• Bookmark

    Got Questions

Corporate Values

Overview

Got Questions has a consumer rating of 3.95 stars from 42 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Got Questions ranks 5th among Christian sites.

  • Service
    8
  • Value
    8
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    4
  • Quality
    10
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 86.7%
Positive
13
Neutral
0
Negative
2
View ratings trends
How would you rate Got Questions?
Top Positive Review

“Internet-optimized answers to life's most important questions.”

Evan P.
3/19/21

What I like best about Got Questions Ministries website is that they do not waste your time. Any search term brings up multiple articles that are the perfect balance of being comprehensive but brief. This is what I mean by Internet-optimized. This is my go-to site for questions about the Bible and/or the Christian culture. If you don't find what you want through your searches, every page contains links to other resources. (I am the Director of a sister ministry, mainsailministries.org.)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Condescending, Not Christ-Like At All”

Mary C.
4/15/21

Got Questions claimed to have compassion and empathy, but their so-called answers completely lacked compassion and empathy! They were very condescending and hurled nothing but insults, not Christ-like at all, period! With the attitude they gave me, should Got Questions really be surprised that so many people are "anti-God" and "anti-Christian" these days? Because their attitude sure wouldn't help anyone with such sentiments.

See critical reviews

Reviews (42)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

maryc2439
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 15th, 2021

Got Questions claimed to have compassion and empathy, but their so-called answers completely lacked compassion and empathy! They were very condescending and hurled nothing but insults, not Christ-like at all, period! With the attitude they gave me, should Got Questions really be surprised that so many people are "anti-God" and "anti-Christian" these days? Because their attitude sure wouldn't help anyone with such sentiments.

Service
Quality
leez40
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 18th, 2021

Shame on you. Let adults make their own decisions. You are soul snatchers. Please keep your spam to yourself

evanp94
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 19th, 2021

What I like best about Got Questions Ministries website is that they do not waste your time. Any search term brings up multiple articles that are the perfect balance of being comprehensive but brief. This is what I mean by Internet-optimized. This is my go-to site for questions about the Bible and/or the Christian culture. If you don't find what you want through your searches, every page contains links to other resources. (I am the Director of a sister ministry, mainsailministries.org.)

Tip for consumers:
Biblically-based answers to life's most important questions.

Products used:
Cups, T-shirts, promotional materials, books,

Service
Value
Quality
cliver6
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 27th, 2018

The articles are referenced to the correct biblical text, with the correct context.

Sometimes the truth pill is hard to gulp, but they remain biblically consistent.

dann393
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 18th, 2021

Got Questions was referred to me by a very Godly Pastor as a good resource. As a seasoned Christian myself, I have not read one sentence that conflicts with anything I've been taught over my 53+ years.

I now use it as a resource to help to disciple my own son.

I appreciate GQ's adherence to the scripture and not applying opinion. Sure it may be in their own words, but they reference the scripture they are talking about.

Kudos!

Tip for consumers:
Good as a hard copy of the book, but there's even more online at www.GotQuestions.com

Products used:
Got Questions? from Amazon

Value
Quality
selamm
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 10th, 2019

Two things I am concerned about this site so far: It's view on the work and identify of the Holy Spirit, trying to use more socially acceptable terms to describe "sexual immorality".
Let us carefully examine the word of God on our own with the help of the Holy Spirit, seek multiple versus before jumping into conclusions, and receive the word of God, the Bible, with meekness and humility. May God bless all of us.

nateq2
1 review
5 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2020

Initially, I found this website to be quite useful; they are biblically sound on many subjects. Unfortunately, while the website claims to teach salvation by grace through faith and eternal security, it promotes Lordship Salvation and condemns easy-believism. The reality is, to get saved, all one needs to do is to believe in the Lord Jesus Christ (Acts 16). Romans 10 makes it clear, "If thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved".

Unfortunately, this website believes that true saving faith must lead to a change in behavior, or it is not true salvation. This is one of Satan's subtle lies. In addition, the website uses a variety of different Bible versions, promotes the use of false Bibles such as the NIV, ESV, ERV, and others. They criticize and attack the King James Only position.

Thus, it leads to false doctrine such as Lordship salvation, Calvinism, God's "sovereignty", an authoritarian/tyrannical interpretation of Romans 13, and others. Not to mention they promote false teachers such as John Piper and John MacArthur. This website is 4-Point Calvinist.

