We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    vietnam-evisa.org

Corporate Values

Overview

vietnam-evisa.org has a consumer rating of 2.26 stars from 19 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about vietnam-evisa.org most frequently mention customer service and fast track problems. vietnam-evisa.org ranks 61st among Travel Visas sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Quality
    2
1
See all photos
How would you rate vietnam-evisa.org?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent support extended to me when I needed it badly!”

Bill R.
1/8/18

I had an unforeseen issue with my visa here in Hanoi. I was accused (I am advised not to say by who so I will just refer to them as Mr. X) of entering Vietnam with a business visa but having no sponsor. I told Mr. X that a sponsor letter was not required for a business visa. Quietly Vietnam-evisa.org worked behind the scenes to get the whole mess cleared up. After being threatened with having my visa revoked and missing my flight back I received a phone call from Mr. X saying everything was fine with my visa and it would not be cancelled and I could leave as planned. Vietnam-evisa.org far exceeded my expectations in getting me out of this jam. You need a company like this when you find yourself in unexpected trouble and I am glad Vietnam-evisa.org was there for me!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Terrible”

Sam W.
5/2/19

Really rude staff who can't speak English properly and hang up on you over the phone. They didn't give me the correct information and didn't answer my emails. Stop giving vietnamese people a bad name and grow up giggling and acting like children when someone complains is pathetic.

See critical reviews

Reviews (19)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

samw255
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2019
Really rude staff who can't speak English properly and hang up on you over the phone.
They didn't give me the correct information and didn't answer my emails. Stop giving vietnamese people a bad name and grow up giggling and acting like children when someone complains is pathetic.
tomw371
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 14th, 2019
Paid 330CAD for an emergency 30 minute visa. Did not get a response, they did not answer the phone or emails. Heard nothing until 16 hours later. By then I had to cancel my flight because I did not have approval in time. They refused any refund or compensation and still took days to complete my approval
jf369
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 10th, 2019
They got me my visa. The problem was that I ordered a car one hour after
My flight arrival. I did not want the driver waiting for me to get off
The plane, etc. They ignored my request. I had requested it three times,
And got it in writing.

The guy who came to meet me did not speak much
English. He said that it's ok that I ordered the car one hour later, but
That the car was still there. Actually, it was not ok, and he was
Rushing me. He did not help me get my other things done, like changing money, getting a sim card. The cost of the car is about 3x what it costs to take a cab.
However, it's all unfamiliar, so foreigners pay it.
anonymousa596
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 1st, 2019
I have been using this service for the last 4 months, despite it being overpriced, due to familiarity. Unfortunately, the customer service I received this week was horrible.

My visa expires on the 04/28 and I was planning on renewing on 04/27. I was informed at the end of the business day on 04/26 that immigration will be closed from 04/27 to 05/01 due to a holiday. Keep in mind that I had been in communication with Vietnam-Evisa since 04/18 about renewing my visa and no one informed me of this in advance. This has caused me to overstay my visa and now I may potentially have to pay extra fees associated with this.

Also, I was told that the immigration office is normally closed on 04/27 (Saturday - the day I planned to renew), despite Vietnam-Evisa being open for business that day. No one told me this in advance during our email conversation of me coming to renew on 04/27. The representative I spoke with did not take responsibility for informing me extremely late of the holiday and also stated that I should know the immigration schedule.

