• Bookmark

    gear-up.me

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
4.5 / 5
ResellerRatings
3 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

gear-up.me has a consumer rating of 4.5 stars from 108 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with gear-up.me most frequently mention customer service, online store and many thanks. gear-up.me ranks 12th among Computer sites.

  • Service
    18
  • Value
    17
  • Shipping
    18
  • Returns
    10
  • Quality
    17

This company responds to reviews on average within 23 hours

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 57.1%
Positive
4
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
21
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Excellent customer service... absolutely will recommend the site to all of my family, friends, and colleague.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate gear-up.me?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent product”

Stephen C.
5/12/20

Purchased a gaming set up for nearly 10,000 aed. Ordering was easy and advice was freely given. Purchase arrived quickly and was as described. 7 days later the computer stopped working, likely problem is a bust graphics card. Emailed the company but due to limited people in the office they were slow to reply. Courier collected the broken computer, fixed it within a week and courier delivered 2 days later. Why 4 stars and not 5? Communication with the company is difficult. Could be due to covid 19 restrictions.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“The store refused to return the money”

Nikita P.
1/27/21

I asked to cancel my laptop charger order and get my money back. The support service replied that they do not refund the money for the order, but can only provide a discount on another product. I consider it a violation of consumer rights

See critical reviews

Reviews (108)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (21)
nikitap25
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 27th, 2021

I asked to cancel my laptop charger order and get my money back. The support service replied that they do not refund the money for the order, but can only provide a discount on another product. I consider it a violation of consumer rights

Tip for consumers:
Do not use the services of this store

Products used:
Laptop charger

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
michalm4
Michal m. – gear-up.me Rep

Dear Nikita,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am sorry for the misunderstanding you had with our agent. We have taken steps to improve our communication with customers to avoid this misunderstanding in the future.
We provide store credits for canceled orders to avoid cancelations fees imposed by payment gateways and VISA with Mastercard.

I can see that you have already received your order and it was cleared to your satisfaction.

Feel free to reach us anytime at +971 4 223 1780 or +971 56 390 5905 should you need any help or assistance with your next purchase.

Have a great day, Zee, Customer Service Supervisor at Gear-up.me

stephenc612
1 review
8 helpful votes
May 12th, 2020

Purchased a gaming set up for nearly 10,000 aed. Ordering was easy and advice was freely given.
Purchase arrived quickly and was as described.
7 days later the computer stopped working, likely problem is a bust graphics card.
Emailed the company but due to limited people in the office they were slow to reply.
Courier collected the broken computer, fixed it within a week and courier delivered 2 days later.
Why 4 stars and not 5? Communication with the company is difficult. Could be due to covid 19 restrictions.

michalm4
Michal m. – gear-up.me Rep

Dear Stephen,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it as it always helps us to improve the service we provide to our customers.
After a quick investigation, I found out that Rory (who seems to be dealing with us on your behalf) has 3 open tickets with us and all of them were attended by our technical team. It seems like the graphics card has artifacts that are a manufacturing defect and we have already contacted the manufacturer for help.
Please, be patient in case you don't receive an immediate email response. As you know there are restrictions on working personal numbers per office now in Dubai. We are doing what we can to respond within a couple of hours and resolve all customers' requests on time.
Yours / Rory's case is treated with urgency and our team will get back to him shortly.

Thank you for your understanding and patience. Stay safe.
Have a great day,
Zee, Customer Service Supervisor at Gear-up.me

adhama7
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 5th, 2020

I recently bought a keyboard from here and it was a bit troublesome at first but they had a very good customer service agent named Maynard, he helped me through my purchase. My keyboard arrived with some keys out of the sockets in the box though, but at least it wasn't damaged. My order was received swiftly. Even though the prices here is higher than usual. In the end I got what I wanted.

michalm4
Michal m. – gear-up.me Rep

Dear Adham,
Many thanks for your review. We are sorry that you have experienced some issue first but we are happy that it got resolved and you are enjoying your keyboard as it was meant to be enjoyed!
Please, note that you have 1-year warranty on your keyboard so if anything happens, please let us know.
Feel free to reach us anytime at +971 4 223 1780 or +971 56 390 5905 should you need any help or assistance with your next purchase.

Have a great day, Zee, Customer Service Supervisor at Gear-up.me

lizag29
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 23rd, 2020

Highly recommended online store, especially Maynard, the Customer Support Agent. He knows very well what his doing and he's so helpful.
Even if in some items their prices are high, we still choose to buy from them because they help us choose the best product for us.

michalm4
Michal m. – gear-up.me Rep

Dear Liza,
Thank you for your review! We will forward it to Maynard so he is even more motivated!
We are always working on improving our services including searching for new suppliers to be able to offer competitive prices on every level.

