• Bookmark

    Waz Shop

Corporate Values

Overview

Waz Shop has a consumer rating of 3.38 stars from 80 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Waz Shop ranks 2nd among Design Other sites.

  • Service
    22
  • Value
    19
  • Shipping
    19
  • Returns
    15
  • Quality
    18
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 5.3%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
18
View ratings trends
57
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • 2 weeks and they still haven't sent my tapestry to UPS to be shipped.
How would you rate Waz Shop?
Top Positive Review

“AMAZING”

Tabby F.
5/28/20

Reliable! These tapestries are great quality, art and material both. Everything has always been on time with our orders. The artist is incredibly nice and always helping out where he can. It's so great to support an original and talented artist. Every room in my home contains some of his work. ALSO, there is almost always some kind of sale going on which is so nice when money is tight. Sign up for email/text and get even more $$$ off! Woo! Thanks Waz Fam and all you do!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Ridiculous”

beyonce b.
8/22/21

I've ordered two items about 3 months ago and i've contacted the company twice already once just for an update on the status of my order i'm not an impatient woman and the second time i was kindly asking for a return and i've still gotten no response at all. I don't understand i've given them a chance since my cousin has bought multiple tapestries from them but still somehow failed to ship my order as well as many other customers purchases as well from what i'm hearing. Im actually tight on money right now and would love to get it back so it would be helpful if anyone had some advice):

See critical reviews

Reviews (80)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

2 weeks (3)
beyonceb3
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2021

I've ordered two items about 3 months ago and i've contacted the company twice already once just for an update on the status of my order i'm not an impatient woman and the second time i was kindly asking for a return and i've still gotten no response at all. I don't understand i've given them a chance since my cousin has bought multiple tapestries from them but still somehow failed to ship my order as well as many other customers purchases as well from what i'm hearing. Im actually tight on money right now and would love to get it back so it would be helpful if anyone had some advice):

Service
anthonya910
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 7th, 2021

Ordered a couple of items over a month ago and still haven't received them. Their customer service rep guy is useless too.

Tip for consumers:
Stay away.

Products used:
2 blankets

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jonathanh734
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 1st, 2021

ZERO STARS

I ordered two items from this site, I kept getting jerked around, being told that it was sent. Then they ran out of the item that i requested and claimed to send it again. I ended up getting a tracking number from the company only to find out that the number isn't even valid. Of course they tell me there's no refund because "it's not their fault". Very, Very bad business model.

Tip for consumers:
Stay away from this site at all costs

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
christianp192
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 3rd, 2020

I ordered a subscription box for their $30 deal. The box was cool but after your first box the price jumps to $60 (which I knew about). The problem was ending the subscription. I sent my first email but got no response. This continued for 4 more boxes until I finally got a response. They asked for my order number and email. I responded right away but no response. I just had another box arrive and another $60 gone I didn't want to spend. Unacceptable!

ashtonr21
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 24th, 2021

Would give zero stars if allowed. Ordered over a month ago said they got looted had to reach out to them for them to fill my order. Haven't head back from them in a week and still don't have my stuff. Paid for speedy shipping and everything. Along with being looted they are filling new orders before completing ones that were "stolen" I wouldn't recommend this company to my worst enemy

Tip for consumers:
That this company is a joke

Products used:
None never got my products cuz they pulled a whole looting bull$#*! scheme

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kellys1333
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 14th, 2021
Verified purchase

I only gave 1 STAR because it wont let me leave zero stars. I ordered a shirt from my son back in October it has been sitting waiting for shipment for over a month it's fixing to be December I still haven't returned the shirt 6 emails and a 100 phone calls later it still has not been resolved do not purchase from this company because they have no problem taking your money not sending your item and not giving it back this company is bull$#*!

Tip for consumers:
Here's my tip buy something from another $#*!ing website this company is $#*!ing awful

Products used:
Tshirt

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
timothys925
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 11th, 2021
Verified purchase

I am highly disappointed with wazshop I ordered alot of items from them just to be ignored and put on the back burner I've sent countless emails just to get vague replies it's almost been 3 months since I made my order and still haven't got anything I do not recommend this store by any means

Tip for consumers:
don't use it

Products used:
none haven't received anything.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
paull1335
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 20th, 2021

Never got the products i paid for. Tried to support a small online business and got scammed. Waz Shop is trash.

