• Bookmark

    WordSharp Editing and Proofreading

WordSharp Editing and Proofreading

44 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

WordSharp Editing and Proofreading has a consumer rating of 5 stars from 44 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with WordSharp Editing and Proofreading most frequently mention high quality.WordSharp Editing and Proofreading ranks 23rd among Academic Editing sites.

  • Service
    27
  • Value
    27
  • Shipping
    27
  • Returns
    24
  • Quality
    27
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
18
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate WordSharp Editing and Proofreading?
Top Positive Review

“I was very impressed”

Galen F.
12/12/20

The staff worked really hard on my novel a 195-page romance novel that they helped craft into something I feel really good about. They are always very quick to complete the tasks with high-quality and accuracy. This editing experience impressed me a lot. Very pleased with the level of proficiency provided here and I really hope that this is the beginning of a long-term cooperation with WordSharp Editing.

See positive reviews

Reviews (44)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

galenf8
1 review
13 helpful votes
December 12th, 2020

The staff worked really hard on my novel a 195-page romance novel that they helped craft into something I feel really good about. They are always very quick to complete the tasks with high-quality and accuracy. This editing experience impressed me a lot. Very pleased with the level of proficiency provided here and I really hope that this is the beginning of a long-term cooperation with WordSharp Editing.

path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Galen,

I know your romance novel will be a big hit. Let us know when you get published.

mariaf942
1 review
11 helpful votes
July 19th, 2021

The service exceeded my expectations. Fantastic editing, and regardless of when you log on, you get an answer. I have already repeated this service because they are very professional and quick. I'm very pleased with the end result and the constructive feedback given, which I have accepted. WordSharp was really helpful and efficient, always provides helpful information about the service.

Tip for consumers:
works through email

Products used:
APA, proofreading, editing

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Maria,

What a wonderful review. Thank you kindly.

landynm
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 4th, 2021

After a session, I have notes that keep me focused and on-task. Perfectly good paper review. They work fast, go beyond grammar and spelling, delivering high quality. The editor spotted issues with the journal article that none of the authors did. Thanks.

Products used:
MLA citation style

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Landyn,

You're well on your way. I"m glad we could do your MLA. Thanks!

levir40
1 review
10 helpful votes
February 1st, 2021

I have been using WordSharp Editing for several years for graduate papers. Wonderful service, quick and professional. Now, they did a great job editing my dissertation. They focused on grammar, academic language, and even suggestions they could provide with a perspective of a real reader for the document. Thank you so much, WordSharp.

Tip for consumers:
You get faster replies during about 7am to 5pm Central time. They're in Chicago.

Products used:
dissertation editing, graduate paper editing

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Levi,

You've been a wonderful client. It's rewarding to see you go through your schooling. Thanks.

noeb27
1 review
8 helpful votes
December 6th, 2021

I like it that I do not have to try and reach out to friends or colleagues who say they will help but are busy with their own workloads. Easy to use. Just follow the cues. We need you. I advise all my friends, very easy and professionally. Easy website to follow and complete an order in a short few minutes.

Products used:
APA 7th edition

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kinleym1
1 review
11 helpful votes
March 8th, 2021

Good proofing and appropriate comments. Flawless customer service, excellent communication, and prompt delivery before my deadline. My writing is creative, in the genre of cozy mystery. Impressed.

Tip for consumers:
everything's by email, which I liked actually

Products used:
Proofreading and editing

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Kinley,

Tell us when your book is published. We'd like to hear from you.

josephp1344
1 review
11 helpful votes
April 1st, 2021

From the start of my contact with their proofreading team all of them were very helpful answering all my queries promptly even during non-working hours. WordSharp turned my dissertation around so quickly and efficiently. Very fast at reviewing my assignment. I wish I'd found them earlier. Thank you.

Products used:
I purchased proofreading and editing.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Joseph, we love hearing from our students. Let us know when you graduate.

josep462
1 review
11 helpful votes
January 12th, 2021

I am so happy. I needed the dissertation to be returned quickly and was not disappointed. I used this site for the first time this month and found that it delivered just what I needed. I recommend WordSharp Editing to everyone, especially for academic and scientific proofreading. I submitted a very long research dissertation for editing to WordSharp Editing, and they got it back to me quickly and with many comments.

Products used:
proofreading and editing

path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Jose, it's good to hear from you. Thanks for singing our praises.

alfonsol33
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 25th, 2022

I can clearly see how my dissertation was transformed in an exemplary manner. My document was read thoroughly by three editors. She couldn't have gone out of her way to help anymore. Great service and highly recommended. Thank you.

Products used:
copy editing and proofing

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
micahb70
1 review
10 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2021

I'm very happy with the service received every time I use WordSharp Editing, especially as English isn't my first language. It's user-friendly, quick and safe. The best application to proofread. My experience has been great.

Products used:
I got the proofreading

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
madeleinem57
1 review
10 helpful votes
September 13th, 2021

The editor gave me very useful suggestions about the grammar mistakes in my paper. WordSharp is really good. It offered fast service. I would recommend them to anyone. More than exceeded my expectations, thank you very much.

Tip for consumers:
faster replies during the day

Products used:
Proofreading

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Madeleine, I'm so glad we exceeded your expectations. Thanks so much.

sevynb
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 10th, 2022

I am very grateful. A good and fast job. This will help me learn as I continue to write. I definitely recommend WordSharp Editing. Thank you so much for your prompt and careful copy-editing.

Products used:
copy editing

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
briellab
1 review
10 helpful votes
July 24th, 2021

I am satisfied with the quality of proofreading for my essays. They are truly masters in their fields. Excellent experience. Very professional work, extremely happy. I will use WordSharp again for future projects.

