We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Clearly.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

Clearly.ca has a consumer rating of 4.66 stars from 806 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Clearly.ca also ranks 2nd among Contact Lenses sites.

  • Service
    21
  • Value
    23
  • Shipping
    23
  • Returns
    5
  • Quality
    22

This company responds to reviews on average within 4 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 92.9%
Positive
724
Neutral
27
Negative
28
View ratings trends
4
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I have ordered several times, always great service.
  • No issues prompt service Easy ordering fast delivery

Critical highlights

  • It may be quicker to go to Dispute Resolution of Civil Courts than wait for customer service to respond.
  • Poor quality glasses as others have indicated and be ready for a hassle to return.
How would you rate Clearly.ca?
Top Positive Review

“Wonderful service”

Sarah M.
9/15/20

Clearly was amazing from beginning to end, they let me know my contacts would need only a few extra days to ship, so I asked them if I could pay for express shipping and they upgraded it for free and I got it in three days from BC to Newfoundland. Wonderful customer service. This was my first time using them and will definitely be using them for the remaining future. Great prices too, easy to use website.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Took extra money from my credit card”

Mishayla F.
8/23/20

I ordered my glasses and got them within 7 days. No complaints there, however the day I received my glasses, clearly took more money from my credit card. The exact same amount as I had paid a week prior. And customer service tells me it's a bank problem not their problem? I called looking for a simple refund and it's been made difficult. There was absolutely no reason to take additional funds when i had already received the glasses.

See critical reviews

Reviews (806)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (46) great service (28) contact lenses (16) glasses (288) fast delivery (34) great product (18) 2 weeks (6) great experience (13) excellent service (11) order contacts (6) great prices (11) 2 pairs (5)
sarahm1561
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
Clearly was amazing from beginning to end, they let me know my contacts would need only a few extra days to ship, so I asked them if I could pay for express shipping and they upgraded it for free and I got it in three days from BC to Newfoundland. Wonderful customer service. This was my first time using them and will definitely be using them for the remaining future. Great prices too, easy to use website.
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Sarah, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate you sharing your experience, and feedback! We're glad to hear your first experience with us was such a positive one, and we're looking forward to many more! We hope to 'see' you again soon. -Team Clearly
alexk458
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 25th, 2020
Verified purchase
Received my order of contacts earlier than expected, overall I am very satisfied with my experience. The fact that the free delivery is only after 99$ and contacts for 90 days are slightly cheaper than that mark is a little bit disappointing to me. I do understand that this is a way of having people order more items, but it is definitely frustrating. I will probably order again sometime later but there are definitely things related to delivery(that 99$ limit) that I would like to be different.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Alex!
We really appreciate your review and feedback. We're happy to hear that your experience with us was a great one! That's what we aim for, and love to hear from our customers!
We can recommend checking www.clearly.ca/coupon-codes when placing an order to check for any 'free shipping' promotions, we'll have some great codes available that won't require a minimum amount spent that you can use towards your next order! If there's anything else we can help with, please feel free to reach out! -Team Clearly
nadirh10
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
I like the look & feel of my new glasses very much. Clearly did a fantastic job.

I originally had some challenges getting my prescription info in line - but Clearly support reps helped me resolve all my issues, very quickly. I did not have any issues with the delivery at all. Either. The glasses came in fine, the packaging looked great, and they feel great.

Clearly services are exactly as advertised. I would highly recommend Clearly to anyone looking to purchase glasses online.

