We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
angelak30

angela k.

2
Level 2 Contributor
Ottawa, On

Contributor Level

Total Points
1,147

10 Reviews by angela

6/9/21

Ordered yellow ruffled romper April 10th.

Emailed *******@heymilan.com on May 15 to say that order had not arrived.
They replied on May 16 from email *******@dottedmilan.com telling me to wait a few more days.

Order arrived June 3 BUT I didn't get the bright yellow ruffled romper that I ordered. What I received was a cheap mustard yellow a line dress.

I sent a reply to the email from *******@dottedmilan.com on June 3 advising that the incorrect item had shipped. I asked for a refund or to ship the correct item and I also asked for shipping label to return the incorrect item. NO REPLY.

Reached out again to *******@dottedmilan.com on June 7. NO REPLY.

Reached out a third time to both *******@dottedmilan.com and *******@heymilan.com. NO REPLY and the heymilan email failed.

So…I paid $65 CAD for an incorrect item and the company does not appear interested in responding.

Tip for consumers:
Save your money or donate to a charity instead!

78 Views
6/9/21

Ordered yellow ruffled romper April 10th from HeyMilan.com.

Emailed *******@heymilan.com on May 15 to say that order had not arrived.
They replied on May 16 from email *******@dottedmilan.com telling me to wait a few more days.

Order arrived June 3 BUT I didn't get the bright yellow ruffled romper that I ordered. What I received was a cheap mustard yellow a line dress.

I sent a reply to the email from *******@dottedmilan.com on June 3 advising that the incorrect item had shipped. I asked for a refund or to ship the correct item and I also asked for shipping label to return the incorrect item. NO REPLY.

Reached out again to *******@dottedmilan.com on June 7. NO REPLY.

Reached out a third time to both *******@dottedmilan.com and *******@heymilan.com. NO REPLY and the heymilan email failed.

So…I paid $65 CAD for an incorrect item and the company does not appear interested in responding.

Tip for consumers:
Don’t waste your money

8/6/20

Ordered the "Lax Chic Silk Air Bra" on May 23. It arrived August 5.
Bra is advertised as good for large breasts - this is not the case!
Fabric is thin and cheap. Zero support.
Save your money!

696 Views
2/16/20

I ordered a pair of light green boots on December 27 for $64.99USD.
The package arrived February 10 and the boots are Black! Not light green as I ordered and is written on my order.
I reached out via email on Feb 10 and again on Feb 12 - NO RESPONSE.
After waiting a long time to get these boots I'm extremely disappointed.
I should mention that the black boots look cheap.
I'm frustrated that no one is replying and I really wanted the light green boots that I ordered.

5/14/18

Absolute garbage!
I tried it. Said I had 14 days to cancel. Product did not arrive within 14 days and I forgot about it. Turns out I had to call and cancel by 23 March.
Today is May 14. I just received an email that my account is on auto ship... I did not see that on the website when I ordered. Cost for product on auto ship is $75.
I should mention that after receiving the product late... its garbage. Does not work at all!
Dont get ripped off by this company!

5/11/18

Surgery went very well 12 years ago.
Went to my personal optometrist yesterday and still perfect vision.

I called LASIK last week to go in for a check up because I believed my eyes had changed. They told me that my "lifetime warranty" that I purchased was no longer valid because I had not been in every year for monitoring. That was news to me!

In the hour long conversation with the sales girl 12 years ago, this was never mentioned. I would have been happy to go there rather than pay my other optometrist.
On that note, I did go see LASIK MD for a check up one year after my surgery. At that appointment there was reference to booking an appointment for next year, there was no reminder letter sent, there was no phone call received and there was no mention of ever coming back unless I have an issue.

I have seen my personal optometrist every four years since surgery and apparently I would have needed to see them every two years in order to continue my coverage that I purchased, and that would've been only under special exception.

BEWARE read the fine print and do not trust what they tell you as being correct!

A contract is a contract and I am learning the hard way that LASIK MD will screw you. Even though they go over what seems to be everything in great detail, they don't tell you everything!
Read all the fine print because it is not explained up front. The important parts are skirted over... But they are very happy to take your money!

On a good note, they have offered to give me a discount should I ever need surgery again since the lifetime warranty that I purchased is now void. Thank you very much, but no thank you. More money to LASIK MD, no chance. Reinstate my warranty and I will consider sending my business your way.

Over the years I have referred Many friends and relatives to this company. I will never do that again!

1.0K Views
5/10/18

Surgery went very well 12 years ago.
Went to my personal optometrist yesterday and still perfect vision.

I called LASIK last week to go in for a check up because I believed my eyes had changed. They told me that my "lifetime warranty" that I purchased was no longer valid because I had not been in every year for monitoring. That was news to me!

In the hour long conversation with the sales girl 12 years ago, this was never mentioned. I would have been happy to go there rather than pay my other optometrist.
On that note, I did go see LASIK MD for a check up one year after my surgery. At that appointment there was reference to booking an appointment for next year, there was no reminder letter sent, there was no phone call received and there was no mention of ever coming back unless I have an issue.

I have seen my personal optometrist every four years since surgery and apparently I would have needed to see them every two years in order to continue my coverage that I purchased, and that would've been only under special exception.

BEWARE read the fine print and do not trust what they tell you as being correct!

