We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    VaughnLive

Corporate Values

Overview

VaughnLive has a consumer rating of 1.59 stars from 76 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about VaughnLive most frequently mention double standards and vip subscription problems. VaughnLive ranks 37th among TV Shows sites.

  • Service
    18
  • Value
    18
  • Shipping
    16
  • Returns
    16
  • Quality
    18
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 18.2%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
9
View ratings trends
21
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Mark Vaughn goes on twitter all day every day attacking people's political views.
How would you rate VaughnLive?
Top Positive Review

“Beeen on vaughn years”

ant s.
5/25/20

There's one caster we need to get rid of a witch is called zelfire he a sex offender and sits trying to butter up Lil girls like 14 or 15 which I find pretty sick other than that I don't have no problems love the fun the trolls bring...

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Heavily racist”

aaron s.
6/25/20

Heavily racist, they even removed the filter that blocked using the N word in chat. If you're 13 - 18 years old or have creepy perversions or even more so a deviant preying on filth then you should find the sexual innuendo in some movie channels to your liking. The fox news channel chat is mostly frequented by very far right wing extremist who seem to have an almost backwoods cult like persona. Bottom line is this site provides a perfect example something really going bad with america.

See critical reviews

Reviews (76)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

mark vaughn (9)
aarons408
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 25th, 2020
Heavily racist, they even removed the filter that blocked using the N word in chat. If you're 13 - 18 years old or have creepy perversions or even more so a deviant preying on filth then you should find the sexual innuendo in some movie channels to your liking. The fox news channel chat is mostly frequented by very far right wing extremist who seem to have an almost backwoods cult like persona. Bottom line is this site provides a perfect example something really going bad with america.
cindym806
1 review
7 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020
I saw these guys pop up when they first stole the idea from Justin.tv - after justin.tv's demise - they tried as much slimey tactics as possible to get people over on to vaughnlive.tv

Come back to them years later - you can't even sign up an account without getting "invalid email" - How much do you have to suck before you decide to give it up entirely?

This place sucks.
ants9
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 25th, 2020
There's one caster we need to get rid of a witch is called zelfire he a sex offender and sits trying to butter up Lil girls like 14 or 15 which I find pretty sick other than that I don't have no problems love the fun the trolls bring...
jimmyp145
1 review
2 helpful votes
September 5th, 2020
An absolute Sh&thole of a site run by morons. The main casters are pedos and conspiracy theorist nutjobs.
glenl22
1 review
13 helpful votes
December 19th, 2016
It works diferently at work than at home and my connections are great both places. They give you a black screen with all servers busy like they are jammed but manage to get commercials through and the site kool chat room keeps working. I get that they want you to join for 15 or more a month but all I watch is fox news after cutting the cable. I can get a package from cable added to my internet connection which would be about 25 dollars and of course with a remote without a computer. It would give me a free box so this is good for someone who doesnt have a cable connection like a college student using the campus internet but if you have comcast internet and no service it doesnt pay to get if for Fox only. It has stations playing other show repeats constantly which is kool but to use it for free ng and the other stations dont quite peak my interest the same so there should be more to pay for it. My opinion.
peoc
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 13th, 2020
The worst of the worst kind of site still online. Racism is not a violation of terms and is rampant as is misogyny and homophobia. Current favourite pastime is for those who are allowed to act offensively to mock people dying of Coronavirus Channel owners cannot ban users by IP for any reason leaving them powerless to stop users creating sock puppet after sock puppet and continue to vomit the same bile even if they want to. The site owner and his Mother refuse to accept any request for assistance in stamping this out and or accept any responsibility for how people use the site and will invariably act as if reporting abhorrent behaviour is the real crime. Insidious place run by insidious people populated by insidious people.
mikeo302
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 12th, 2019
Vaughn offers one of the best cookie delivery services on-line. Not only are the cookies moist and fresh they taste delicious. Sitting down with the unique sensation of warm chocolate runny-ness only Vaughn cookies can provide stays burnt in the memory like a ring of fire long after the last crumb has been eaten
michelleb324
1 review
8 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2018
I don't know about others but my experience with Vaughn has been nothing but positive. I've never had any issue and they have great customer service through the site. This is a free site that allows anyone to cast and have fun. Love it.
tippyt
1 review
6 helpful votes
April 14th, 2020
One day I log in no problem, next day I tried to log in, I couldn't. It said name doesn't exist or email. And when I tried contacting them no reply. So yeah they SUCK!
marks2083
1 review
8 helpful votes
January 9th, 2020
The owners of the site just attacks people, calling them names. Mark, the owner of the site goes on twitter to find people to attack. He calls them names, curses and swears at them if he disagrees with them. He makes promises of confirmed "Mobile Apps" that never come out. They allow hate, bigotry and racism on their site. The site is now mostly All DJs, music, movies, youtube videos, news and sports. They want people to pay alot of money for a VIP subscription but it doesn't provide nothing special or features. Waste of money. Also, the site is always buffering and going down. More than any other site. Go to Twitch or youtube if you want social casting or streaming.
careesag
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 11th, 2018
I see allot of lies downing this site. I bet because Infowars has been streaming. This site is fantastic, have had none of the following problems the other reviewers are posting. I am not related to the owners, nor do I work for them. Many people from the Ron Gibson Infowars chat here have VIP and have not had problems with the Paypal account or the site whatsoever. I have not had problems using this site. My conclusion, they want to bring this site down and I say the communist democrats are doing this, and other crooked people. This site is great, the owners are great, NO PROBLEMS HERE! ENJOY
ryanr224
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 11th, 2018
Vaughn Live is a very good site. The new Emotes there are fun, and the technical issues that do exist there are being addressed. There is no content censorship, beyond the few reasonable rules they ask users to abide by. Their tech assistance guys are attentive and effective. All around a VERY solid website... 4 stars, or circles, in this case...
rossd56
1 review
16 helpful votes
March 11th, 2019
Terrible owners.
The list of despicable acts by these two people is far to lengthy to list here.
A mother and son team that are lacking any social grace or decency whatsoever.
Forget the casters, these two alone are truly pathetic.
The Yawns are trailer trash through and through.
If that's what you're into, this site might be right up your alley.
ds568
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 4th, 2019
I have been using this site for about five years, mostly as an unpaid user. I am unsure why so many users rate this site negatively as I have watched liberals and conservatives stream. I wonder if the corporate Youtube/Google empire has something to do with this. This is a small site that is independent. Yes, it can be slow and yes there are not many original streamers on it. But I can remember the day when YouTube only had a few original streamers on it. Maybe if you want popularity this is not your cup of tea. And if you want people banned for not agreeing with you then this is definitely not for you because this site is as old school internet as it gets.
jessiep67
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 10th, 2020
Disgusting place. The owners, Mark and his Mommy, encourage the worst of the worst to cast there. If you want to watch pirated movies, this place has it. If you want to watch IRL streamers, well the People tab has a combination of racists, imbeciles, and pedophiles. They allow a certain Canadian from Ontario to cast there who has been charged with sexual interference with a minor and said person has admitted it is him as described in the news articles about him. Yet the owners look the other way and allow a convicted pedo on their site. They also have some older blonde lady who is drunk AF when she casts there, which seems to be many days a week and she is the most racist person I have ever witnessed. It doesn't matter what color or race you are, this broad will call you every name under the sun. Unreal.
jackiet91
1 review
21 helpful votes
November 25th, 2019
Not only are Mister and Mrs Scruffy ruining any chance of Mark having a normal romantic and family life, they're destroying his business relations.