Two thumbs up!
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Nadir, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback, and we're so glad to hear you're pleased with your new glasses. We look forward to 'seeing' you again soon! -Team Clearly
fabricioh
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 25th, 2020
Hello, I started buying glasses and contact lens on-line to Clearly Contacts (as it was named before) years ago in Canada. I am 100% satisfied with the quality, price, delivery time, return experience, and overall costumer service. I never used any other local optic, or online service because Clearly is the best for me and my family. My last order was on Nov 2019 and I am very happy with the two glasses purchased. Unfortunately people with positive experiences does not take time for sharing good reviews.
murrayc43
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 30th, 2020
Verified purchase
Quite painless first order. Had lost my previous glasses so needed to get hold of my optometrist to get the frame measurements. Received the glasses quite promptly - the lenses are great though the frame is a bit of a sloppy fit (though they are supposed to be the exact measurements from my previous glasses). Not a big problem as I only wear them when working on the computer. Will consider ordering again.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Murray! Thanks for your review! We really appreciate the feedback. When it comes to your glasses fitting you perfectly, sometimes a quick adjustment is all it takes! We have a couple of options for this, and we'll send you details directly, so keep an eye on your email inbox! -Team Clearly
kylerb2
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 4th, 2020
Great glass at reasonable prices. Have ordered about 8 or so pairs from them over the years, never had a problem. They even gave my girlfriend a free pair of glasses when she asked to cancel due to realizing she was short on cash (student life). Also appreciate their donations to developing nations. Really fast shipping in Canada too.
benr230
Eleni B. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks for the fantastic feedback, Kyler! We're so glad we've been able to help you with so many pairs over the years (and by extension, help so many in need with every purchase!) - Team Clearly
kierano11
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase
I ordered some new glasses after my previous ones got scratched. Since my prescription was already on file I quickly browsed for frames that matches the dimensions I wanted and used the virtual try on feature with my phone. I'd love more choices for longer arm frames, but I found ones I liked, clicked order, and they came through really quickly, even during quarantine times. The frames are great and look very trendy. Much more affordable than my local glasses store.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Kieran, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback, and we're glad to hear you're enjoying your new glasses! We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
louiseh164
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase
Extremely fast shipping; contacts arrived in less than 20 hours of purchasing last month (during the pandemic, nonetheless!) And the colours were absolutely vibrant and stunning. Everything was perfect- I don't normally write reviews, but I am so pleased with the shipping and contacts I have to let everyone know. Will definitely order from this site again!
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Louise! We really appreciate the feedback and such kind words! We'll be sure to pass it on to the team. If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
denisem868
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2020
Verified purchase
We are a returning family to clearly.ca. For years they have been nothing but helpful and kind. Especially when our son was breaking his glasses on a regular basis and clearly.ca replaced a few at no charge when they saw how many we were going thru. They are very accommodating with returns and not judgemental when it takes about three tries to get the right fit. Thank you clearly.ca.
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Denise! We really appreciate your sharing your experience and feedback, and more importantly, your continued support and multiple orders since 2015! We couldn't do what we do--improve lives through vision care--without amazing customers like you. If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
nikkis182
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 22nd, 2020
Verified purchase
Wonderful! I ordered one pair of sunglasses, and a pair of eyeglasses in a different frame. They arrived quickly and I love both pairs! Prescription seems fine and frames are great quality. I used the try on feature and I'm so glad you brought the try-on back... I haven't used Clearly in the past few years because this feature had been dropped, and it's useless to try and buy glasses based only on measurements.
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Nikki! We really appreciate you sharing your experience and feedback. If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
brendab914
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 8th, 2020
Verified purchase
I am satisfied with the progressive lens glasses I received. When I reported the failed delivery of my order I was able to have a second pair sent to me without any further issues. It is unfortunate that Canada Post was unreliable in this instance but I do not hold Clearly responsible for the lost item. This was the first time I ordered glasses from Clearly.ca and I will likely order from this company in the future.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Welcome and thank you for your review Brenda! We really appreciate the feedback, and appreciate you choosing to give us chance! We're so sorry to hear there was an issue with your delivery. While we're glad you've got the second replacement pair in your hands, we hate that you were kept waiting when that first package failed to arrive! Rest assured we'll be following up with Canada Post on this. We look forward to 'seeing' you again real soon! If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out! - Team Clearly
roberto744
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
I'm 83 years old and figured out how to order these glasses all on my own. The service was very good. And when my son saw me in my new glasses he said I had Buddy Holly glasses.And my daughter in law didn't even laugh at me. I was thinking of ordering another pair that are round someday. Thank you for the service. Robert Olson
benr230
Eleni B. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thank you for the fantastic review, Robert. We're so glad our website could make ordering online easy, (and while being able to see is always key, if you can manage a Buddy Holly look at the same time, even better!) We look forward to finding you a sharp looking round pair next! - Team Clearly
steves1567
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
Easy buying experience and they arrived ahead of schedule. The polarized lenses are great, very crisp, no glare, and they stay clean longer than my other glasses. The optional C Shield coating seems worth the extra cost. To get the propper fit the frame requires a lot of heat to bend or it'll break.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Steve! Thanks for the great review and feedback! We're glad to hear that the lenses are working out great for you! We can recommend having your frames taken to a local optical store to be adjusted and fitted properly, or we can also suggest checking out this great blog on how to easily (and carefully) adjust your frames yourself at home! www.clearly.ca/thelook/how-to-adjust-glasses/. Please feel free to reach out to us if there's anything else we can help with! - Team Clearly
jasonr790
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
First I ordered glasses that were not the right size for me. I struggled with wearing them for awhile then reached out to customer service who sent me a return authorization and instructed me on how to order the size that was right for me. My new glasses have been good. I would recommend this site to someone else. I also recommend making sure you know how to pick the right size of frames for you... talk to customer service to make sure - they are really nice.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Jason, thank you so much for providing a great rating and review! We're sorry to hear that your original order didn't quite work out for you, but we're glad that our awesome customer service team was able to help rectify this for you quickly and easily, as well as help guide you through our site to find what works for you! We're definitely looking forward to 'seeing' you again real soon! - Team Clearly
katherineb468
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
They came so fast and well protected. They make all the fussiness I had become accustomed to disappear. :)
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Wow! That's great to hear Katherine! We're glad to have been able to help! We have a lot more 'Clearly Basics' brand frames available in different styles, so we're definitely looking forward to helping you find that next great pair real soon! - Team Clearly
evelynl109
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 16th, 2020
Verified purchase
It was very easy to order & came quickly. Within a couple of days of putting in my order I received a receipt that stated I could use it to claim through my insurance company. I filled out the claim & was reimbursed the next day. If I'd known it was this easy to order my contacts online I would have done it sooner. Saved nearly $40 doing it myself rather than going through the optometrist's office for the same thing.
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Evelyn! We really appreciate you sharing your experience and feedback. We're super proud of the great value and quick convenience we can offer for your eyewear experience. If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
anastassiak
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
Impressed with how fast customer service worked to resolve my issue. Glasses arrived very bent, got to choose another frame and they sent it right away. I returned the other ones. Thanks a lot
benr230
Eleni B. – Clearly.ca Rep
We're so glad we could sort things out straight away and make it right for you! We're so glad you gave us the opportunity to flag these for quality review and set you up with a new pair - we hope you love the new frames! - Team Clearly
erimars
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 7th, 2020
Verified purchase
Great delivery! First time buying lenses online and didn't feel a difference from my doctors. You'll have to get used to it but other wise good quality!
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Erimar, thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear you're pleased with your everclear contact lenses that are exclusive to Clearly, and we hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
zakariyaz
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase
My glasses arrived quickly and within the delivery time given to me. They look great and are made with quality materials. Will buy from here again :)
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Zakariya, thanks so much for your review! We're so glad to hear you're pleased with your new glasses and seeing clearly! If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
shradhap4
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 16th, 2020
Verified purchase
I have been shopping with clearly for sometime now. They are very quick in delivering their products. Happy to purchase lenses. Thank you guys.
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Shradha! We really appreciate the feedback, and more importantly your continued support over the years since 2016! If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
rileyc74
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 26th, 2020
Verified purchase
Fantastic. The in shop people were very helpful and patient while assisting me. Price point is great for glasses that look this good. Thanks!
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Riley! We really appreciate the feedback, and will be sure to pass the kind words on to the retail team. If there's anything we can help with, please feel free to reach out. We're happy to help, and we hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
todds388
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
Quick, pretty straightforward. I purchased the higher indexed option (thinner lenses) with coatings, as well as progressive (the cheaper of the two versions).