I would recommend the following sites:

https://www.biblebelievers.com

http://www.jesus-is-savior.com (one of my favorite teachers, David Stewart)

jeffb601
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2019

Sadly they support some false doctrines as the rapture and elements of dispensationalism.
Care needs to be exercised as what may be popular is not always correct.
Nevertheless a useful research tool.

landryr3
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 15th, 2021

Most of the negative insights are from not believers or people that don't like the truth told boldly and not sugar coated. Love what this website has help me with. Thank you GQ

Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
robertm457
2 reviews
40 helpful votes
June 12th, 2017

Wolves in sheeps clothing, they mix half truth with satanic ideologies (satanism) making the appearance that its a legitimate "christian" website

This website promotes the satanic agenda, to the absolute "tee" --

For those who are just waking up to reality, spirit ties are real, and sex with anymore than one partner in your life is sexual fornication (sin), whether the Lord "permits" divorce or not, its sin. Your first Love will always be yours, yet people are buying this disinformation and pretending that divorce is a moral option, when it never is...

Warning to all fellow Christians, do NOT use this site and do NOT buy their fabricated half truths, its literally all deception and implicit psychological operation.

God bless. Farewell.

ramilc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 19th, 2021

Very informative and biblically accurate answers. Outstanding in its genre... thank you for the hard work. I am blessed to have its app on my phone.

jg162
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 21st, 2017

All of these questions are answered from a very limited, ultra-conservative viewpoint and are very biased. Most of the volunteers who answer questions do not have any education in theology; some of them don't even answer questions in complete sentences or paragraphs. They seem to be skewed towards promoting white, straight men while villifying everyone else. Their original article on rape culture was (ironically) a promotion of rape culture, blaming women for being assaulted because of what they were wearing. Honestly, just read the Bible for yourself and come to your own conclusions. This website isn't to be trusted.

mg149
1 review
11 helpful votes
February 12th, 2018

https://www.gotquestions.org/kingdom-heaven-God.html

This post very clearly is not on the right path, calling out an interpretation error and then attempting to provide what the correct interpretation should be is simply not okay. Truly, I am thankful not to be in the shoes of whomever is writing these answers because you are on unsteady ground. We all will be judged in the end. People, be wise and read the Bible for yourself, ask trusted friends or believers that you hold in respect to help you with interpretation if you don't understand. Do not go to GotQuestions.org, in my opinion, they are a stumbling block to others.

willyb19
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 17th, 2019

They did not answer my question. They did write something else.
When I did insist in answer my question, they told me If I am unwilling to accept what they write they do not respond any more.

What astonished me, too: They jump immediately to another bible translation when their translation shows sth. Not of their doctrine. And when you ask why, they send your question back to you.

No comment. But see this:
https://www.ecfa.org/MemberProfile.aspx?ID=43968

Gotquestions is an Org like JWs have. They even have some behaviour like JWs.
Also gotquestions has the TULIP teaching of the Calvinists (exactly four of five of the Calvinistic teachings). Here again you see, they adopt whatever they can use - and when not, they move elsewhere.
The acronym T. U. L. I. P used by Calvinists. These five points are:
I. Total Depravity
II. Unconditional Election
III. Limited Atonement
IV. Irresistible Grace
V. Perseverance of the Saints

austinh55
1 review
9 helpful votes
April 8th, 2018

While honestly looking for an answer in reference to masturbation i felt as if there conclusion was false (URL LINK FOR "MASTURBATION ADVICE" https://www.gotquestions.org/masturbation-sin.html). It was based on an opinion of an interpretation that was just wrong. Based on other reviews it seems as if they constantly misinterpret scripture when the bible does not directly tell us of something. This website is honestly trying to scam people, i immediately got an email from Yahoo.com when i tried use there email our president option. As a Christian myself i wanted to know why they misinterpreted an open ended question that is not directly answered in the bible. Also this website asks to pray and donate to it, i caution everyone DO NOT DONATE TO THIS WEBSITE YOU WILL LOOSE YOUR PERSONAL BANK ACCOUNT AND OR EMAIL PASSWORD. TAKE A STANCE AND REMOVE THIS WEBSITE IMMEDIATELY.