Mr/Mrs Scruffy are the developer's (Mark's) parents, and they are hopelessly rude and stupid. They presume the worst of would-be customers, especially if they don't know them from hanging out in the Trump-loving Fox News room (is it any surprise they tolerate all forms of bigotry based on race, religion, ethnicity, nationality, sex, disability status, sexual orientation?).

If Mark's psychotic mother Mrs Scruffy didn't see a conspiracy theory behind every query and bit of confusion, I would've happily contributed to this site by now. I simply refuse to pay a dime to people who lack respect for others... and while I don't believe all Republicans are bad (I do have some nice neighbors who simply don't know better, for example), Mr and Mrs Scruffy embody every Tennessee-livin', MAGA hat wearing stereotype one can think of. They actually said the n-word isn't hate speech when I complained of a chatter calling me that. Scruffy told me it depends on context and since she didn't see why the person called me the n-word she can't ban them. Another day she banned a bot and said that the bot's creator had to buy a VIP subscription (even tho no other user has to), because "Vaughn is not Socialism, We're not here to give things away for free".

The owner of the bot repeatedly stated that he supports Bernie Sanders, which IMO is why the Scruffys targeted him. And this makes it pretty funny that Mrs Scruffy said "Vaughn is not Socialism" while whoring themselves out to get ad revenue from an ad that Bernie Sanders placed on their website!

$#*! these people, don't give them a dime. They're intolerant, bigoted, hypocritical, stupid, arrogant, paranoid, and just plain idiotic. I'm sorry for Mark, his parents are ruining his life and business.
ruggedc
1 review
24 helpful votes
November 5th, 2018
Stop using hypocritical self absorbed moderators and the channel would be better. MOD's Rose and TricksR4kids are the worst - they'll make statements like "Stop using your little head to think" which is so sexist but will two seconds later ban someone for saying something they personally don't like! Not someone that has broken rules but by personal preference. Clean your $#*! up and your MOD's = $#*!! (would of gave 0 stars - but not an option.)
jayg394
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 14th, 2020
I was a regular of JTV. When that ended a lot of people went to VaughnLive. It seemed legit enough, I think the owner Mark coded a bot for JTV so I thought it was a legitimate website.

From the start it was a lot of good casters. It was a genuine community. The admins seemed to cut the drama when it went too far. It was a lot of familiar faces and politics wasn't a big part of it.

