• Bookmark

    500.trade

Corporate Values

Overview

500.trade has a consumer rating of 4.3 stars from 30 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with 500.trade most frequently mention account manager and customer service. 500.trade ranks 13th among Investing Other sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 20%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
4
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Thank you for your wonderful customer service, your representatives answer all your questions and are always welcoming.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate 500.trade?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent Experience”

Adrian H.
12/14/20

Was recommended 500 Trade about four months ago, the training and the advice over this period has been excellent. I have been dealing with two of the companies traders who are both informative and very knowledgeable, giving me daily information, training and trade options. From someone who has been involved in the markets on and off my knowledge has grown and I feel very comfortable with the service. 500 Trade has been efficient and extremely professional.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Appalling Service”

Tianne C.
10/6/21

At first this organisation offered a service where they were in contact regularly. Once I decided to get my investment out, albeit small as I was testing the service, I have found it impossible for my funds to be released. One of the managers told me the investment had been returned to my bank however, my bank never received the funds. 11 months on and 500. Trade stopped responding to my emails asking for them to help. I am appalled that this organisation is not willing to sort this out and return my investment.

See critical reviews

Reviews (30)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (4)
tiannec1
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 6th, 2021

At first this organisation offered a service where they were in contact regularly. Once I decided to get my investment out, albeit small as I was testing the service, I have found it impossible for my funds to be released. One of the managers told me the investment had been returned to my bank however, my bank never received the funds. 11 months on and 500. Trade stopped responding to my emails asking for them to help. I am appalled that this organisation is not willing to sort this out and return my investment.

guyc116
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2021

Response from support and billing at 500 Trade is shocking, as in most cases no response at all. The account managers themselves get back to you, but support behind them seems non existent.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ainab4
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 11th, 2021
Verified purchase

It is a strange feeling to recognise oneself as part of a quantitative data in other peoples' monetary game, a feeling of being devalued, a fraction of whole, defrauded of noughts and left standing alone as a single digit 1.
I started my investment journey with 500. Trade nearly a year ago. I had no experience in trading or any other financial matters. My late husband used to say that I am naïve in worldly matters and I can see now what he meant. After my husband died, I needed to make ends meet when craftily positioned advert of earning money by trading on 500. Trade grabbed my attention. I had very little money but 500. Trade advertised that it is possible to start with 250 Euro and my desperation blinded me and I contacted them. The beginning was good as they seemed to help and care. I was "working" with all the names others are mentioning: Andy Klein, Daniel Rothschild, Michael Mellon, James Pearson and John Hofmann, and I did learn a few things about trading. However, as soon as I deposited all the money that I had borrowed from friends and family, and we managed to double the equity, the mighty crash was arranged and as I lost everything, I was offered bonus which cannot be withdrawn and when we earned some money again then due to positions being too big, we lost all again and non-withdraw bonus was to follow and so on, you catch the drift … Yes, I was asked if I wanted these bonuses and I did agree to have them just to be able to keep trading in desperate hope that one day I could make enough to be able to return money I owed. Well, my hopes usually are not viable: they have 100% mortality rate to be more precise, and I should have remembered that. Also, all the time I was reminded to put in more money which I did not have and told them so, I was even told to borrow from Bank and invest with them which I luckily did not do, however, the pressure for more money never stopped.
Last time I heard from 500. Trade was 18th October. They said that their system will be updated and advised not to open positions. I haven't heard anything since, the website appears to be down, emails and messages go undelivered/unanswered. I don't think that means they will cease trading/scamming, they will probably just change addresses, numbers, etc., however, it is only my guess.
Obviously, it is a scam, and a very sophisticated one. I doubt if the names of these "account managers" are real. I guess they never planned for me to withdraw any money and only customers who have more money to give can withdraw some not to scare them off before everything has been taken.
Andy, James, John or whatever your names, I hope you can live with what you are doing, however, when one day your loved ones will be in hospital and a nurse will help and comfort them, you will remember that one older critical care nurse, who is working tirelessly days and nights to literally save lives, and the way you added to her despair. Most likely you will never read this, but if you do – don't be alarmed: there is too much pain and suffering in the world already so I wish you well.
And yes, I am a real person and it is not a fake review as I am not the fake one here.

adrianh143
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 14th, 2020

Was recommended 500 Trade about four months ago, the training and the advice over this period has been excellent. I have been dealing with two of the companies traders who are both informative and very knowledgeable, giving me daily information, training and trade options. From someone who has been involved in the markets on and off my knowledge has grown and I feel very comfortable with the service. 500 Trade has been efficient and extremely professional.

nickw357
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 10th, 2020

Things initially went okay until I needed some funds then it was difficult as there were many reasons why this could not be done. So their expertise ended up with a 95% loss. Avoid at all costs literally.