Not that inexpensive when all added up, but slightly less than half the price from a local optical shop. Lense and coating quality seems excellent. No complaints.
angelac692
Angela C. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Todd! Thanks for the great review and feedback! We appreciate it! We're glad to hear your enjoying the frames received from us, and we're looking forward to 'seeing' you again real soon! If there's anything we can assist with, please feel free to reach out! - Team Clearly
aliciat108
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
Very easy and even fun! This is the third time I've ordered my glasses from clearly (6 pairs) and i love them all
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Alicia, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate the feedback, and your continued support. We look forward to 'seeing' you again soon! -Team Clearly
julies1352
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 8th, 2020
Verified purchase
First time ordering with Clearly, and it worked out great! Glasses fit well, they're good quality, comfortable and were a decent price.
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Hi Julie, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate the rating and such thorough feedback. We know buying glasses online for the first time can be quite the leap of faith! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your new glasses. We hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly
allanp66
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2020
Verified purchase
Took only a few clicks to refill my order and I got the product in a couple of days. Excellent service
janes867
Jane S. – Clearly.ca Rep
Thanks so much for your review, Allan! We really appreciate the feedback, and we hope to 'see' you again soon! -Team Clearly

Q&A (5)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Clearly.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We have Canadian roots, Canadian hearts, and a true Canadian drive. Our story begins in Vancouver, in the year 2000. The first Canadian retailer to offer eyewear online, we’ve always been ahead of the curve and have since grown to become one of the biggest (and the best) providers of glasses, sunglasses, and contact lenses in the world. Today, we help people from the west coast of BC to the east coast of Australia get the eyewear they need to hit important deadlines, watch the sun set on the horizon, and see all the amazing things waiting just around the corner.

Business History

A pioneer in online shopping, we launched our first site in 2000 selling contact lenses, but we always knew we wanted to do more. Within a few years, we began offering a curated selection of designer glasses and sunglasses as well — driven by a passion to bring prescription eyewear to people who often found it out of reach. And we didn't stop there.

We are relentless in our pursuit of the latest optical innovations, from contact lens technologies to breakthroughs in eyewear design. The ever-evolving nature of our product inspires us, and will always drive us to find you your perfect fit and help you see amazing. We believe in improving lives by improving sight, and with the launch of our Buy One, Give One mission, for every pair of glasses purchased, we're able to donate a pair to someone in need!

Company Representative

benr230
Eleni B.
Typically responds within 4 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Clearly.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Clearly.ca?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more