We are looking forward to seeing you shop with us again soon!

Feel free to reach us anytime during work hours at +971 4 223 1780 or +971 56 33 88 642 for help or further consultation.
Have a great day, Zee, Customer Service Supervisor at Gear-up.me

alib56
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
November 6th, 2016

My 1st and only experience (so far), i bought a 5.25" internal card reader for my PC from them and what i have to say or i have noticed is:
(a) They sent the item in it's original box ONLY, it just arrived as it is so there were no protection packaging for the cases of falling or bumping or poor handling (Definitely a mistake from them), it's a small item and it was only put in the courier/shipper plastic bag!

(b) The box itself had signs of wear, tears and bumps (courier's fault) even though they were relatively minor however, luckily the item inside was in perfect brand new condition.

(c) The shipping of the item was actually slow considering that it's from a neighboring country (Emirates), it took around 20 days to arrive from a neighboring country while items from Amazon take 10-14 days to arrive from the US which is located i other continent!

Would i buy from them again in the near future? I probably would, but i hope this kind of negligence and these silly mistakes never happen again because it won't be tolerated.

Value
Shipping
Quality
ahnafa
1 review
6 helpful votes
February 26th, 2015

First PSU I buy, they ship wrong product, but in return they gave me a game coupon
Second I buy many times and then the MOBO came defective, contacted support, waited 3 DAYS! Then got a reply, took 2 days for delivery to come, 2 days to deliver, then they said its going to take 3 weeks, I am here waiting for my mobo

mahmoudf4
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2021
Verified purchase

Seriously this is the worst vendor I've dealt with my entire life.
********Update
Lie, lie, lie and believe your lies.

For Over 100 days you kept on lying but this has to stop here and everyone has to know your are full of lies.

You talking about Support!
-One of call center representative told me to deal with FedEx by my own Knowing FedEx issued return!
-Late and sometimes not replying to my mails.

Nearly 4 months of emails and calls and here you have the courtesy to brag about " your so-called support "!

FedEx didn't try to reach me, I did reach them on 28th of July and there a screenshot of me calling them and they reassured me it will arrive the next day but it didn't.
On 24th of July FedEx located the item from Riyadh To Jeddah and it kept in transit there. This doesn't mean they tried to call me for over 4 days :/ , Bluffer

This is my shipment tracking number for every one to know about your lies.

The Problem

They stole my money.
I ordered an item from them, and the delivery toke forever and when I couldn't receive the item fedex issued a return request to them which they replied to after nearly 40 days and after they received the item they decided to charge me for the fees of leaving the item in fedex facility and refunded my only 37% of my payment " which I didn't receive till now btw"
And they banned my from their FB page so not to post any warning comments.

Tip for consumers:
Avoid this vendor

Service
Shipping
Returns
michalm4
Michal m. – gear-up.me Rep

Dear Mahmoud,
Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate it as it gives us the opportunity to see where we can improve our service to customers.

I am familiar with your case as we were supporting from the beginning by sharing the tracking link for your order delivery to be able to contact Fedex and arrange smooth delivery as you were requesting it to be delivered before a certain day.

We are using premium shipping partners like DHL and FedEx (who was delivering your order) and they were trying to reach you for 4 consecutive days before your travel but unfortunately, you were not available to receive it. After that, they were trying to reach you for another 10 days to arrange alternative delivery but again without success. When they were not able to reach you they have returned the package to us.

We have offered you to resend your product again but you refused it. As per our T&C’s we have refunded it less the cost of the shipping charges.

We are always following up on the delivery of orders to our customers to make sure it is properly delivered. But it requires a little bit of cooperation from the side of receiving customer to ensure the last step of delivery is done without unnecessary delays.

Please, feel free to reach us anytime at +971 4 223 1780 or +971 56 33 88 642 should you need any help or assistance with your future orders.

