• Bookmark

    Maple Leaf

Corporate Values

Overview

Maple Leaf has a consumer rating of 4.52 stars from 34 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Maple Leaf most frequently mention leaf appliance. Maple Leaf ranks 11th among Home Appliances sites.

  • Service
    26
  • Value
    25
  • Shipping
    22
  • Returns
    24
  • Quality
    26
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
28
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate Maple Leaf?
Top Positive Review

“Oven Repair”

Kyle B.
11/14/21

My oven flame stopped coming on and I reached out to Maple Leaf Appliance Repair for help. Repairman was the nicest person to work with and was extremely courteous inside my house. He took great care not to damage anything as some technicians can be reckless but he was very delicate and helped me resolve my issue. I recommend and endorse this company if you have issues with your appliances.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Waste of time!”

Kelly K.
7/24/18

Don't waste your time. Googled appliance repair and came to their site which advertised same day repair of all appliance brands. Called and spoke to them advising we needed this done quickly for a tenant. Receptionist said they could do that evening or the next morning and she'd call me back after speaking to the tech. No call. I called back in the afternoon and no answer. Left a voicemail and it's now 24 hours later and still no return call. So we wasted a day of our tenant's fridge being out of service due to calling on this company. I would avoid at all costs as very unprofessional company.

See critical reviews

Reviews (34)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

kyleb544
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 14th, 2021

My oven flame stopped coming on and I reached out to Maple Leaf Appliance Repair for help. Repairman was the nicest person to work with and was extremely courteous inside my house. He took great care not to damage anything as some technicians can be reckless but he was very delicate and helped me resolve my issue. I recommend and endorse this company if you have issues with your appliances.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jonhb3
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 13th, 2022

Thanks for my dryer repair! Repairman came the same day I called the company. He was COVID prepared with mask and gloves. He determined that thermostat needs to be replaced and he fixed it next day after part delivery. The item took a long time to arrive and was a bit pricey. Highly recommended!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
linap43
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 15th, 2021

Just used them for the first time and had a flawless experience. It's not easy to find a repair company that works on Bosch appliances but they do, sent out Murat who did an excellent job. He was extremely knowledgeable about all appliances, easy to work with. It's no problem to schedule an appointment, you get a call when they're on their way. No issues, it seems like they appreciate their customers, highly recommend.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
maxw166
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2021

My oven stopped working a few days ago so I called this place based on quality of reviews. I first spoke with Yuriy and he was very courteous and asked me to text him additional info (model number, etc.). We made an apt for a few days later and he showed up exactly on time. He was very nice in person and thought to bring the potential replacement component (control board fuse) with him. Summary is he had it fixed in 15 minutes. Would recommend and use this service again.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
kellyk181
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 24th, 2018

Don't waste your time. Googled appliance repair and came to their site which advertised same day repair of all appliance brands. Called and spoke to them advising we needed this done quickly for a tenant. Receptionist said they could do that evening or the next morning and she'd call me back after speaking to the tech. No call. I called back in the afternoon and no answer. Left a voicemail and it's now 24 hours later and still no return call. So we wasted a day of our tenant's fridge being out of service due to calling on this company. I would avoid at all costs as very unprofessional company.

sergm7
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 26th, 2021

Esther came today to fix our oven which was taking hours to heat up. He arrived a few minutes early which was great for me as I had requested it to make it to work on time. His professionalism is unmatched! He fixed the problem in under 30 minutes and our oven now is working like it's brand new. He also did a beautiful job cleaning it. We are very grateful and will definitely hire him again for all of our appliances. Esther is a very kind guy and chatting with him while he worked was an added bonus. Thanks so much!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
valerim6
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2021

I couldn't ask for better or more efficient service! After a couple days of my washer making an extra noise, I called Maple Leaf Appliance Repair. Yuriy and his partner were at my house within 90 minutes. They thoroughly check the machine, removed 2 nickels that had been trapped in the workings, tightened some loose parts and the banging noise is gone. Yuriy also educated me on washing machines, which will be helpful the next time I need to purchase one.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
georgea924
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 17th, 2021

I initially emailed the Maple Leaf Appliance Repair company to explain the issue but never received any response. I then called the number and scheduled an appointment. The guys 2 showed up on time as discussed diagnosed the problem with the dryer being the broken belt, worked on the unit and they say they serviced it as well. They were in the house about a half hour were efficient and pleasant and charged me $260. I paid cash and was given a slight discount. All in all they were prompt, reliable and nice to deal with
Would recommend them again

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
richardr2401
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 6th, 2021

Super excellent experience! They sent someone out the same day when my subzero fridge stopped maintaining the temperature reliably, and the person came on time, with a call half an hour ahead of time, and diagnosed the issue and changed the part in the same visit! My fridge is working perfectly now. 10/10 experience, I would highly recommend to anyone!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
hamruj
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 9th, 2021

