When purchasing there was a message saying processing difficulty. I received an email later asking to complete order. I am unsure if I have now ordered twice?
michelleu20
Michelle U.
12 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 20th, 2019
Verified purchase
The price was outrageously expensive, but I know that's not VIPs fault. Glad I found this site, my daughter is going to LOVE her birthday present thanks to you guys.
hb163
H B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 8th, 2019
Verified purchase
It was good. Cheaper than other websites. However, took time to confirm that your website was legit.
valentinac16
Valentina C.
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 29th, 2018
Verified purchase
I think I've paid much too much for this ticket that you bought from Evenko in order to sell it once again. Thank you, anyway.
anonymousd397
anonymous D.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 5th, 2019
Verified purchase
Not sure why "VIP tickets Canada" runs on USD... you should have a system in place that includes the conversion before it even gets to the customers eyes.
kevinb690
Kevin B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 15th, 2019
Verified purchase
very easy and well organized. First time I am using this service so I am hoping no issues with tickets.
clairew60
Claire W.
1 review
11 helpful votes
February 4th, 2018
Verified purchase
I had the cheapest tickets available and then something went wrong on the final step, making me go back and miss out on those tickets, and having to purchase even more expensive ones that are already overpriced. I hate these monopoly ticket sites that charge way too much for tickets, so I didn't enjoy my experience but I am likely to purchase from you in the future, since there are no other options.
mikem1322
Mike M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 26th, 2019
Verified purchase
Absolutely awesome. I had never heard of this site previously. And I was skeptical. My tickets (for three) in total were about $160 cheaper than stubhub and ticketmaster - and to be frank - looked like the same area/seats.

This site will be my first site the next time I buy concert tickets. AAA
kourtneyj1
Kourtney J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2017
Verified purchase
Very good :) Thanks. Not too sure about the whole fine print of local and state taxes not included... if I'm in Canada, it wasn't clear if I'd be charged...
terryw160
Terry W.
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
August 1st, 2017
Verified purchase
I was a little unsure if buying tickets from VIP as I had never heard of them before, but it turned out to be a good experience. The electronic tickets arrived within 10 minutes of placing the order. They also followed up with my transaction to see that I received the tickets. Again, a good buying experience.
stephaniem292
Stephanie M.
10 reviews
16 helpful votes
April 10th, 2019
Verified purchase
First time buying tickets from VIP tickets. Received them through email/online and I haven't used them yet as the date of the concert is still a ways away. Since this is my first time purchasing and they are being resold from another person, I am a little worried when I get to the venue on the date that the ticket won't work or it'll come up as a duplicate. Until then I will be unsure of the overall product and experience. With that but if doubt I cannot give a full five star rating.
trevorx
Trevor X.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 15th, 2018
Verified purchase
this is the 'so far' stage...let us see if they arrive and how they work before I proceed giving you glowing reviews eh ?
tinaw133
Tina w.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 26th, 2017
Verified purchase
It was fine just didn't like all the surcharges at the end but I don't how much a ticket would normally cost
mirandal35
Miranda L.
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 14th, 2018
Verified purchase
Tickets came fast, no issues. Just beware of additional fees. I called first to find out what they were so no surprises.
dalen40
Dale N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 15th, 2018
Verified purchase
Excellent services for a great experience with the best time of my lifetime as I'am a huge Edmonton Oilers fan
daniellex
Danielle X.
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
July 17th, 2017
Verified purchase
I called in and received great customer service as I was trying to get a group of seats in the same area! Tickets came really fast via email!
kelvink29
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 28th, 2019
It's not until you go to checkout that you see that they charge in US dollars. The name of the website is vipticketsCANADA.CA So Canada in the name, a. Ca (canadian) domain and the tickets are for a Canadian event. But they surreptitiously charge you in a foreign currency. This should be illegal.
petef36
Pete F.
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 25th, 2019
Verified purchase
At the beginning tickets were $112, with taxes it came to about $155. Confirmation email I got from my credit card says it’s was charged $209?!? Wtf???
dalei5
Dale I.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 19th, 2019
Verified purchase
Quick and easy shop! Fees a little high, but when your shopping on game day. It’s what it is..

Q&A (10)

Answer:

Hi Kianna, yes every single ticket bought from us is guaranteed 100% to be the seats you ordered and valid and authentic or your money back!

By Alena E.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Iand several of my coworkers and family members have had the same issue and failed to get our tickets, money back, or any customer service. Bring in emails and any proof of payment you have to the bank and report it as a scam as despite saying they have a money back guarantee they RIP you off and do not follow through with any customer service nor protection.

By Franky D.
Answer:

I and several of my coworkers and family members have had the same issue and failed to get our tickets, money back, or any customer service. Bring in emails and any proof of payment you have to the bank and report it as a scam as despite saying they have a money back guarantee they RIP you off and do not follow through with any customer service nor protection.

By Franky D.
Answer:

I and several of my coworkers and family members have had the same issue and failed to get our tickets, money back, or any customer service. Bring in emails and any proof of payment you have to the bank and report it as a scam as despite saying they have a money back guarantee they RIP you off and do not follow through with any customer service nor protection.

By Franky D.
Answer:

Yes there are, they hide them until the last second and sometimes charge as much as 85$ per ticket as they did to my coworker. All in American without saying so despite being a canadian site. Proceed at your own peril.

By Franky D.
Answer:

Iand several of my coworkers and family members have had the same issue. Bring in emails and any proof of payment you have to the bank and report it as a scam as despite saying they have a money back guarantee they RIP you off and do not follow through with any customer service nor protection.

By Franky D.
Answer:

Hello Aaron! Many ticket brokers and season ticket holders hold multi year ticket deals with the same ticket location. This is why you see tickets available for the upcoming 2018 season. Thank you!

By Alena E.,
Answer:

Hi Jenni, to answer your question, it depends. Some season tickets don't list ticket prices while other tickets may list them. Regardless all tickets are guaranteed 100% to be authentic and valid for your event or your money back.

By Alena E.,
Answer:

Hi Darla. All ticket sellers who sell tickets on our site are screened. A huge portion of them are large ticket brokers who buy large quantities of season tickets from teams. The original name on the ticket simply states the individual who originally purchased that ticket. You do not have to show id or credit card to enter with your printed tickets at any venue in the USA or Canada. If there happens to be 19+ event you may have to show you are able to attend such events in very rare circumstances. However your id and credit card do not need to match your printed tickets.

By Alena E.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the VIP Tickets Canada staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Canadian Owned Ticket Exchange? Every Ticket is 100% Guaranteed! Buy Tickets Now - Order Today Secure Checkout? Huge Selection? Choose Your Seats? Great Customer Service

Company Representative

alenae
Alena E.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about VIP Tickets Canada?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.4
1,712 reviews
Have a question about VIP Tickets Canada?