Have a great day, Gerald, Customer Service Supervisor at Gear-up.me

saadt6
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 18th, 2022

For anyone ordering from Saudi Arabia be careful there are big difference in prices from currency to currency also they have a ton of hidden fee they will not tell you until your package arrived also they make you pay the VAT twice.
To check my word go and change the store currency and see the prices will go up and the (VAT Inclusive) mark will disappear be careful

Tip for consumers:
Don’t use it and Don't get fooled by there prices you going to pay the double when it’s arrived

Products used:
Motherboard, ram , intel cpu

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
michalm4
Michal m. – gear-up.me Rep

Dear Saad,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Let me explain you step by step the pricing so you better understand and to clarify your confusion.
1) Yes, there are differences in between the values to pay if you select different currency as not all currencies are the same. In your case 1AED is not equal to 1SAR. That is why the values change when you switch the currency.
2) There are no hidden fees and we charge you only for the price of the item (without VAT as we are not KSA based company and we can’t collect KSA VAT) and for shipping. The VAT is collected by courier on behalf of your government as well as the import fees (if any are imposed by customs in your country).
3) As you said, all customers can check the prices on our website in their preferred currencies and the “VAT inclusive” sign appears only for AED as we collect the VAT from UAE customers.
4) We are very open about our T&C’s and every customer can check them on our website or ask about them our customer service. We highly doubt that you paid “double” and if that is the true you should rise a complaint with KSA customs.
Please, feel free to reach us anytime at +971 4 223 1780 or +971 56 33 88 642 should you need any help or assistance with your future orders.
Have a great day, Gerald, Customer Service Supervisor at Gear-up.me

mohamadj4
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020

I have received the item damaged and till now, i didn't receive any replacement of my product. I have already sent pictures and contacted the customer support and no responses till now.
I do not recommend purchasing from this supplier.

michalm4
Michal m. – gear-up.me Rep

Dear Mohamad,
Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. I appreciate your time on the phone so we could discuss the issue in detail. It helps us further improve our service and train our team to attend the customer's complaints better.
Despite selling only brand new and factory sealed products it might happen that on rare occasions the product might be malfunctioning. In that case, we are proceeding with a warranty claim. As I explained over the phone it was a misunderstanding when our agent didn't provide you the complete answer and he did not explain the procedure. We will proceed with product collection and replacement now. Once again, please accept our apology for miscommunication.
Have a great day.
Zee, Customer Service Supervisor, Gear-up.me

stuw5
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020

Bought a quite expensive monitor - but on arrival the bezel was wonky and the picture had a dark shadow in the centre. Contacted them but they wont simply replace - they want to claim on the manufacturer warranty! What after a few days?! They have NO RETURNS POLICY - if its broken when delivered its YOUR PROBLEM and not theirs. Dont buy anything from these guys that is expensive. They want pictures and videos and then they decide and then they will contact the warranty people etc... a good company should simply replace within a week of delivery. Really shoddy... considering that the things they sell are high priced items AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

michalm4
Michal m. – gear-up.me Rep

Dear Stu,
Thank you for your review and for providing valuable feedback. We are sorry that you are experiencing an issue with your monitor and we are here to help.
Please note that our return policy is available on our website (https://gear-up.me/returns-exchange). In case the product is DOA or broken on arrival we proceed with the replacement. Later reporting of the issue (as in your case) falls under Warranty Claim and then it has to be forwarded to the manufacturer’s service center to be evaluated to exclude CID (Customer Induced Damage).
We are always taking care of the warranty claim and urging our partners’ service centers to resolve the warranty claim as soon as possible and in favor of our customers.
Our customer service agent will contact you to arrange the collection and processing of the Warranty Claim for you.
Thank you for your understanding.
Have a great day.
Zee, Customer Service Supervisor, Gear-up.me

omara167
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 2nd, 2020

Could not be any happier with the build that the team put together. From initial chats with Lidel who is very helpful to the end product I am really happy with how it has turned out. Lidel was super helpful through the process, he suggested better options for the build and gave advice which made the PC better than I could ever have imagined

adilets
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 29th, 2020

Awesome, excellent PC was built! "Now we are IN WIN".
Many thanks to Mr. Lidel and his professional Team!

dominikw6
1 review
3 helpful votes
June 28th, 2017

Positives: Low prices, good choice of goods.
Negatives: Delivery, delivery, delivery. Deliveries from some international warehouse to Dubai-based one are only twice a week; Wednesday and Sunday. If you order any other day your order will be waiting until the next shipping day. That's not all. Then, you need to wait for the delivery from the Dubai warehouse, which when scheduled for Monday will be shipped on Monday evening (usually after 8pm). Then, the courier usually takes one or two days to reach you.
Forget about receiving the delivery on the scheduled day!