You have lost a long term customer for the poor service you presented to me today. Avoid this service. The customer service should be much better for the amount you pay. There are cheaper alternatives.
frustratedt2
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2019
Fake and a rip off. Left me stranded at airport. I wish it was possible to give 0 star rating. Beyond furious.
nicolec121
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 30th, 2017
Total scam... we applied for the fast track VISA service at the airport to find no one waiting for us and then no one on their 'hotline' number was able to help either. I called 6 times and they kept telling me someone was coming. In the end no one came and the woman on the hotline told me to take care of it myself and they would reimburse me - now they are fighting me saying that I received the service. WORST COMPANY EVER... DO NOT USE.
mattw97
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
December 21st, 2017
Good enough service. But im dealing with so many false indonesia log ons. My friends told me it is because of this $#*!ty service.
billr111
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 8th, 2018
I had an unforeseen issue with my visa here in Hanoi. I was accused (I am advised not to say by who so I will just refer to them as Mr. X) of entering Vietnam with a business visa but having no sponsor. I told Mr. X that a sponsor letter was not required for a business visa. Quietly Vietnam-evisa.org worked behind the scenes to get the whole mess cleared up. After being threatened with having my visa revoked and missing my flight back I received a phone call from Mr. X saying everything was fine with my visa and it would not be cancelled and I could leave as planned. Vietnam-evisa.org far exceeded my expectations in getting me out of this jam. You need a company like this when you find yourself in unexpected trouble and I am glad Vietnam-evisa.org was there for me!
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
maryf159
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 19th, 2017
Vietnam-Evisa.org is a complete SCAM. I arrived at the airport right after midnight and had paid $200 for fast track and stamping services etc. The entire package they offered. Not only did they not pick up the phone when I called upon arrival. A couple next to me said they had the same problem. We stood and waited until two am and had to pay the visa stamping fee and were the last people to leave the airport. I emailed Vietnam e visa.org and they said this was my fault for giving them incomplete flight information and would not return my money for the "fast track services." I sent them my flight number. How hard is it for them to track my flight to offer accurate services and be there when the customer arrives? I did not care I just wanted my money back. They charged me for a service they did not even provide. Save your money and go somewhere reliable with honest people who aren't trying to scam on foreigners.
davida300
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 21st, 2016
Terrible customer service; did not honor stated policies. Total scam.
jamiek48
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 28th, 2016
Left extremely frustrated by the way they conduct there business. Do not use this company!
kristene3
1 review
6 helpful votes
May 3rd, 2015
The visa process was fine, but I paid an extra $25 for car pick up service which they promised would be a smooth and easy process.

Upon arrival, no one was there to meet me. I waited and waited, trying to get in touch with someone on the phone. The toll free number on their site is disconnected, and no one was answering the phone. I sent an email, and finally someone returned my call after I had been waiting there for over half an hour. I explained that no one was there, so they told me to wait while they found a driver. Another 25 minutes go by, so I tried calling back to ask about what was going on, but again, no one answers the phone. Finally someone phoned me back to say that no one was coming so I should take a taxi! It had now been over an hour sitting in the heat at the airport, a complete waste of time.

I told the person on the phone that I wanted a full refund of not only the car service but also the $19 visa service as compensation for wasting my time, which she agreed to on the phone. Then I received an email saying they would only refund the car pick up - which they obviously have to since they failed to provide the service.

The funniest thing is in their email they said they would provide me better service next time. As if I would ever book with such an incompetent company ever again.

And I agree with another complaint below - they don't make it clear that the private letter you purchase means that your personal information is going to be shared with a bunch of other people. This company is a joke.
annn64
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2018
Beware of this travel agency scam, this is not a government webpage where you will get the actual visa for travelling to Vietnam. Once you paid $15 per person (sound great? I know), you will get just an approval letter obtaining by a random travel agency. It's a HUGE hassle when you arrive at the airport, you'll have to spend more time at the airport to go to the visa processing counter. You will have to give them $25 for processing fee to get the "real" visa. Totally, you will have to pay $40 per person plus dealing with the TSA at the airport. If you pay for this visa by paypal, they wouldn't resolve the issue for you since this is international transaction. They would tell you to contact the seller directly. According to travel.gov, you should obtain the visa from https://immigration.gov.vn/en_US/lien-he. This is the government webpage with accurate office location in the capital Hanoi. You will only have to pay $25 per person and print out your visa within 1 - 2 days. They also have rush services with a little bit of extra fee. Your choices, take a bet.
adamm146
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 3rd, 2017
Absolutely not a scam, used successfully April 2017... We were travelling from Hong Kong to Hanoi, and had forgotten to deal with our Visa until the day before our flight, which also happened to be a Sunday.