Products used:
APA and MLA format

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Briella, it's so good to hear from you. Thanks for the review.:-)

calebh101
1 review
11 helpful votes
January 19th, 2021

I need help to make my work flawless in form. I am not a native English speaker. I appreciate the quality of work, the speed, and the very helpful feedback. I like WordSharp Editing because it is an affordable service in which quality is not compromised. I requested some extra assistance and feedback was really prompt. I really recommend WordSharp Editing to everyone.

Products used:
editing/proofreading/APA

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Hi Caleb,

Thanks for recommending us to others.:-)

sullyc1
1 review
11 helpful votes
November 21st, 2020

Best proofreaders. Got my dissertation APA citation style. I like working with WordSharp. They work fast, go beyond grammar and spelling delivering high quality. Pretty fast and easy.

path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Sully, APA is our specialty. I'm glad we could help.

annam1232
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
April 4th, 2021

Certainly, I would use them again. It's my friendly opinion to you all to avail the services from them. I was very sick while I was writing my dissertation and they understood my condition and proofread my dissertation. The team is very responsive, nice and easy to talk to. Really impressive. I very much appreciated the work they did.

Tip for consumers:
Payment is through PayPal

Products used:
I got doctoral dissertation editing and APA format

path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Anna, we're here for you anytime you need it.

codyw153
1 review
10 helpful votes
April 11th, 2021

Very prompt response and incredibly helpful staff. WordSharp Editing is handy. A very special thanks to WordSharp Editing for taking numerous emails from me, responding to emails at night and helping me through the process. They have been a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend WordSharp to anyone requiring editing in a hurry.

Products used:
APA format

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Hi, Cody. I'm glad we could help you at any time of the day or night.;-)

lailae13
1 review
10 helpful votes
May 14th, 2021

The editor was honest and encouraged me that the decision is mine. The comments are very helpful. I gain a lot of confidence from them. The service was perfectly timed, clean and the reviewer accurate, and meticulous. They have editors who are very aware of making critical responses to academic work.

Tip for consumers:
They respond quickly during the day.

Products used:
I got APA format

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Laila,

Your journal article sounded like a good one to us. Let us know when it's published.

noelles42
1 review
10 helpful votes
July 21st, 2021

The editing was great and as I expected. Professional work and quick turnaround time. Excellent value for money. The corrections really improved the text of my dissertation.

Products used:
proofread-edit

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

We were happy to work with you on your dissertation, Noelle.

tawandab1
1 review
12 helpful votes
August 7th, 2020

The safe PayPal method reassured me in this regard. All the commentary was very clear, I've enjoyed your company and will use your services in the future. Fantastic company. Great work and fair pricing. I am fully satisfied with the editing service provided by WordSharp Editing and Proofreading.

path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Tawanda,

Thank you kindly for the wonderful review.

stanc92
1 review
10 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2020

I like the fact that they are available 24/7. I just keep loving it. In the future, I will not hesitate to get your services for proofreading and editing the manuscript. No hiccups.

path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Stan the man, we're here when you need us. Thanks.

auroral20
1 review
10 helpful votes
April 16th, 2021

They always return my editing within my chosen timeframe, and the quality of the work they produce is second to none. The service is excellent. Great customer service. I recommend anyone to use your service because the quality of the editing and the time is outstanding. Highly recommended.

Tip for consumers:
They don't do rush under 72 hours.

Products used:
I used them for proofeading and APA

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Aurora, we're happy to have you as a repeat client. It's always good to hear from you. Thanks!

zariaht1
1 review
10 helpful votes
October 14th, 2021

You can't go wrong. After struggling with data analysis, I decided to work with WordSharp Editing to recalibrate. I was paired with an editor who was a godsend. WordSharp provided a strategy that was clear, achievable, and measurable. I look forward to working more with WordSharp during this dissertation journey.

Products used:
APA

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Hey Zariah,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

emelys4
1 review
10 helpful votes
September 25th, 2021

You did great! Working with WordSharp was remarkable. I have secured a 2:1 on my dissertation and that is all because of your quality proofreading service and advice. WordSharp did justice to my thesis. All the advice was genuine and the editing was first class.

Products used:
APA and proofreading

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
path316
Pat H. – WordSharp Editing and Proofreading Rep

Hi Emely,

It was a pleasure working with you on editing your dissertation. Thank you so much.

avianao
1 review
10 helpful votes
October 25th, 2021

Good quality and price. WordSharp Editing makes my paper readable. The process was fulfilled last Friday. It is great to be able to have editing done in a rush fashion. I am very satisfied with the proofreading of my paper.

Tip for consumers:
they use email

Products used:
proofing and editing

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Q&A (3)

Answer:

A: WordSharp has been in business since 1999 and we have been working over the Internet for over a decade. We have thousands of happy clients and many work with us repeatedly. For example, check our book editing page and you'll see authors who have done 4,5 or even 6 books with us. We also work with doctoral students on properly editing and formatting their dissertations in APA citation style.

By Pat H.,
See more answers (13)
Answer:

Many of our clients choose us because of a combination of professionalism, a quick turnaround time, and a reasonable price.

By Pat H.,
See more answers (11)
Answer:

We have people answering email from 6:00am to 6:00pm Central time (-6GMT) every day of the week and we have editors working at all hours.

By Pat H.,
See more answers (12)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the WordSharp Editing and Proofreading staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

path316
Pat H.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about WordSharp Editing and Proofreading?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

5.0
44 reviews
Have a question about WordSharp Editing and Proofreading?