michalm4
Michal m. – gear-up.me Rep

Dear Dominik,
Many thanks for you feedback. We do really appreciate it. As you may have noticed we are offering the largest selection of IT components and gaming PCs in the Middle East. We are doing our best to keep our best selling items available for Same Day Shipping to ensure super fast delivery to our customers. Unfortunately it is not possible for all of our (more then 22,000) items and so we ship them twice a week. We inform our customers in advance (https://gear-up.me/shopping-guide) to give them opportunity to plan their purchase and to wait the shortest time for their selected items delivery. Your order came just after the cut-off time for orders to be shipped before the Eid holiday and that's why you had to wait little longer than average customer. I'm sorry for this inconvenience. As far as I know our Customers support team was at your service since your first call and assisted you to arrange the requested self-collection. I hope you are now able to enjoy your purchase to your satisfaction and we sincerely hope to be able to show even better service level next time you order from us. Have a great day.

nevermindw
1 review
10 helpful votes
March 4th, 2020

Shopping online, I was careful to find and buy a product whose description precisely fitted my needs. When it arrived (after a little mix-up about the delivery, but that's another story) it turned out to be not quite what I wanted, after all, and not right for use in the UAE. There followed a quite lengthy back-and-forth, (fixing the delivery) establishing the exact nature of the problem - complete with photos - and what was going to be done about it.

Although it was frustrating to have to go through this, their customer service was unfailingly polite and positive, and I got the clear impression that they really cared about making sure I got what I wanted. And I did! Eventually. The website still needs work, and I suspect that there's a bit of a disconnect between their fulfilment and follow-up, but I have already recommended them to one colleague, and expect to do so again.

saifa5
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 9th, 2015

I bought a GPU... it was deffective... i sent it to be replaced
N nao im GPU less
For over 3 months now
U guys are even better then New-egg -_-

hileyp
44 reviews
178 helpful votes
March 27th, 2020

Customer service is awesome there indeed. When I had a shipping delay they contacted me shortly and kept me updated every day.

ahmeda65
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 8th, 2015

I had a hard time getting my item shipped to the carrier which took them 2 weeks of delay even thou the item stated in their website as "In Stock".

The biggest problem is the carrier they use which is SpeedEx. Not only they F@#K around with you, but also if you try to contact them it will take ages for their customer support to pick up the damn phone.

Finally, I know the idea of finding a good e-retailer for PC and laptops is appealing since they have a wide variety of items, but it's not worth the wait. The amount of time you will spend waiting can be spend gaming or using the item which you bought from near by retailer or buying it from more trustful e-retailer like amazon or Ebay

rainierb
1 review
15 helpful votes
May 4th, 2014

Beware, think before you purchase from Gear-Up.me

Yes, they have hard to find items, but beware, specially people from outside UAE and from the neighboring gulf countries, because dealing with them is purely at your own risk, like what they have mentioned in their website.

Let me tell you my experience.

This is my second time purchasing at their website, the first purchase was no problem. Yes I have received my items in good condition. So I decided to purchase the second time, but the second one, revealed me their real identity. I bought from them a SSD, to cut it short I received it dead. I email their support team for several times but nobody answered, until I vulgarly write a comment on their facebook.

And the first email I receive from their support is this;

"We have not received your emails as they are classified as spam, because of the gmx.com domain." From: *******@gear-up.com"

The Email you use to create account with them are classified as spam! How come!

Second is, I have notice on their support email, there is no person's name in the signature line. You don't know the person you are dealing with, means that you might be dealing with several persons.

Third is, the items that they send are not tested and quality check, as what them have mention in their next reply:

"Please note that we are not the manufacturer of the product and we have no influence on quality of the products" From: *******@gear-up.com

Fourth, when you agreed to send the defective item to them, at your own cost, this is what they will reply to you

Send it to:

Gear-up.me
Orynx General Trading
Cargo Village
Dubai
050 394 50 26

And again, like in the email, no person is responsible to receive my shipment.

I ask them, "whom should I send the consignment, for security purpose?", and here what they reply to me:

"We do not know who in our office will receive the package and not sure how is it connected to security? You can consignee it to Mr. Michal if you like" From: *******@gear-up.com

Is this a correct reply during this kinds of problems, or simply they don't care!