Service
Value
Quality
andyr230
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 18th, 2021

I got forced to write a good review earlier and been told that you will receive a bonus. There bonus is a catch so be careful. When you deposit cash they give you bonus and that bonus effect on your withdrawal. Please read there fine print before you deal with this company.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
duncanw41
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
December 8th, 2020

I have never thought about having someone look after my money other than the Banks, to my good fortune i have trusted 500 Trade for a month now. This is with the expert help of 2 gentleman easy to talk to, first there was Daniel Rothschild who did the ground work, i was then introduced to Daniel Klein (cant praise him enough) who has been my mentor on educating me on my finances, the big Plus is what i have gained financially and people who are pleasant to talk too.

joycem461
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 9th, 2020

I was very new to this hands on trading and a little apprehensive at first. I have been lucky to find a responsible trading company in 500T. Especial thanks goes to my account support manager Daniel Rothschild, who has been very patient and kind. He along with his team have guided me through the process, which was daunting at first to where I am 3 months later, still having tons to learn, but very happy with the results from my trades so far. I've had very many more investment gains than losses and am very happy with this company, long may it bring it's investors success.

arig24
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 5th, 2020

It's been almost 10 months since i started trading with 500 trade and recently i have been seeing some sustained growth and mostly thanks to 500. Trade team of advisers, my account manager helped me a lot through every step. I know many people get into trading following the get rich fast mindset and get super upset when they see a loss or two after 5 wins, people need to understand that trading is also about the long run, you win some you lose some, but if you are eager to learn i can assure you that this capable team can help you reach your goals, at least in my case i see it's true

ankurkumarv
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 8th, 2020

I am having a positive outcome from 500. Trade as i was very new to stock trading and i have none to little knowledge but account manager from this company specially Mr. John Hofmann who is looking after me and guide me every step of the way. I fault at all. Everyone should invest with this company they will help you till you get success.

terryh592
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 8th, 2020

89% trades in profit. I have learnt so much with my broker Daniel Rothschild and his team. New opportunities with stocks commodities and crypto currencies are shared via a phone call. With their guidance and expertise both my account and my personal expertise has greatly improved. Highly recommend 500 Trades.

markg1582
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 12th, 2020

I asked 500. Trade for money out and they made immediate transfer to me, very good great response, I recommend this company

jennyf147
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 8th, 2020

I am very impressed with the service I have received from Daniel Rothschild at every step he has taken the time to explain everything to me how it works and what he is able to do for me and he is very much making me involved in the whole process II have certainly been learning a lot and feel that he has the most amazing knowledge and experience in what he does.

darleeno2
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 3rd, 2020

I am very new to stock trading and my knowledge is zilch. The support I have received from 500. Trade and my account manager Daniel Rothschild has been outstanding. He is polite, trustworthy, patient and funny and continues to guide and encourage me to have a go. I have had some positive outcomes, earning some good returns and have had some losses. Daniel puts my mind at ease with every doubt or insecurity and answers any questions with simplicity. This is a super awesome learning platform and I highly recommend this company to everyone new to stock trading.

henrykaw
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 8th, 2020

3 months already and I am having a very good experience, platform is quite overwhelming in the beginning but all the trading world is, luckily customer support works 24 hours and helped me in every step

nicoleo273
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 15th, 2020

Thanks to you, I gained so much knowledge about trading. Who would have thought that it could be that simple?
Thank you!

leonardt67
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 4th, 2020

I began trading with 500 about 3 months ago. We slowly built my account up to a decent amount to start trading more seriously, then I got greedy and opened a large trade by myself. Obviously on my own the trade failed and almost wiped out my account. I couldn't believe it when my account manager rang me and spoke to me about wanting to help me build my account back up, and start making money again. I thought that because of my mistake I would've lost his support.
But Michael really wanted to help me even though my account was only a small one.
I can't praise the customer support enough.
Thanks so much Michael, here's looking forward to a much better and profitable future.

vannesac
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 17th, 2020

I never really understood the whole world of trading and thanks to you I now understand every part of it. Thanks!

saran152
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2020

Thank you 500 Trade for being the best broker a person could ask for. You're the best and being celebrated. Thank you thank you and thank you

warreng67
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 4th, 2020

The team I worked with were great.
Good communication and excellent service

Easy to follow directions.

cheesyl
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 10th, 2020

Excellent attention, I love so much the support staff, they always gives you a great attention, so politely and so patient with every doubt or problem u have, really a great experience in every case.

monat31
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 4th, 2020

I was very pleased from your costumer service and well-noted attention to the costumer needs. Every question I had got answered patiently.

adelel17
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 17th, 2020

The best in the field, I was very satisfied from your excellent customer service and you ability to pay attention and attention to every detail.

carolinem214
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 15th, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful customer service, your representatives answer all your questions and are always welcoming.

johnw3609
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 20th, 2021

My previous review was critical of 500. Trade and 2 of their traders Daniel Rothschild and Andy Klein, with views of my own that came from mis-information I had sourced from a 3rd Party and misunderstanding of information I had read.

Since publishing that review, I have engaged with Daniel numerous times and he has exhibited a very pro-active approach to understanding my concerns. Being a newbie trader, there are a lot of things I don't know and this fostered the uncertainty with where my account was heading. Daniel has showed that he is passionate about what he does and wants all traders to succeed and I believe that our discussions over the last few days have gone a very long way to changing my perceptions about 500. Trade. His determination to change my viewpoint ha been time well spent this week and I am both extremely grateful for this and on reflection I am apologetic to him, Andy and 500. Trade.

On the basis alone of the time taken to discuss my earlier review in a professional manner has led me to want to develop my relationship with 500. Trade. The moral of this story most certainly is that if you don't understand something, ask them directly to explain it rather than take someone else's comments and come to the wrong conclusions.

Please take the comments about 500. Trade from this review rather than my previous one.

Q&A (7)

Answer:

I finally got my money back after 3 months they advertise quick withdrawals on their website

By Josie O.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Very easy, there's online virtual help 24/7 and your own manager and team by phone, who contact you mostly twice a week but more at the beginning and frequent e mail contact with information.

By Joyce M.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

From my experience, yes! Fast withdrawal, great support, good profits

By cheesy l.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Don't know just go local. Don't invest from an online advertisement!

By Josie O.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the 500.trade staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

angelaf334
Angela F.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about 500.trade?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about 500.trade?