Tip for consumers:
Don't trust Waz Shop

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
timothyl315
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 8th, 2020

Ordered tapestry for my daughter. Gave correct address. USPS didn't deliver it and returned to Waz shop. Reason given was incomplete address but Waz shop emailed me same address I used asking if it's correct. It is! I have asked for a refund several times and they keep telling me they can send it again if I Venmo them first it was $7 and then became $8 for shipping because of my mistake. I didn't make a mistake and don't want to do business with these amateurs anymore. I just want my card refunded for a product that neither I nor my daughter has ever laid hands on.

justink188
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 29th, 2020

I have reached out mutiple times through email amd social media and had no response. So my issue is that I paid for express shipping, What i have gotten is the shipping id created but the post office still waiting to even recive the package. The label was created for first class mail which takes the exact same time as standard shipping. I know this is a smaller operation but if you are going to charge extra for express delivery you need to actually be doing express delivery. I have 2 orders that if sent express would have been here yesterday.

Products used:
tapestries and mask

Service
Value
Shipping
sarahw1283
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 21st, 2021

I have waited three months to get my merchandise.The main guy keeps telling me he's sending it(when I can get a hold of him), but the tracking info says he made a label but never shipped it.He made the label on two separate occasions, and I still haven't got my merchandise!..

Tip for consumers:
They don’t respond to customers.The are liers,and they rip people off..

Products used:
T-Shirts

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
jocelynf19
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 17th, 2021

Don't order from here. My order was missing a tapestry and I've been reaching out to them for weeks with no response. Go read the comments on their instagram posts too, tons of people are paying for products and not receiving them and getting no response to their e-mails either. Wish I would have never given this place my money

Tip for consumers:
That this business is a scam

Service
tabbyf2
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 28th, 2020

Reliable! These tapestries are great quality, art and material both. Everything has always been on time with our orders. The artist is incredibly nice and always helping out where he can.

It's so great to support an original and talented artist. Every room in my home contains some of his work.
ALSO, there is almost always some kind of sale going on which is so nice when money is tight.
Sign up for email/text and get even more $$$ off! Woo! Thanks Waz Fam and all you do!

susiej38
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2021

It's a scam! Totally sucks. Buyer Beware. I purchased online and now cannot get a hold of anyone. Their Instagram and Facebook are not active.

luxl5
1 review
6 helpful votes
September 1st, 2020

Company contact sucks. Purchased $100 worth of items from the site and not only has it been over 3 weeks and it hasn't shipped, but they also do not have a phone number to re as h someone personally ON TOP OF THE FACT THEY DONT ANSWER EMAILS BUT SPAM YOUR EMAIL WITH SHXT DAILYYYYY

katherinez51
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 23rd, 2021

I paid for 3 Tapestries and NEVER RECEIVED THEM! I got the confirmation and tracking numbers, but two of them don't exist anymore, and only one of them does. My packages never left the "post office" and I never received them even two months later. I had to file a dispute for my items! I got my money back, but that will never excuse the horrible SCAM! They never respond to Emails or Messages so don't even bother to reach out to them. Buy tapestries from Amazon, because at least you know you aren't getting scammed and will receive your items! I would attach photos, but I am still currently working on a dispute! If you have had a similar experience, send the FTC a fraud claim also!

Tip for consumers:
DO NOT ORDER!

Products used:
None did not recieve

nicoleh918
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 14th, 2021

Absolutely terrible! I got an email saying that my order was shipped. I clicked on the tracking and the label was created... ITS BEEN 2 MONTHS AND ITS STILL SITTING IN THEIR ESTABLISHMENT. I've emailed customer service 3 times and posted in their Facebook page multiple times and I'm literally being ignored. This is unacceptable! They took my money and are now ghosting me. NEVER AGAIN!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jamesb3789
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 25th, 2020

I paid 75 dollars for my order in July and still haven't got anything. I paid 15 dollars for Fast Shipping and got played smh. I've been emailing them consistently with no responses at all. Give me my money back!

jonathons75
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 24th, 2020

BEWARE OF FRAUD Do not buy from this company. I ordered a Rick and Morty tapestry over a month ago, after a lengthy bank and forth with them I realized they sent it to the wrong state, after I asked them about this they decided to ignore my messages. Still no tapestry or refund.