And to finish this, there is no direct line to contact with them in cases like this.

rodr73
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 16th, 2020

Excellent customer service... absolutely will recommend the site to all of my family, friends, and colleague. Thank you gear-up.me. Surely will place my future order from you again...

kerubom
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 16th, 2021

I want to say t am very happy with this site
They are true and products are good and very quick service but also to mention that their support is outstanding thank u again

gemmaa22
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 15th, 2020

We finally found an excellent online store. Great Customer service, he easily managed to find the item we wanted to buy. The price are good and they assure as that the products are brand new.

michalm4
Michal m. – gear-up.me Rep

Dear Gemma,
You just made our day! Many thanks for your review. We are always happy when our effort results in a happy customer!
We are looking forward to seeing you shopping with us again soon.

Feel free to reach us anytime during work hours at +971 4 223 1780 or +971 56 33 88 642 for help or further consultation.
Have a great day, Zee, Customer Service Supervisor at Gear-up.me

ah583
1 review
7 helpful votes
May 7th, 2014
jeanner66
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 19th, 2019

Thank you for your fast delivery service. I didn't need to make a follow up. I hope that you will continue to make all your items available at all times. I waited for about two weeks for my item to be available.

jamalm35
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2020

Bought a PC from this store, I chose all the parts and the team built it. Lidel was in constant communication with me answering my questions and recommending me parts, which I really appreciate. The PC even came earlier than expected and the overall build quality is top notch. Thanks again.

lesliep179
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020

I love working with gear-me. They have guided me to workstation that I really wanted. Staff are all approachable specially lidel.
I even recommended it to our office.

Q&A (8)

Answer:

Hello Mohammed, Thank you for your question. We do offer shipping to Iraq on our website because of the limitations from Customs and shipping partners. However, we can always consider the option based on the project. Please let us know what are products you want to purchase via email (support@gear-up.me) and one of our Customer Service agents will investigate how can we help to make it happen. If you have further questions, feel free to reach us anytime at +971 4 223 1780 or +971 56 33 88 642 Have a great day, Zee Customer Service Supervisor at Gear-up.me

By Michal m.,
Answer:

Hi S. R., Thank you for your message and your interest in shopping with us. We offer standard UAE 1year warranty on everything we sell and extended 2years warranty on selected products. It means we will take care of sorting out the warranty claim for you. Please let us know at support@gear-up.me what is the laptop you are planning to buy. If manufacturers provide international warranty on the selected models you can as well approach them directly when our 1yr/2yrs warranty expires. Hope this helps. Have a great day. Gear-up.me support team.

By Michal m.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Dear Salman, We do ship to more than 20 countries in Middle East, Africa and Asia. The regular catalog items are shipped as follows: Once you place the order we will proceed it as per our delivery cycle: Currently Gear-Up.me ships your orders twice a week - Wednesday and Sunday. In order to take advantage of it please place your order: - no later than Monday 6pm for Wednesday Shipping - no later than Thursday 6pm for Sunday Shipping International customers please kindly add 2-3 working days for courier delivery once shipped (depends on how exact is the address you enter and then customs clearance). Please feel free to contact our customer Support Team on support@gear-up.me for more information. Have a nice day.

By Zee G.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hello Karan, We do ship to India and the shipping cost is automatically calculated once you add the items in the cart based on their weight. You can reach us at support@gear-up.me for a faster response. Have a great day!

By Michal m.,
Answer:

Hello, thank you for your question. We ship to KSA with FedEx and usually, it takes 3-5 working days to deliver your order after placing the order online. If you have any further questions, please, call us (+971 4 223 1780) or email us to support@gear-up.me. Have a great day, Z.

By Michal m.,
Answer:

Dear Arbaz, Thank you for your interest in shopping with us. We do ship to Pakistan as well and we usually use DHL as a courier to ensure smooth delivery without problems. However as the customs procedure is out of our hands we can't 100% guarantee how much it will be and whether there will be any delays (despite we always ensure that all documents are provided to avoid it). Please, for more information and quicker response, kindly contact our customer service team at support@gear-up.me. Looking forward to hearing from you. Have a great day, your Gear-up.me Support team!

By Michal m.,
Answer:

Dear PeeJay, thank you for your question. Yes, you will receive the product in original packaging with all accessories and brand new with one year warranty. We at Gear-up.me are selling only brand new and genuine products. We are not a market place so all products are directly from us and you have 1 year warranty from us. Let us know at support@gear-up.me should you have any further questions. Have a great day. Your gear-up.me team

By Michal m.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the gear-up.me staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Shop wide range of Computer parts, hardware and accessories from the best online seller. We provide express courier delivery in the UAE and Middle East.

Company Representative

michalm4
Michal m.
Typically responds within 23 hours

How do I know I can trust these reviews about gear-up.me?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.5
108 reviews
Have a question about gear-up.me?