A lot of people on this website seemed to abuse alcohol on cam. Over time this seemed to be a large portion of the live streams. This seemed strange because the site also had a strict no weed policy. Casters would gets bans or warnings for smoking weed while the next channel you'd be watching a drunk person roll around in their own pee on a kitchen floor and several channels with people passing out.

Mark Vaughn the the site owner hired his mom to co-run or some sort of position within the site. I'm sure she had an official title but it was never obvious what her role was. Instead of the regular hands off approach this lady became heavily obsessed and personally involved with the drama going on in streams and chats and from what I can tell, real people's lives. As Mark and his mom became more and more intertwined with people, more and more of the community splintered.

I miss the good days of this site. It was a good place because of the people.

People who teach economics courses should put VaughnLive in case studies as what you should not do when running a streaming service. Instead of focusing on community and user experience, the site administrator used the website as his personal Friendship Maker, and then invited his mother who would jump on people's streams starting arguments with seemingly random people in the chat, completely hijacking the streamer. Vaughn and his mom would constantly linger around the top channels. Not much transpired without them either taking credit or making it worse.

There was a very healthy Vaper community on VaughnLive. Mark Vaughn drove every single one of them away. Every one! From a page of channels to not a single person. I tried to get the story on this but there was no one to ask. The answers I did get boiled down to "Mark Vaughn". I do not vape but I'd often stop in because they were super friendly and there was no drama. So that was doomed to fail I suppose, in retrospect.

2016 happened and then the politics started. Probably when the people started leaving the most. Mark Vaughn is a conservative, which of itself is not an issue. Many conservatives run very successful businesses. Often by focusing on the business. Not so with Mark Vaughn. The owner of VaughnLive would belittle his customers for their political beliefs. He allows a lot of hatred and so the site attracts a lot of loose cannons and people out of touch with reality. These people aren't going to pay his bills, but that's his business model.

Now when I visit I see he's basically begging for money on his website. The site is buggy and slow. Once the stream gets started it's not bad but often the ads would freeze the page and require a lot of refreshing.

VaughnLive attracted a lot of good people. Vaughn thought it was his great website that was attracting people when the truth is he got a lot of overspill from the JTV closing. His job was to retain and grow the numbers. He did the opposite.

I have no idea what the business model of this website is supposed to be.

Before posting this I had a look at the positive reviewers. Apparently they think these bad reviews are a Liberal conspiracy? Well the website is there and you're free to click it.
brianh138
1 review
17 helpful votes
March 9th, 2016
This is one of the best video casting sites on the internet. I recommend it!
jerryl184
1 review
19 helpful votes
May 1st, 2019
The owners just keep lying about future updates and mobile apps. After 5+ years, they still didn't do anything. Just lies. They want your money for VIP. Mark Vaughn goes on twitter all day every day attacking people's political views. But they ban anybody expressing their views about them or the site. Terrible people

Yes, the site is 99% piracy too.
samp159
1 review
27 helpful votes
May 27th, 2018
This social site is a scam. The owners are dictators and mean. They have no class or respect for anybody. If you leave their site, Mark will call you a cancer. Mark promises updates and features constantly but yet has proved them. Misscruffy. His mom runs the site and talks about people behind their backs. They have no professionalism. Most of their content is illegal movies, sports, music and news. They lost most of the social casters. They couldt take their BS and left. Stay away. Go to Twitch or Youtube.
geminys1
2 reviews
27 helpful votes
November 29th, 2018
The site shadowbans people (something they claim they are against). The support staff is awful. I sent in a question with all required information three days ago and still have yet to receive any response. I doubt the site will last much longer. They only show copyrighted material. It is a haven for unauthorized re-broadcasts of movies, television, and news. Possibly 5% is original content.
conradd17
1 review
21 helpful votes
February 13th, 2019
The website is just piracy. Nothing but music, sports, news and movies without the consent of their copyright owners. Mark and Scruffy Vaughn are dictators. Mark sits all day attacking other websites on his twitter and facebook. He is jealous of Twitch and Youtube. He's unable to even code a mobile app nor can he update the site with features. He promises features and updates. Constantly says they are coming soon but never does it. He is just all talk and lies. Misscruffy goes to every channel discussing her 100 plus illnesses, telling people how to act, talking about other casters behind their backs and bans. Truly pathetic owners
dy828
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
May 25th, 2017
It seems that trolls are trying to discredit this source of information... I love this because the other news sources are so biased and create false narratives constantly!
chuckw8
15 reviews
61 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2016
Fox news is what I watch here and no problems at all. I just tap the small arrow on the right of the picture and I don't have to keep up with the chatting idiots.

Q&A (9)

Answer:

Mark, stop letting your mom mess your head up. She's a paranoid hypochondriac and your dad is a bitter beta.

By Jackie T.
Answer:

I think it's a mistake Test by placing an email either like this "buriko@gmail.com" (vowel + consonant (x3) +@ gmail.com)

By samantha s.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the VaughnLive staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Possibly the greatest LIVE streaming video site on the internet!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about VaughnLive?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

1.6
76 reviews
Have a question about VaughnLive?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business