We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Preloved UK

Corporate Values

Overview

Preloved UK has a consumer rating of 1.5 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Preloved UK ranks 95th among Classifieds sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Preloved UK?
Top Positive Review

“Great site”

Kumar M.
10/18/13

Great site. I wanted to find out where I can sell my secondhand and some unwanted new gifts and Preloved showed up on the Google search. I don't like eBay cuz there I neva can sell at the price I want, its for absolute bargain hunters who won't pay reasonable money and the hassle of arranging the delivery is too much for me. Here on Preloved, however its absolutely FREE to advertise for a private seller which is perfect and its all very simple & straightforward. You can be a buyer or seller or both on this one, but the listings are completely free if not a business. And after listing some items and waiting patiently, Ive managed to get some money for some of the stuff that had been just gathering dust. Absolutely fab. Highly recommended.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Do not even think of using them; a very insecure site. Cannot be trusted.”

Mike J.
7/20/20

When trying to pay by credit card - 1) displayed 'Individual payments GBP 3.00 (Adjustable by merchant)'. I don't want them adjusting payment. Which may also enable them to take whatever they like, whenever they like. 2) displayed 'We will store these card details. If you are not the cardholder it is your responsibility to get permission for any payment(s) to be taken, and inform them of changes to the amount.' Unless you contact us, we will use this card for future payments in line with the agreement indicated above. Did not agree to this condition so got 'error' message - You must accept the agreement in the 'Use of payment card details' section to proceed. What on earth makes them think they can use my credit card how they like?

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

mikej767
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 20th, 2020

When trying to pay by credit card -
1) displayed 'Individual payments GBP 3.00 (Adjustable by merchant)'. I don't want them adjusting payment. Which may also enable them to take whatever they like, whenever they like.
2) displayed 'We will store these card details. If you are not the cardholder it is your responsibility to get permission for any payment(s) to be taken, and inform them of changes to the amount.'
Unless you contact us, we will use this card for future payments in line with the agreement indicated above.
Did not agree to this condition so got 'error' message - You must accept the agreement in the 'Use of payment card details' section to proceed.
What on earth makes them think they can use my credit card how they like?

davidb4298
1 review
6 helpful votes
May 12th, 2020

I regret ever paying them they have the most awful customer service and nothing but dodgy
Enquires the whole experience with them is truly awful

levis72
1 review
5 helpful votes
May 6th, 2020

Wiĺl just take ur money £5. I feel like they were conning u to register and the items no longer there

mb405
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 19th, 2019

Conned to become paid member
Item advertised had been sold one day earlier, had to pay £5 to get contact details for an item that was no longer available. Advised Preloved who effectively said tough we got your monies and keeping it. Avoid paying to become a full member as you could be buying useless contact information.

jamiea96
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 20th, 2018

Terrible experience with Preloved, I am a hobby business and they got the impression that I was a fully-fledged business so decided to stop me sending messages until I upgraded to business version which is more than £20 a month. I only make about a thousand pounds a year so there is absolutely no point in doing this.

I tried to set up another account, and they blocked that one as well.
DO NOT USE PRELOVED - HORRIBLE STAFF and terrible customer service. I have lost hundreds of pounds worth of sales because of this.

Tip for consumers:
Do not set up an account!

Service
Quality
kumarm
99 reviews
322 helpful votes
October 18th, 2013

Great site. I wanted to find out where I can sell my secondhand and some unwanted new gifts and Preloved showed up on the Google search. I don't like eBay cuz there I neva can sell at the price I want, its for absolute bargain hunters who won't pay reasonable money and the hassle of arranging the delivery is too much for me. Here on Preloved, however its absolutely FREE to advertise for a private seller which is perfect and its all very simple & straightforward. You can be a buyer or seller or both on this one, but the listings are completely free if not a business. And after listing some items and waiting patiently, Ive managed to get some money for some of the stuff that had been just gathering dust. Absolutely fab. Highly recommended.

ellyk2
1 review
6 helpful votes
September 7th, 2017

Beware dodgy site upgrade - If you want to click on an ad that is less than 12 days old you have to pay £5 for an upgraded membership. When an item is sold it doesn't get removed from the site. So if you want to ask if something has sold you have to pay! Or wait 12 days. There are plenty of free sites out there - best avoid these thieves.

andreab43
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2014

I joined preloved in 2009 for £5 a year. I joined as we breed and show guinea pigs. The ones that arent suitable for show we sell on as pets. Anyone knows who has several guinea piggies knows they are not cheap to look after.
The money we make is my daughters as they are her piggies and its soon spent on fresh hay treats toys etc for piggies.
I have been constantly bombared up grade your preloved account to £ 20 a month to sell little guinea pigs its ridiculous.
They never leave you alone constantly blocking adverts etc to make you upgrade.
THERE HORRIBLE PRELOVED its all about profit NOTHINGS FREE

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Preloved UK staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Buy and sell second hand items, and more, in your local area. List for free with Preloved classified ads, in over 500 categories!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Preloved UK?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Preloved UK?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business