My dishwasher was refusing to drain. The repair person came out quickly and was really honest about whether the repair would even be worth the cost. He kept me updated on the status of the part, and was additionally wonderful with my 3 year old daughter who desperately wants to be a repair person when she grows up. After the repair when I noticed a problem and called, he told me how to fix it myself. I really couldn't be happier.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
woopec
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 1st, 2021

Our fridge stopped pushing cold air. Murat came out and charged a reasonable service fee and repaired the starter. Other companies we called said all was lost - buy a new fridge. Murat prolonged that hefty purchase. Excellent customer communication. Answers questions and provides solid advice. It's rare you have someone that seems trustworthy.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
markk1715
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 25th, 2021

My stove was not working and Esther from Maple Leaf Appliance Repair came very quickly and fixed it no problem. Price was very fair and service was great. Esther was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. Given the current COVID situation he came prepared with mask and gloves. If you need something fixed, but were concerned in today's environment don't worry!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
owens117
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2021

These guys were so professional from the time I spoke to them on phone to the time they showed up the same day. Mike had the courtesy to give me a heads up that he was held back with an appointment and was going to be a few minutes late. Very impressed! Yury the technician was utmost professional and kind too. Very hard to find these days. I'm so glad I found this company and would recommend this to everyone I know!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
marryj33
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 10th, 2021

Friendly and experienced service tech was very easy to deal with.
Arrived on time as promised, completed repair of my dryer quickly. Would definitely recommend your company to friends family.
Thank you!

Service
Quality
jonhy1
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 5th, 2021

I had a leak in my dishwasher. I called Maple Leaf Appliance Repair and the repairman, Yuriy, came and fixed the problem right away. He stayed and ran the machine multiple times to ensure the leak had stopped. He did an excellent job! He was professional, friendly and I felt very comfortable with him. I will definitely call him again if needed and definitely recommend him to all my friends and family!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tonig321
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 30th, 2021

I've used Maple Leaf Appliance Repair on two separate occasions, once to hook up a gas stove and again to fix a broken refrigerator. Both times the work was done in a timely manner and the prices were fair. Highly recommend!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
igorv37
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 6th, 2021

The repairman managed to find the only dryer-timer for my model in town, and had my dryer up and running the day after his initial inspection. It wasn't cheap, but it's true - older appliances were built to last much longer than many newer ones. Would recommend Maple Leaf Appliance Repair.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
olgak125
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 16th, 2021

I called Maple Leaf Appliance Repair yesterday regarding a problem with my fridge (too warm). The phone was answered immediately and the person started to look for available repair person. Yuriy was at my apt by 2:30pm. He was very professional and explained quickly and efficiently what was causing the problem. I will definitely use their service again.

oliverh121
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2021

Thanks for my dryer repair! Repairman came the same day I called the company. He was COVID prepared with mask and gloves. He determined that thermostat needs to be replaced and he fixed it next day after part delivery. Highly recommended!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
mariat1110
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 28th, 2021

The review is long over due, these guys are super knowledgeable. I had them come to my mother's house to check her Samsung refrigerator that was leaking water. They opened it and realized the freezer was over freezing and caused some blockage. What I loved about these guys is that they explained what caused the problem and how to fix it

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
maryc3067
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 20th, 2021

Maple Leaf Appliance Repair repaired both my stove and refrigerator when I moved into a new apartment. They even cleaned my stove and the area in back of the stove. Their work was excellent and their prices are reasonable. The only problem is that it can take a long time for parts to arrive.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
charlieh199
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2021

Excellent and efficient service. It was a pleasure working with them. I would reccommend their services in the future, especially for dishwasher repair. The price charged was also fair and posts came with a warranty.

Products used:
dishwasher repair

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tonyp663
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2021

Arrived as scheduled. Worked on replacing fridge freezer drain cleaning and thermostat replacement. Market comparable on price of labor. Service people were very helpful, professional and friendly.
Cost of parts is on high side.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
innaw1
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 28th, 2021

Our appliances began giving us trouble and we decided to explore the possibility to service them versus replace them. I called the Maple Leaf Appliance Repair and Ash came to provide an estimate. Ash was very knowledgeable and provided me with a quote to repair both the fridge and oven. He was also very honest and upfront by telling me it would be better to purchase a new oven. We didn't bother getting further quotes as the estimate were very reasonable and in line with what I expected. We decided to move forward with repairing the fridge and are glad we did. Ash repaired a leak as well as the water/ice maker. A strong recommend.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
davem1108
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 29th, 2021

Amazing Service by Alex who fixed our fridge within an hour! I will definitely recommend to all my friends and family!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Maple Leaf staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We repair all brands of household appliances in greater Vancouver. With over 15 years of combined experience. Call us now!

Business History

"Since 2015 Maple Leaf Appliance Repair has delivered high quality appliance repair and maintenance services across Alberta and BC. Our repair technicians specialize in repairing all makes and models of residential and commercial appliances including dishwashers, refrigerators, ovens, stoves, ranges, washers and dryers."

Company Representative

vladislavb21
Vladislav B.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Maple Leaf?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Maple Leaf?