A contract is a contract and I am learning the hard way that LASIK MD will screw you. Even though they go over what seems to be everything in great detail, they don't tell you everything!
Read all the fine print because it is not explained up front. The important parts are skirted over... But they are very happy to take your money!

On a good note, they have offered to give me a discount should I ever need surgery again since the lifetime warranty that I purchased is now void. Thank you very much, but no thank you. More money to LASIK MD, no chance. Reinstate my warranty and I will consider sending my business your way.

Over the years I have referred Many friends and relatives to this company. I will never do that again!

6/8/17

I placed my first order on Linkshe March 28. I was sent a tracking number after the package supposedly shipped. The package says is arrived in Canton NY, I live in Ottawa Canada by the way, and there has been no movement since. The message in the tracker system says the system is experiencing errors - all the time!
My first "ticket" to Linkshe about the my missing package was May 15. Linkshe responded with "give it another week to arrive". It is now Jun 8 and I have contacted linkshe twice over the past two weeks and guess what, NO RESPONSE!
I spent $50 on a bathing suit that never arrived.
Don't buy from this company! It is clearly a scam!

3.6M Views
6/1/16

I have been making regular purchases from Wish for the past couple of years. I learned the over half of the items never arrive and probably 80% of the product that does arrive is late. Up until recently I was always refunded for my missing/never delivered or late products. All was great until the last 12 or so items that I ordered didn't show. I requested refunds for these items as I always have before and they blocked my account. I emailed wish and was told that they could not unblock me, no reason given btw. I can only assume that it is because they refunded the last 12 or so items to me (never received the item so I should be refunded according to their policy).
My theory is that most of the items never actually ship from the store. I was always ok with that because I got my money back for these items.
I am still waiting on a number of items to arrive, most of which are a few weeks late already and I'm guessing that they will never arrive.
Of course now that my account is "blocked" I will never get my money back. Poor business wish!
I was one of your biggest promoters and advocates, telling everyone that I know to use your site with great reviews. I will never spend a dime at wish again and I hope that many people read this review... be hesitant before buying because they will screw you!

THE SAGA CONTINUES...

I received three of the outstanding orders that I have been waiting for.
The 6 order so that have should have arrived but have Not. AND they still have my account blocked so I can not be refunded or contact anyone to find out Where my stuff is. The tracking doesn't show these in Canada. I still have another 3 orders that are late but say that they should arrive soon.

What a scam!

1/24/16

I ordered 5 tops on December 8th. One arrived damaged and stained. The other four arrived extremely small. I'm a size 8 and 5' tall. I followed the size chart and ordered XL... if I was 4' tall and 60lbs then the tops would fit. I gave all five to my daughter. I emailed "support" but did not receive a reply. Also, the order came in two packages. The first arrived Jan 8 and the second on Jan 21. Overall poor quality and I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid. Lengthy delivery, more than the 8-25 days that was quoted. Size chart is completely incorrect. Word to the wise... save your money and order elsewhere.

---- Saga continues ----
I received an email from Dresslily yesterday (May 31,2016). I gather my review of their company and merchandise has "gone viral". This is what I received...

"Dear Angela,
Thank you for placing an order with us. We are arranging the refund of 25USD to your account about the order LPXXXXXXXXXX. Please wait 1-2 working days, then you can check it. We checked that you posted negative review on the website https :// site jabber.com/, would you mind to update your review please? As you know, we do our best to get to the forms submitted and to the appropriate channels. We understand that no one is perfect and we want to do our best to improve with the feedback that's given. Your support in changing the negative review and updating the rating on the website https :// site jabber.com/ would be highly appreciated. We will offer Big gift after you done this. Thank you for your support and kind understanding.
Yours sincerely,
Dresslily Customer Service."

--- June 1,2016 --- to update my review

I very much appreciate the refund of USD25 (haven't seen it on my card yet) and the email clarifying that Dresslily is working to improve. For this, I will increase my rating to **. It took a long time (almost 6 months) to get a reply however, I do believe that Dresslily is actively trying to achieve better customer service.

customerservicer1
CustomerService R. – DressLily Rep

Dear angela k.
Thank you for your important feedback and for letting us about your experience with us.

We want to extend our sincere apologies for the problems you have experienced.
We have offered a solution on email, could you kindly check your email? If you have any problem, you can contact us on ticket.

We would be grateful if you could please continue your communication with us in your support ticket(s), so that we can work together to reach an acceptable solution. We are committed to assisting every customer at any time. Many thanks.

Best Regards
Dresslily Customer Service

angela Has Earned 27 Votes

Angela K.'s review of Justisfashion earned a Very Helpful vote

Angela K.'s review of National Supplement Beauty Solutions Ltd. earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Angela K.'s review of Lasik MD earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Angela K.'s review of Lasik MD earned a Well Said vote

Angela K.'s review of LinkShe earned 4 Very Helpful votes

Angela K.'s review of Wish earned 9 Very Helpful votes

Angela K.'s review of DressLily earned 8 Very Helpful votes

angela hasn’t received any thanks yous.

angela doesn’t have any fans yet.

angela isn’t following anybody yet.

Empty.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

alishan20
6/30/20

Still waiting getting very mad i hope it comes soon never again going to the bbb email alot and...

shannellh
6/28/20

Don't buy from these! My products never arrived! Scam! Have tried to contact but surprise...