Tip for consumers:
Do not by anything from this site. I've never been ripped off like this before.

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
josiec76
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 27th, 2021

I ordered 2 tapestries early August and I kept a close eye on when it would get here. The day comes that I'm supposed to get it and it said that there was a failure and it would be returned to sender. I have been trying to contact them since that day and I have yet to get an email, DM, or call back to fix it. It's been 4 weeks. I spent $55 and I haven't heard anything.

Tip for consumers:
Don't get anything from it

Products used:
Tapestries

Service
Shipping
Returns
jayj299
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020

The title says it all. 2 weeks of waiting for the item to ship and still waiting? Ridiculous. I understand if it was from a different country but the company is int he US and the item is so small you can probably fit it in a medium-sized envelope..

aliciaa114
1 review
6 helpful votes
February 5th, 2020

This company is a complete scam in my book! Ordered a tapestry Black Friday, waited waited, finally got an email saying it shipped. Waited and waited some more. Still no package. Check tracking info, it says a label was created usps awaiting item. Waited and waited some more. Still never received anything emailed the company, no response waited some more emailed again. Finally googled this company and read some not so nice reviews. Ended up having to dispute the transaction threw PayPal and thankfully got my money back. Unfortunately I didn't do my research before my purchase. But I hope I'm able to save someone from having to go threw this mess with this company. They are out here charging people 100's $$ for tapestries and never sending them out. It's horrible. No phone number to contact these people either so u can give them a piece of ur mind! Don't buy from this company.

rubinas10
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 18th, 2021

I ordered two tapestries. One was right, the other was wrong. I emailed them saying that one of the tapestries was wrong; I even included the order number on the email because it's common sense to do so. They took almost a week to respond asking me for the order number which was clearly on the email I sent to them. I responded with the order number, again. They took a few weeks to respond only to say that my package was delivered. They don't LISTEN. It's like the shop is run by a bunch of morons. I can understand if they're a "small business," but they are not stable to do anything right.
I will never buy anything from them again.
Aside from the horrible customer service, the tapestries are good quality, and they did come with some cool stickers, but they got one out of two of my stuff wrong. Two stars at most.
Anyways, I wanted the "Rick" tapestry, and the mixed it up by giving me the "Alice in Wonderland" one. So if anyone wants to trade my Alice with a Rick for free, I would be happy to.

Tip for consumers:
Don't shop with them. It's a risk if you are buying from them.

Products used:
Tapestries

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
charlotteg323
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 31st, 2020

I've bought a hoodie almost a year ago, and still have not received it.im ignored when I try enquire

allisong122
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 28th, 2020

Ordered 2 tapestries a few month ago fell in love! So went on to order 5 more! Got an amazing discount code couldnt resist so ordered 2 more and 3 masks! All stuff was priced amazing so the discount code made it even better! Shipping taking a bit longer than usually because of world issues but its definitely worth the wait!

Q&A (4)

Answer:

Definitely a scam. Please don't waist your money because you won't receive anything

By Josie C.
See more answers (16)
Answer:

Difficult to say the least! I only heard back after several days and threatening to dispute on my Credit Card. After reading reviews etc. and seeing that other people had similar problems I believe that "Waz" purposely screws up your address so items get sent back. He then keeps your money. I am still trying to get refunded for a product that never came

By Timothy L.
See more answers (7)
Answer:

The communitie is the best around, he has a full group for buyers and fans and it's like a family.the quality and original artwork is also a huge plus.

By SETH H.
See more answers (6)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Waz Shop staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Waz Shop?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.4
80 reviews
Have a question about Waz Shop?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more