We tried to find reviews for the service, but it was hard to find anything of substance. We were a bit concerned, especially with some of the reviews on this site saying it was a scam, which i can now assure you it is not. A lot of the other sites charged almost 200usd for service on the weekend, which we didn't want to do.

We chatted with their staff on the chat within their website, who answered all of our questions almost instantly, and submitted our information. I received the letter allowing us to board the plane within 20 minutes, and they replied to all my emails very quickly. I was told our actual visa letter would be waiting with their staff at the Hanoi airport, where they would be holding a sign with our names on it.

It was exactly as promised, and the lady with our letter was extremely helpful and kind, taking our information up to the front of the line and doing all the work for us while we just relaxed and waited. The whole process took less than 30 minutes at the airport, and we breezed through customs with no issues.

First of all, I would highly recommend not leaving this process til the last minute, as it's very stressful. But if you do, or want someone to handle everything for you, you can't go wrong with this company, they saved our trip for us and a lot of money for what would have meant changing our plans last minute.

A++++
kamenl
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 1st, 2015
Whenever you will be needing a visa for Vietnam, vietnam-evisa.org is the sure place to go. With reliable and trust worthy personnel they could guide you the quick and easy step by step on getting your much needed visa.It sure is very convienient since they provide support 24/7 with their eager experts providing the much needed assistance and plus they accept credit cards with low processing rates, thus it saves you time and money! I recommend this site for your much needed visa for Vietnam.
flyingb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2015
Not like the others, this is the first time I use the visa service from this website and to me, it quite good!
I found a promotion code on slideshare ( the code is SLI2016), then apply and just the time it instantly reduce my total cost 15%, great start.
Got a prompt response via after complete all the registrations and submit for payment. I chose to use 1 month single entry visa, therefore retrieved my approval letter right after 1,5 days ( for normal case) according to the confirmation.
To be sum up, everything was smooth and I did have a great time in Vietnam. This will remind me to use evisa service once again if I intend back to Vietnam.

Tip for consumers: Try to fill out all correct information, everything goes smooth !

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
vietname
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 24th, 2014
Vietnam-Evisa is one of the leading services with 10-years-experience in visa service for Vietnam Embassy. We provide a high quality Vietnam visa on arrival service with an organized and professional team as slogan “ Creating values for clients, growing up with clients, being the valuable partner with the clients are our insistent faith.”
benjaminj22
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2017
They were not good for me. They got me into Vietnam well, but refused to refund transfer service fee, which they failed to provide. I was stranded at airport. I solved the problem, but was really disappointed they would not refund the portion of my fee. Do not believe their 100% customer service satisfaction guarantee. Very regrettable experience.
thes12
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
March 4th, 2015
Ordered 2 visas Only one was correct. Staff at the airport was grumpy and blamed his head office for not getting the paperwork right, rather than trying to be helpful. Paid for fast track service and waited 90 minutes to get my visa. Would have been quicker joining the public queue.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

You can talk to customer service, but they don't keep their promises. Just stick to their visa service. Their speedy service, maybe not worth it. Their car service, no. They do not listen to your special requests, even though they say "yes, we will do that." They lied. They insist on having a car when your plane hits the tarmac. That's ridiculous. You are charged for making the driver wait too long. That' s probably why. The service is about 3x the price of a taxi.

By J F.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the vietnam-evisa.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Welcome to the Official Website Of Vietnam-Evisa.Org for Vietnam visa on arrival. Apply for tourist and business visa to Vietnam online fast and easy!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about vietnam-evisa.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.3
19 reviews
Have a question about vietnam-evisa.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business