HERE IS THE EMAIL I GOT FROM YAHOO COPIED AND PASTED MINUS MY PERSONAL INFO (NO PERSONAL EMAIL INFO, NO TIME, NO IP, NO LOCATION, OR NO TIMEZONE)

Hi Austin,

Your account is currently not enabled to sign in from apps that do not meet modern security standards (ex. Older versions of mail and calendar apps such as Outlook). As a result, we prevented a sign in to your Yahoo account (NO PERSONAL EMAIL INFO).

Date and Time: NO TIME (NO TIMEZONE INFO)

Location: NO LOCATION (NO IP)
We strongly recommend that you switch to Yahoo's apps such as Yahoo Mail on desktop and mobile and remove your account from all other less secure apps.

If you still want to use an app that uses less secure sign in, go to https://login.yahoo.com/account/security#other-apps and turn on "Allow apps that use less secure sign in". This is not recommended and may leave your account more vulnerable to compromise. To learn more, please visit our help page: https://help.yahoo.com/kb/SLN27791.html.

Yahoo blocked this sign in attempt, but if it looks suspicious to you or it's not from an application that you're using, go to https://login.yahoo.com/account/change-password and change the password for your account.

Thanks,

Yahoo

Replies sent to this email cannot be answered.

Tip for consumers:
DO NOT GO TO THIS SITE FOR ADVICE ABOUT GOD, AND DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY PERSONAL INFO THEY WILL SCAM YOU.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
brandona
1 review
16 helpful votes
June 11th, 2013

This website slanders homosexuality and many other reiligions! It mocks many scientific foundings that have been proven, all based on a book written, and re-written thousands of years ago based on stories passed down through many generations from times were many belived the world was the center of the universe and jerusilum the center of the world. A time were people were tourtured and killed for having minor reiligious differences. I mean if that isn't proof enough that it's a load of bull$#*! then you are beyond help and are just plain ignorant.

qd9
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 18th, 2021

I love using this app for quick answers to my Bible questions. I can always count on them! Thank you!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
brianm1990
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 19th, 2021

I agree they are biased—they totally believe and speak the truths of the Bible! My questions are answered biblically and often with a prayer or blessing for me. Thanks, GQ!

scotto332
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 1st, 2021

Not just myself, but I'm finding out more and more people I know, get their solid information from GotQuestions.org. The site is user friendly and the answers are easy to understand. Thanks!

scottl1126
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 18th, 2021

For those with genuine questions, Got Questions provides biblically based answers. The Bible is the source material for the questions people have about God, sin, salvation, the world and the will of God for humanity. If you truly want a Bible based answer to your question, then Got Questions is a reliable place to find answers.

Tip for consumers:
If you don’t find an answer to your question, submit a personal question and receive a personalized answer!

Products used:
Personal questions are answered within 5 days or sooner!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tomd732
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 19th, 2021

One of the pastors at my church was talking about some of the dangers of online bible-answering sites. Then he held up a piece of paper with the words GOTQUESTIONS written across the top and said, "THIS IS ONE OF THE GOOD ONES". I couldn't agree with him more! Every person I know who uses this site, and every person I've introduced to this site, considers it to be a treasure chest of Bible knowledge and application to life. I like to share the wealth that's found on this site rather than keep it all to myself!

Service
jeffw866
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 19th, 2021

I had a ton of questions on the Bible, and Got Questions literally answered all of them. Their database of questions, which numbers in the thousands, covered pretty much everything I was looking for. Their videos helped as well.

ginac359
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2021

No words to express the magnitude of what GQ has meant to me when a new believer. When no one in my corner had the answers or discernment I found it on GQ. Such a blessing to my growth.

ediee4
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
March 18th, 2021

I have yet to receive an answer that wasn't thoroughly researched and explained in a way that's easy for the layperson to understand. I know I can trust Got Questions for unbiased, biblical answers.

Service
Quality
chrisp1239
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 18th, 2021

This site provides Biblically based answers to even the most difficult questions. Many questions are already answered and any question can be posed to the staff

Service
Value
Quality

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Got Questions staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Bible Questions Answered by GotQuestions.org! Fast and accurate answers to all your Bible Questions!

Company Representative

sheah1
Shea H.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Got Questions?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Got Questions?