• Bookmark

    Saffire Blue

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
2.4 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

Saffire Blue has a consumer rating of 3 stars from 2 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Saffire Blue ranks 524th among Skin Care sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Saffire Blue?
Top Positive Review

“I ordered soap-making and hand-cream making supplies”

Sara D.
4/2/14

I ordered soap-making and hand-cream making supplies. Every thing came, just as described, and pretty quickly, too. The shipping fees were fair. All in all, a great shopping experience.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“TERRIBLE”

Sean Y.
2/9/22

Wow. Sure wish I would have read the reviews before attempting to make a purchase at this store. I tried to make a purchase with this store & have had a god awful experience. I filled my cart, checked out their return policy, it says you can cancel your order, but you're subject to a 20% fee. Ok, not great, but sure. I liked their prices & free shipping over 300. So I went to check out, entered my visa debit card number & it went to a screen that said "order pending, payment required" and provided me a link to send them an e transfer or to call in with a credit card number. I had no desire to do either, so I abandoned my cart. I then went & placed the exact same order with a different supplier, checked out & my order is on the way. So yesterday (3 days later) at 3:40 I get an email saying they received my order. Umm hold up, I didn't send you money via e transfer, I didn't call in with my credit card & I didn't get a confirmation screen or email (on the 4th). As far as I was concerned my order wasn't received. Nope, apparently that's not the case. I replied to the email within 40 minutes & asked for them to cancel my order before it even shipped. They will not. Apparently there was some pop up that I didn't get, that says due to covid all sales are final. I never received a confirmation screen, email or this pop up. So of course I initiated a chargeback and told them to keep the items until it's resolved. They said NOPE! & now it's on the way. I told them I would return to sender and they then emailed me & said that I would be charged shipping & a 20% fee and receive store credit for refusing the order. But wait. I thought all sales were final? This whole experience has been nothing but confusion and contradiction. This is the most backwards, bogus company I have ever come across. On their site they say they are all about the customers. That couldn't be further from the truth. They are so sketchy. Stay away. Oh, and I should also mention that with taxes & shipping for my apparent order came to $298. Update: I just received the order I don't want. (It will be sitting here unopened until after the chargeback dispute has been completed. At which time they can send me a return label and I will be sending it back.) It is short a bunch of items according to the email I received that automatically went to the junk folder. (Even hotmail knows.) They did send me a partial "refund" (although i'm not sure if its a store credit or not. If it is. It will sit there for eternity) but didn't let me know the order was short until now. How can they list items that are out of stock as available on their website & not have the decency to tell you, so you could maybe get those items from a different supplier? Just one more thing that makes it obvious that this company could care less about their customers. Everything they do is convoluted and set up to make things hard for everyone. Update 2: That was a very passive aggressive response from a supposed business owner. Let me respond in kind. I am going to go ahead & say that judging by the terrible reviews you have regarding many aspects of your business on every platform under the sun, including the better business bureau, that you in fact have no idea what is "likely" or "unlikely" in regards to your website, policies or customer service. You are constantly changing the story, making things up & misrepresenting what happened. What I said was, is that I didn't receive an order confirmation email when I supposedly placed the order. (on the 4th) I did receive one on the 7th which is when I replied & requested that you cancel my order. I did not receive a pop up regarding covid info. Nor is it listed ANYWHERE on your policy page. Would it matter if it was though? You have changed your stance on your own policies multiple times. You don't offer refunds? Other then when you falsely sell items that are out of stock on your website. You don't cancel orders? Other then when a shipment is refused. You are good at driving people away from your business though. I'll give you that. 1 Response from the owner3 hours ago Sean, "Accidentally and unknowingly" placing an order is quite unlikely as when trying to place the order, there are literally 4 different steps to go through before the order is placed. One including a mandatory box with the terms and conditions that has to be selected before the order is processed. You had went through each of these steps before wanting to "abandon" the order. There is never a screen that says "order pending, payment required", you would however have a notice stating the order remains "on hold" until the accounting department processes the payment. The payment was processed on February 4th and put into fulfillment on February 7th and shipped on February 8th. Your email correspondence was you asking the order to be cancelled. A customer service representative had stated there are currently no cancellations as stated on the website. She had shown you screen shots of where it states this. In your email correspondence you stated, you did not receive a copy of the invoice however, in the one screenshot you sent, it showed you were responding to the order confirmation. Your 3 items you did not received have been refunded back to your credit card and should be showing there in 3-5 business days(this is the typical processing time for credit card processors)

See critical reviews

Reviews (2)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sarad20
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2014

I ordered soap-making and hand-cream making supplies. Every thing came, just as described, and pretty quickly, too. The shipping fees were fair. All in all, a great shopping experience.

seany72
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2022

Wow. Sure wish I would have read the reviews before attempting to make a purchase at this store.

