We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    VirtueMartTemplates

Corporate Values

Overview

VirtueMartTemplates has a consumer rating of 3.5 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. VirtueMartTemplates ranks 17th among Templates sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    1
  • Quality
    2
How would you rate VirtueMartTemplates?
Top Positive Review

“Highly recommend”

aaron w.
9/12/16

Highly recommend virtuemarttemplates.net I decided to go with their business package because i wasn' sure which theme will fit my customer requirements and the package allowed to download all the temps. This was good decision. Very helpful support - paul and jason thanks for your patience and sorry to be a pain hope you understand my customer had to go live asap! To say thanks i wrote this short review

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Nobody home at virtuemarttemplates.net”

Rick v.
4/2/16

I bought a template from VirtueMartTemplates. The username/password reminder on the website does not work. I used the webform on te website to get in contact with VirtueMartTemplates, no reply. I mailed to the mailaddress in te order confirmation, no reply. I repeated this process a week later. Nobody home. This is not how you should treat your (paying) customers

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

aaronw54
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 12th, 2016
Highly recommend virtuemarttemplates.net
I decided to go with their business package because i wasn' sure which theme will fit my customer requirements and the package allowed to download all the temps. This was good decision.
Very helpful support - paul and jason thanks for your patience and sorry to be a pain hope you understand my customer had to go live asap! To say thanks i wrote this short review
jamesf417
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 18th, 2018
Purchased a Virtuemart template at the website to open a new shop for my business. The template was really easy to setup and support was great. If your looking for a virtuemart template for your website i highly recommend you visit this website.
antonb43
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 7th, 2017
I was looking for some suitable design for my old joomla 2.5 based website. I was planning to refresh it a little and run an online shop to increase my small business. After hours of an intensive research I decided to use virtuemart ecommerce extension and premium design from virtuemarttemplates.net. It was very good choice. I paid very little amount of money for very good product and great customer service where guys from virtuemart helped me to install and set up everything. Actually, everything was ready yet the same day. Next day on wednesday I added first 60 products and publish my shop live.
By writing this review I wanted to say thank you for all your help.
Keep up good job!
Service
Value
Quality
guillermob16
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 9th, 2018
Dont buy templates in this site, support really suck!
Templates with problems in administrator...
rickv14
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2016
I bought a template from VirtueMartTemplates. The username/password reminder on the website does not work. I used the webform on te website to get in contact with VirtueMartTemplates, no reply. I mailed to the mailaddress in te order confirmation, no reply. I repeated this process a week later. Nobody home. This is not how you should treat your (paying) customers
jamesw283
James W. – VirtueMartTemplates Rep
Hello,
We are sorry to hear that. We usually reply to all the emails in one business working hour. Probably all the messages we sent you + the password/username reminder messages went to your spam box.
Thanks
James
alicew56
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 10th, 2016
Four months ago was looking for some nice looking shopping cart system which I could to use to sell my handmade clothing. I found virtuemarttemplates.net website. This was good choice. The package I purchased was easy to install and after 10 minutes I had online shop on my server. All was ready to fill with my products. I added my products and changed some photos to a built-in slider and in the evening my shop was ready to go online. All was greatly easy thanks to sample products and content which came with the package.
I am very happy with all I achived in such a short time and wanted to share my opinion :).
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
brentonw6
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 25th, 2014
This site charges you for routine maintenance upgrades to their templates. So if you upgrade to the new version of Joomla or Virtuemart, you would have to pay again. And the cost for 3 months of maintenance upgrades is almost as much as it is for the original template! Stay away from this lecherous company.
akseld
1 review
7 helpful votes
September 10th, 2015
I am a long time customer, having built several websites with their templates.

They have provided me with excellent customer support. Their templates are the most professional looking atm on the web, they are very customize-able and their instructions are easy to understand.

I learned it fast enough with minimum experience. I felt I had too many questions, but they just kept guiding and aiding me with no complaints.

Now I have learned it all and I am doing great.

This review is posted because I tried to offer them additional money for the help, but they always refused. So instead I do this - to let others know about them and maybe they get an extra customer or two because of it.

I have nothing but good things to say about them

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the VirtueMartTemplates staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We have been designing Virtuemart templates for over 10 year's which are trusted by over 50000 customers. If you're looking for a responsive Joomla shop template which is easy to use and customize to build a mobile friendly website visit us today to do...

Company Representative

jamesw283
James W.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about VirtueMartTemplates?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about VirtueMartTemplates?