• Bookmark

    WantItAll

Corporate Values

Overview

WantItAll has a consumer rating of 3.42 stars from 20 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. WantItAll ranks 13th among DVD sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 66.7%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
5
See all photos
How would you rate WantItAll?
Top Positive Review

“Will definitely be ordering again.”

KC R.
9/14/21

Like everyone else I first read the reviews & it was not good. However everyone's experience is not the same. I still went ahead and ordered online and I made the right decision by ordering not only was I satisfied with the order they kept updating me about my package from the time it leaves the warehouse until its final destination. I would definitely be ordering again. Thank you for your services!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Wantitall Inferior product expensive price NO REFUND recieved”

Beverley S.
12/29/20

I purchased 2 bras from Wantitall the zipper on one of the bras was broken. Defective product returned no problem there. BUT no refund received. Although they sent me a email stating that the query was resolved and closed. How can it be closed if I do not have my money back yet. Beverley Slater ref 6148976

See critical reviews

Reviews (20)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

kcr17
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 14th, 2021

Like everyone else I first read the reviews & it was not good. However everyone's experience is not the same. I still went ahead and ordered online and I made the right decision by ordering not only was I satisfied with the order they kept updating me about my package from the time it leaves the warehouse until its final destination. I would definitely be ordering again. Thank you for your services!

riaans3
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
February 15th, 2019

There was a mistake from the courier that delayed my delivery by 1 day, but my order was still delivered within 7-12 working days and it was an international delivery. The T-shirt I ordered was in great condition and looked exactly like what I ordered. Great store, a bit pricey but worth it.

thobekas
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2020

I ordered in June... still waiting n the Status of my order has been showing that enroute to SA... since then...

abeln11
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 12th, 2020

I am happy I got my order although it was past the promised delivery date. Just not happy with your courier company it is slow and don't communicate

danieb2
1 review
6 helpful votes
December 18th, 2019

I ordered sunglasses that i would have used travelling to the coast and back, as well as on the beach. Wantitall failed the advertized 14 day delivery. Then they failed the next deliver date promised by Kim. Now they just ignore me. I suspect i have now officially been ripped off by con artists. I hate them for this. Don't trust them; especially anything that this Kim tells you.

beverleys39
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 29th, 2020

I purchased 2 bras from Wantitall the zipper on one of the bras was broken. Defective product returned no problem there. BUT no refund received. Although they sent me a email stating that the query was resolved and closed. How can it be closed if I do not have my money back yet.

Beverley Slater ref 6148976

Products used:
return the Bras.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
roxanneb78
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 4th, 2020

I really am very disappointed with Wantitall service. I have been waiting 27 working days for my parcel. I ordered the parcel on 26 June 2020. I ordered it far in advance for a gift for 30 July 2020 but was unable to give my mother her birthday gift as a result of Wantitall delay. I would really expect some kind of compensation for my delay.

rehanaf
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 5th, 2020

I ordered in July 8 items for a birthday gift... the birthday was already one month ago and I'm still waiting. The only information they give is "... still clearing at customs..." for 2 months? Really? I've been trying to send emails to see if I can get more information about my order, and all I get back is the same answer. It looks like they are sending back the same message over and over. You pay an exorbitant amount for their products and receive a really poor service. I am very disappointed. I wish I could have read the reviews before I decide to buy with them.

taryns29
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 17th, 2020

Yes the wait is awhile from Wantitall but that is made clear when you order from them online. Placed my order 27th Aug and it arrived 16 Sep. Customer service responded to my mails almost immediately and I was kept informed every step of the way. Would definitely use them again

johnnyj82
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 19th, 2020

Advertising name brand products at a fraction of the cost is this company's true intent, relying on people that would actually think someone would give away merchandise, maybe the company found the merchandise or just couldn't sell it, haha.

justind2
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 18th, 2010

Very cool online shopping site which lets you import items from the USA.

mishkas1
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 4th, 2020

DO NOT purchase from here! I paid for a iPhone 11 pro max case and when I tried to send proof of payment they block my email. I have tried to contact wantital and they do not respond or pick up the phone they are scammers

patriciah1946
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2021

I can't get in touch with them. I've emailed them several times just asking if a particular item is in stock. I saw their reviews so I wanted to make sure they had them. I didn't want to pay money and then be told it's out of stock.
Why can't they be pulled from the internet and why does PayPal work with these type of scammers?

mikea1
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 14th, 2009

All the products you can't get from the USA - they will get for you! Damn cool.

debbyb56
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 11th, 2020

Bad bad service and FALSE advertising. They advertise a product and price but when you order you find they do not import or ever stock that specific product. Then why advertise it and dd a price!? Corrupt business; wont ever deal with them

petras20
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 5th, 2018

Be aware, that you will probably not get what you are paying for! They are offering some products in this store without having any rights nor permission. (see screenshot) They just copied products from Amazon to fill up their store, but they never will be able to sell them, because they don't have them. BE CAREFUL!

Tip for consumers:
Purchase high-quality Back Braces and Knee Braces branded by THE HEALING UNIVERSE directly from the original Brand Store shop.thehealinguniverse.com (shipping worldwide) or from Amazon.

Service
Quality
digitalp4
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 19th, 2017

You're better off using your money as toilet paper than using Wantitall. Terrible! Worst Customer Service EVER!

yazk
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 10th, 2013

Absolutely ridiculously overpriced. I'm talking 4 or 5x the price of other SA online retailers! Don't get caught and definitely look around before you buy anything from there.

wolfgangb
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 14th, 2009

It is frautulant, ripping off clients, over-charging and harrassing people

roberti564
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 17th, 2022

I only read all the reviews after i have placed my order and paid so i was worried seeing all the negative reviews. It turned out that i was pleasantly surprised at the service i received and that my order was correct and on time. I will be ordering again via Wantitall very soon.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Q&A (5)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the WantItAll staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Online Shopping made fun and easy at Wantitall. Get the best deals on Gadgets, Toys, Books and more. Save on everything at Wantitall South Africa!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about WantItAll?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

3.4
20 reviews
Have a question about WantItAll?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business