• Bookmark

    Wooden Letters

Corporate Values

Overview

Wooden Letters has a consumer rating of 4.8 stars from 239 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Wooden Letters most frequently mention small order.Wooden Letters ranks 4th among Woodworking sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 98.3%
Positive
235
Neutral
3
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Wooden Letters?
Top Positive Review

“Once again I had great service!”

Dean T.
10/13/17

Once again I had great service! Always arrives in a couple days after ordering which helps me in finishing my projects on time. Thanks!

See positive reviews

Reviews (239)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews from Related Businesses

deant68
Dean T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 13th, 2017
Verified purchase

Once again I had great service! Always arrives in a couple days after ordering which helps me in finishing my projects on time. Thanks!

johna661
john a.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 15th, 2018
Verified purchase

products looks great .but shipping is to high for a few letters I'm just trying to see if they'll work

davidf463
David F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2017
Verified purchase

The small custom order fee was a unhappy surprise on the final page of the lengthy enrollment.

I hope the product is good.

evec17
Eve C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2017
Verified purchase

I would have liked to see a fraction bar option in the 1" symbols. I'm hoping a hyphen will suffice. Thanks!

daver180
Dave R.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2017
Verified purchase

Thanks for the consultancy by phone today. I appreciate your helping me out with the additional fee! Best Regards, Dave

phillipw55
Phillip W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 1st, 2017
Verified purchase

I love the ability to determine the length of words. This made my decision making so easy and accurate

michaelf302
Michael F.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 23rd, 2017
Verified purchase

Easy to work website. Fast delivery and everything was in great shape. The stain on the letters/numbers were not all the same, which means I'm gonna have to paint them... which I might have done anyway. So not that big of a deal.

brucer73
Bruce R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 1st, 2018
Verified purchase

Well thought out interface for ordering letters. At 80 cents apiece (plus postage) the letters are a bit pricey, but on the other hand I haven't found them cheaper anywhere else. Although there are small variations in the letters, they were fine for my use, and I expect most others. Overall they are of high quality.

peggyf49
Peggy F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2018
Verified purchase

It was pretty good. The website differs from when its viewed on a phone. When it came to picture sizes for the frames the phone app offered more information. Only thing I didn't like was the extra $5.00 mall order fee then on top of that a S&H fee. Otherwise it was great

shirleyb155
Shirley B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 16th, 2017
Verified purchase

Very easy to place order. It is very difficult to fine small letters made from a walnut or any wood. I don't need them often but when I do, all I have to do is go to your website. Thank you.

pattir24
PATTI R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 25th, 2017
Verified purchase

So glad I found your company.
Product arrived, the letters are better than I even expected. Quality products.
Delivery was prompt.
And I am so pleased that you are a Texas based business, doing us proud.
Definitely recommend your company.

sandrab281
Sandra B.
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 25th, 2016
Verified purchase

I have made several trips to many craft stores and was unable to find the size of lettering/number needed. I was so excited to find these items on your site. Thanks!

davidj435
DAVID J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 3rd, 2017
Verified purchase

11.70 priority mail for such a small package?? Could go 1st class for about $2.00. Consider giving your customers another option.

cherylw113
Cheryl W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 16th, 2016
Verified purchase

Your site is what I have been looking for for months! I have a wooden board that I was having trouble fitting the letters on, and your site allowed me to find the right size! LOVE!!!

allent41
Allen T.
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 27th, 2017
Verified purchase

I've bought from you before. If I would have one suggestion for you it would be to offer the smaller (1/2 inch for example) in a light colored wood as well as black walnut. Oak would be okay, but I think maple or aspen may be a better choice. The one thing I DIDN'T like is to be ripped off by your "small order charge"! What difference does it make in your effort to ship 3 letters or 100 letters? The truth is it will take you less time to mail 3 letters than it would take someone to put together the 100 letter order, so your "small order charge" is a total rip-off!! I guess you don't care about "the little guy"!!

filippoi2
Filippo I.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 9th, 2018
Verified purchase

I hope I get what I ordered 1/2' high wooden letters

Very satisfied with the order I received. Thank you Merry Christmas.

rayg103
Ray G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 28th, 2017
Verified purchase

So far, so good

The letters I received were well crafted and sharp, and the glue holds remarkably well.

Very satisfied customer!

jimb441
jim B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 17th, 2017
Verified purchase

The "small order" fee is tacky. I'm not impressed. $7.50 for one 2.5 inch letter, really?
Altogether my charge was over $15.00 for one 2.5 in letter. Seriously?

im18
I M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 8th, 2017
Verified purchase

Incredible service - exactly one week from order until delivery - to another country! Quality product received which was difficult to determine at time of order - very easy to use ordering system.

johnm1804
John M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2018
Verified purchase

Finally after searching through several sites, I finally found this site which had the variety and quality of letters that I was looking for to restore a sign for a client! I received the letters when expected. The quality was excellent and my customer was thrilled with the end result.

deborahb238
Deborah B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 26th, 2017
Verified purchase

I love these small letters/numbers/Greek symbols! I just wish you had a slash or hyphen, too.

I didn't like having to pay extra for a "small" order.

rb132
R B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 31st, 2017
Verified purchase

Your site appears to have a very good variety of letter sizes and I was able to find the exact size I was looking for.

donaldl78
Donald L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2017
Verified purchase

This is my second order and I was so pleased with the quality of the first order and that is why I'm back.

deborahb239
Deborah B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 17th, 2017
Verified purchase

I was happy to find these as the smaller wooden Greek letters are hard to find. The letters were beautiful and worked perfectly for what I purchased them for!!

howardb69
Howard B.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 27th, 2017
Verified purchase

I enjoyed my shopping with you. My letters that i have ordered from you have been just what i wanted.

203 additional ratings and reviews were submitted through Shopper Approved, but only the most recent reviews above 100 characters are displayed.

Be the first to write a review

0 person has requested a review of this site

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Wooden Letters staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Wooden Letters?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.8
228 reviews
Have a question about Wooden Letters?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business