I tried to make a purchase with this store & have had a god awful experience. I filled my cart, checked out their return policy, it says you can cancel your order, but you're subject to a 20% fee. Ok, not great, but sure. I liked their prices & free shipping over 300. So I went to check out, entered my visa debit card number & it went to a screen that said "order pending, payment required" and provided me a link to send them an e transfer or to call in with a credit card number. I had no desire to do either, so I abandoned my cart. I then went & placed the exact same order with a different supplier, checked out & my order is on the way. So yesterday (3 days later) at 3:40 I get an email saying they received my order. Umm hold up, I didn't send you money via e transfer, I didn't call in with my credit card & I didn't get a confirmation screen or email (on the 4th). As far as I was concerned my order wasn't received. Nope, apparently that's not the case. I replied to the email within 40 minutes & asked for them to cancel my order before it even shipped. They will not. Apparently there was some pop up that I didn't get, that says due to covid all sales are final. I never received a confirmation screen, email or this pop up. So of course I initiated a chargeback and told them to keep the items until it's resolved. They said NOPE! & now it's on the way. I told them I would return to sender and they then emailed me & said that I would be charged shipping & a 20% fee and receive store credit for refusing the order. But wait. I thought all sales were final? This whole experience has been nothing but confusion and contradiction. This is the most backwards, bogus company I have ever come across. On their site they say they are all about the customers. That couldn't be further from the truth. They are so sketchy. Stay away.

Oh, and I should also mention that with taxes & shipping for my apparent order came to $298.

Update: I just received the order I don't want. (It will be sitting here unopened until after the chargeback dispute has been completed. At which time they can send me a return label and I will be sending it back.) It is short a bunch of items according to the email I received that automatically went to the junk folder. (Even hotmail knows.) They did send me a partial "refund" (although i'm not sure if its a store credit or not. If it is. It will sit there for eternity) but didn't let me know the order was short until now. How can they list items that are out of stock as available on their website & not have the decency to tell you, so you could maybe get those items from a different supplier? Just one more thing that makes it obvious that this company could care less about their customers. Everything they do is convoluted and set up to make things hard for everyone.

Update 2:
That was a very passive aggressive response from a supposed business owner. Let me respond in kind. I am going to go ahead & say that judging by the terrible reviews you have regarding many aspects of your business on every platform under the sun, including the better business bureau, that you in fact have no idea what is "likely" or "unlikely" in regards to your website, policies or customer service. You are constantly changing the story, making things up & misrepresenting what happened.

What I said was, is that I didn't receive an order confirmation email when I supposedly placed the order. (on the 4th) I did receive one on the 7th which is when I replied & requested that you cancel my order.

I did not receive a pop up regarding covid info. Nor is it listed ANYWHERE on your policy page. Would it matter if it was though? You have changed your stance on your own policies multiple times.

You don't offer refunds? Other then when you falsely sell items that are out of stock on your website.

You don't cancel orders? Other then when a shipment is refused.

You are good at driving people away from your business though. I'll give you that.
1
Response from the owner3 hours ago
Sean,
"Accidentally and unknowingly" placing an order is quite unlikely as when trying to place the order, there are literally 4 different steps to go through before the order is placed. One including a mandatory box with the terms and conditions that has to be selected before the order is processed. You had went through each of these steps before wanting to "abandon" the order.

There is never a screen that says "order pending, payment required", you would however have a notice stating the order remains "on hold" until the accounting department processes the payment.

The payment was processed on February 4th and put into fulfillment on February 7th and shipped on February 8th.
Your email correspondence was you asking the order to be cancelled. A customer service representative had stated there are currently no cancellations as stated on the website. She had shown you screen shots of where it states this. In your email correspondence you stated, you did not receive a copy of the invoice however, in the one screenshot you sent, it showed you were responding to the order confirmation.

Your 3 items you did not received have been refunded back to your credit card and should be showing there in 3-5 business days(this is the typical processing time for credit card processors)

Service
Value
Returns
Quality

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Saffire Blue staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Saffire Blue?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Saffire Blue?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more